Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo
Eiji Tanaka
Senior Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel ! I've stayed here before but the experience just gets better and better and no more so than this time. The area is first class. A very desirable part of London. The hotel is warm and inviting, sumptious made to order breakfasts (you must try the smoked haddock, or eggs benedict with pulled pork, oh so gooood) ! My stay this time was made even more memorable by the charming Lady Marley or Marnie at the front desk, fantastic hostess. Also Katherina from Hungary who fixed my tv and tucked me in at night with scrumptious hot chocolate. Hotel Indigo, Ears Court you are fantastic as are your lovely staff as above. Cherish them, a great asset to your company ! August 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception and quiet atmosphere Thank you , it was a great experience for me. Surely , i will come again. August 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We stayed just for the 1 night but it was such a treat, lovely hotel & staff, plus so convenient. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay at Indigo Kensington Earl's Court! Junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over Barkston Gardens is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar for Platinums Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Staff is very friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast free wifi - Pleasant restaurant - Live music Sunday brunch. Bad - Television was not working, but was repaired very quickly. - Phone was not working in some rooms, and was offered a bottle of champagne on demand (did not ask for it). The hotel is very pleasant for location, staff and restaurant.Definitely an excellent option for London! August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It Would Have Been All 5 Stars But... Us Humans don`t like change so I was a bit dubious about booking a Hotel Indigo against the usual Holiday Inn, Kensington or Inter Continental, but how wrong I was. The location, Staff and food were extremly good and as per the review title it would have been all 5 Stars, but through no fault of the Staff, the Air Conditioning unit in the room sprung a leak, which meant we had to change rooms and then the TV in the new room wouldn`t play. The duty Staff did everything they could to ensure that the minimum disruption was caused so "Good Show" to them but obviously it did have a minor effect on what the overall score should have been. Never the less, this Hotel must go down in my "To Re Visit book". August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Our room was lovely and the staff were great, especially Carly who really went the extra mile to make our stay special. The hotel is in a great location, only one minute from the tube. We would recommend and stay again! August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue inconsistent staff service Great place to stay, rooms comfortable although some a little small if you're there on business ( not enough space between desk area & bed) Fail to recognise regular Platinum card holders or update information onto the hotels system. Never know what morning paper you'll receive if at all in your room July 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good option for London. Breakfast was a deception I first received a (terrible) suite on the basement, with literally no natural light. I declined it and received a junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over Barkston Gardens. The suite is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar for Platinums Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with walk-in shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi [I]Good[/I] - Most staff is friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station (convenient to reach the airport) - Shared bike station next to the hotel. - Fast free wifi [I]Bad[/i] - Despite the right number of member of staff, breakfast service was very slow and badly managed: most tables were not cleaned, it took hours to get some tea or eggs, and worst of it, fresh fruits presented in a watermelon were fermented because of poor refrigeration July 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel !!! Location, Rooms, Food and service are spot on! stayed 3 nights for business and will come back again soon! Spot on service ! July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I highly recommend to stay in INDIGO Hotel to the people. The service presented by hotel staff was really great. They did their best to provide comfort to me. Thank you. July 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plus and Minus Two thumbs up for the room -- very modern, very clean, everything worked fine and the stuff in the mini bar was free. Two thumbs down, way down, for customer service. I booked directly with Hotel Indigo 1-800 number. There was a glitch with the booking. I called the 1-800 number again and was referred to the Guest Relations department. They opened a case # and said the hotel would contact me within 48 hours. They did not. I called Guest Relations again and they said the hotel would respond within 24 hours. They did not. I called Guest Relations yet again and they told me they've done all they could and they left it to me to contact the hotel myself to try to get it resolved. WHAT USE IS GUEST RELATIONS IF THEY MAKE THE CUSTOMER DO THEIR WORK? WHY WOULD A HOTEL IGNORE A CASE # SUBMITTED TO THEM BY THE GUEST RELATIONS DEPARTMENT? July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location The staff was always very friendly and there to answer any questions or make recommendations for the city. The hotel is located walking distance from Earl's Court train stop making it just a short walk or train ride to great restaurants, pubs, and Chelsea FC. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, very comfortable, and a great and peaceful location. The hotel is a couple of hundred yards from Earls Court Underground and about twenty yards from a very busy Earls Court Road and very easy to find. Converted from a number of Victorian terraced houses and sitting on a leafy square the peaceful location is immediately impressive and the hotel exterior is smart and clean. A few steps up to the entrance leads to a small lobby, again smart and clean, with very friendly reception staff. I was upgraded to a very comfortable and clearly recently decorated and refurbished Exec suite with a bay window looking out on to the trees and shrubs of the square and a nice-sized modern bathroom (shower only). Sleep quality, always an issue for me in a central location, was very good - quiet nights despite the proximity to Earls Court Road. The hotel bar is next to the lobby and is also where breakfast is taken. The bar staff were very friendly and happy to engage with guests (as were all the staff I encountered) and the bar itself was well-stocked although a second option for draught beer is needed. Breakfast was a good continental buffet with lots of additional cooked options offered in the interestingly presented menu. There are lots of stores, ATMs and dining options on Earls Court Road or head in the other direction towards Gloucester Road, passing through more garden squares and looking along great London mews, where the dining options may be a little better. Other guests were a mixed bunch of business people, families and tourists so if you are really desperate to work over breakfast you might find a few distractions. Two minor issues: the tap over the washbasin gets in the way of those of us who wet-shave and having the shower on full (not at all necessary anyway) means you will probably slosh water over the lip of the tray. It needs faster drainage. This stay was a positive experience for me in every way that I wanted. July 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel ! Everything about our 5 night stay was perfect. The bed was super comfy, the room spacious (for London) , the bathroom was well-appointed and the halls were quiet. The room was absolutely immaculate. The "rainfall" shower was really neat, with good water pressure. And the lighting was good too. Really enjoyed the complimentary goodies in the mini-bar. That is such a nice touch ! Had one dinner in the restaurant downstairs and it was excellent. The location only a block from Earl's Court Tube Station was very convenient. Plus, there are lots of really good restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. The decor is elegant and quirky, but not stuffy. The staff at the front desk could not have been more accommodating and helpful. We cannot stress enough just how pleased we were with the service from the staff. July 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Staff The front desk people were always very happy and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable but was difficult to see the TV when laying in the bed. Hotel situated very close to the TUBE making it easy to get wherever you want to go. Would stay here again. July 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart and Comfortable My wife and I were in London for the weekend to see the ballet at The Albert Hall during the weekend of June 21st/22nd. We originally booked another IHG hotel in Kensignton but following a previously bad stay, for which we have not yet had the decency of a reply from the Hotel, we cancelled and booked the Indigo. What a good decision!! From arriving to leaving all the staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and just put us at ease from the first minute. The little touches were appreciated and welcome right down to a small flask of hot chocolate waiting for us when we returned from the theatre. The location was perfect for us and we will certainly be using this as our base whenever we return to London. We were really able to relax and enjoy our stay throughout. thanks very much!! July 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room This hotel location is easy to reach from Heathrow Airport by Piccadilly line to Earl Court tube station. You don't need to go up a lot of stairs with luggage at Earl Court station. We even notice that there is actually a ramp for wheel chair by the stairs that you can wheel your luggage through. After you exit the station, walk across the street and turn right then walk couple of blocks and turn left on Barkston Gardens. After you turn into this street, the neighborhood become very quiet. The hotel is facing the garden. We book a king bed executive room. They gave us room 110. The bed doesn't look like an American king size bed. It look more like a queen size bed but we did not say anything since we only stay for one night. The bed and bed linens are very comfortable. They even have robes and slippers and complimentary drinks and snacks in the mini bar. The internet did not work too well and no electrical outlet available by the desk. There is only electrical outlets by the bedside. The bathroom is very spacious and modern. The shower is nice but the water drain out very slowly. I have to turn off the water several times to avoid the water spill over from the shower pan before I can finish shampoo and shower. This is very annoying and inconvenience. Please sent the maintenance people to fix the shower drainage at room 110. July 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay in London My husband and I had a cruise out of Southampton so we thought we would fly to London and stay a few days and see the sights! Someone at work recommended staying near Kensington neighborhood because it was upscale and was safe. They also recommended the Bumpkin Restaurant ( about 1 mile away). So I looked thru reviews and pricing...(every hotel with a large bed in a nice area was super expensive!). When I came across the pics from hotel indigo...seemed nice...close to the tube...so I booked it.what an awesome awesome place! Took pics of the room and bathroom to send home to family...I was that excited! Worth the money...would definitely go again! I also booked the breakfast. Probably would not so that again since there are so many other places to eat within walking distance. The food was good but didn't need all the menu choices even tho the Eggs Benedict was awesome.....no room for their continental breakfast which was also included....fruits, juices, breakfast pastries..etc.etc.etc, So if you are flying in to heathrow ...take the tube to Earls Court..walk outside...turn right...and then left at the corner and you are at the hotel indigo!! Awesome! July 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great location My husband and I stayed here for five nights while visiting London in June 2013. This was a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Underground Station-very convenient when walking with luggage. Also very close to some great pubs and restaurants. We arrived in the morning and were able to store our luggage with no problem. All of the staff were very nice, accommodating and helpful. Our room was an upgrade and had very nice décor and was very comfortable with a great bathroom and great shower. The neighborhood was very nice and quiet. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended this hotel to others. June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel Experience! When asked about our recent stay at Hotel Indigo in EC I have described the hotel/stay as one of the best. Posh, trendy, boutique decor throughout the hotel and the bedroom was modern with a great walk in shower and the freebies in the mini bar is a great touch. The hotel clearly knows how to treat their customer with a difference. Willl admit we benefited from an early year special room rate and when checking nearer our stay the room rates were back to posh hotel nightly rates! Everyone(couples) especially should experience this very very nice hotel. June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a one night stay to meet up with my brother and his girlfriend who were over from Australia. The staff were very professional and pleasant. It was refreshing to find that soft drinks and some nibbles were placed as free in the mini bar (complete shock). We had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to stay there again if visiting London. June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great shower, nice place. Stayed for three nights and found it charming and very convenient. Very comfortable bed, air conditioning was easily adjusted and was very effective, and just a great place. Within two blocks there were multiple restaurants, stores, the tube. It was just great. The work out room was small but fairly well equipped and well maintained. Everything was clean. June 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Stayed the 7th & 8th of June for my wife's 40th birthday treat. we had a junior suite which was fabulous and loved all the little touches such as the flasks of hot chocolate as part of the turn down service. great attention to detail. The two ladies in reception (sorry can't remember their names) were very welcoming and had great customer service standards. We were made to feel special which I would imagine does not happen in all London hotels. Birthday card in room was very nice touch and the bar did great cocktails too!! Would definitely return June 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Well designed with friendly staff. Working away from home a lot its akways nice to find a "home from home" hotel. Word of warning though, request a room on any floor other than the ground. The bar noise and gym can be heard in some of the rooms 1-12. June 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location. I loved staying at this Hotel Indigo. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was great. It was a block away from a major tube station plus it had a lot of pubs, restaurants and other stores/shops directly around the neighborhood. I was lucky to have a junior suite which was very nice and comfortable. The design of the hotel is hip, cozy and unique. The one small thing I would change is that when you enter the hotel's lobby/restaurant and bar on the main floor, it's very warm. Some air needs to be flowing to make it more inviting to guests to want to stay and have a bite to eat and a cocktail, it was just a little to warm and stuffy in those common areas. Overall the hotel was great and a nice place to stay. June 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service and very clean room The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Lovely soft towels and gowns. Nice freebies in fridge - lemonade, water and snacks as well as teapigs tea and good coffee. Efficient and very friendly staff. June 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Just what you need if working in London and away from home, relaxing atmosphere, comfortable beds, fantastic showers, friendly staff, and breakfasts to be savoured & not hurried! June 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was large and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the bedtime hot chocolate. June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed for 2 nights on business in London, hotel is very convenient for Earls Court Tube Station, staff are very helpfull, great decor, fab keep up the good work...!!! June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, comfortable and great value The hotel is very stylish whilst also being very comfortable and offering all the essentials. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a large well designed bathroom. The walk in shower featured a superb rain head french shower and a lovely selection of aveda products . Good sized tv, mini bar , tea and coffee facilities etc all there. We had a drink in the bar in the evening and found it to be a nice quiet relaxing bar for a night cap! Breakfast the next morning was delicious - I recommend the eggs benedict ! My husband enjoyed the full English and we were both impressed with the good service . We were lucky to get a parking space outside the hotel. There are five or six two hour spaces which are then free between 6.30 and 8 am I think it was. In summary great staff, good location and stylish comfortable rooms. We will definitely return! June 3, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>