Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay - yet again! This was my second stay at the InterContinental Westminster. The hotel is in a superb location within easy walking distance of many of London's main attractions. If you need the underground then this is directly opposite the hotel and provides great links. The hotel has amazing decor and the rooms are some of the best that i have stayed in at InterContinental properties - the rain shower is a delight to experience. The staff at the hotel are amongst the best I have encountered and the reception staff deserve particular mention - they provided the warmest of welcomes and departures. The recollection of names was particularly impressive - even remembering that we had visited Wimbledon and picking up from previous conversations. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Modern Hotel in fantastic location I have stayed at 6 different 5 star properties in london but the Intercontinental Westminster ranks at the top. Very modern, efficiently run hotel with professional and helpful staff. This hotel has all the amenities you would expect of a business class hotel, high speed internet access, coffee/tea service in each room and high tech modern television with channels from all over the word. I will return to this property when I next visit london. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer serice - just made us feel at home Thank you for making our stay at your hotel so memorable. Wonderful assistance when our a/c wasn't working, we were moved into a very nice room. Just thanks everyone - would stay again. 11 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were really looking forward to our stay and paid for the upgrade to a club room. Unfortunately our luggage got lost for around four hours as they put the wrong name tag. Also whilst we made it aware on the booking we were both gluten free, nothing in club room was initially available. After being asked to pay extra for this and the receptionist in the club room being very rude, eventually food arrived after an hour or so, albeit it was very nice. In the morning we were promised a gluten free breakfast and after waiting another hour or so were served scones! The customer services managers were both great however, we were promised someone would call us about the disappointing experience but to date no one has despite chaser emails. The standard of the rooms etc is first class though 11 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by i do not consider this one InterContinental i always have problems London,s Intercontinental hotel upgrading policy and when i heard that this new one open i pleased and put on my mind to try when i come i shocked by seeing that they are unfriendly more than the park lane one 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in London This is the best hotel I've stayed in London. I ended up at the Intercon by accident because my usual hotel was full. Boy am I glad because this hotel was great. The staff are very attentive and the rooms are fantastic, especially if you get an upgrade as I did. Although the hotel is very central it is surprisingly quiet and I had a great nights sleep in the very quiet bedroom. Highly recommended. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Close to Westminister Abbey, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Parks - all within walking distance. Porters were excellent and everyone was friendly. Only draw back is the food is very limited. If you don't like English cuisine then there are not many choices to choose from. There is also only one restaurant. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, British, Genuine and Exceptional Due to its exceptional location, the Intercontinental Westminster has more excuse than almost any other hotel to indulge in an feast of 'Old Britain'. Rather than succumb it is superbly honest and stylish as a Modern-British hotel. The art is fascinating and challenging, but in exactly the right style. The design touches are unique, imaginative and occassionally verging on style over practicality (my eyes aren't that good and some of the labelling on the switches was a struggle... even more so because so much is beautifully automated!) but the style and ambiance always reflects the class this hotel deserves. From the rain shower, to the most outstanding TV 'menu' I have ever seen, from the coffee grinder to the gorgeous eggs benedict, the whole experience was enhanced by one of the most motivated, positive and attentive staff teams I have ever met in somewhere that is not employee-owned. The Intercontinental aspires to be accepted in the upper echelons of hospitality and luxury and rightly deserves it's place in that group. If I had to criticise something, I'm not wild on the american-smoke theme that influences the restaurant - I do think that to keep with the rest of the hotel, a 'Modern-British' menu approach (like the bar manages) would be far more complimentary and appropriate (please!) - but that is my preference. If this is an example of the best of genuinely modern, british, luxury hotels, then the future for the top end of our business and tourism hospitality is extremely bright. Thank-you! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Not Park Lane I've stayed at both London Intercontinental Hotels and I must say Park Lane is worth spending the extra. Westminster has a wonderful location, the rooms are fine, the Club is adequate, my stay was nice but didn't feel much different from the Hotel Indego at Paddington. -The design of the shower creates a leak and floods the bathroom. -The format for the Club creates a long line in the mornings. It would be more pleasing to have items out (drinks, for example) throughout the day to create more of a self-serve system - otherwise, there should be more staff to turn people around more quickly. The Club is a good size, it seems that the service design is what is causing the wait. The white table cloth and personal service are not necessary - we would rather look after ourselves and get on with our day without investing more than one hour for breakfast. Menu for evening canape seem light compared to other Clubs and more self-service, instead of ordering from a server, would be appreciated.. -There was no fruit in the room for Ambassador members, it was not clear that the Ambassador water was provided, and there was no Ambassador gift (Ambassador benefits may have changed, though, without my being aware). 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I'm so pleased to have found your hotel. London hotels can often be very disappointing for the money but not the Intercontinental Westminster. The door man, front desk, breakfast staff and house keepers were all very friendly, helpful and kind. The rooms were beautiful and big by London standards. Your bathroom was clean, towels were big and fluffy and the hot water plentiful. Having the tube directly across the street was wonderful making it very easy for us to get around London. I highly recommend your hotel and will definitely book with you again when I return to London. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and luxurious room Thank you so much for a fantastic night. I booked through secret escapes and got a good deal. Even with the deal it is the most I have ever paid for one night in a hotel, but was worth every penny. When we arrived our room was not ready so we were given coplimentary drinks whilst we waited. When we did finally check in, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a studio suite. This made our stay extra special. Every member of staff was welcoming, helpful, friendly and attentitive. The room was fantastic. The bed huge; rain shower, perfect; breakfast, delicious and club lounge, well stocked. I would reccoment this hotel to anyone looking for excellent service, comfort and 5* night away. I will definitely be waiting for the next deal on secret escapes! Thank you 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by memorable night in the wonderful hotel Stayed one night in late Jun with my husband. During the booking, I mentioned it was my husband's birthday. When we arrived hotel, he was welcomed with birthday greeting. We was upgraded to suite. Surprisingly the hotel has prepared complimentary champagne and chocolate sweets for his birthday at the room! It's was lovely. Overall, the room is modern and clean, comparatively spacious to the hotels in the city of London. Easy access, right across the St Jame's tube station. We would love to stay here again next time! Highly recommend!!! 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and excellent staff The location and the quality of the room all make for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were excellent giving very good service without being over attentive. One of the best stays I have had in London. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Week End Very modern hotel with valuable amenities. Also it is in very quit area. Recommended for who is looking for very quit and comfortable hotel. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with stay Chose the hotel primarily for location for a theatre break in the Capital. It's large, modern - and the normal word to follow is impersonal but not at all. The staff were charming, from the doorman who found us a car park space right outside the door (saving us a 10 min walk and £29 in parking costs), to the welcome we got at reception, the restaurant staff. It felt like they cared that we had a good time. Got an unasked for upgrade to a suite as mentioned it was our wedding anniversary. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant, great cocktails in the bar. The Pimms cocktail at £12 that I didn't like I was not charged for. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is:- 1. Decor in restaurant is brown, brown, brown - very dull 2. Beautiful lounge area next to the restaurant but too cold to sit in 3. All food and drink was lovely apart from tea and coffee which was disgusting Really, highly recommended, also on a quiet road so no traffic noise and right opposite St James Place tube so very convenient for theatre land and for many tourist spots. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A London Gem My wife and I vacationed at this property and were very satisfied with the staff and our room. The location, as a tourist, was simply fantastic. The hotel has a restaurant that is open late and room service is available all night long - for those of you visiting and being awake with jet-lag. There are several nice neighborhood pubs within blocks of the hotel too. Small details such as the light diffusers on the ceiling lights that cast slight shadow effects in the lobby dining area and floor are not something you see every day. The dual shower heads in the bath are noteworthy as well. Very nicely done! The staff was very attentive and helpful in every regard, even taking time away from the front desk after checking us in to personally escort us to our room to give us a tour of the amenities. 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Variable Standards This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Previous review was very positive. This time not so much. The room was adequate but considering the price paid (late booking so no discount) it was relatively unexciting (quite small (though large enough) considering it was supposedly an upgrade from the room I had booked). My main cause for disenchantment this time though was the restaurant. I booked and arrived on time. Staff seemed to be intent on parking everyone at the entrance. I was shown to my table and then left in limbo for a good 10 minutes (during which time a family at the table next to me had repeated (at least 5) visits from a member of staff who seemed intent on making sure that their breakfast was to their needs!). I then got to place a drinks order and of course I was also ready to order my food. The family at the next table received their starters and the daughter apparently had a problem with certain foods (hence all of the visits I presume) and was unsure if the soup had grated cheese on top. So they questioned it (though the father quickly pointed out that it was in fact grated horseradish). Out came the chef to not only assure them on this but also to, again, discuss their dietary needs for the next day. Meanwhile I am still waiting for anything to arrive at my table. When the food arrived it was acceptable but not what I would have expected (standard wise) from a good restaurant in London. The soup, wild garlic and horseradish) was warm but the taste was more of garlic than wild garlic (there is a difference). The main had black pudding as one of its components and it was dry and overcooked. Just not a good stay in general. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ,first class. You should congratulate yourselves on providing an excellent service in a superb hotel which is very well located. It certainly was a luxurious break. Credit to your staff as well. Thank you. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made for a great stay! This hotel is 5* in every way. From the moment you walk through the doors to final checkout. The staff were amazing, the room was beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean. The food and drink was to a very high standard. All this lead to a very memorable stay in London. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is Key I arrived very late, only to find my suit for next day's meeting perfectly crumpled in my suitcase. Maria who checked me in, also found a solution to have my suit pressed and delivered before 7:30 am the next morning. Now it turns out the dry cleaner broke all the sleeve buttons on my brand new suit. But that had nothing to do with Maria. Please note the hotel has mostly courtyard facing views. So although ok for a night, a week would feel very claustrophobic. Also the lighting programs are not so easy to operate And the electric curtains button should be labelled. Wifi too expensive, but that is my pet peeve with hotels anyhow. The bar is great. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New luxury in an ideal location An excellent hotel in a prime location (opposite St Jame's Park tube). Fantastic quality rooms that have been designed to make the most of the space such that even the twin rooms seem spacious. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best London Hotels My wife and I chose the Intercontinental London Westminster over several other central hotels - and we were not let down. Opened only just a few months ago this hotel offers the very best in room comforts and service. Much enjoyed our short stay and will return. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I don't find anything to complain about this hotel...just loved our stay!! Very comfortable bed!! Will definitely stay again when we visit London. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A mst to visit when in London Well placed, in Westminster, minutes walk to main attractions, but in a very quiet road. The hotel is new, with lovely rooms and spectacular bathrooms. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and are proud of there hotel and positions. Probably one of the best coffees served in town, am Nd excellent efficient room service. The beds are very comfortable, the only downside is the air conditioning is a bit tricky to control. The rooms are very quiet, which is a big bonus for London. 15 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Ambassador treatment. I am not going to complaint about the luxury,comfort,nice helpful staff,i think this is what i expect when i stay at high end hotels like intercontinentals and most of them delivered and London is full of hotels with these attributes. If i choose to stay at intercontinental hotels and being loyal year after year its because as a royal ambassador i expect special treatment and benefits. As i noted on this page the most negative comments regarding IC westminster is from Royal ambassador members and yes this property is being greedy in its upgrade,i ve stayed not once not twice but 3 times and i received the strict mimimum and on 2 occasions i was given 1 category upgrade same as an ambassador member and thats UNFAIR. I know some hotels will take availability as an excuse but i did verify suites availability on my last stay may 31st and it was quite available,i would like the management to make a clear distinction in their comments between ambassadors and royal ambassadors members and i will ask the ambassador desk to judge how satisfied royal members are satisfied??? And i am not at all and the management shouldnt be surprised some vent their dissatisfaction here and on other forums. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new addition to London Beautiful hotel, nicely situated to nearby Parliament Square. Well appointed rooms, club access very nice. Classy. Room service prompt and efficient. Food quality is excellent. Staff is very professional but still needs some improvement in coordination and making Royal Ambassador card holders feel rewarded for their loyalty. All in all, a terrific addition to the hotel scene in London. Would recommend without hesitation. Plan to stay there again.. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great sleep! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the bed was comfortable, pillows brilliant! (got to have great pillows) The staff were excellent and went way further than the majority of hotels I've stayed in. The hotel couldn't be in a better location for a visit to London. I will definitely stay there on my next visit. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People The staff of the hotel were superb right from the initial check in till the cab picked us up to ride back to the train station. Every single person without exception provided superb, first class service. I travel very frequently and have been in many hotels of all types - the Intercontinental Westminster ranks at the top. We stayed for a week long family vacation - it was first rate. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room I normally stay at a IHG Crowne Plaza property located very close to the InterContinental Westminster but decided to try the new IC Westminster to see what it was like. The bathroom was huge and loved the walk in rain shower. With the bathroom so big, the rest of the room seemed cramped with not much space to relax if not on the bed. Bed was superb in comfort providing several excellent nights sleep. All my interactions with the Staff were as expected at an IC property. I had some nice conversations with a few of the Bellmen while spending time watching the rain out front. Very nice group of guys. Transportation links are excellent. St. Jame's Park Underground is directly across the street with Circle and District line trains every couple of minutes Breakfast was way expensive given there are 5 or 10 places within a 5 minute walk that you can get a full breakfast with coffee for under 5 pounds so I did not try the restaurant at all. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel The hotel is in a fantastic location close enough to walk through St James Park to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Number 10, Big Ben and Houses of Parliament. Right opposite St James tube station. The hotel is immaculate - rooms very comfy and what you expect from a brand new Intercontinental. Bathrooms in particular very luxurious. I checked in half an hour early and at my request for a quiet room, had a short 20 minute wait whilst my room was made ready. A complimentary drink in the bar was offered whilst I waited, which was a nice touch and made the wait worth it. The staff were very pleasant and professional. For me, if the hotel had a spa - it would be perfect. Overall a lovely stay. 28 May 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    6:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards