Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    8:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good service The hotel is located in a perfect spot in London. Close to subway, seightseeing buses and easy to drive to. We sleept good every night even after shopping for a whole day August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Nice location, very nice hotel - the roomes has both UK and european electricty plugs, which was very convient for me. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quiet Rooms Great location - very near to tube station. Rooms are very quiet even though situated next to the busy Cromwell Road. Service can be improved - we called for porter service during check out but none of the porter show up. We also exprerienced the occassional aircon break down, otherwise the stay would have been perfect. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay! August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Customer Service The front desk was very friendly. We asked for extra towels & a bucket of ice & it was at our room within minutes. Breakfast was included & absolutely delicious. The rooms were spotless & good size for a family of four. The location is perfect - right outside the underground transportation. There is even a supermarket directly across the street in case you need anything. If we ever go back, this is the only hotel we will stay at. In the heart of London, but not directly in the hustle & bustle. Quieter area, very clean with some nice restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend for anyone wishing to visit London. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, excellent staff Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, room was a bit smaller than I expected and was a bit uncomfortable... the AC is not cool enough for me, mattress also not comfortable enough. Regardless, it was a great hotel and has now made it unto my list of preferred hotels when staying in London. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Staff The Crown Plaza -Kensington is located 1 block from the Gloucester Rd Tube stop on the Circle Line, a very convenient location for those using the Tube. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant connected only offered an asian menu. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in London We loved this hotel. Met all our expectations. Travelled with three small children. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. The kids had a great time on the premises. Deserves the 4 star rating. Great location. Close to tube stations, shops, restaurants and great museums. Will definitely stay here again. This hotel is good for all people. Its also very sophisticated and elegant so nice for somebody on business, great for families, short or long stays. We highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Kensington. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London Hotel I have made many trips to London over the years. This was my best hotel experience ever, and the price was just right in terms of value for money. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, minutes from the tube station and bus tour stop,for visiting the parks and attractions. However the Piccadilly line does not stop at the Glouscester Road tube station at the moment due to maintenance works, this is the case until Dec 14. It was not too much of an inconvenience. Would certainly use the hotel again, the staff at the concierge desk were invaluable. Probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel was the breakfast July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central London Hotel I stay in Crowne Plaza hotels internationally but this hotel excels. Comfortable, clean, modern but most important, very central to the attractions of West London. It could not have been a better choice for a short break in London. Highly recommended. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another very good stay Excellent room upgrade with platinum card, very good facilities with large garden a real plus in this heatwave, and staff consistently helpful. July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ..... And good value for money. But pillows were of poor quality for such a prestige hotel chain and in the height of a hot summer the air con was not robust enough and the duvets were too heavy (more of a winter tog) - so sleep comfort was poor. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Simon at the front desk was great. The hotel is really close to the Gloucester tube stop on the District line which is very convenient July 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed Stayed here for one night using my IHG points. I don't normally go for the whole 'I am an important Platinum Member' thing, but one of the perks of this status is fast check in. It took 20mins to get my key with only one person in front of me. This is not acceptable in my opinion. Similar issues on check out. The room was fine, albeit small, comfy beds etc etc. Bar not too expensive for a London hotel. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location for tourism! This hotel was perfect for my family. We traveled with our two young adult sons and the location of this hotel was excellent for all of our needs. The staff was very helpful, there was complimentary internet service and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the very, very dim lighting throughout the room. Across the street is the Underground which we used to travel throughout the city, next door is a post office/souvenir shop/currency exchange, a convenience store is down the street and a drug store is across the street in a mini mall. Fast food restaurants, pubs and other restaurants are also close by. Kensington is a wonderful neighborhood. If you're planning a trip to London I can't say enough about how safe I felt in this city. Much safer than any larger US city I've ever traveled to. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Tierney's - of Colorado Great location, easy to get anywhere in just minutes! My wife and 2 kids had a great time, the breakfast buffet was a big hit with us as well! Would and hope to stay there again. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quite Haven With the lovely quite garden at the back, you cannot believe you are on the busy Cromwell Road. Great hotel staff but the restaurant people are a bit slack, a bit more active management here I think. Nice rooms but not large even for the upgraded one I stayed in; it's a function of the Hotel's heritage building. July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American style hotel room and great location The London Crowne Plaza Kensington is in a wonderful location near the Gloucester Road tube station. The beds were very good. For Americans, it was the closest to a regular hotel room with two full double beds with good mattresses and very spacious room for London. Front desk staff, especially Stephanie and Fruzgina were very helpful. The rooms need refurbishment, but even showing some wear, very comfortable. The guest room bathrooms are very well done as is. Lobby is modern and attractive. At check-out, representative very nice in printing copy of bill. Desk where we printed boarding passes worked well also. Wonderful hotel. Did not find concierge staff very helpful - vague directions and luke warm attitude. We did not get the gentleman that won the awards. Hope that over the longer term that the hotel works on getting more powerful air conditioning that is also quieter.- seemed to be an older system. However, would still recommend this hotel even in summer heat. July 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable hotel and great service Confortable hotel. Service very good. Breakfast excellent. Location is ok ! July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Lovely location very near to tube, short walk to parks, Harrods etc. hotel is staffed by nice helpful people, has a nice restaurant and bar and a well-equipped gym. Just a relaxing place not far from all the major attractions by tube or taxi! July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. Very long stay. Stayed at the hotel for 70 nights. Typically these business trips are very exhaustive, but the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff made the trip easier. The room was spacious and clean. Internet was reliable, except for one short time when they had an equipment problem. Overall a nice stay! July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location this hotel is in great location where you have easy walk to the tube station. Also great breakfast buffets, and everything makes you comfortable! July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, comfort and location Great location for a holiday in London, with easy access to Underground, Buses or walking. Very clean, very polite staff, good food, comfortable room and bed. Having access to the Executive Lounge was well worth it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza Kensington for business or leisure. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday in a great hotel Very clean and confortable room. Very good and rich breakfast. Excellent position Nice staying and very kind staff. Very good sleeping. We'll recommend it to our friends and we hope to return soon. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom shower and check out Shower on 6th floor does not flow well almost drips. Staff did not bother to seek site engineer and just try to confirm all rooms are same. Check out was very easy and staff was really help full. Helped with scanning some documents I needed. July 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant We are a little disappointed at the room arrangement. Anyway it's near the museums and easy to take the underground. If I visit London again, we will prefer to stay in other hotels. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Terrific hotel, close to the Tube, restaurants and darling Kensington. Supermarket right across the street if you want to grab your own food. Location so convenient. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in a convenient location Nicely appointed room. We got the requested room type with 2 double beds to accommodate our child. It was comfortable and quite spacious by London standards. Very quiet despite the central London location. Tube station right across and plenty of restaurants and food options nearby. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & friendly staff We recently stayed at this hotel on our family holiday. It was a great location. Cafés, restaurants & metro/bus station right across the road. Easy stroll to shops. Close to Kensington Park & bike hire to ride through parks. We would definetly stay here again on our next visit to London. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Perfect Location We loved our stay at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very comfortable King Club room, and we enjoyed the complimentary Club Lounge amenities each evening. We also found the staff to be pleasant, the service outstanding, and the concierge very helpful. Also, the breakfast was quite good. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London. July 7, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>