Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a perfect stay at this hotel. Perfect stay, as usual. Welcoming, and efficient check-in. Spotlessly clean room, and very comfortable bed. Great sleep! 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag - but fabulous staff & location! A lovely hotel in a fantastic location - although a mixed review from us. We booked 3 nights at this hotel using reward points, and we certainly felt like cheapskates! I'd previously read that all children staying receive a teddy bear- thankfully didn't mention this to our little girl as obviously no such gift if not spending your pennies to pay the bill! No recognition for being a Platinum Elite member either, but as I've not stayed at this chain before. I'm not sure what they do or don't offer. Upon check in, we were offered no advice on the bars/restaurants in the hotel We went up to our room, which was on the same floor as the health club. Some rooms on the floor were in the process of being refurbished, so there was a strong smell of paint. Anyway, the room was lovely & immaculately clean, if a little small because of the child's bed and squashed up chair. We decided to go out and explore and it was quite late when we arrived back at the hotel, so we just went straight to our room. Just at that, we did have a complimentary bottle of water and some lovely strawberries delivered to our room - maybe this was the perk of the IHG club? All we could hear was music from a jazz event that was being held. There was no way we could sleep through it. So, we paid a visit to reception who were very apologetic, and said that they would move us tomorrow. I couldn't help think we had been put on this floor because we were using points to pay for the stay!!! It was an inconvenience to pack everything back up again the next morning, but just put it down to 'one of those things'. We told reception on the way out that our things were ready to be moved, and once again the member of staff on the desk couldn't have been more apologetic. So, we returned to the hotel late after a day sightseeing. I got our new room card from reception, and off we went. The room was lovely, and had obviously been upgraded. There was more water, fruit and biscuits in our room along with a lovely card to apologise for the inconvenience BUT there was no bed for our daughter!!!! It was 10pm, all we wanted to do was kick off our shoes and relax. Instead, we had to call housekeeping TWICE before somebody finally came with a bed. By now we were quite fed up!! Off we went out for day 3. After spending a fantastic day at the theatre and in Covent Garden, we decided to call at the (almost empty) hotel bar for a drink before heading to our room. We sat down, and were brought drinks menus. We ordered, but then 2 minutes later the same gentlemen who had taken our order came over to inform us that his colleague had made a mistake, and children were not allowed in this bar after 8pm (it was about 8.30pm). I'm not quite sure what he meant by colleague, as it was him who brought us the menu and also had taken our order?? He said we could stay, but in future we would have to use the other bar.........If only somebody had bothered to tell us about this other bar in the first place!!!! So, we drank our drinks, feeling unwelcome!! Another day, another 'one of those things' hey!!!! We checked out the next morning and when asked if we had enjoyed our stay, my normally placid husband had had enough - he told the lovely gentleman on reception how annoyed he was with the bedroom/missing bed situation! To be fair, he handled this fantastically. He wiped the bar bill, and told us we would receive an upgrade and complimentary breakfast next time we stay. This was great, but will we really risk staying again after this trip?? I'm not sure. And we can only claim the complimentary breakfast should somebody tell us where anything in the hotel actually is ;-) So, overall mixed feeling on this hotel. Super location, super staff - but quite a few hiccups!!! 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This hotel never fails to please, courteous understanding staff, excellent food, perfect London location 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff delivering excellent service. From the moment we arrived the staff in all departments went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our bags were taken out of the car, which was parked while we checked in. Front desk gave us a room upgrade and our bags were delivered very quickly to a lovely room. My wife and I went out early and made arrangements for our son and his girlfriend to use our room to get changed in before we met up. No problem for the concierge team who stored their luggage and arranged an extra key for them. I can't fault the service from all staff - special thanks to Dominic on the front desk and Cyril as concierge. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class We enjoyed a long weekend break in London and highly rated the hotel design, finish / condition, cleanliness and staff service level. Good location in the heart of Mayfair / Knightsbridge with easy access to a number of good restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Staying at the Intercontinental Hotel Park Lane was a pleasurable experience. The staff were courteous, helpful, friendly and nice. I must partcular appreciate the assistance of the concierge who were so supportive and so informative in responding to all my enquiries. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling hotel! The InterContinental is a splendid choice in Mayfair with outstanding service. Lobby is built with crystals and exotic flowers. The fragrance from the flowers was quite nice - and welcoming - and the sophistication lasts into their elevator lobbies, restaurants, and the Wellington Lounge (for High Tea). We were given a nice upgrade to a Deluxe Room overlooking Hyde Park due to Platinum Status and a complimentary rollaway bed, which was more than appreciated. The rooms were airy and spacious, and tastefully decorated. Didn't really use the television system, but the surround sound system (even in the bathroom!) seemed to be quite updated. Concierge is wonderful. The Barclays Cycle Hire Keys was very useful for navigating the region. The location is very central, and perfect if you happen to visit the neighboring Royal Parks. The thoughtful turndown service was great, with a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of mineral water. As standard with InterContinentals, a weather card for the next day was provided. Rain shower was quite comfortable. Check-in and check-out was efficient, and the hotel allows a luggage deposit which was very useful. In short, the hotel was nothing short of flawless, and we would return if we get the chance! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite London Hotel This hotel just off Green Park never disappoints. Classy and refined but not over the top. Front desk efficient and with Ambassador Club Card usually get a great room as I did this trip. Would highly recommend. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Great location excellent staff really good club lounge overall a a fantastic 4 days in London 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality - as you would expect The bedroom and public areas are simply beautiful. The staff from reception to the lounge, bar and restaurant were all so genuinely welcoming and comfortable in their roles. The uniforms looked great too. The bedroom had no faults & we enjoyed the fresh pears left for us on the first night with some bottled water. We hoped this was a daily treat but must have been a welcome gift. Can I suggest the addition of hot chocolate sachet - other cheaper brands provide it on the tea tray. Had dinner 1 night and it was delicous and would recommend. The lady from Portugal serving drinks in the bar was particularly attentive and worth me mentioning her people and service skills. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was Brilliant! Spent 7 days at the London Park Lane and everyone from the doorman to the Club room staff was outstanding. Even with tracking package delivery that wasn't really their issue, they didn't hesitate to take ownership and do everything they could until the issue was resolved. Definitely one of the best properties I've experienced. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Fathers day weekend around leafy Hyde Park I once again headed into the Park Lane. I have noticed the price continues to creep up however the property is still most welcoming. The Club lounge team were a pleasure to deal with as normal and the service there for breakfast and other times was excellent. Many thanks to Cristina and Cristian for taking care of my and my parents so well. The room type allocated couldn't take an extra bed however this was changed when I visited the front desk without too much bother. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel If you never been here then give it a go! the service cleanliness is spot on and staff awesome. 17 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Amenities & Billing Issue. First i would like to thank this property for extending all Royal Ambassador benefits on reward nights. Everything was ok my 2 main concern is after 5 days of stay none of the ambassadoe amenities were delivered,no fruits,no welcoming letter,no gift,not even water replenished daily fortunately enough i have complimentary minibar. I called the guest relation afterb the 5th day,strawberries were sent and thats it,2 days later despite having new reservation with new guest name nothing. On checking out i realised the hotel been settling the bill and taking payment without me reviewing my bill,items from minibar were charged and not removed and i am expecting a refund. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sightseeing with family Spent 4 days / 3 nights for sightseeing with family in London. Location of the hotel is great. Parks, shopping facilities , buckingham palace and many other things are just a walk away. Tube "Hyde park corner" is right next to the door. Staff was very friendly - especially to our daughter -, our superior room was nice, but quite small. However view to Hyde park was great. Food at the bar was unfortunately unsatisfactory. No upgrade although platinum member, because hotel was fully booked. To sum it up: hotel can be recommended and I would visit it again. Very nice because of staff and location. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A very enjoyable stay made all the more pleasurable by a dish of fresh strawberries delivered to our room. Very wide choice of breakfast options 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel It was the splendid stay, that was a perfect elegant room with brightness and good facilities, and was functional. I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful London scenery from the room. It was also the best for heartwarming hospitality of the staff. Also it was easy to access Internet for both smart phone and laptop computer with no charge for IHG Rewards Club member. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The club lounge people are exceptional and really know how to look after you. The doormen are really friendly and helpful as are the concierge team. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Hard to beat the location of this Hotel, very convenient from Paddington, close to shopping and theatre district. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service After a day walking for London, been relax in the room was great to start next day. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great staff Stayed here for a week in May. Was upgraded to a wonderful one-bedroom suite. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The view over Hyde Park was great. The bed was most comfortable and the room was also very quiet which made our sleep undisturbed. The TV screens were small, but there were many programs to choose from. The bathroom had both a shower and a bath-tub. Amenities in the bathroom were very good. We had plenty of hot towels. We also had access to the Club Intercontinental lounge which was great. Excellent breakfast with many choices and the service was fast and efficient but still very attentative. There was afternoon tea, which we never tried. The evening cocktails were great also. Moet et Chandon champagne and many refills if You wanted + delicious canapés and cheese. Free internet was also much appreciated. I missed the French Restaurant (le Souffle´) which was so good but now closed, the Italian one nowadays was not the same quality. Perhaps the best thing after all was the staff, who especially in the lounge were most helpful and service-minded. The lounge was most of the time an oasis of tranquility to rest and be pampered. I would like to especially mention Christine and Sofia (perhaps misspelled) who took very good care of us, making it most probable to choose this hotel again when we return to London. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location great staff loved everything about it Great location Great staff Great food Grear rooms 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service recovery Wasn't at all happy with the reservation process and had endless back and forth emails with central reservations - was very disappointed with being stonewalled and mishandled but the booking was non refundable/no exchangeable so we had to stick with it. Not the best start and definitely an area to improve on.. However.. On arrival, it was like a whole new game. I mentioned my disappointment to the manager on the desk (Dominic) and the IHG 5* service kicked into gear - immediate apology, led us to the lounge while we waited for our room - complimentary tea and coffee plus a whole host of extras that made our stay extraordinary. Between him and the head concierge, Thomas, who went the extra mile every tiime we saw him (even lent my son some cufflinks for his interview) - we were completely turned around from our previous opinion. Quite frankly, the staff at this hotel are outstanding. For future stays, we would contact the hotel directly as the central reservation process does not reflect this hotel, but we will be making future reservations - we loved our stay here. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff; lovely flower arrangements We were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all staff, from the doorman on arrival, the pleasant young man on reception to the staff serving drinks and food. We would love to stay there again but would need to save up first!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and attentive staff I have been visiting London for the past 30 years and the Intercontinental Park Lane has become my home away from home. I am always greeted like a family member. The Club lounge is one of the tops in the Intercontinental portfolio. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May visit to London The staff at the intercontinental is fabulous. I especially would like to acknowledge the amazing lady who checked us in. I did not get her name so my description is summed up as blonde and fabulous. After a sleep depripived flight my 4 yr old & I were welcomed by a friendly doorman and the blonde from guest services who immediately welcomed my daughters with open arms pls an intercontinental Teddy who now proudly sits on her pillow at home. Each time we walked through the lobby staff was courteous and offering assistance, always calling us by name. The room was well appointed and well maintained, dining room proved a wonderful to sit and have breakfast prior to starting a busy day of sightseeing. This experience reinforces my preference to stay at intercontinental whenever possible. Thank you! 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This has got to be my favourite place to stay in London! Everything about the Hotel oozes class and great service! The view from the Lounge is worth the stay alone! Highly recommended. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversay Stay We only stayed in London for the one night before travelling to Paris, but the night was magical with great service, outstanding food and the live jazz band was relaxing to watch. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in London giving excellent service, great location and fantastic entertainment. Thank you for a memorble night..... 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definite choice London from May 8-11. Wonderful staff....always available to assist with dinner, shows, etc. Well located. The club was superior. Professional attitude, excellent variety of drinks, goodies, and attention to service detail. Very well run. Intercontinental Park Lane should be at the top of any list for a London hotel. Look forward to returning. Jack/New Jersey 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Stay Excellent Value for money Ease Comfort Being Heard Being Seen Great food Rest Excellent ! 20 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    7:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking