Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    11:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Forum i was at the Hotel and must admit I enjoyed My stays. My 1st stay was from Sunday Sept 7- 13 and then from Monday Sept 15 - 17, 2014. I was in the Standard Room which was upgraded to an Executive Room, because of My Gold Ambassador status. The environment was warm, clean and Comfortable while Service was Good. Some of the Staff Stand out: Anju of the Reservations Dept who ensured I came and stayed, and Sharon and Piotr, both of the Front Desk who were very welcoming and cheerful. The Breakfast is particularly good and enjoyable, with great service rendered by nearly all the Staff there. Overall, it was a good stay and I will go back there again. 19 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay (again) I have stayed at the hotel many times over the years the staff and hotel never fails to impress on every stay there. 18 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay staff very good and helpful Little disappointed on check in no business lounge reception, this was then dealt with by customer relations, breakfast was well organized and enjoyable. 18 September 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room/Staff This was the smallest room I have ever been given in any Holiday Inn ( I have stayed at this hotel before and the room was excellent). There was a sliding door to the bathroom which made the most appaling noise, therefore using the bathroom in the night meant you woke the other person up. We were woken in the morning by two rings on the doorbell at 08:20 and then a key turning in the lock - good job we had the chain on! it was the cleaner - why would the cleaner be wanting to get in our room at this time in the morning when we had until 12noon to check out? I was absolutely furious as this was a Sunday morning and totally unacceptable. To say we were disappointed is an understatement - this was meant to be a relaxing weekend after a harrowing six months! 18 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, hit-or-miss service The hotel was clean and comfortable, with good access to Underground and Kensington area museums and restaurants. The room was not particularly luxurious but was sufficient for my time there. The staff were nice, though some could have been more friendly. I had one poor experience with using the business center. The front desk gave me incorrect information about the center's hours and the computers were not working properly for printing. The room service was quick and the food was decent. But, on one occasion, I called for room service and was connected to the front desk. They said room service would call me back. I waited for 20 minutes before deciding to go out to dinner instead. So, although the hotel was convenient and generally comfortable, there were strange problems with the staff service that were rather annoying. 16 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sentirse mejor que en casa A pesar de ser un hotel muy grande, con constante flujo de pasajeros, Holiday Inn Kensington Forum nos hizo sentir mejor que en casa. El personal siempre muy atento, tiempo de espera mínimo, capaz y eficiente, cordial. La decoracion de la habitacion es simpatica, comfortable, las vistas de la ciudad increibles, sobre todo de noche! como si estuvieramos en un drone. Muy contentos con el Hotel, al que volveremos con toda seguridad. Y lo estoy recomendando a todos mis amigos. 15 September 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my usual london hotel fell short a bit I'm an IHG Platinum member and usually stay at IHG hotels and at this one when I visit London. This hotel is across the street from the tube station on the Padington line from Heathrow, but no one or their website alerted us that the station was closed - thus we had to lug our luggage up stairs then more than a mile - not updating the IHG website to this issue is lazy then, 98% of the time I get access to the executive lounge, I asked twice this time and no way access . otherwise it's a very good hotel in a good London location, but I'm going to shop around for better platinum member service. 14 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bathroom small The room and bathroom were a bit small although they were very well cleaned daily and sheets/towels were really in excellent shape. Thought the restriction of only 2 devices for wifi not adequate as these days spouses each have a smart phone as well as an ipad or laptop.Maybe increased to 3 would be more helpful. 12 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Anniversary getaway We had decided to attend a promenade concert in the Royal Albert Hall to commemorate our first date thirty years earlier. The hotel chosen was ideally placed for this purpose and also for visiting the museums in the area. 12 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast great views Excellent welcome, comfortable quiet room , good breakfast, very convenient location friendly staff and I'll certainly stay there again. 11 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good localization and good services The hotel is well located, next to it has a metro station, several shops around you. Has a well-trained service staff that do an excellent job. The breakfast could be better in the variety of fruits, and the quality of food in general. The comfort level of the rooms is good and the quality of sleep is great. 11 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location and is well priced. The amenities are excellent and the staff very professional. Highly recommended. 10 September 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Arrived to be confronted with a large queue for check in, as a platinum member there was no priority check in and no recognition from the desk staff. Rooms were not ready so the whole check in process took over 30 mins. The room had the smallest executive bathroom I have stayed in and a view of a roof. Pretty noisy throughout the stay. Check out again took an age agin no priority check out. All in all questioned why I bothered being a member with no recognition and with plenty of other IHG hotels I won't be using or recommending the hotel. 10 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed a nice night there after catching the red eye to Heathrow. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice pubs in the area and a short walk to Kensington Palace. Very helpful staff. 08 September 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what expected No priority check in on arrival and just told they were to busy? Not what a Platinum Elite member wants to hear, waited an age to get checked in, the whole process was not very good especially as the rooms were not available after the stated check in time. Just appeared the staff could not care less if you were a member or not and I questioned the point of even being a member if there is no recognition especially when I use the hotels regularly. The Executive Room must have had the smallest bathroom of any HI I have stayed in, pretty noisy as well lucky it was just one night. Breakfast was good but the service for tea and coffee was shambolic. Check out just as bad again no priority no explanation and a take it or leave it attitude of the desk staff. All in all not what I expect from HI and I won't be using again there are other hotels in the chain that are far better and try harder. 07 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant You are in need of a cafe to be open from 6:00 a.m. to at least 6:00 p.m. every day. Your staff was very helpful. Directions to get a taxi were not very clear...attendents there were too busy. 07 September 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny bathroom with no water pressure Although I understand that you do not get much for your money in London this stay was disappointing. Having upgraded to an Executive Suite I was confronted with the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in but with an armchair and small table tucked into one corner. The bathroom was only big enough for one person at a time and the shower was more akin to a dripping tap, and a cold tap at that! My wife and I will not be staying here again. 07 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service I stay at the hotel for nine days, I found everything are alright, staff are helpful and polite, hotel is big , Location is close to tube station, very convenient, Breakfast is good, except the bathing shower is so Week, the water too small. I think should improve this Facitily then will be great. I will be love to stay with this hotel again. 06 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable with great location The hotel is very convenient with the underground , bus station and restaurants is only few meters away. The staff are good and cooperative. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I experienced a little delay at check in . Although the check in at 2:00 PM I was not given the key until 2:15 because my room was not cleaned yet and this made me angry as I arrived early morning with the family after long flight other than every thing was perfect. 06 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My 3rd Holiday Inn stay this year (Paris, Canada and London). Didn't know what to expect in Kensington, but I was really impressed. I had a great view of the city. It wasn't that noisy but I embraced the London sounds! I was very grateful for my complimentary wifi access. I enjoyed my stay--the only regret is that I did not stay longer. 05 September 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet speeds for platinum members Free internet for platinum members were slow to the point of unusable. The rooms were small and cramped. We were not offered an upgrade at check-in. Late check out was not offered either. The scent in the lobby needs to be dialed down. Transportation was easy as the hotel is very close to a subway station. 04 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Perfect location for museums and the Albert Hall. Walking distance to both in safe area at night. Hop on hop off bus stops close by, tickets sold at the hotel. Great way to see London if your time is limited, we only had one full day plus a night at the proms but we managed to see all of London's highlights including a boat ride on the Thames to Greenwich. Hotel concierge was very helpful and friendly. We walked from Paddington Station, through Hyde Park to the hotel, took about 35 mins. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. My only grumble would be the poor shower but the great breakfast made up for that. 04 September 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel but could improve Difficult to rate this hotel based on services and food because I was there specifically for the Caribbean Night. I had heard alot and come with high expectation but left slightly disappointed. Hence, It will be unfair to provide a review on this forum. However, I can provide a comment or two on the hotel itself. Nice and clean, didn't really enjoy my sleep as the bed was not really comfortable. As an IHG Gold member, I was not recognised by your staff at the reception desk, a bit disappointing since this is now a custom I'm used too. The room was a bit tight space wise and your iron was not hot enough to smoothen a shirt. 