Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    3:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Even after more than eight days of my check out, the hotel has not added my points IHG Reward points on my Priority Club. This is bad as all the other Hotels I use, they instantly add my points to my IHG account. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous location. Very helpful desk staff. I stayed twice at the Holiday Inn at the Kensington Forum in London (4 nights). My 10 year old granddaughter was with me. We were both very satisfied with the stay and determined to return, when back in London (we live in Washington DC). The reception staff were very pleasant when we arrived, the room was ready and very comfortable, and the location fabulous. August 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic view lovely hotel. view fron 26th floor fantastic. Breakfast great. location good. we would stay again. August 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience Check-in was painfully slow after a long journey. We stayed in adjoining rooms. Our disabled son was in a very spacious disabled room with a very large bathroom, and potential hoisting facilities. The only problem with this room was the absence of a walk-in shower. We have since discovered that only one of the hotel's accessible rooms has this feature. Our room was rather small, and the furniture rather "tired". The bathroom was minute with an unstable sliding door. Breakfast was excellent with welcoming staff. Given the number of guests it was managed extremely well. This hotel is conveniently situated near three tube stations and bus stops. Taxis are permanently parked outside the front entrance. August 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noboby speak french Pity, the staff doesn't speaker french ... And the Pub too expensive otherwhise it was a great experience .... August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Small, very accomodating service Service was excellent throughout. Room with twin beds was small, clean. Beds were quite hard, uncomfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Pub and restaurant on premises. Good location, lots of restaurants and pubs in area. Gloucester Station underground station closed for blue line from east and west to Heathrow. WiFi free, if you join or are a member of IHG Rewards club, free. August 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service Be prepared for a long wait in the hotel lobby as the Hotel Reception is incapable of handling your request due to long queue in the hotel room clean-up. We had the experience and had to wait for a total of 7 hours before we were given a room. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic London Vacation My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum for 13 nights, July 17-30. We booked a standard room with breakfast included, but we were a little worried that standard rooms did not include an ice box and only provided a double size bed. When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded, free of charge, to an executive room with a king size bed, ice box, and in room safe. Our room was in a quiet area on the second floor. The room was spacious and well kept. The washroom was a little small but clean. We were happy that we purchased breakfast with our stay as it provided many hot and cold breakfast options. The front desk staff was always very polite and helpful. On our first day the ice box was not working properly and when we informed the front desk they quickly had the ice box replaced. The concierge was very helpful in booking day trips to Bath, Stonehenge, and the hop-on and hop-off bus tour. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Gloucester Road tube station on the Piccadilly line, making travel very easy. The hotel is located close to many attractions: the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum, Kensington and Hyde Park, and Harrods Department Store. There are several restaurants located in close walking distance to the hotel for dinner options. Also, there are a few grocery stores within a five minute walk in which to purchase bottled water and other basic needs. We loved our stay in London and the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum made our vacation very memorable. We definitely would stay at this hotel again and we have recommended the hotel to many of our friends and family. August 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Good. I have written a long deszcrition on first section, and I have used time enough to describe your hotell. As you understand I (we - my wife and me) are to som extent satisfied. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Had a wonderful stay here. Checkin staff went above and beyond, hotel was clean, nice in hotel restaurants, very nice member lounge. Close to other excellent restaurants and the tube. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London hotel experience I recently spent 4 nights at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum and am happy to give a great review. Chosen for the central location on Cromwell Rd, and right on Gloucester Rd tube, I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff were helpful, friendly and professional, meals were very good (full English breakfast very nice) and room had all I needed. I won't even look at another place on my next visit to London as will be booking this hotel again - I don't think you will be disappointed! August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, shame about some of the guests! The staff were lovely but hotel needs a refurb. I ate in the hotel pub, where one male guest approached me in a very inappropriate manner. And there was another male guest constantly swearing. As a lone female traveller not the sort of ambience I was hoping for. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Helpful staff Room had a wonderful view of London and the concierge saved me a long trip and money on my shuttle back to Gatwick airport. I would stay there again August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Good location near museums, parks, shops and Underground. Friendly, helpful staff. Usually decent sized rooms with comfy beds and choice of pillows. Breakfast could be better quality but redeemed by a fantastic chef who makes omelettes and poaches eggs to order. Great views from the upper floors. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel und großartiger Service. Das Hotel ist in einer guten Lagen. Das Frühstück ließ kaum Wünsche übrig und das Personal war äußerst zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit!!! August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good value, comfort and service Can't fault it. Spent a very comfortable night and had a lovely breakfast. Well done Holiday Inn. August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Aircon warm . Clean rooms . Accessible to bus and tube . Overall ok but the Aircon is very warm during summer time . We opened our window so cold air can go in . Hotel is accessible to tube and bus and tourist spots. Many restaurants around . August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable room - great staff Very quiet room - it was so comfortable we booked in for another two nights. Also the situation was great - so close to everything - we walked to all the major attractions. The staff were exceptional. Very helpful and accommodating. Free internet was a bonus (sign up for free). Thank you again for a great stay. If we come back to London we would definitely stay with you again :) August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what i could have wished for I stayed her for 3 nights in late July for business. Every aspect was exactly what i could have wished for; pleasant check in, courteous staff throughout, and smooth trouble free departure. The room was a good size (larger than many similar in central London) and while on the 2nd floor, there was little disturbance. All in all, very good value. I am based in the same area in October for a few days and shall certainly return to stay here then. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, we have 3 young kids so we booked two rooms and requested connecting rooms, our requested was granted and our kids were very happy. The hotel is located in a very nice part of London, many popular museums are within walking distance and Hyde Park is also close by. I will definitely return to this hotel soon. August 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room in great location but no refrigerator in room The room is clean and tidy according to the standard. The room space is acceptable as in the great location. However, the room (standard type) has no refrigerator, however there used to be one in each room (there is the refrigerator space). August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location close to transport to major attractions We stayed there near the end of a five week holiday in England. The standard room was a good size, not huge but not cramped for two people. It was only a two to three minute walk from Gloucester Rd Station that gave good train access to most major attractions. The room had a full size bath with shower over the bath. It also had a string our line over the bath allowing us to wash and dry basic clothing each day. Supermarkets are within a five minute walk. Two Laundromats are close by. There are numerous restaurants close by. We stayed ten nights and were quite comfortable there.. We did not use the food and beverage in the hotel except for breakfast. Breakfast gave an extensive choice of both cooked and cold options. August 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but lacks customer service and style. After staying at the commercial road holiday inn a couple of months previous, I was expecting great things! At commercial road we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble! We were given free cups for free coffee and tea refills, we were offered free breakfast (even though I had chosen not to buy breakfast when booking). The bedroom was luxurious, stylish and the en suite was too standard and designed beautifully. However, do not expect this with Kensington forum! The staff on arrival did not seem interested and when I asked about free breakfast, she abruptly and rudely said no, you have to pay! (Thankfully there is a waitrose round the corner, so bought some breakfast there). When we requested more items for our room, they said they'd be there in a few minutes. They wrote a list of what we requested, yet when they came over 20 minutes later, they had not brought everything. The room was very basic. My bed sheets were ripped. The room was small (reminded me of a holiday inn express) and the bathroom was disappointing. The only thing going for this hotel is it's close proximity to Gloucester road tube station. However I will not be staying here again and stick to commercial road where I should not be disappointed. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay! Lovely hotel in such a great location, highly recommend :-) August 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - Friendly staff - Comfortable rooms Our stay was one night. We found the location convenient to major attractions, the subway system, and shopping. We would not hesitate to make our launching pad for future visits to London. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The hotel offers excellent value for money with good facilities and located close to the tube. The Holiday Inn is similar in price if not cheaper than the independent hotels in the vicinity, but offer much more space, far better facilities with very little traffic noise. The only criticism is the very expensive WiFi. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and a comfortable stay Enjoyed the 3 night stay. Helpful staff and good facilities. Excellent Tavern, Very good room with reasonable breakfast. Location to other sites of interest very handy. Overall the stay was very enjoyable. August 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff is awesome, the only thing that isn't excellent is the comfort of the bedding especially the pillows, other than that I love this hotel. Alan and Nasser and all the staff in Consortia..(don't know if I spelled that right) are wonderful. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed for 3 nights in July to visit theatres and museums. Have stayed several times before , find it excellent value, and really well placed for visiting the museums and with very good transport access up to Town. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with everything one could need, the breakfast is first class and the staff are friendly and polite. Shall hope to stay again in the Winter months when weather cooler--was very hot in London during our stay! July 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date lighting and marginal beds If you are looking for a comfortable bed and pillows with a dark room for sleep, this is not the hotel for you. With long days in the summer, the sun comes up early and stays up until late evening. The curtains are pathetically positioned as to allow an extreme amount of light into the room. Even with the curtains closed, you can still read a book with no artificial light. Then, when it is really dark outside, the lighting by the bed and desk are marginal at best. July 30, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>