Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    12:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay! Lovely hotel in such a great location, highly recommend :-) 02 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - Friendly staff - Comfortable rooms Our stay was one night. We found the location convenient to major attractions, the subway system, and shopping. We would not hesitate to make our launching pad for future visits to London. 02 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The hotel offers excellent value for money with good facilities and located close to the tube. The Holiday Inn is similar in price if not cheaper than the independent hotels in the vicinity, but offer much more space, far better facilities with very little traffic noise. The only criticism is the very expensive WiFi. 02 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and a comfortable stay Enjoyed the 3 night stay. Helpful staff and good facilities. Excellent Tavern, Very good room with reasonable breakfast. Location to other sites of interest very handy. Overall the stay was very enjoyable. 02 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff is awesome, the only thing that isn't excellent is the comfort of the bedding especially the pillows, other than that I love this hotel. Alan and Nasser and all the staff in Consortia..(don't know if I spelled that right) are wonderful. 01 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed for 3 nights in July to visit theatres and museums. Have stayed several times before , find it excellent value, and really well placed for visiting the museums and with very good transport access up to Town. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with everything one could need, the breakfast is first class and the staff are friendly and polite. Shall hope to stay again in the Winter months when weather cooler--was very hot in London during our stay! 31 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date lighting and marginal beds If you are looking for a comfortable bed and pillows with a dark room for sleep, this is not the hotel for you. With long days in the summer, the sun comes up early and stays up until late evening. The curtains are pathetically positioned as to allow an extreme amount of light into the room. Even with the curtains closed, you can still read a book with no artificial light. Then, when it is really dark outside, the lighting by the bed and desk are marginal at best. 30 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice of Stay Amazing hotel. Great Location. My choice in travels to the UK. 30 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great crew hotel I have stayed in this hotel as a crew member for the past 4 years and have enjoyed it. The location is perfect, I can walk to museums, grocery stores and the Gloucester tube. The staff is always nice and the workout room is adequately stocked with what I need to stay fit while traveling. 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for London Can NOT beat the location, courteous staff, great in house eateries, can walk comfortable everywhere. A fantastic home away from home. 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really comfortable I really can say with confidence this was one of most comfortable Beds I have slept in and I have stayed in quite a few Upon arrival I was made to feel very welome only down side lifts a little slow and some of the breakfast saff a little grumpy But overall a very pleasant stay and as this was our wedding anniversary it made it a relaxing stay so thank you 29 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same price slightly less quality. Our stay at the hotel was exactly a year after we first visited the Kensington hotel. During our second visit we noticed a few notable changes. - The fridge appeared to have been removed from all the rooms. - The prepaid evening meal did not include everything on the menu, unlike last year. - A mouse appeared in the dining area during our evening meal on the first night. Staff moved us to a different table and gave us our drinks free of charge on that occasion. Otherwise things were satisfying. Staff were helpful, service was good, and the overall condition of the hotel/rooms were good. Rooms very well isolated and quiet, apart from the door. It still feels unfortunate to pay the same price for our stay as last year, when certain availabilities were no longer included in that price. In the end it had us feel a bit as if we'd got less for our money this year compared to last year. 29 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Access Card Dramas and billing issues My access card had to be reset every second day and I had billing issues with the hotel which I am still trying to resolve. 27 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff Warm welcome as always at this centrally located hotel. 27 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Location Overall Excellent experience. My only critique would be that the guest rooms, although adequate, are very small compared to United States standards. Staff was very professional and attentive. Location was excellent and only one block from tube station. 27 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice service The stay at Holiday inn was nice for me in terms of the staff that was there to assist on special requests. I am a business traveller and thinking out of the box is something i can appreciate from Hotel staff. Good place to go for business travel 27 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good location, wonderful breakfast, nice travel suggestion provider from consultant service 26 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kensington The location of this Holiday Inn is perfect, right in the ritzy part of town and a good neighborhood, but also right next to the tube and the buses, so you can get anywhere in London! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! 