Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 877 914 5777
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 877 914 5777
  • Book online or call:
 

The Palazzo

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff, nice room, smaller crowds The staff was courteous, the room was nice and the crowds were smaller than other resorts. I liked the Palazzo much better than the Venetian. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Not Well-kept For a five diamond hotel, the Palazzo sure looks nice on the outside but falls short with its rooms. The room we had had crusted white marks all over the granite. It was on the divider, the drawer tops and on the flooring. It was absolutely gross. It look like no one had cleaned the countertops since the hotel first opened. Secondly, the furniture was pretty beat up. The TV stand had so many chips and dents in the frame, as well as the drawers near the bed. To be a 5 diamond hotel, I would expect my room to be flawless, I'm paying for that extra service and amenities. Cleanliness should not be a shortcoming for a five diamond hotel, not even a four diamond hotel. Also, it's very difficult to contact maintenance and the front desk. They are either busy 24/7, which I'm sure is not the case, or they are short staffed. I had printer problems and I needed to print a few things for my conference. I waited 45 minutes for a maintenance guy to come up and fix my printer. Issue was not solved and believe it or not, I had to have someone sent 6 times before the issue was resolved. But, both issues were taken care of by management. Other than that, the Palazzo is a great hotel. The staff is very accommodating and respectful. The gym and pool area is very nice and spacious. I would recommend this property but if you're looking for that spectacular service, a newer hotel or better well kept property may be a better option. My loyalty program with my IHG Ambassador membership is with this hotel so I'm forced to come here every time I'm in town for conferences and vacation. But maybe next time, my stay will be better or I'll try another rewards program. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended My room was upgraded as I checked in, as there was a slight delay(mere minutes) in procuring the one I had reserved. The staff was helpful and polite, the rooms were clean and meticulously maintained, and the restaurants were top notch(if not always the most affordable, but you get what you pay for). The bed was the most comfortable that I had slept on in years. A very, very minor quibble was the TV channel selection, but let's face it, this is VEGAS. If you're that worried about the channel lineup, you've come to the wrong city. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bedrooms The bedroom, bed and bathroom were excellent. Restaurants were also good and my only gripes were having to walk across a smoking area (in the casino) to access the lifts and indifferent coffee shop/retail experience from bored staff. If the ground floor and basic retail experience were as good as the overall environment and hot drinks facilities were available in bedrooms, this would have been a full 5 star experience. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury room, nice view, well-equipped gym, great pool. Very good experience of this hotel complex. It could be closer to the centre of the Strip, and have a buffett restaurant, as we had to go to the Wynn for that. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, good view, good food, Pool overgrowded Our Suite was roomy and very comfortable. The bed was awesome and we slept very well. We ate at a few of the restaurants and each was excellent for the cuisine offered. If you want to use the pool, do so in the morning before the Sun hits the pool deck. After that it gets very crowded and you have to wait and get a hotel employee to help you get "set-up". If you want to be in the shade, you need to go in the morning as shade is almost non-existent in the afternoon and evening. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a great stay at the Palazzo. It's a wonderful hotel with great staff and amazing suites. The casino is laid out well and the restaurants just won't stop. Whatever you want to eat is available and top quality. We highly recommend The Palazzo. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel El personal, las instalaciones, el casino, la habitación, el proceso de registro, todo perfecto. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and luxury Great location at north end of strip. Huge rooms and very comfortable. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience at the Palazzo This is a NICE resort. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. Lots of food options - all a little pricey, but hey, its Vegas. Comfortable suite, nicely appointed. Convenient to all. Gaming was fun and gaming staff were helpful to the uninitiated. Great spa. I highly recommend it. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay except for a few minor staff misshaps Love the Palazzo. Only issue was some trash missed by maids, and on two separate occasions, maids walking into the room after we were told it was ready for us. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stop in Vegas Fantastic hotel. Great rooms, all suites. Best reasonable go to restaurant in the Grand Lux. Quality staff and more upscale customers than cheaper locations. We come twice a year. Get the IHG credit card and get a free night each year for paying the annual fee! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Don't come to Las Vegas unless you stay at the Palazzo! Great Pools, great service, wonderful restaurants, all in one place! 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise My stays at the Venetian in the past have been average - nothing spectacular. This time I noticed a difference in attitude among staff in a variety of areas. The property had a very welcoming feel to it. My only issues are the way the A/C works in teh room - it blows in one area and is either "kick the covers off" hot or "give me a blanket!" cold even when the thermostat is set. Personally I prefer feather pillows so I had to request them after a couple of nights trying to sleep on the bouncy foam ones. