Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    4:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite Treat My wife and I stayed in one of the Suites on a Friday and Saturday in June as part of a birthday treat. Our accommodation was not quite ready as we arrived a little early so we were shown to the Exec. lounge for refreshments. After only a short while Suite was ready. If anything it was a little more spacious then expected - a large entrance vestibule leading through to a lounge area, separate work-station space, a good size bedroom, bathroom with walk in shower and bath, and a separate toilet room. Everything was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy, ample beverages/water - didn't use the mini-bar, nor the iron! Regarding food, we had only breakfasts in. Service was very good, and there was a very wide selection of food. Being buffet, no excuse for not fuelling up. The Hotel location is particularly good for Earls Court, which we could see from our lounge/bedroom, say 15/20 minutes walk, and is five minutes max. to Gloucester Road Tube station. I would describe the atmosphere generally in the hotel as relaxed, though efficient. From our two night stay, we were very happy with all aspects of this hotel. 16 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay and brilliant view Great for a stay in Kensington, close to museums, and tube. Fantastic views comfortable rooms. 16 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experience my wife and I stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed every minute. everywhere was spotless and ALL the staff were helpful and very friendly. the bedding spotless, bathrooms as well and though the bedroom are on the small side you find you have all the things you need. we where upgraded to the 27th floor through my gold IHG and the views are breathtaking. breakfast we could not fault at all. plenty of choice in all departments. it was our 49th wedding anniversary and we both would love to return for the big 50.P&J. 14 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but not excellent Toilet blocked but was immediately resolved....breakfast was really good and certainly a welcome included feature. Room small but par for the course with london. Bar served good food at reasonable rates which makes a nice change.If I needed to visit the area again I wouldstay again, but only with the free breakfast. Tube station around the corner. 13 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not come again Although I am a gold member of ICH Group, and have stayed in many properties all over the globe, but this property was the worse especially the front desk officer (check inn personal). I did not feel that i was treated as loyal member of ICH. I definitely will not stay there in future. 13 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very busy time when arriving at 7am, check in staff were brilliant & bags dropped in secure area to await our room being ready. However being a type 1 diabetic I need a to put my insulin in a fridge and when our room became available our fridge did not work. Twice mentioned to staff with the second time being told that fridges don't need to work??? It was suggested I could leave all my insulin in the fridge downstairs & no understanding that we also would like to keep other things cool as we were staying 8 nights. This hotel has a lot of flight crews who stay one night, but doesn't seem to know how to handle long stay. We were moved to a room with a working fridge & enjoyed the rest of our stay 12 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy doors and paper thin walls Great location and near the tube, doors slamming was the only detraction. 11 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall as good as in the past despite a major problem On arrival after going to the theatre at 23:30 we found the room not fit for purpose due to the extreme heat and a lack of air-conditioning After several telephone calls to reception over a period of one hour and having been given the run round with misleading statements and false promises we were given the key to another room. This did not work!! I went to reception and had another key "cut". We finally went to sleep in a cool room at 24:45!!! Overall we enjoyed our stay but this was an extreme example of not to treat a client 08 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated I stayed at this hotel about 25 yrs ago. I believe there have not been any updates to the property. In fact, the pillows and beds may be the same. An indicator around the pillows states one is soft and the other firm. They are the same, about 3 inches thick and completely uncomfortable and unacceptable for this kind of property. 07 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Reservation information was NOT what we were told when we checked into the hotel. Front desk agent said we would not have breakfast in our rate BUT reservation clearly stated we were paying for breakfast. Front desk person said we did not have membership in IHG Rewards club. He was clearly wrong!! Breakfast personnel were helpful about things in area. 07 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room excellent breakfast Room at 26th flat with wonderful view into London, high quality and reach breakfast 07 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring visit for exhibitions Once again an excellent visit for the Ideal Home Show, also a craft show in Islington. Rooms & Food up to the usual standard, plus exceptional help from the bell staff with our bags & the concierge service who arranged car service for us to & from our events as my wife can't use black cabs. Young Italian maître d' in the restaurant was a very pleasant girl, very friendly & charming who let me practise my Italian on her! Still no disabled toilet on ground floor plus no access to the one in conference centre! Access to standard toilets on mezzanine very awkward for disabled person who can't negotiate the stairs. Very difficult to call the only lift that accesses mezzanine and in any case no disabled cubicle in the ladies when you get there! Very bad! 06 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This is a great hotel in the best location--close to museums, restaurants, entertainment, etc. The area is safe and very pretty. While the rooms are somewhat small (compared to US), the hotel is lovely. The staff is great. You cannot go wrong staying here! Loved London! 04 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My personel experience was very positive, from the location adjacent to the underground (Gloucester Road station less than 100 yards away), to the walking distance to Hyde Park. I was able to visit everywhere in London within minutes. From the Hotel to RAF Hendon was about 45 minutes or less and that was the longest ride for me within London. I also found the staff to be both helpful and friendly. I particularly wish to thank Peter, who was the concierge during most of my stay. He was very knowledgable and patient with my constant questions. I strongly feel that if and whan I return to London I will stay at this hotel again! 03 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice clean room ,very helpful staff ,great breakfast .good location 02 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the top floor .... .... shame it was to the west and the planes coming in to Heathrow, would have preferred the other side. Internet access, typical of UK, is very expensive - £25 for 2 days, £21.95 if premier gold status. MUCH, MUCH cheaper in other countries!! 01 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many noisy guests with abnoxiously loud and misbehaved children The hotel should locate large family groups with many children in a separate block from business travellers and normal guests. 01 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall very good value for money, parking available and convenient position in London! 01 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by decent BUT.... Decent room and good food in the restaurant and pub. BUT, after reporting a missing purchase from my room to the manager and security I never heard from anyone again. It's not like a HUGE purchase went missing, only around a £50 black clutch, but no response? Horrible experience, wont stay there or any Holiday Inn property again. 30 June 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by short business stay The hotel is in a good location being right next to the Gloucester Road tube (you can't hear the trains from the room). The rooms are small and an executive room is about equivalent to a standard room elsewhere. Internet was at an additional charge which was high (£10 per day) and not particualrly fast. Although there are 7 (or 8?) lifts, sometimes the wait for a lift was lengthy (over 5 minutes in one case). 29 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in central London We have stayed in this Holiday Inn on two visits to London and you can't beat the location and services. You can find many places to dine in the immediate area. You are close to three lovely Royal Parks. The hotel staff and concierge services are the best. We will be happy to return to this hotel. 28 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for disabled guest This hotel has a really good option for a disabled guest, which is a room with a tracking hoist in the large bathroom, and an interconnecting carer's room. The disabled bed is a double (it would be good, and offer more space in the room, if it could be optionally a single#. The carer's room has two singles; it has rather a small bathroom with a really wonky sliding door with no lock, but apart from this the room is fine. The hotel was very helpful to us; we took our own mobile hoist for the bedroom, and overall I rate the hotel well. The breakfast room was very disabled friendly and the breakfast is excellent #don't order coffee though - stewed and horrid.) There is not a particularly good sitting area in the hotel, unfortunately, and the bar is a bit institutional. But the hotel is well situated, and has space for two disabled vehicles. 26 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good room standard clean and comfortable Excellent position so close to tube network 25 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We checked in early for our room as our flight arrived earlier than anticipated. This did not seem to phase the check-in staff at all. The only downside was the foyer always seemed so crowded with people. 24 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless check in Arrived at hotel by private car, check inn was easy with ihg club car. hotel room large for London .bathroom had a bath which was well received after long flight. Breakfast was very good giving you a lot of choices. Location was excellent to shops restaurants and tube. 24 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location I have stayed in this hotel around half a dozen times, it is in an excellent location with the underground station 3 minutes away, and a multitude of restaurants and a supermarket close by. The staff are friendly and professional, priority status is recognized. There is a pub and a coffee shop downstairs, and they both serve very good food. The rooms are a bit small but clean and functional. I would stay there again on my next visit to London. 24 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The most valuable of the hotel, is the people working for the hotel!!! 22 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff / Great Location. This hotel is so centrally located that it just can't get any better. The staff at this location is helpful. Internet, Amazing. What else can you ask for. When staying in London, Holiday Inn is the place. 20 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good Value As a tourist, this is a great place to stay. It is on the Picadilly line which comes straight from the airport without any transfers. It is close to all of the tourist venues for easy access. Was able to get into my room early after an all night flight. Very clean rooms and happy staff. One block from Metro station and near grocery stores and pharmacy and fast food restaurants....and Starbucks. Wife loved the work out room My only complaint is that the hotel should have advised me that I needed to transfer due to work on the Picaddilly Glouster Road platform BEFORE I got there. First choice to stay when in London. 20 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent city view from 2605 Lovely hotel would tecommend 17 June 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>