03 September 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Communication an absolute mess First of all Internet is not free in your hotel. It is many years since i saw taht iun any other hotel. I could get it free if I joined the club which I did. it took Three Days of my stay of four days to make it work which was a disaster for my job. the phone did not function even though I complained about that two times. i had to walk up and down when I wanted to Contact the reception because the elevators did not work. I will NEVER stay in a Holidayinn hotell anymore. even thiis you make difficult. the nickname disappointed was already taken. that is an indication. 02 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome for a disabled visitor It has in the past been difficult to find decent accommodation which offers sufficient facilities for my severely disabled husband. Here we had a spacious room and bathroom with a ceiling hoist which made it possible for us to look after him. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and disability aware. Everyone seemed very friendly and welcoming. To find somewhere able to accommodate a severely disabled guest in such comfort is a delight. We were able to book the adjoining room for carers and all of us, able and disabled had a good stay. At no time were our requests for help, extra towels etc treated as a problem. It would be easier for washing someone as disabled as my husband if the bathroom were a 'wet room' rather than a shower over a bath, but at least there was plenty of space. Our room was on floor 2, getting a lift which was not already too full for my husband to get in to go down to breakfast was the only difficulty - with so many floors above us the lifts were pretty full. But when we spoke to the manager he helped us so even that was overcome. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel 02 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location excellent location close to great museums and the underground as well as several places to eat. Staff very helpful. room size equal to rooms in the U.S. prices good for London. overall very good experience. 01 September 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wasted my air miles staying here I have spent 2 years saving my air miles and decided to spend them at the holiday inn, Kensington forum as a 16th birthday treat for my daughter. I had booked interconnecting rooms as we were bringing my elderly mother so that she could join in on the celebrations. On arrival we were told that we didn't have interconnecting rooms but our rooms were close together. This was not ideal for our family situation and I raised my concerns to Aga on reception, but was told no interconnecting rooms were available. We were also told that one room was ready, the other would be ready soon. We were on the 7th floor, so had to take the lift, but 3 out of the 6 lifts were out of order, and after a 10 minute wait for a lift to become available we made it to level 7. On arrival to our room we opened the door, but we were unable to get in as the latch from the inside was across the door. I found housekeeping to see if they could help but informed me I would need to go back to reception. So I left my children with my mother to save moving all our luggage back down the horrendous lifts and I went back to the reception desk. I spoke to Aga again on reception , she told me she would ring up to housekeeping to find out what was happening in our room and I would have to wait until she had spoken to them. After waiting half an hour she still hadn't spoken to housekeeping I decided to get my children and mother as I knew they would be getting anxious as to where I was. When we were all back on the foyer I asked to speak to the manager, who was a lot more helpful, she found us rooms on level 4, as it was finally discovered that the room next to ours on level 7 had been using our room also through the interconnecting room. The manager also gave us complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience. However the rooms that we were given were not very clean, I had hair on my tea tray and the carpets were dirty. I was thoroughly disappointed with our stay here and am so annoyed that I have wasted all my air miles and that my daughters birthday was ruined by this hotel. 29 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but no view We had stayed at this hotel last year which is why we booked it this time. We decided to splash out on an executive room this time but were very disappointed when we were told that all executive rooms were on the lower floors. Instead of a lovely view across London all we could see was a tree and the building opposite despite what I felt was a very high price tag. The room was certainly no bigger or better than the room we had on the 26th floor last year which was just a standard room. That being said the room was clean and comfortable and in good condition. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The extras that come with an executive room like access to the business lounge were very welcome and we did take advantage of those. We arrived at 2pm which is normal check-in time only to be told that our room was not ready and would be 20 minutes. We waited for an hour with the staff in the business lounge checking regularly to see when it was ready. In the end we just went back to reception and this time it was ready. 28 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by God location, good atmosphere, friendly staff. This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are comfortable, they all have a view, and a fridge (this is my experience staying here regularly for almost twenty years.) The restaurant and coffee shop are good, the staff are all friendly the concierge is knowledgeable and very helpful.I recommend this hotel to all my friends. 28 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with great value This property is conveniently located with only a few minutes' walk to underground station. Staff are courtesy and helpful. Nice environment around the hotel. 27 August 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>