Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    8:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls!!!!! The location and hotel is beautiful, Staff are helpful and very friendly, I would stay at this hotel again BUT what discourages me is the paper thin walls between rooms. You would think that the person in the next room has opened your wardrobe door. It is very very off putting and doesn't allow you to relax. I did speak to the staff at checkout and he promised to have the manger e mail me I am still waiting for a response................. March 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel This is a great boutique hotel in a fabulous area, a stones throw from the main road with its shops, restaurants and Earl's Court tube station. We booked a superior room but despite it being immaculate, room 306 was incredibly small for two people. There was about 12 inches around three sides of the bed, which meant we spent two days trying to avoid bumping into each other. It would've been fine for one but was simply too small for two. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which has been criticised in some reviews, however they clearly have a brand new team in place and the food and service were fabulous. The lady running breakfast had a great awareness of her entire team and manages them well. I would definitely visit here again but either alone, or in a larger room. It did make me wonder how small the standard room was! March 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Super Room Great location - literally two minutes from the tube. I arrived late but was checked in immediately and the junior suite was an excellent, private, relaxing space. Hard to fault but underfloor heating in the otherwise excellent bathroom would have been a nice touch. March 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great hotel, great location, friendly staff, not the cheapest, movies are free but often 'crash'. If you get room 611 which is in the basement with the window looking out onto the stairs to the cellar make sure you close your curtains as that's where the staff have their break - very noisy. Everything you could want in a hotel room but some of the rooms are so small that they are cluttered. Free mini bar is a nice touch......Nice hotel overall. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel. We are from the country so going to London was a concern since noise and light are everywhere but sleeping was so easy here. It's in a good location with only a two minute walk to the tube station. Which was very convenient! The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was wonderful. Definitely going to stay again. March 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel, very well located, nice decoration, very comfortable. Good breakfast (but service could be quicker) Cute hotel, very well located, nice decoration, very comfortable. Good breakfast (but service could be quicker). February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay I have searched for many hotels near Earl's Court station for my winter vacations in February/2014, and after some two months searching the Internet, I found this hotel and I decided to give a try for it. And when I arrived, I loved it. I had booked two rooms (one for me and my mother and the other for my brother) and we all were very pleased with our experience at Indigo London Kensington at Earl's Court. The hotel is located near the Earl's Court Tube Station (just a very short walk of 2 or 3 minutes), which is perfect to come and go back to Heathrow using the Piccadilly Line. The rooms are well furnished and the décor is a delight to see. The bathroon is very spacius, as well the room. The internet connection is fast and I have nothing to complain about it. We loved the breakfast menu! The staff were very helpful, from the ladies in the front desk to the waitress in the breakfast room. We loved everythig in this hotel, and I can say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in all my life, and for this reason, we have already booked another stay for the New Year's Break. Thank you very much! February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best of both worlds usually stay in big chain hotel,this was a present. loved it- best of both worlds, top quality attention to detail,quirky rooms ,we work in interior design so appreciated th atmosphere. Managers- take note - your staff are the best, balance of quiet proffesionalism with a genuine warmth. will stay again when in town. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms are not huge but comfortable Executive room is not huge (Around 25sqm) Seating area. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. - Good breakfast (and service has been improved) Bad - Nothing February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Location Excellent standard of Hotel with refreshing decor and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy in a brilliant location very close to the Underground. Lots of local entertainment and interests. Highly recommended. February 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, woeful internet wifi service Nice design, great staff particularly in the bar/restaurant area. Pleasant rooms and decent size for London. One block to the Tube is great. Biggest watch out is the woefully slow wifi internet service. The signal in our room was so bad that we had to move rooms after one night. Even after moving the signal was excruciatingly slow so the manager comped us up to the higher tier wifi. Evidently it is deliberately throttled down in the hopes that you will buy an upgrade. The "paid" wifi worked better (still not great) but logged users out frequently--causing VPN connections to fail and generally being a nuisance with a constant need to log-in again. February 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standards at their best. I travel a lot with work and stay in a variety of hotels. Quite often I am left underwhelmed, where housekeeping or maintenance standards are lacking, however in the case of Hotel Indigo, London Kensington - Earl's Court, quite frankly I was blown away. The standards of decoration are first rate. Better yet the standards of housekeeping were astonishingly great - the staff are friendly too. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough and in my view it outperforms various five star establishments with ease. Keep up the excellent work and thank you. February 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky & Interesting! This was a much more interesting stay than an ordinary Holiday Inn and definitely worth a stay on points. Rather grown up decor and style, so possibly not first choice as a family stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very handy for Earls Court. The breakfast menu was a welcome change from the regular and boring. I wanted to stay longer to try out more of the menu. I really liked this hotel and look forward to coming back. I want to see other rooms as ours was fab! February 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but noisy rooms Had a good stay apart from the lack of sleep due to the noise coming from the fans outside and work being done in the room 10 next door. I did mention this to reception who said they would credit my account with some bonus points however these have yet to show up All the staff were great and I would stay here again but ask for a quite room... February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations!! Just spent one night at this hotel on 23 jan but was exceptionally impressed. Was upgraded as an IHG platinum member to a really nice executive suite....had everything one needed and more...safe,.iron, bathrobes,slippers, tons of space, enough plug sockets, decent TV selection, Aveda toiletries, great bathroom with a super shower. Also a little free mini bar with 3 little bottles of wine which I didn't sample ( they looked decent) and a bottle each of Victorian lemonade and orange juice which I tried but didn't much like! A little glitch at checkout