Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental London Park Lane

  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    9:43 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally located Ideally located for Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly, Green Park underground. Comfortable, clean and modern. November 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service This hotel is perfectly convenient for walking to the sights of London or if you prefer the Green Park tube station is close by. Despite the central location the room was quiet and the peace of Green Park is just down the road and gives quick access on foot to Buckingham Palace, The Mall and Westminster etc. An excellent base from which to explore London. Being reward members we were also gave us a generous late check-out,, giving us an extra care-free morning in London. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant The room was a good size for central London and the beds were very comfy. The concierge staff were very helpful in term of leaving luggage and hailing taxis November 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately bad experience at a normally great hotel I've been to the hotel before, but this time we had a really bad experience. Obviously alot of new staff or trainees in the hotel, very big difference in quality to experienced staff. Room was promised to be ready at certain time, which did not happen. After 20 mins of waiting in the lobby we got a key, but still found the cleaning staff in the room. After heated discussion between reception and housekeeping supervisor (why the roomkey as handed over for a room not ready#, we finally got another room which was ready. Especailly bath room was very old although the room should have been renovated recently. Toilet flush did not work #was repaired quickly), shower mounting was more than dirty, had gone rotten. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Only 2 wifi connections are complimentary for Gold/Platinum members, could be more if traveling with the whole family. The location of the hotel is nearly unbeatable and I enjoyed stays there in the past, but this time I was very disappointed by the service level. Will probably move to another one for future trips. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed. Great Location for shopping, dining and casinos. Very comfortable bed. Very good wifi, but only two devices per login allowed. November 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We stayed at the holiday inn for one night, the hotel is in a perfect location in Mayfair with easy access to everything you could want for a London City break, close to shops, restaurants, the tube and green park and Hyde park. Check in was very welcoming as,was the room which was very clean and the bed was comfy too. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on that. All in all a great stay and I would reccomend to others to use this hotel. November 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and my fridge wasn't refilled once. I think we should have free wi-fi for all hospides, as already exists in other hotels. Breakfast is very expensive. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Used hotel many times, good choice for service and access to Underground Network. Parking expensive we park at end of tube line and use underground to Green Park Station. This limits the luggage that can be carried but keeps you out of the congestion charge area. Oxford street shops only 15 minutes walk November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We have stayed at the hotel several times now and each time the comfort levels and service have been consistently good. This is our favoured London Hotel due to both its location and value for money. No London hotel is cheap so we look at value relative to our price range. My wife frequently has trouble sleeping but always completes a good nights sleep here. If you don't wish to eat in the hotel there is a great selection of restaurants and bars nearby. This is London after all. November 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast manager the Breakfast manager was excellent and managed with the large volume of customers very well, despite the lack of seating November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location God hotel with nice staff in the center of London. October 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, shame about the rest! Would of been nice to have been told roadworks would keep me awake all night! October 29, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I stayed here for work. The staff could not be nicer, but apart from that, this hotel is lacking in many ways. I am not one to get angry and make demands, but I was very disappointed with my trip. My company paid for me so I cannot complain about the price, but if it had been my own money I would have never stayed here. If all you care about is a great location, this is the place for you. If you are looking for modern ammenties and nice, clean, new rooms, do not stay here. Unless you take an Executive room, the rooms are very old and dilapidated, unfortunately. This hotel is banking on the fact that it is across from the Ritz so they charge high prices, but it has little else going for it. I had to move rooms 3 times because of the electricity kept going out in my first room, then I was moved to a double room (I was alone) with smaller beds located directly across from the elevator, then finally to the top floor to a room that was just ok (all the rooms are just "ok"). It had 2 adjoining doors, a ceiling "door" where there is obviously access to a roof. And one morning there were workmen outside my window on the top of the building at 730am. Good thing I did not have my blinds open. I asked to be upgraded after all my troubles but was told I would have to pay the additonal fee for an upgraded room and there was no way to waive it. I suppose if I had screamed and shouted I could have gotten my way but I'm not that kind of client. I was very tired after many days of travelling and a lot of hard work, and I just found the rooms to be totally lackluster. This hotel needs a MAJOR rennovation. Again, staff is super friendly and nice, the room service is actually qutie ok, as is the bar and restaurant. But the rooms are the opposite of comfortable and accomodating. I do not want to go back. October 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair London This hotel is in an excellent location if you are looking to stay in central London. From the hotel you can walk to most places relatively easily for example Regent Street is only 5 minutes walk. We had a room on the 7th floor overlooking Piccadilly. The room was quite large although the bathroom was small but fully functional. I can't comment on the hotel food as we ate out. October 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value For a hotel situated a stone's throw from the Ritz this was truly a disappointing experience. On checking in 1 hour early I was informed there were no rooms available but that I could upgrade to an executive room. The usp of which seems to be high speed internet and a desk. The internet was extremely slow and I complained about this to the front desk staff. The only redeeming factor was that the majority of staff were very helpful and polite. However the final straw was that when ordering dinner my steak (requested medium rare) was completely rare. I expected a better service all around. For ca £50 more a night there are an abundance of far superior hotels in the Mayfair area. I for one shall be frequenting them in future and shall never return to the Holiday Inn. October 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I have stayed here several times in the past. It is very conveniently located. The room fee has increased quite a bit since the last time I stayed here. Unfortunately that hasn't meant the hotel has improved in appearance and comfort. It is a bit dated. October 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at this hotel, from the check-in staff, the concierge to the staff that cleaned the room were all friendly and helpful. One problem was the standard of choice within the restaurant, we felt that it was too limited. However having said that the restaurant is up against some excellent restaurants in the area October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Idealer Standort Standort des Hotels war perfekt. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten konnten zu Fuss erreicht werden. Ebenfalls befand sich die U-Bahn-Station Green Park gleich um die Ecke. Sehr freundliches Personal und feines, umfangreiches Frühstück. October 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Mayfair I was very impressed with the complete staff of this hotel. We had a wonderful experience and will stay at this hotel again the next time we are in London. October 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Nice greeting, great image old and tired bathrooms, a bit off putting breakfast food looked like it had been there for an hour not good value for money at all October 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Location of the hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. The room we occupied was very large unfortunately it overlooked Berkeley Street and was rather noisy from late night traffic and revellers even though on the top floor, the windows did not open and the only view was the side of an office block and a concrete parapet, the air con was capable of controlling the required temperature if a little noisy so needed to be switched off whilst sleeping. Furniture and fittings were drab and required refurbishing and the bathroom was small and poorly maintained, the sink had cracks and the extractor did not work at all. It rained during our stay and many buckets and bowels were placed in the corridor to catch water coming through the ceiling! Staff were friendly and efficient at reception but we did not use the restaurant and bar due to poor value, as an example breakfast was £19.95 per person (or £5 less for reward members) and having lived in London for many years I fortunately knew where to find comparable meals and drinks at less than half the price. Overall even accepting the location and being on a "Points Break" the value was poor. October 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación extraordinaria Ideal para fin de semana. Al lado del Underground está muy bien comunicado. Todo el centro está cerca para ir dando un paseo. October 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, sehr zentral Wir haben das Hotel als Familie für eine Woche genutzt und waren im Allgemeinen sehr zufrieden. Einzig das Zimmer war relativ klein, um als "Family Suite" bezeichnet zu werden, doch da wir hauptsächlich für London und nicht für das Zimmer dort waren, war es einigermassen ok. das Frühstücksbuffet dagegen war der Hit, reichliche Auswahl an frischen Zutaten und freundliches Personal. October 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enttäuschend Die Lage des Hotels ist für Touristen und Geschäftsleute sehr gut, Nähe zu U-Bahn und Einkaufszentrum. Deshalb habe ich es auch ausgesucht. Dieser Vorteil wird aber durch die enttäuschende Qualität der Zimmer, insbesondere des Badezimmer, eliminiert. Das Doppelzimmer (twin beds) war so eng, dass zwei Personen kaum aneinander vorbei kamen, die sanitären Einrichtungen schon seit Jahrzehnten nicht mehr erneuert. Dafür war der Preis zu hoch. October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location close to everything yet far enough away to feel quiet. Great spot for a family of 4 to visit central London. Breakfast buffet was great with a wide selection of hot/cold items. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families who need space for 4. October 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use as Business Hotel Have Executive Room, large but dated, not enough power outlets, limited to 2 devices for wifi, limited room service. Wake up call came 1 hour LATE one day, then the next day when I didn't schedule a wake up call, they woke me up the day I planned to catch up on much needed sleep! Unable to print documents needed, October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and Great Staff A wonderful hotel in a fantastic location in central London. Large spacious and comfortable rooms. Staff and facilities are excellent, will definitely return again. October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y amabilidad del staff El hotel está ubicado en la mejor zona de Londres, cerca de todos los puntos de interés y de las mejores casas de comercio y restaurantes. El staff es muy amable y las instalaciones son buenas, las habitaciones son espaciosas para lo que se puede encontrar en el centro de Londres. Quedamos muy satisfechos, en general, con nuestra estadía. October 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent housekeeping very professional and proper - meaning almost excellent October 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair! The location was great, and the hotel met our needs. It was expensive, but London is expensive, and the US dollar exchange rate doesn't help. That said, we would stay there again without hesitation. Our package included breakfast, and we enjoyed breakfast every morning. We had a great room, but make sure you get a room away from the doors in the hall that are closed at night, I assume for fire safety/regulations. Those doors squeaked quite loudly, and we commented every time we had to open them that we felt bad for the people in rooms right beside those doors. There was simply no way to open and pass through them without making a lot of noise.The hotel staff was wonderful, and the location is convenient to most everything. October 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>