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Very good time! Easy check in (timing is everything!). Suite was exceptional! 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Vegas favorite! My wife and I have been to Vegas many times but this was our first visit to the Palazzo. From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out we had nothing but top notch service and it made our trip that much more memorable. The room was amazing and we both agreed that it was by far the most inviting and comfortable room we have had in Vegas yet! Thanks to all of the hard working folks at the Palazzo for making our stay so wonderful; we have found our new favorite hotel for Vegas! 31 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Details matter... Firstly, the good.....the property is gorgeous, the rooms are very nice, and many of the staff are eager to please...particularly at the Concierge desk...we dealt with several at that desk and they were great. (Special mention to Carol!) The "not so good"..... We arrived, rooms were not ready....we expected this as we were early....so we checked our luggage....they said that all we had to do when our room was ready was call down and it would be brought right up...sounds convenient right? Wrong....took more than half an hour to get it and we were rushed for a night time engagement..We also found that a TV converter was not working and it took a good half an hour to get that replacd. Second day we discovered that another TV was not working.....they were to fix it when we were out..we came back and not fixed. We had them back again and they fixed it, but it broke shortly after so had them fix it a 3rd time. We opened a dresser door and the door fell off.....had to have them fix that. I noticed on the online reviews that Kirsten seems to respond to reviews so i emailed the hotel attn Kirsten on Tuesday (we stayed from Saturday to Saturday) and i asked her to see what she could do to help with all this stuff because I was starting to get irritated having been there 3 days with all these problems. I did not hear back from anyone until Thursday when the General Manager called me (can only assume Kirsten was on holidays). He apologized.....I told him that on their own, none of this is major but for a resort like this, a guest does not expect to have to call down that many times in 3 days. I also asked him why it took him 2 days to answer an email....his answer was "that he wished someone had let him see it before this".......he offered to take away my "resort fees" and I told him that was not why i called but he again reiterated that he would take them off my bill. When i checked out, there were no resort fees taken off the bill......like i said, i did not complain for that reason, but if he brought it up, he should have done it. Bottom line....a beautiful property with some great people but the small details one expects when paying the dollars that are charged here are not looked after very well and the responsibility for that lies with Management. Would have been at least a 3 star review until i found that there no promised discount on the bill at checkout time...very irresponsible for the GM of the place, but if he is that way, it only goes to follow that the staff making those types of omissions will get away with it too. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Hotel I usually don't stay on the strip in Vegas, but was attending a convention held at the hotel. The group rate for what we got was excellent - I don't know what the rack rate is. The room was in excellent condition and very comfortable. The choice of restaurants was plentiful and I was able to find exactly what I wanted without leaving the property. I loved the small casino. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and great service Overall very pleased with the Palazzo and it's staff. Things to improve on: - driving in to palazzo past security posts was a little confusing. half the time i wasn't sure whether i had to stop and roll down the window, or just drive thru. consider a more efficient method for allowing self-parking persons to simply pass thru without having to stop at guard posts. - pool at Palazzo was shut down for 3 hours on one afternoon without an explanation why. I had to inquire to find out that there was another pool openly accessible across the way at the Venetian. perhaps instruct attendants/lifeguards to inform poolside patrons or have signs available to usher folks to other locations should such an event occur in the future. - would like to be able to access the refrigerator in the room to keep personal items cool without being charged for it. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply perfect Everything from check-in, the suite to check-out was simply perfect. All the hard working staff made me feel very welcome and I was sorry to leave. This was my first visit to the Palazzo but it most certainly won't be my last. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels in Las Vegas With exception of internet connection, this hotel is really good. Very helpful Front Office Staff, great suites with lower level living space. Good value for money. Recommendable. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Having stayed at 8 different hotels in last 5 visits to Las Vegas I consider The Palazzo the best. The luxury suite was very comfortable and quiet on 30th floor overlooking strip and had all the amenities I needed for a good stay. By upgrading to Prestige we had many benefits including special check-in, personal concierge and prestige lounge for a great way to relax. After 5 hectic days in New York and 5 in New Orleans it was great to relax in a great hotel, with good pool and excellent restaurants and convenient location for the 4 shows we had booked to see. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming Experience While the property is nice, it is not worth hassle to stay at this location. There are better options in the area to stay at that you will not end up with a view of the HVAC system. The price paid to look at the HVAC was not worth it to me since it is something i see everyday for free at work. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on points but not impressed For a resort of such prestige, I found there to be several issues that ranged from a slight annoyance to completely unacceptable. Upon arrival the following items were noted: 1) No toiletries (i.e. shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc)were in the bathroom and had to call housekeeping to have them provided 2) There was a partial used vanity kit, which was obviously overlooked during the room cleaning prior to our arrival. 3) There were only 2 towels in the bathroom although the reservation clearly stated that four people would be checking in. Additionally, there were no complimentary robes provided, so we once again had to call housekeeping for those as well. 4) We requested (from housekeeping again) for 4 additional towels and only received 2 clearly showing a lack of communication and due diligence between the front desk personnel and housekeeping. 5) There was a "sex toy" kit sitting within plain view, offered as an in-room amenity presumably, that HAD to be moved due to pre-teen children being the other occupants of the room. In comparison to the signage for the refrigerated items there was nothing stating that items on the top of the mini-bar area would be automatically charged if moved. This type of situation is wholly disturbing for many reasons to include the fact that those type of items should not as a general rule be left in plain site. Not everyone appreciates the ease of access to those type of lewd and deviant items. Additionally, any accidental contact with any of those items would result in an automatic room charge. Ridiculous. I believe that the management should reevaluate the positioning of those types of items. After departing the property, I was charged for two separate items 1)The $25 resort fee was the first charge. I understand that this charge exists and I would have gladly paid the charge on a non-work related credit card IF the charge had been specifically disclosed to me during check-in instead of being hurried through the process as I was. 2) A $50 charge that was automatically added to my bill due to moving the container of sex toys in the room during our stay, which was then moved back to it's original location before checking out. I spend more than half of my yearly nights in rooms of IHG properties and have very seldom experienced a lower level of hospitality even at mid-tier properties than I did at this "Resort" property. Had one of the management staff not been able to address my billing issues in an expeditious manner, I WOULD NOT have ever considered a return visit to this property. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend! Rooms are spacious enough for a Girls Weekend! Bathrooms must have been designed with Women in mind! 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility Our suite was huge and incredibly beautiful. The gourmet restaurant options are wonderful. I have stayed here before and never disappointed. I was only in town for one night and could have chosen something smaller, cheaper but why? Love this place and could not resist. They also have an airport shuttle that leaves on the half hour--inexpensive and fast ride to the airport! 18 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacous room but sagging beds and thin walls I had great expectations for this property as well as the Intercontinental brand. As a platimum elite IHG rewards member, I was insulted to be offered an upgraded room for $xxx.oo more at check in. None of the other hotel chains reward programs have thanked me for my loyalty in the same fashion. I've also detailed the other problems that I encountered in the survey so I will not repeat it here. I was looking forward to relaxing but this place just added stress and a horrible night of interrupted sleep. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience and Great Suite My stay here was very good overall. I loved the suite and the view. I would highly recommend this hotel and others and would definitely stay here again. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall!! Right from check in, the staff was amazing, the suite was large, clean and well laid out. The amenities and restaurant selection were second to none. Tao nightclub was a blast. Location was so convenient and everything was easily accessible including a walgreens right downstairs. This may seem like a small thing but seasoned travelers will appreciate the speed of the elevators - I don't think we waited a full minute once. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not perfect This is my second stay in last 12 months. Both times, my check-in took forever, and my check-out bill had mistakes. I don't understand how a good hotel like this ruins the experience by having bad first and last impressions. It's not that the lines are long. As a Platinum Ambassador, I can skip the line. Still, the staff didn't recognize my promotional certificate, and had to go and verify it. Even after a long wait, the promotional certificate did not get properly credited on my final bill. The other weird thing is that as an elite member, I am entitled to free internet and free welcome kit. But I still have to pay the stupid resort fee to pay for internet, and I don't get a welcome kit because I booked two rooms? What kind of stupid rule is that? 16 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Palazzo
  • 3325 Las Vegas Blvd. South
  • Las Vegas , NV , 89109
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-702-4141000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Services Animals Only.
  • Local Time

    6:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility