Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Lagos

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad service overall The hotel advertise that you may choose between 4 different pillows - This hotel only keep very soft pillows, so your sleep is very uncomfortable even if you request firm pillows they tell you that they can only provide the soft pillows. This is suppose to be a 5 star hotel. The hotel also has a fire alarm that goes off 6 times at night at around 1 am very nice if you just arrive from a 6 hour flight and need to have some sleep. This hotel has a do not disturb button but this hotel's power trips every 30 minutes or more and that cancel all lights so there is now way to ensure your privacy. This is suppose to be a 5 star hotel. This hotel has between no service to very bad service. Example on Thursday 28 November 2013, I left the room at 8 am and could not have left the do not disturb button on as the power trips every 30 minutes or quicker so on returning to the room at 5 pm it was still not cleaned. Cleaning the room in general leaves much to be desired. Finger marks on all the glass services, Carpet not vacuum, no replacement of breakfast menu to hang outside of door, just very bad sloppy service and cleaning. Had to wait 1 hour on my previous trip to receive a laundry list only to be told that that person can not wait and that I had to phone again for somebody to collect the laundry. Wine and water glasses are so dirty from the previous 20 guests who the person cleaning the room though it would be just good to give it a good wipe with its cloth and I still have to stair at the previous lady/gentlemen's lips and finger marks and rings of where the previous drink was left in the glass, this is not only in one room but all the rooms. 02 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness is essential Please improve on the cleanliness of your public area and rooms. If you wish to have more info, you may give me a contact to whom I could explain further. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check out procedure The check out took a long time, for some reason I was helped by 3 different people. However my biggest complaint is the following: I checked out of the IC Lagos last Thursday, 21 Nov 2013 On the 21st my Amex card was charged with $1200. My bill came to $1251.04 On the 25th Nov my Amex card was charged with $1200 This is not correct, the balance that I owed was $51.04 Please rectify this error. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First class furnishing. Best I have seen so far. comfortable environment and prestigious 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ambience was simply breathtaking It was my first time of using the hotel. I could mot believe my eyes that such a wonder was just a whisper away. The smell of the rooms were still fresh. I hope it remains the same. I am happy that the ihg experience is now here. Just a little wonder in my head: why could you not take a bigger space in say leaking? 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD CLEAN HOTEL AND SERVICE The room is one of the best I have stayed in a long while, latest architecture, well arranged furniture and beds. The food and room service an early breakfast served at 5a.m. as requested came complete with trolley etc. The draw back is the alarm asking us to evacuate starting at 2a.m. on four occasions, this is temporary and should be fixed shortly. The second draw back was inspite of the very hot water in the bath the shower could only get worm but not hot. Finally the guest visitors taking a vehicle out was not properly sorted as time were not recorded hence a possibility of disputes especially in Location such as Lagos. Aside these it is the best hotel I will recommend for anybody visiting Lagos. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Proposal for areas of improvement Overall, the hotel has good and clean rooms and amazing food & service served in the restaurants. The service levels differs in a big grade between rooms& accommodation and restorants. The first one is far from the required level of 5 stars hotel, the second one is with very good quality. Also, the privacy in the rooms is "not known" word: there are up to 10 people entering in the room throughout the day (1 person to clean the room; 1 person to control the first one, if the room was cleaned; 1 person to check the fridge; 1 person to supply water; 1 person to bring apples; 1 person to check, if you have sleepers, 1 person to check for cleaning, etc.); The system used for notification "do not distrurb/ clean the room" is restarting, when the electricity is down, no paper notification system is available. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff. Very nice experience and looking forward to coming again. The Sunday brunch was very nice. The staff do their best to make you feel valued. 11 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PLUMBING / DAMP ROOMS / INSECTS New hotel needs work. I know that it is Lagos, but Wheatbaker is a better experience still (and not 5-star). I generally stay there on my business trips, and tried the InterContinental on this recent trip. Unfortunately, unlikely I will come back until hotel standards have improved. Pay attention to plumbing. Shower floors don't properly channel water into drain (overflowing into the main bathroom area) Room I stayed in didn't have good plumbing (toilet didn't flush properly, and basin sink didn't drain well). Room was damp, and smell was unpleasant (probably due to the bathroom plumbing issue where waste water didn't drain away properly). Insects flying in room, not sure where they came from. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive experience, great service and very friendly staff. Very impressive, warm and welcoming, Friends that came to visit us were all impressed, and surprised that the hotel is there, so please blow your horn a little more! The Sunday brunch was excellent very much recommended. Maintaining standards in an environment with so much to hamper functionality, it is commendable to have a hotel of Intercontinental standards in Lagos! Warm and welcoming throughout. Being new, and in an environment with so much to hamper functionality, it is commendable .. Although there is room for improvement all the same we shall be looking forward to returning sometime soon for another great experience. Well recommended. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and confortable First impression was great and the room was really lovely. The staff were friendly and nice, eager to help and always with a smile. However, services was a little slow and not accurately delivered. I did not have my coffee/tea and the cups replaced on my second day. Overall, I enjoyed my stay though I had to call a few times to remind the service team of something missing. Excellent hotel and facilities in general. Will definitely use again and I hope the service improves. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience this is the best vacation ever, had a little issue with the WiFi and hot-water for a while, but other than that, it was awesome. the Ekabo breakfast and the soul lounge. the courtesy of the staff all made my stay pleasurable. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food New 5 Star in Lagos. Nice stay, but yet to see the 5 star quality as compared to one or two other hotels in Lagos. Good value for money and excellent food 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience of a long awaited Hotel in Lagos Simply wonderful, I thoroughly enjoyed the two occasions I have stayed at this desirable Hotel 27 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4
Lagos
  • Kofo Abayomi Street - Plot 52
  • Lagos
  • Nigeria
  • Front Desk +234-1-2366666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards