Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    1:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. We will be back soon! We booked the Crown Plaza online and took the train from Heathrow. When we tried to check in, they couldn't find our reservation. It appears that we booked "Kensington" and we went to "Downtown/City". My bad. Anyways, they were very helpful, called Kensington to confirm we had a reservation and gave us good directions. A half hour later we were at the Crown Plaza Kensington. The receptionist, I think her name was Ismahan(sp?) was almost apologetic that we went to the wrong hotel. She upgraded us to a Club Room and asked that we return at 3 PM as no rooms were available yet. We had some lunch and walked around a bit, returning promptly at three as we really needed some sleep before we went out. The room still wasn't available; no problem. She walked us to the bar and ordered us a drink on the house. Our room was available a half hour later and it was lovely, with a nice garden view. With service like that, why would we ever frequent another hotel? We loved the location, we could walk to Harrod's and the Museums, Gloucester Tube Station was almost across the street and there were a dozen great restaurants within a quarter mile. It's all about the staff and the woman at the reception desk made us feel "at home". August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in excellent location Room is clean, spacious and have comfortable beds. The hotel offers excellent product amenities including a small kit for helping to sleep/relax! Breakfast offers the usual items needed nice welcoming smiles and excellent caring service from the staff which contributes to having a good start of the day! Location is excellent whether for access to centre of London by tube or by car, close to Museums and supermarket and chemist close by. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff I booked a 2 double bed room for my parents and they were very happy with the room and quality of sleep they had. The hotel is conveniently located opposite Gloucester Road Station and has plenty of options for food if you know what you want to eat. The hotel exterior, however, was slightly ruined by the scaffolding set-up for the ongoing renovation work. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely brilliant From the moment we arrived every consideration as a platinum Elite was bestowed upon our reservation. I found the room large for British standards, the house keeping staff excellent, and the front desk and concierge staff wonderful. The club lounge was perfect for breakfast, snacks, evening food and drinks. A day was always started off brilliantly. I will definitely recommend the Crosn a Plaza Kensington to all our associates as a first class hotel with easy walk to tube and many dining choices in he surrounding blocks. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent once again This must be my 8th stay or 9th stay in this hotel. I see no reason to look elsewhere for a place to stay in London.. Spacious clean rooms, clean toilets, an attentive front desk staff and a fantastic concierge team are amongst the top features. Kids stay free policy in effect cuts the cost to half (if you have 2 kids!) and makes this fantastic value for money. Breakfast is good with a comprehensive western spread:only wish for the addition of a few asian items to the buffet such as dim sum or noodles.Do pay the extra and get access to the lounge: drinks and something to eat for most of the day. Three underground lines at your doorstep, a waitrose across the road and a 24 hour Tesco makes this an unique location. Will never stay anywhere else while in London August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in Kensington, London This hotel is modern and clean with an excellent staff, excellent breakfast buffet, and excellent location on the tube system. My room was not large, but very comfortable with king bed and large bath with tub/shower. US electric plug was provided in the bath, and plenty of European plugs were available to use with a converter. Staff was always available 24/7 and very helpful and friendly. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent hotel. very friendly, helpful staff . room very clean to n excellent standard. bed comfy. lovely toiletries. chambermaid was very helpful and friendly. kept the room very clean with lovely fresh towels each day. concierge knew what he was talking about and where places of interest were all staff were hel.pful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. we will stay here again very soon I hope. recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomdation All aspects of my stay were exemplary. Beds were made regularly. Towels were fresh. In-house meals were wonderful. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ambience Our family (two adults and two teenagers) stayed here for 3 nights in July, 2014. The hotel was excellent - clean, helpful staff, great location and a very good breakfast which was included with the room. In addition, there is a lovely garden area in the back of the hotel that is great for sitting and relaxing at the beginning and end of the day. The only downside was the double beds - it would be great to have had queen beds as we all felt cramped. However, this seems to be par for the course in London hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting London for a family holiday. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good service The hotel is located in a perfect spot in London. Close to subway, seightseeing buses and easy to drive to. We sleept good every night even after shopping for a whole day August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Nice location, very nice hotel - the roomes has both UK and european electricty plugs, which was very convient for me. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quiet Rooms Great location - very near to tube station. Rooms are very quiet even though situated next to the busy Cromwell Road. Service can be improved - we called for porter service during check out but none of the porter show up. We also exprerienced the occassional aircon break down, otherwise the stay would have been perfect. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay! August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Customer Service The front desk was very friendly. We asked for extra towels & a bucket of ice & it was at our room within minutes. Breakfast was included & absolutely delicious. The rooms were spotless & good size for a family of four. The location is perfect - right outside the underground transportation. There is even a supermarket directly across the street in case you need anything. If we ever go back, this is the only hotel we will stay at. In the heart of London, but not directly in the hustle & bustle. Quieter area, very clean with some nice restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend for anyone wishing to visit London. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, excellent staff Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, room was a bit smaller than I expected and was a bit uncomfortable... the AC is not cool enough for me, mattress also not comfortable enough. Regardless, it was a great hotel and has now made it unto my list of preferred hotels when staying in London. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Staff The Crown Plaza -Kensington is located 1 block from the Gloucester Rd Tube stop on the Circle Line, a very convenient location for those using the Tube. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant connected only offered an asian menu. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in London We loved this hotel. Met all our expectations. Travelled with three small children. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. The kids had a great time on the premises. Deserves the 4 star rating. Great location. Close to tube stations, shops, restaurants and great museums. Will definitely stay here again. This hotel is good for all people. Its also very sophisticated and elegant so nice for somebody on business, great for families, short or long stays. We highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Kensington. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London Hotel I have made many trips to London over the years. This was my best hotel experience ever, and the price was just right in terms of value for money. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, minutes from the tube station and bus tour stop,for visiting the parks and attractions. However the Piccadilly line does not stop at the Glouscester Road tube station at the moment due to maintenance works, this is the case until Dec 14. It was not too much of an inconvenience. Would certainly use the hotel again, the staff at the concierge desk were invaluable. Probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel was the breakfast July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central London Hotel I stay in Crowne Plaza hotels internationally but this hotel excels. Comfortable, clean, modern but most important, very central to the attractions of West London. It could not have been a better choice for a short break in London. Highly recommended. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another very good stay Excellent room upgrade with platinum card, very good facilities with large garden a real plus in this heatwave, and staff consistently helpful. July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ..... And good value for money. But pillows were of poor quality for such a prestige hotel chain and in the height of a hot summer the air con was not robust enough and the duvets were too heavy (more of a winter tog) - so sleep comfort was poor. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Simon at the front desk was great. The hotel is really close to the Gloucester tube stop on the District line which is very convenient July 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed Stayed here for one night using my IHG points. I don't normally go for the whole 'I am an important Platinum Member' thing, but one of the perks of this status is fast check in. It took 20mins to get my key with only one person in front of me. This is not acceptable in my opinion. Similar issues on check out. The room was fine, albeit small, comfy beds etc etc. Bar not too expensive for a London hotel. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location for tourism! This hotel was perfect for my family. We traveled with our two young adult sons and the location of this hotel was excellent for all of our needs. The staff was very helpful, there was complimentary internet service and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the very, very dim lighting throughout the room. Across the street is the Underground which we used to travel throughout the city, next door is a post office/souvenir shop/currency exchange, a convenience store is down the street and a drug store is across the street in a mini mall. Fast food restaurants, pubs and other restaurants are also close by. Kensington is a wonderful neighborhood. If you're planning a trip to London I can't say enough about how safe I felt in this city. Much safer than any larger US city I've ever traveled to. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Tierney's - of Colorado Great location, easy to get anywhere in just minutes! My wife and 2 kids had a great time, the breakfast buffet was a big hit with us as well! Would and hope to stay there again. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quite Haven With the lovely quite garden at the back, you cannot believe you are on the busy Cromwell Road. Great hotel staff but the restaurant people are a bit slack, a bit more active management here I think. Nice rooms but not large even for the upgraded one I stayed in; it's a function of the Hotel's heritage building. July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American style hotel room and great location The London Crowne Plaza Kensington is in a wonderful location near the Gloucester Road tube station. The beds were very good. For Americans, it was the closest to a regular hotel room with two full double beds with good mattresses and very spacious room for London. Front desk staff, especially Stephanie and Fruzgina were very helpful. The rooms need refurbishment, but even showing some wear, very comfortable. The guest room bathrooms are very well done as is. Lobby is modern and attractive. At check-out, representative very nice in printing copy of bill. Desk where we printed boarding passes worked well also. Wonderful hotel. Did not find concierge staff very helpful - vague directions and luke warm attitude. We did not get the gentleman that won the awards. Hope that over the longer term that the hotel works on getting more powerful air conditioning that is also quieter.- seemed to be an older system. However, would still recommend this hotel even in summer heat. July 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable hotel and great service Confortable hotel. Service very good. Breakfast excellent. Location is ok ! July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Lovely location very near to tube, short walk to parks, Harrods etc. hotel is staffed by nice helpful people, has a nice restaurant and bar and a well-equipped gym. Just a relaxing place not far from all the major attractions by tube or taxi! July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. Very long stay. Stayed at the hotel for 70 nights. Typically these business trips are very exhaustive, but the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff made the trip easier. The room was spacious and clean. Internet was reliable, except for one short time when they had an equipment problem. Overall a nice stay! July 17, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>