Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    11:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location at an affordable price We appreciated the excellent location of the hotel, which is convenient for Marylebone, Regent's Park and Gt Portland Street underground station. The room rate was affordable by London standards, and the breakfasts, which are inc;luded in the price, are excellent. The staff are f riendly, and service is good. The room safe was easy to operate and provided rreassuring security. On future visits we shall book a room on one of the upper floors, again in the interest of security. Our room was clean and comfortable, with an excellent bed, mattress and pillows. It was rather too small easily to accommodate a chair, which we however appreciated. August 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A 1970's Block of cement in Central London Each room has been recently refurbished, using nice modern looking items, that are not designed to last, this will look a mess very soon. The Hotel Lobby and corridors are still decorated in the original 1970's awful drab look. Three lifts, but for my 3 days one was out of order - and when a second was being serviced, we went down to one. But the original lift was not repaired, so back to 2. The water pressure in the bath (using taps) is excellent, but the pressure from the shower was awful, even after complaining, I was told to move rooms, rather than they can / will fix it. I will not book here again, until they knock this block down and put something worth while up. August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Good value My daughter and I were in London for Zoo Lates. The situation of the hotel was ideal and the reception staff were warm and welcoming. The bar was over priced and the service was poor. The room was really hot, the air conditioning struggled to cope. Apart from that the room was really nice, clean and well equipped. I would definitely stay there again (but miss the bar out next time). August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room.All staff polite and helpful. Recent stay in the hotel was a very positive one.Lovely clean and spacious room.Would definitely stay here again. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Night stay Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as the service and quality was superb. From the time i arrived i was treated with a high quality service, the rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day with the finishing touches carried throughout my stay August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! I would stay here again. Wonderful staff and excellent room! Location was perfect! Immaculate! Arrangements were made with concierge to perfection. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Staff friendly and highly efficient. Room a little on the small side compared with others we have used at this hotel. The same could be said for the bathroom. But, it served its purpose. We were in London to see people and go to a couple of events, so we weren't in the hotel all that long. Quiet night, though. Slept soundly. The hotel is also convenient for public transport, cafes, bars and restaurants. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room When I booked, by 'phone,I asked for a double bedded room. When the comfirmation e mail came through eventually, (they had not sent to my e mail address, despite reading and checking the details back to me) it stated I had an acesssible room and bath, which is NOT what I requested. When I telephoned to ask for a normal room, I was told there was no availability. HOWEVER! on arrival at the hotel, the receptionist was great and changed the room without hesitation. August 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room decent but poor service Overnight business stay, platinum member so stay in a lot of HI's. Called earlier that day to confirm gym facilities as website vague, told they have an arrangement with a local gym so travelled up into London early. When I arrived told I could not use the gym unless I had photo ID, nothing on the website, nothing mentioned on the earlier call and told no other options, Room decent but very small, slept well, bar staff busy and helpful, reception told me all the things I could not do and nothing I could but gym issue unforgivable given I had called ahead, only sorry offered. Hotel very expensive for one that has no gym facilities, will stay somewhere else next visit. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service Exceptional Concierge, professional staff, warm and courteous. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Impressed by the politeness of the staff. When I mentioned the visit was part of my husband's birthday celebrations she very kindly arranged for a complimentary bottle of wine, A little touch that made a great difference. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Rewards Night used for stay given upgrade for Priority Club (three rooms). Rooms all in good condition, although one room shower not very good and toilet re-filled randomly few times. Free Internet for members Staff all great and helpful. Would stay again for central London visiting. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Easy access to tubes and buses. Very close to Oxford Street. Lovely clean room. Staff gave great directions. Only downside was that the room wasn't ready when we arrived after having an email asking us to arrive at 2pm. July 31, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lejos de lo esperado Me resultó caro para lo que ofrecían, y la habitacion tenia mucho olor a cigarrillo siendo un hotel no fumador. El sistema de aire acondicionado soplaba con muy mal olor. Las toallas tenian olor mezclado a comida y cloro. El aspecto de la habitación no era bueno. La conexión de internet mala y cara. Solo dos dispositivos te permitían por habitación, y de hecho funcionaba muy mal (incluso la conexión adicional que pagué) Si está bien ubicado. Pero no volvería a ese hotel en particular. Tampoco se me reconoció mi status platinum (antes y despues de este alojamiento estuve en Berlin y Salzburgo y en ambos casos la experiencia fue excelente. July 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paying for internet access ? This hotel still charges for high-speed internet access. They do offer free standard access for Club members, but it's so slow it's unworkable. Please make high speed internet free, we're in 2014 after all, not in 1994. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms The newly refurbished executive rooms are really nice and well appointed. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I cannot fault anything, great stay, bed amazing ! Thank You July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Very pleasant receptionist booked us in. The hotel is in a great location, walkable to Oxfrod Street and London Zoo. Very comfortable rooms, good sized rooms for London. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay Fast check in, made feel welcome and very smart upgraded rooms makes this HI a repeat visit location. This stay was very enjoyable. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed for one night in July. We booked this hotel last minute as we had something on in London. We stayed in an executive room and it was very clean and modern. Good bathroom with a good shower. We didn't eat in the hotel but the location is excellent and its only a few minutes walk from oxford circus lots of cafes and restaurants. Staff were super, brought me up a pillow at like 11pm, check-in and check-out a breeze. Check out at midday also nice! July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The room and dinning was really good I do not have any second opinion on that however there are few other comments. The lifts are really far from the other corner of the rooms, one have to walk and walk to reach the room. The internet service (which they call it complementary) was poor than compare to my experience in other Holiday Inn in London. Some funny noise in the bathroom drainage pipe. As I stayed to sleep, and rest I did not mind all these issues but when it is compared to the services that are available in other Holiday Inn this place could have some improvements. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything about the room was great except for the heating/cooling. The room was much too hot for sleeping. Although I adjusted the thermostat down before sleeping, nothing happened. I was too tired to understand why until morning, when I realized that you have to press the "on" button or the AC will not activate. I spent a virtually sleepness night for no reason! Otherwise, beautiful room and great hotel. Great location too. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed with level of service and quality of hotel Check-in was quick as a priority member. I was offered a complimentary drink and made to feel welcome after a hot and busy day travelling. The hotel is central with minutes on the tube to kings cross for connections. I will be staying here again on my next visit to london. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, Great Service Nice people, clean room, very comfortable bed, grreat breakfast and perfect location in the city July 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel Room was a little small I had booked a double but was give a twin. Room service was good and the breakfast was decent July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location The location of this Holiday Inn is fantastic, within easy walking distance of underground, 1 stop from Kings X and Euston and a nice walk to, Oxford Street, Regent Street and Regents Park. This is our 5th stay here and love it, the staff from check in though to the restaurant are very friendly and attentive, would recommend a stay here. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Für den Preis ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel in London Alles bis auf dem WLAN/Internetzugang preisbezogen ausgezeichnet. Internet ist leider gefühlt so schnell wie vor 10 Jahren und ohne Clubmitgliedschaft kostenpflichtig. Personal, Zimmer, Frühstück ausgezeichnet. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasent stay I have out lined our view the stay was most pleasant and we enjoyed the very good service that the staff provided. Our planned trip on the river was excellent enjoying the sights of the capital city. July 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by regents park july 2014 Leisure stay, convenient location, excellent food/drink. Clean and very comfortable, let down by failure of in house room facilities and key cards July 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower NO PRESSURE!!!! Hi I have stayed at room no 557 last week and water in the bathroom very very poor. Shower is No pressure!!! should sent staff to check it. Better for new ppl come to stay at the hotel. Apart from that is good. Niight ship staff. they are nice service. Very Helpful .. Thank you. Thanks July 16, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>