Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    12:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disabled facilities very helpful staff all round only problem being is we had to use service lift as daughters wheelchair too big for general lift we did not mind but other people may not like, it could be solved by keeping an eye on bookings with wheelchairs and double checking the size of their chair. 02 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Overnight Stay Stayed at hotel many times, thanks again for an upgrade to an executive Room. Everything excellent, corner room overlooking the Ritz, well appointed, very spacious, nice and light, very relaxing. Pleased to say our dinner and breakfast experience was very positive, breakfast seemed to be better organised than usual. We will return again in the near future 02 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel in a very central location. The staff were very efficient and friendly from the minute we walked in the door. We were out late and ordered from the room service menu when we returned. This was very quick, very good food and was reasonably priced. The breakfast was also very good. We had an executive room which was huge and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. 01 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent and Location This is our third stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair. We are always happy with the staff and the hotel itself. We had a last minute bedding requirement change and the staff was very cheerfully helped with the change. The breakfast buffet is very good. We also like the location. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Green Park underground stop and can get any where in London fairly easy. 31 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and team Second visit to this hotel and again we were really happy with the stay. We had a problem with the water not flowing out of the bath and the staff team were cracking moving us to another room straight away. Ok London bar prices are expensive but overall we have been really happy with our stay on both occasions. The staff team are absolutely superb and make the stay feel great, overall for location, price and the staff it's difficult to think we would go anywhere else when in the city 27 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and facility but terribly overpriced breakfast The desk staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests. The concierge services were extremely helpful when we needed directions and had to leave our luggage for the whole day during a tour. A very good location for walking to some attractions and train stops. We had quite a shock on the one morning we decided to eat at the hotel for convenience. We did not notice/see a price for the breakfast buffet but needed a quick meal. The buffet was somewhat limited (similar to the number of items that would be available in a Holiday Inn Express complimentary breakfast service) and the food quality was somewhat disappointing but the price was ridiculous. We had several dinners at nice restaurants that did not cost anywhere near this overpriced breakfast. 25 May 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, minimal amenities Although this hotel has an outstanding location in Mayfair, just a few minutes from the Green Park tube station, we were very disappointed in what we got for the high price of a room. "Coffeemaker in room" turned out to be an electric teakettle with packets (only 2) of horrible instant coffee. Tea packets were Liptons, not the higher-end teabags one would expect. No fridge or minibar. Hairdryer permanently attached to a desk drawer, so trying to dry hair requires gymnastics. No clock/clock radio in room. Very expensive breakfast (we wound up buying our own at Marks and Spencer at Green Park tube station). Very bare minimal amenities for such a high-priced hotel. 25 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value We have been coming to this hotel for the past years and find it's perfect for sightseeing and relaxing. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, and it's located in a nice neighborhood, close to parks, shops, and restaurants. The metro station is just around the corner and the underground connects with all major lines, so there is no problem in getting to any place in London. Buses are also one block away, across from the Ritz Hotel, and if you like art, there is the Royal Academy a few minutes down Picadilly. We would not choose any other place to stay in London, as the staff has always provided a great welcome. 24 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central London We had a great stay last weekend at the hotel, and the staff were charming and helpful. A special mention to Josef in the bar who was exceptional with regard to service. Marked the room down because the decor was tired throughout the hotel Regards Jafe 22 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This is a great location to get around in London. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful. Just around the corner from green park. Going out of their way to find me a room when I turned up early to check in. As a gold reward member they upgraded my room. It was a lovely surprise and greatly appreciated. I will be staying again and would highly recommend. 21 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Green Park Line What a perfect location off the tube line. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go with little to no hassle. Great location for visitors. 20 May 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but... Great hotel, great location but no free Wi-Fi. I cannot believe that in 2014 that Wi-Fi is not included. For me Wi-Fi now is like Air Conditioning, hot water, etc... Especially when you are a Holiday Inn Reward Club Member, very desapointing... 17 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again we experienced AMAZING Customer Care!! As with our prior stay at the Holiday Inn London – Mayfair, I feel compelled to comment on the unsurpassed customer care we received during this visit. It started literally when we walked through the door and from behind the reception desk we were welcomed back to the hotel by Chlara. The surprising part of her welcome was not Chlara’s genuinely warm greeting, the fact that she remembered me as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member; or even the fact that she remembered our floor or room type preference but rather the fact that she remembered all of this from a stay that had occurred 5 months earlier. During check in we also had the pleasure of meeting Andra, a new associate at the hotel who also not only welcomed us but was so genuinely warm and pleasant each time we saw her during our visit that we are actually looking forward to seeing her during our next stay. One last comment about the team at the Reception Desk, although off the day we checked-in Phillipos, another associate who we met during our last visit made a point of seeking us out when he was informed that we back to offer us his welcome as well! The outstanding service did not end at reception, I also want to commend the housekeeping team for their excellent care. Even on the occasion when we left the room late in the day, it was cleaned and resupplied to perfection by Florintina or Ruth before we returned, even if we were just out for a short time. We received another pleasant surprise when Ms. Judith, the leader of the housekeeping team who was so helpful during our last visit made a point of stopping by our room to say hello and warmly welcome us back! As busy as she must have been, Judith took the time from her schedule to come to us and say hello – that is true hospitality! There are only so many aspects of any industry for which associates can be trained, an outstanding memory and genuine care for people is not one of them. There were three other individuals who definitely deserve mention in this review: Nitin and Mark, members of the room service team not only provided us with consistently fast and friendly service, but Nitin not only remembered us from our prior stay he also recalled the room number we had occupied and the fact we liked a fresh bucket of ice every evening. Finally, I would be remiss not to mention Slave – our helpful Concierge who like so much of the team remembered us, was helpful with our “tons” of luggage and arranged for a very affordable private car for our transport back to Heathrow and all with a warm smile! Not only does The Holiday Inn London – Mayfair have a GREAT location (just a short walk to either Piccadilly Circus or Buckingham Palace, around the corner from the Green Park Tube Station and close to several incredible restaurants) but it has a team that lives and breathes the Holiday Inn Hospitality Promise! We are looking forward to our next visit in December!! 15 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The biggest asset at the Holiday Inn Mayfair is the staff however. The management must be congratulated on their hiring and staffing policy - they have assembled a great team. Everyone was incredibly courteous, helpful and charming - from the Concierge to the housekeeping, the front of house team - in particular do everything they can to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I would highly reccomend the Holiday Inn Mayfair for a great stay in London. 09 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EBRU Very convenient hotel at a great location. Nothing fancy but everything about this hotel seems absolutely satisfactory. My choice in London again and again. 08 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again a 5* review My wife and I have recently returned from a wonderful stay at the Mayfair Holiday Inn. We have made this hotel our London home for more then twenty years. The recent refurbishment has made a good hotel even better. The perfect location was critical this year because we were in London during a 48 hour underground strike and we were able to walk to the theatre, museums and shopping areas with no difficulty. In fact, it was easy and a joy. The staff, as usual, were great and always smiling. , Our room faced Piccadilly and was bright during the day and well lighted at night. My wife and I have recommended this hotel for many years and no one has ever been disappointed . We will continue to recommend the Mayfair as it gets better with ever visit. 08 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Theatre Break As always the Mayfair Holiday Inn delivers a perfect night's stay. From check in to the bar in the evening and breakfast next day, you cannot complain about the service at all. I really like this hotel - it has a homely feel to it and is so convenient for everything one wants to do in London. 22 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay 16th April Upgrade to an Executive Room fantastic view overlooking Green Park. Room will equipped, very comfortable bed, clean and spacious. Bathroom well appointed, only issue was some TV/Radio channels unobtainable which was reported back to hotel. Hotel well situated in Central Ondon, have stayed here many times, staff always helpful. Only downside is Nightingales for breakfast, it is a muddle, too many people to get into the space provided, not a pleasant experience, will eat breakfast elsewhere in the future, plenty of options around close to hotel. Overall hotel experience though excellent. 21 April 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but dated The best thing about this hotel is the location, just off Piccadilly, butt he hotel itself is rather dated and the rooms, especially the bathrooms, could do with an update. Common areas need a refurbish and whilst there are places to sit there are generally full and not available. 17 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay!! Surely will come back next time! Very great stay. As Ambassador member, the check in staff gave me early check in, also not to forget room upgrade. Also given coupon for drinks complimentary at bar, but due to busy schedule didn't have the chance to use the coupon. Internet access complimentary for Ambassador member are completely slow. The front desk during my check out date (which is different with the one when I'm checking in) only give late check out until 2pm. Actually as Ambassador I was entitled until 4 pm check out. But this little matter won't ruin my good stay in this hotel. Well located. 5 mins to Bond St. 10 Mins walk to Picadilly Circus. Condition of Hotel already a bit old, maybe need renovation. But bed quality and its amenities is superb. Room are super clean. Surely next time I visit London will stay here again. 06 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and thoughful staff At check-in I asked for a quiet room on one side of the hotel and without any fuss I was given a room which was perfect. The restaurant staff in the evening provided a fast service. The check-out was excellent with care taken to check my bill. Thanks again ! 31 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in London My husband and our family have stayed at this hotel for the past 25 plus years and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere. Why would we do that? This hotel offers everything anyone could wish for, location to Theatres, shopping etc Most important is the welcome by all staff, wherever you go in this hotel you will be greeted with such a lovely smile and great courtesy. The bedrooms are spotlessly clean with every comfort. Breakfasts are scrummie, and we cant wait to go back! 28 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location Booked as a special (surprise) birthday treat so thought would book somewhere a bit special and this location did not disappoint, so many famous landmarks within walking distance and we took in a trip to the theatre in the evening and the whole weekend was enhanced by the hotel staff as nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was plentiful and set you up for the day, will certainly be a must stay again hotel next time we treat ourselves to a trip to London. 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel Best location in London! Friendly and courteous staff in all areas of service . 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attentive personal service and great location Family friendly in a great London location. The staff were really friendly and attentive. The room was really comfortable (shame we didn't have more time to enjoy it!). Breakfast provided a good range of options and again staff were attentive and friendly. We really enjoyed our break and intend on planning another here soon! 20 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T TELL ANYONE..... ...... because it'll make it harder to get a room in future.!! Compared with similarly-priced hotels in London this a clear winner. 20 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are a credit to the hotel Stayed for 4 nights with family...... Could not have asked for anything better... Very welcoming, very clean, beds very comfy, good food. Not one member of staff walked passed you without acknowledgment. Great breakfast, I want a pancake machine !! We booked evening meal as part of our package..... Good food.... Being really picky the set menu did not change all week..... Would have liked free internet, but did me good not to have access for a few days.... If in desperation Starbucks is right opposite with free Wifi.... Thank you for a great stay and look forward to staying again very soon.... 17 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby weekend Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair, great location service excellent never fails to meet the highest standards of the Holiday Inn chain 14 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - Great Got off to a rough start, but our issues were quickly and professionally resolved. Great location and staff. 12 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good location for Piccadilly & West End. Good bus & tube service nearby, 5 minutes from Royal Albert Hall. We requested a twin, which was unavailable on check-in so were allocated a junior suite with king size bed & sofa bed. The main bed was so big & comfortable we shared it, no problem. Clean, comfortable with all the usual amenities. Traffic noise at night from Piccadilly, but to be expected in central London & probably more noticeable as we are not used to it. 12 March 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>