Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lagos

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lagos
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 322 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    22

good room size and decor

By

11 February 2016

Very impressive, good location, nice view, reasonable room charge, easy access to the seaside. helpful saff.

Read More
Read Less

Dark ages in tech

By

09 February 2016

The credit card system didn't work and they would not allow me to go to the room until i had paid in advance. Shocking treatment. The room electrics then didn't work. The internet access was the worst I have experienced in lagos and slower than cell phone generated hot spot. The tap water in the bathroom had grit and dirt coming out of the taps. There was condensation in most public areas. It felt as though the place was falling apart.

The restaurant staff were first class but the bar staff were slow and didn't know what they were doing. The outside bar had no lighting!

Worst ever stay at any IHG hotel, and worse than last July when the AC was out. I expect better.

Woeful

Read More
Read Less

Ariya Terrace

By

09 February 2016

Last year, my colleague and I had the pleasure of staying at the InterContinental. When we learned that we were returning to Lagos, we immediately made reservations at the InterContinental again. We could not imagine being in Lagos, and not staying at the InterContinental.

This time our stay was even better than the last! Everyone from the concierge to the doormen were wonderful! The service at the Ariya Terrace is still incredible, and the staff is as friendly and welcoming as ever.

My colleague and I travel often for work. We probably spend about one third of each year on the road, and we stay in hotels all over the world. But, because of your exceptional staff managing and serving at the Ariya Terrace, this is one of our absolute favorite hotels we ever stayed at.

We look forward to staying at the InterContinental in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am delighted to learn that your stay met your absolute expectations. Our goal is to ensure that our guests’ stay is comfortable and unforgettable. It is great to know you enjoyed our services and facilities .Please note that I will share your comments with the team which are very motivating. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Lagos. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Serene environment and courteous staffing

By

08 February 2016

club

One word to describe Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos is 'Peaceful'. The staff are also very helpful in everyway all round the clock. Looking forward to my next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Kazuma, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back soon at InterContinental Lagos. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Services and accomodation

By

02 February 2016

Great staff service.Tope Was exceptionally unique.
She helped in solving most of the problems i experienced.
FRONT OFFICE TEAM WERE GREAT ALSO. Check-in check-out was smooth.
Staff responsiveness was good.
Prompt answer from instant service team.
Lovely courtesy email from guest experience. a lady named rita called to check how my stay was and i was impresed.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Akinaj, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay in lagos inter

By

02 February 2016

club

disappointing at best.
why spend so much to get a poor standard.

would not recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2016
Dear suman1111, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ambiente sicuro e confortevole

By

01 February 2016

Nella camera del mio collega si è verificata una perdità di acqua dai tubi del condizionamento.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2016
Dear Robin650, La ringrazio di averci informati. Ci scusiamo per gli inconvenienti che ha affrontato durante il suo soggiorno dato che non si tratta dei nostri standard abituali. Riferiremo il suo commento al nostro personale e apporteremo le modifiche necessarie. Ci auguriamo che sceglierà di soggiornare di nuovo da noi per permetterci di mostrarle il nostro vero livello di servizio. Distinti Saluti, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice view and great service

By

01 February 2016

club

stay was ok with great view and great customer service service

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear epsilon_9, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our services. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff try hard

By

01 February 2016

For the age of the hotel the rooms look a little tired and worn. The beds are very comfortable and the staff do their very best to look after you. As a gold, IHG, member I did not feel as though I was given any preferential treatment apart from an acknowledgement as such from the front desk...a bit disappointing.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 February 2016
Dear John1767, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing comfortable accommodations. Although it is regrettable that you found our property to be sub par, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our guests with good value accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make your future stays better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Low capacity of staff

By

31 January 2016

They need more training and perhaps better reward/performance evaluation depending on the customer satisfaction....esp, front desk staff..

Posted byCustomerCare
10 February 2016
Dear Pz2015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. While we would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to strive for improvement in everything we do in order to provide excellent guests services. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and staff

By

31 January 2016

The knowledge and friendliness of the staff, make me come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Dadadadada, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

30 January 2016

I often travel to Nigeria and the InterContinental is mt home away from home with friendly staff and comfortably rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Lagos1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Lagos many more times. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less