26 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location vs small rooms odd won't let us use minifridge good location. bus stop right in front (or the back) the front is tucked on the opposite side of the main street. 2 min walk to gloucester tube station where banks and a no. of eateries are. odd thing there was a mini fridge and we were told by reception we couldn't use it. the concierge was very helpful in providing us with a car service back to the airport. rooms small for twin rooms, really tight. --> house keeping was a bit lacking. there were some stray hairs on newly provided bath towels, and sometimes missing face towels. airconditioning was nice and cold. if you won't be spending so much time in your room, its good location, however the room size could use a 10% increase. it's quite packed. and myself and my travel companion are under size 8 and petite in height and we found it tight. 25 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, But Great Service Down side. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were too soft for my like in. The bath rooms really needs an up grade, still the same as 10 years back. The sound proof of each room was terrible. Up side. Staff were very friendly, Good lobby entrance, Location brilliant, Good atmosphere, very clean hotel. 24 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, great location. We would recommend xxxx 23 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation toilet bath is small. Otherwise the rest is good. Keep up the good work 21 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Lousy Customer Service and follow-up When I arrived I asked for my second night to be considered at my company rate. While I was told that someone would get back to me no one did. When I went to my room the key card would not work. I went down to check and was told don't keep near my mobile phone. I have traveled extensively to already know not to do this! Upon returning to my room I had the same problem. Again I went downstairs and was told to not keep near my mobile phone. Finally I got in my room. Next morning, no update on room price and no information for the morning person to follow-up. However they also said they would investigate. Go out for my days business. Return to a no-update or any information situation again! Go to my room. Keycard again fails. Go back down to reception to now high light this is the 3rd time and that I now demand a change in room rate. Room rate point noted. Do not keep keycard near your mobile phone point made to me again. But this time a member of staff came with me. They also have problem getting in room and determine it is the battery in the door lock !!! What little power there is in the battery means the door eventually opens. I say please fix the battery for who is ever next and that I will not need it again as I will be leaving in the morning. I reiterated the problems I had had and asked for a room rate change in line with those issues. Next morning check out and again ask what has happened about room rate change. Nothing. No information. I say please find out and send me invoice when you do. This was agreed to be done. No information is forth coming except when I see the debit on my credit card. I give up!! I then have to phone for phone for an invoice. Which to be fair I got from the very helpful gentleman in accounts. The end. 21 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft pillow and charge to access lounge The check in take some time as line up. Stuff not sufficient. Pillow soft though marked firm. Charge 29 pound to access the lounge no matter membership level. Lots of radio antennas around the hotel or on the roof feel like sleeping inside a Microwave stove. 21 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in a great area The Hotel is very well situated and value for money. Next to restaurants, shops and an underground station. The Hotel Foyer was excellent and the check in staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The gift shop was an added bonus as was the gym. The double glazing was efficient and kept out the noise. Overall a very pleasant stay. 21 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at the hotel Overall our stay was good. Wifi has served our needs. The concierge and baggage area were very helpful. Housekeeping cannot be contacted by phone for our personal needs. 20 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff The Staff were extremely courteous and helpful...Thanks. Very close to various parts of London Via the Tube. 20 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A truly international hotel In terms of size this is is a colossus. If you like the atmosphere of large, busy international hotels then this is the place to sit in the coffee shop and people-watch during the day. Given the diversity of visitors and its sheer size then it is remarkably well run. OK, the rooms are a bit claustrophobic, you have to wait in line for breakfast at certain times but the chance to meet and enjoy a beer with people from all over the world more than compensates. Don't sit in your room in the evening - get out and make new friends! This hotel represents the demise of Facebook..... 20 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are frequent travellers The Holiday Inn - Kensington Forum is in a great location as it s a 2 minute walk from the Gloucester Rd tube. The staff are friendly and Hendrik the Concierge is extrmely helpful. He organised a very good rate for a luxury car to the airport and is very approachable if you need any assistance. The rooms are a little tired but are a good size compared to other London hotel rooms. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet location which makes for a restful sleep. We are business travellers and will definitely return again to this hotel. 19 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were particularly impressed with the concierge service. The concierges were knowledgeable and helpful in every way, and everything they advised us about turned out extremely well! 19 July 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>