Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean rooms, relaxed atmosphere. My overrall stay was very comfortable and pleasant. 19 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay at the IC KL Dec. 30,2012-Jan 2, 2013 My wife and I stayed at this hotel late December. On checking I was upgraded to the Club Floor as I am am a Platinum member. The person at the check in desk personally took us up to the Club Floor. The Club staff was excellent. Daren especially was outstanding and I observed he offered the same level of service to all the club guests. The staff there really made us feel welcome and they were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would have given this hotel 5 stars but we had a issue with the cleaning staff. When we arrived we had some of the complimentary fruit and left the plate, knife and napkin on the table. It stayed there for 3 days.It was obvious the room hadn't been vacuumed for 2 days. We complained and the room got cleaned immediately. This incidence was most disappointing. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We needed to go to Malacca the following day and so emailed the hotel to seek help so that we could secure tickets for the right timeslots. They were very helpful and that made our Malacca visit a great experience. We stayed there for a total of 4 nights and most of the staff we met were friendly. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT PROPERTY IN ALL RESPECTS Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur has been my hotel of choice ever since it took over the property. I don't travel on an expense account and I pay my own way, and I am certainly pleased with the value one receives from the Intercontinental. As a Platinum Ambassador I get the full treatment, but I am sure first time guests would receive the same. Rooms are spotless, fresh and furnishing and bedding od very high quality. The lounge is excellent and all staff meet and greet in a pleasant, but not familiar manner. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Having stayed here the previous year my partner and I decided to return to the IC to see in the New Year and have a few restful days afterwards. From the attentive caring service provided by the staff through the quality of the food and drink to the beautifully appointed suite we relaxed in it would be difficult to envisage how the experience could have been improved upon. I had the bad fortune to have my tablet computer snatched when out walking one day and the hotel could not have been more helpful, arranging for a car and a member of staff to accompany me to the police station to ensure everything was properly recorded, and showing concern for my subsequent welfare. A complimentary shuttle-bus is provided to the main shopping area and we made use of this, avoiding the hassle of taxis or the metro when laden with purchases! An adjacent metro station and the 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop right outside make tourist transportation around the city readily available; the central market, Chinatown, etc, being only a few stops away. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay at an hotel we would certainly recommend and one we are very likely to return to in future. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but front desk team lack smile and warmth. Stayed for one night under priority club redemption nights. However, lack of smile and warmth from the bell team upon inquiring about car park. Seems a bit arrogant probably because i was simply dressed casually. Poor recognition of loyalty program, and i would assumed the focus primarily on Ambassador only. Overall stay was great, but need retraining on guest experiences. Service is offered, not ask. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel in K.L. with Internet ready room and TV Highly recommended amongst Geeks, Techies and marketing people who does Power Point presentations. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but old Room is old lift noise in room can't sleep room are bit small even in club floor infect in normal floor some room are batter room service is very good very quick staff are very friendly n good overall is ok as four star standard gym n polol is very old no my type at all no steam room .hotel need lots of work to be a good standard . 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fafntastic Hotel - but not for Priority Club Members First, let me clarify - this is a fantastic hotel, I had no problems with the hotel - the staff - the food, all top notch, very helpful and really a great hotel. This would have been one of my favourite hotels apart from one little "annoyance" My problem is "Priority Points", if you stay at this hotel as a Priority Club member, you only receive 2000 points - that's right, 2000 points no matter how long you stay. I didn't realise this when I was booking (seems its somewhere in the small print) but Intercontinental does not give the same points as every other hotel - so BEWARE. I was about to book another stay but obviously not if I'm only getting a ridculous amount of points. I use the IHG Group because I thought they had the best rewards - I have changed my mind. So, lovely hotel, fantastic location - but all marred by a little thing called Priority points. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Premium King Bed fits 2 adults and 2 kids All was great except the shuttle bus arrangement. Suggest the management to look into this and make improvement rather than leaving the doorman to make the arrangement when there are more guests that could fit into the bus. The lady at the limo service desk was quite rude when I want to book a regular taxi. She was polite to show me the way to book the taxi but her attitude was telling me "you book your taxi outside on the roadside and here is for limo only". Why can the management have one desk for both limo and regular taxi? 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service We were pleasantly surprise that even though we got the room through points redemption, we still got the same high level of service, such as giving us an executive room at high floors as requested...... 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service and spacious room We checked in on New Year's eve, although it was at full capacity, the service was good and the staff were friendly. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receiption and Conceirge understaffed The room was great. The restaurant serving breakfast should be expanded, there were long queues most of the time and also, wish there was more food as well as variety. My check out experience was appalling, concierge service was disappointing, we asked for assistance for our luggage upon check out, and waited for more than half hour, but no show (despite numerous follow ups). So, we ended up taking our own 5 pieces of luggage down to lobby ourselves. It doesn't end there. At reception where the priority check in/out counters are, I note, even with my ambassador membership status, I waited for a good 40 minutes before I was able to approach the front desk for checkout procedures. There were only 2 people working at the counter. I could have missed my flight. 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Ruined our New Year's Eve Booked this hotel with great expectations as a Platinum Priority Club Member - got a room with a leaky shower, where the water from the shower spread to the entire bathroom. Reported this issue to the reception, and was told that it was fixed when we returned to the room in the evening of New Year's Eve. However, when it was suppousedly fixed, the bathroom was in a mess, and had to call the staff to have it cleaned. When we took a shower again and was getting ready to go out for Dinner on New Year's Eve, there was water all over the bathroom again. When this was reported to the front desk, they did not even OFFER a room change. Instead, they said that they will send someone again to look at the problem. At this point, they should have known that it was a more serious issue of having to seal off the entire shower so water will not leak. I had to insist that we get another room, and I insisted on seeing the Manager. At this point, we were already late for Dinner, and the manager listened to the problem, and still did not OFFER for us to move to another room. Again, on insistence, he asked for me to wait a while, until he would get back to me in another 1/2 hour. We waited in the bar (unnecessarily) and had drinks (quite expensive) I might add for a couple of beers. After I went to the front desk again, they agreed for a room change, and at this point, we had to transfer all our things to the new room - already at 9:00 p.m. By the time the room change was complete, it was nearly 9:30, and as a result, had to go to the nearest Thai restaurant that was closing at 10:30. Had to hurry through Dinner. Instead of having a great and relaxing experience, it was a truly unpleasant experience, which prompted us to check out a day early. On top of this, the staff/Manager did not even offer any compensation for the high inconvenience - until I insisted, whereby, they sent some cookies and chocolates (Really!!!), the next day, just before check out. Truly a bad customer service hotel - this is the worst customer service experience that we have ever had amongst a number of hotels that we have stayed in over the past several years... 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but no recognition for priority club Hotel, location and room was good,but being a member of priority club that too platinum level, there was no acknowledgement. At check in - no one mentioned, room had no welcome note. I called up front desk and after giving initial feedback a small basket of fruit was delivered to room - this was very embarrassing for me as it was like I asked for it so felt ashamed of myself. I asked for duty manager but no one called back in 3 days of my stay. Generally local calls are free of charge for platinum members but those too were billed and I didn't raise any objection as I never wanted to feel embarrassed again. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay between Christmas and New Year My wife and I plus 2 friends chose the Intercontinental KL to spend 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. From the moment we walked in we were looked after. My wife is a Gold Ambassador so an upgrade to a suite on the 30th Floor was greatly appreciated. The room was fantastic with both living areas and a very large bedroom. Darren "Mr Awesome" in the Club lounge was exceptional in his duties and always made sure that our glasses were full. He was always happy to enquire of our days activities. We will definately stay at the Intercontinental again when we visit KL. 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Sharpened by Contrasts Our stay at InterCon KL was excellent, in part sharpened by the contrasts of the contingency hotel because of the Ampang area power shutdown. Our arrival at InterCon was very much dampened by news that the hotel would be affected by the municipal authorities' power shut down of the area. But the staff's handling of the situation was to be a foretaste of their professionalism amidst this disruption. The Front Manager apologised profusely and listed the options available to us, and very efficiently organised our transfer to IHG's Crowne Plaza as holdover during the affected nights. Crowne's dated room and amenities and ndifferent attitude of some of the staff, in particular several waiters at the Planter's Inn, were to provide a sharp contrast to our eventual return to InterCon. We understand later that Crowne was to be demolished soon; still we wonder if InterCon or Crowne could have briefed Crowne's staff to perk up a bit even just to bridge the gap at InterCon. Nevertheless, Crowne's lacklustre experience sharpened the the satisfaction of our stay at InterCon when we returned finally. The room was evidently new and well maintained, offering a spacious and refreshing ambience. Staff from room cleaning to waiters at the restaurants were very warm and helpful. All this was examplary, considering staff at the hotel had to undertake their BCP amidst the power shut down. We wish especially to commend Front Manager, Amy Loo, who was always on hand to attend to us despite the logistics of this power disruptions. Circumstances permitting, we will return to InterCon KL 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with usual Intercontinental standards A concierge service that went out of its way to assist me. Whilst the overall services are not as good as some of the best Intercontinental hotels, the staff made up for in a friendly and helpful manner. One drew back was that although I am a Platinum Elite Ambassador ( previously Royal ) , the fact that my PA booked through Agoda appears to mean I gain no points! I can't comment on the Club floor because I did not receive the necessary upgrade. That said the room I occupied was newly refurbished to a good standard. 