took place where I was provided a VAT bill despite having stayed for points ( free) but the senior front desk staff member quickly sorted this out on my raising a query. ALL IN ALL, A VERY SATISFYING STAY! February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend at Indigo Kensington Had a very nice weekend. Friendly staff, great room and bathroom. Rooms are not very large but they are very nice and very comfortable. Good bed, great shower. Location is very convenient with Earl's Court tube station nearby. If returning to London will consider this hotel for future stay. February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and special service Warm atmosphere, professionality, timely services and kindness. Indigo London Kensington is a perfect place for staying while you spend your time in London. Strategic location to easily reach all the most famous places in London. A unforgettable experience for your special moments. February 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame of the impersonal check out Third time in this hotel and it is still a great hotel with nice, comfortable and big (to London standards at least) rooms. Normally the staff is very nice however this time I had the most impersonal check out I have ever had. Not addressed by name, no change to review the invoice and no thank you for staying and see you next time. A self check out machine would have been as efficient and friendly as this check out. January 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation for a younger clientel Very good overall with excellent staff service and room amenities. Food is very innovative and well presented. Music played in the hotel lounge and dining areas, however, is loud and distracting at times. Electronic-techno, hip-hop, music is not appropriate for evening dining. Because of it we only dined once in the hotel in a 6 day stay. January 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual.. one issue noise from builders I had a stay marred by one issue the early morning noise from hammering directly outside my room, 303. I paid for an upgrade for my 2 days London vacation 8 -10th January.. Unfortunately I was not told that the 3rd floor area where I stayed would be under renovation work.. with a lot of painting and hammering directly outside my room 303 door.. this made leisurely lie-ins impossible, I could not relax... the noise was bad and meant had to leave the room.. The hotel is one I really like and stay frequently.. I had looked forward to a vacation stay for once.. January 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely hotel. The whole place was really nicely decorated and our room was very nice and very clean, although a tad small. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay there again. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for short break in central London We were a party of 4 with 2 double rooms. The room overlooked a mews type garden. Room was very quiet for such a central London location with hardly any traffic noise. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station. The room was clean, stylishly decorated with a large comfortable king sized bed. En suite facilities were excellent. Staff were courteous and very helpful. There was a great choice for breakfast; all of which was cooked to a very high standard, excellent quality. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Yet Again Our 3rd stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint! We decided to spend Christmas here and it was a great decision. The staff really do make this place - Antonella, Luiza, Eva, the girls on Reception, Housekeeping etc - every single person goes out of their way to ensure that you have a fabulous stay with them. The staff are interested in their guests but are not intrusive. We were greeted like old friends and that feeling lasted for the 3 nights we were there. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bar staff knowledgeable, housekeeping maintain the rooms and public areas to a really good standard and the reception staff are always on hand and go out of their way to help in whatever way possible to make your stay stress-free, which is what we needed. We can't wait to go back! A big THANK YOU to every member of staff for looking after us - you made our stay thoroughly enjoyable January 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay The Indigo, Kensington,is in a fabulous location for a visit to central London. The staff at the reception, were efficient and very helpful, as were all staff throughout the hotel. The decor and facilities were exceptional. We could not fault, the staff, the food and the ambience. Our stay was Thur 19th and Fri 20th Dec 2013 We will return. January 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great hotel, just a bit noisy! Pro - friendly and helpful staff Excellent location 2 mins from Tube entrance and then only 10 mins from the main tourist areas. Rooms was a very good space, and the look was classy. Hot chocolate in the evening was a very nice touch! Neg. As others have said, breakfast is a split between buffet (continental) and a la cart (hot items off the menu). So it was a bit slow, but when it did arrive was It tasty. Our room was split on three levels, about 3 inches difference in each (bed was level lower than TV area, and this was higher than bathroom area). Too late to fix as the hotel has only opened, but this meant that moving in the room, especially at night, I kept tripping over the 3 inch steps between room sections. Also an issue was that the bedhead backed onto a lift shaft - lots of noise coming through, maintainance or just thin walls? Did mention to front of staff who dealt with this issue as best as they could - comp. Breakfast, which was more than I expected. Would stay again, but perhaps not in a room next to the lift shaft! January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, comfortable and well located Nice 1 night stay in this charming and well located hotel. Couple of minutes away from Earl's court station, many restaurants and bars next door. Hotel has been recently renewed and has great amenities. Nice stylish bathroom, good bed and electronic amenities. Also nice to give soft drinks and snacks for free in minibar. Only negative point would be the access if you carry heavy or many luggage. The hotel has many fire doors everywhere which are not easy to get through with bags. Not doorman at entrance either. December 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room Had a very comfortable stay. Soft fluffy towels, comfy bed, air con that worked, great décor, free wifi, pleasant staff. December 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter in London Pros: Good location. Close to Subway and restaurants. walking distant to near by museums. Cons: Our room is on the first floor at the far end. It is a bit challenge for us to move our luggage from the lobby to our room as we have to go through narrow hallways, and stairs before reaching to our room. We brought breakfast with our room and we enjoy our breakfasts and we think the value is great. December 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant property in living district Junior suite with view over Barkston Gardens is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. Bad - Breakfast is good, but service is very slow and messy - Food was stored before room was ready, but could not be found by staff (I was proposed to have free dinner as apologies, which was nice. I declined as it was not a big issue). December 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Kensington I had never stayed before at Indigo Hotels within the IHG brands portfolio, but I have to say this is the greatest hotel in Kensington. The room itself a time journey back to Victorian times with the latest state-of-art facilities to 21st century travellers need. The staff is very helpful and co-operatieve and they always smile! Great value for money in a familiar atmosphere. December 16, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>