Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    7:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding as always ! Just had yet another way above the norm stay at Hotel Indigo Early Court / Kensington. The reception has been transformed and the lounge and dining area are in the middle of a refurbishment. Even so any disruption has been kept to a minimum and in no way does this work affect the luxury of the guest experience. My room, 002 was popular, so impressively clean and luxurious. Breakfast at this hotel is sumptuous, so, so way above the normal hotel standard One encounters. The staff as always were way above the depressingly bland, going through the motions , couldn't be bothered stereotype that is so easy to find in an unhealthy number of competitors. The charming Lady Carly looked after me on arrival and was always on hand with a genuine smile and words of welcome. Above the norm ? You bet, a first class Ambassador with top notch customer service. A superb young Lady is Lady Carly . If in this ever so cool part of London make the Hotel Indigo your number one choice hotel, you won't regret it and that's a promise. Roll on my next visit on October 23 ! September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servivce..nice friendly Staff Although the Hotel was obviously under refurbishment at the time... everyone made sure the stay was as great as possible. That I respect! September 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间温馨 地段方便 员工非常亲切,入住体验还可以,但是对于IHG白金会员没有特别有待。交通方便,性价比还可以。 礼宾服务非常到位,亲切友好。 September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre getaway Fantastic stay. Fantastic location near to tube station and circle, district and Piccadilly lines. Very friendly staff. Clean and tidy. Good nights rest. Best hotel I've stayed in, in London! September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay While on holiday from Canada, we stayed at the Hotel Indigo London Kensington Aug. 17-20. We booked an executive king room, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We really loved the neighbourhood that the hotel is located in - it is quaint and very safe. So many beautiful buildings and gardens in the surrounding area. However, the best part about the location is its proximity to the Earl's Court underground station. Using the underground for the first time, we found it very easy to navigate and Earl's Court was close to all of the attractions that we visited. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants located within a few minute's walk. The breakfast offered at the hotel restaurant is second to none. So many delicious options, and the portion size is perfect! It was well worth the money! We also dined in the restaurant for dinner twice during our stay - the choices were fantastic and the food quality far exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel staff was also exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our morning waiter Manuel was top notch!! We really enjoyed our conversations with him. Although the cost of our stay was more than we intended to spend, it was well worth it. If only our lowly Canadian dollar was worth more in the UK! :) Thank you Hotel Indigo for a wonderful stay!! We will definitely be back one day! With love from Canada! September 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and lovely hotel Was a great little hotel but unfortunately they forgot the champagne package I had ordered otherwise would be 10 out of 10. Staff were great very attentive and welcoming. The refurb in part of the hotel did not effect our stay as was sectioned off etc. Very clean. Drinks in the bar are expensive! August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean 地点交通非常方便 , 房間清潔 , 床舖舒適 , 員工有禮貌親切 友善, 早餐多選擇, 會推薦給朋友。 August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel experience A very nice hotel in an outstanding location. The attractiveness of the rooms, quality of the staff, and proximity to public transport make this a great choice for a hotel in London. Renovations kept this from being a near perfect experience. Breakfast was good but slightly overpriced. Great eating choices in the neighborhood. We will definitely stay there again. A very good value for the money. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A very nice hotel to stay at in West London, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and pretty good value. Free internet but very slow, you have to pay for high speed access. Room service was a bit disappointing considering the cost. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and friendly staff Enjoyed our 3 night stay at the hotel. Could not have asked for a more comfortable and delightful experience. Furthermore, we were located 2 blocks from the tube in a lovely neighborhood. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for the Museums We came down for my wife's birthday to visit the museums, and this hotel is an excellent base to work from. It's a short walk from the Natural History Museum, and an even shorter walk from Earls Court Tube station. The quality of the hotel is fantastic, very modern twist on Victoriana/Edwardian, and the breakfasts are unbelievably good for what you pay for. Granted, it's a little more expensive overall than some places, but you get more than your money's worth. The Staff are exceptionally friendly, without being intrusive, and very efficient. They even went the extra mile, as after mentioning in conversation the purpose of our stay, an hour after check in Room Service gave my wife a birthday dessert and card from the staff! Overall, you're looking at one of the best hotels in that area, and definitely worth checking out for the breakfasts alone! August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent from all points of view, staff are friendly and helpful, my room was spacious and very comfortable, high-quality amenities are provided, soft beautiful towels, perfect location: I'll be staying at Indigo any time I will be in London! August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Our ten days in London were fantastic, thanks in great part to the excellent service and location of Hotel Indigo, Kensington-Earl's Court. We will be sure to stay again! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a big hit Had a great stay at Hotel Indigo. Great location. Wonderful staff. Undergoing a bit of renovation but don't let that worry you - they have it under control. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated rooms and outstanding service Everything about the hotel was great - good location, extremely well decorated, clean, and staff/service was outstanding. Hotel is close to the subway station, and some pubs and restaurants. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than you expect I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms are modern and tasteful with wonderful rain head showers. It is a 1 min walk to the tube and is great jump off point for anywhere in London August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent location We stayed for 5 nights in what was a whirlwind London sightseeing visit. The location of the hotel was excellent for access to central London and the major attractions we wished to experience. There were a number of pubs and restaurants nearby for good food and refreshments and only a two minute walk to the underground. Although the foyer was undergoing renovation and temporary dining facilities were used we were not disadvantaged as we like to check out the local dining in places we visit. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit London. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had two rooms for 3 nights mid August 2014. Everything was great with one exception. The Room keys did not work when we arrived. Since it was a late arrival ( after 11PM ) this was annoying to say the least. The replacement keys then failed to work when we returned to the hotel the next day at about 5PM. The third set of keys worked fine. The issue appears to have been a human performance issue at the front desk when the keys were issued. Another small issue is the free bar fridge. One can hardly complain to much when there is free bottled water and juices but at the same time the addition of a Cola and an alternative would be nice. One other issue that I almost forgot about is the room location. We requested and were given adjoining rooms. What the staff didn't tell us was that the rooms were UP a short flight of stairs ( about 6 or 8 ), requiring carrying heavy luggage. We managed but i wish I had been advised. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite London hotel without doubt I always love staying here at this hotel. The staff are great, there are dozens of restaurants and pubs within a stone's throw and most of all, the rooms are just fantastic. The complimentary wine and snacks always put a smile on my face. Thoroughly recommended - you absolutely must book here if you get a chance. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Throughly enjoyed our stay - perfect location for everything. Stylish room with luxurious shower. Breakfast was delicious and lots of choice. Will definitely be back again!! August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Better than expected for a London hotel. Location by Earl's Court Underground station was great, and plenty of restaurants within short walking distance in both directions on Earl's Court road. Getting to hotel from Heathrow Airport was extremely convenient via the Piccadilly line. Hotel is undergoing renovation, but that was not a problem. The staff was VERY proactive in letting their customers know about the construction and if it might affect access to the elevator, etc. Room was spotless and appeared as if everything in it was new. A/C worked great (we were there during August). When we called with an issue about the room safe, someone arrived in minutes to make repairs. Restocked wine in the room refrigerator each day was a nice touch and the end of a long day as a tourist (my room rate included the stocked refrigerator). Only oddities were that the A/C would activate at 18C every night at midnight. Mentioned to the hotel staff the day before we left and they were going to reprogram. Wireless Internet worked fine if you were close to the hallway, but would not work elsewhere in room. Our room was at the end of the hall, and I'm guessing the Wireless Access Point was in middle of the hotel floor. They should probably add Wireless Access Points at the ends of each hallway too. Rated the bar low since it only had Heineken on tap, and the beer didn't taste as good as it should. I would have appreciated London or UK beers on tap at the hotel bar, but then a separate pub is just 30' outside the door and two other pubs within a 3-4 minute walk, so it really wasn't a problem. I'd stay here again if going back to Earl's Court in London. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, but perhaps not quite finished Comfortable, quiet, and stylish room. I loved it. My shower stall was more stylish than functional, however, as the drain did not work and the shower basin was nearly flush with the floor. Quite a problem, actually. Because they are clearly not finished with the renovations, I assume this is just a snag that they'll work out. I'd stay again. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Are Excellent What really makes the Hotel Indigo a great experience is the staff of hard working young people who just knocked themselves out for our visit. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially the dining room staff and the cleaning staff. I cannot say enough for these young people who were constantly offering to help with directions, baggage assistance, and really putting themselves out there to be available to help. Obviously the management has done a great job to train and motivate everyone. Our room was quite new and modern and the bed was superior. All in all we had a wonderful time. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stopover on the way home Central location in London with easy access to and from the airport. Hotel slightly quirky but that was great. Perhaps the room was a bit small or too much furniture for the size of the room. Overall a brief but pleasant stay. August 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Numerous problems I have stayed at the Indigo Hotel at Earl's Court a number of times, and this was the most disappointing of those experiences. The hotel was fully booked and thus the reception was busy, the staff appeared flustered on occasion. The room we were given was in the basement [those rooms numbered 6**]. Being in the basement, there was little natural light although the room was rather than the norm, however, the room smelt damp. In additional the television [remote] didn't work. Finally, the air-conditioner was extremely noisy, which resulted in a very poor nights sleep. In the morning I explain the numerous issues I had with the room and I was given a third floor room with a view. Although small it melt fresh, the television worked and I had a restful night. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Even though the hotel lobby was under renovation the staff was excellent and still made our stay a first class experience. August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent Fantastic Hotel in a great location. Rooms are very nice, spotlessly clean with nice design and very comfortable bedding. However what really sets this hotel apart from the rest for me is the staff. Genuinley friendly and welcoming. Even through the current re-design of the lobby/restaurant they did all they could to minimise any - obviously not completely avoidable - impact on guests. Staying at hotels quite frequently how hotels deal with issues is what really matters to me as there might always be something. Highly recommended! August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Anniversary Hotel This is our second year at the Hotel Indigo celebrating our 22nd and 23rd anniversary. The hotel has a great location with quick access to underground, Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. upgrades were happening at our time of visit but added not disruption to our stay. wonderful bedrooms, nice décor, comfortable bed, low noise activity outside the rooms, clean bathrooms which we were lucky to have a bath and shower. free wifi was offered but we did not use this facility. we will be back next year. great hotel experience August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volveré a repetir Ha sido la 2 vez que me alojaba en el hotel y habrá una 3. Es un sitio realmente estupendo! August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Fantastic stay in a great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Clean, modern and comfortable room and great amenities. Would highly recommend to others. August 14, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>