18 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor service I checked in for three nights in December 2012. Initially I was impressed as the room was spacious and beautifully appointed, with efficiient and quiet aircon, good quality bed linen and a very comfy bed. But the next morning at breakfast, everything started to go sour. The staff were friendly and obliging, but seemed to lack a system to coordinate and communicate. I asked for coffee and after 20 minutes it had not come. Yes, I patiently waited for 20 minutes, so unlike me haha. I asked again, and waited another 10 minutes. Finally a staff member came to ask did I want more coffee, when in fact I hadn't yet had any. I finally got coffee when I had finished eating and was about toi leave. Things didn't get better on the next two mornings. The wait for coffee was agaIn interminable. In addition, many food trays were not replenished despite assurtances that it was 'coming soon'. They even ran out of fruits! Admittedly, the cafe was busy, but a top class hotel would anticipate this and plan to deal with it. The hotel I usually stay in when in KL is often much busier but never presented me with these kinds of problems. I wasn't able to book that hotel on this occasion as it was full due to a conference next door, so I tried Interconinental on the recommendation of a friend (who himself had never actually stayed there). I won't be going back. I don't blame the frontline staff - I blame the management who seemingly haven't provided sufficient training and who haven't put in systems to ensure such problems do not occur on this scale. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT'S AN OLD FRIEND I make regular trips to KL and always stay in the Intercontinental and always on the club floor. It is extremely good value for money, the amenities in the rooms are of good quality and the club lounge is wonderful. I always receive recognition from all the staff and am usually upgraded to a suite. On the last occasion, no suites were available de to "paying guests" so the apologies were profuse and extra points were added to my account in compensation. I am a platinum elite ambassador member. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with very good services Comfortable bed and very good location as well as excellent services 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Significant upgrade from previous hotel I particularly liked the new design of the lobby and bar at night 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location and staff, comfortable and clean room could nt ask for more and all at a great price. 02 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercon KL reseravation is very lower as expectation. I have change plan urgent as flight changing. so limousine pick up at the airport must be confirm new appointment. after call to revservation and waiting so long then disconnect 4 time. all is overseas charge. Then send the email to the hotel after they open my email but no feedback about no action to make me sure that everything is ok. So, during the flight i am so worried and uncomfortable at all. So, i think you should be improved. even everything is OK, but you should confirm as soon as possible. not like let it be. Finally, surprise..no body lotion for amenity set... 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heartful wellcome at airport Although I have no confirmation with hotel to pick up at airport, your airport representative received us at exit of immigration counter and guide us. It was wonderful service for non-residential traveller. Otherhand, rule of your contnental club is too hard for reisure traveller becuase they refused to use if we visited them by relux style. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, hotel facilities On arrival our room was not ready due to a late checkout, however the club floor staff had arranged for an alternative room for a few hours and this was managed very efficiently and was fuss free. As always the quality of service, drinks and food in the club lounge was outstanding - and all the lounge staff should be commended. The refurbished 165 (?) lounge in the lobby was visited a number of times - good food, and an excellent jazz group performed at night. Well worth a visit. The only problem I have is that smoking is permitted indoors and where food and drinks are served - I guess its a country and cultural thing which I hope will change in time. But all in all a great stay and I will stay there when next in KL. 22 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Reservation staff and restaurant staff must be trained more on customer service e.g. less arrogant, listen more and not to speak to customers when they have their back to the customers. Concierge were very helpful and excellent customer service 13 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience in room cleanliness in Hotel Intercon I am a loyal Hotel Intercon member and always book hotels within IHG group whenever I travel, esp Hotel Intercon in KL, Malaysia. My recent stay is the worst I have experienced. On the day of arrival, the room is not cleaned. 1. Bath tub is dirty and shower head is spoilt 2. TV console is dirty and has a thick layer of dust 3. Drinks area is dirty and has a thick layer of dust As I have sinus, I told the Club lounge staff to help look into ithe above feedback. She gave me the reassurance that it will be taken care off and the cleaning supervisor will personally supervise the cleaning. The 2nd day, only item 1 was completed. I was disappointed and requested another lounge staff to come into my room to witness the conditions. I specifically told him that this is disappointing and I would like the GM of the Hotel to be notified of the feedback as it hurts the hotel reputation. On the 3rd day, nothing was done and there was also no feedback if anything will be done. I moved out the next day. I am now back in KL, Malaysia and am staying at another hotel. I hope someone will look into my feedback as it is a good hotel generally. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of hotel Absolutley the best, a truely wonderfull experience the staff are so friendly & accommodating in every respect. The facilities are truely 5 Star throughly reccommend this Hotel. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELCOME BACK!! Thats the general feeling one gets when arriving at the Intercontinental KL - from the moment the taxi door is opened on arrival to the time the taxi trunk lid is closed on departure. The hotel has a great ambience, the overall appearance and presentation is outstanding, the rooms are a good size, beds are superb and the staff friendly. What more could one ask for when away from home on business? Keep it up Intercontinental! 23 October 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking