Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory This is the second attempt to write a review of this hotel. The first was not published! The hotel was disappointing right from the start. I am an Ambassador member and wanted to use my one night free voucher but the receptionist was very curt and rude and said I had not booked the weekend rate and couldn't get my free night. She was unhelpful and I had to pay double I was expecting. She then said the use of the club room was 'discretionary' which made me feel I was a second class customer. The room upgrade was just an ordinary room with a bowl of fruit and bottle of water. The door man could not help us with bus timetables. It was a miserable stay. The place is soulless and is not in the same league as the Intercontinental hotels in Asia such as Saigon. I guess the difference is that this hotel is not a proper Intercontinental hotel at all but is a franchise. I was disgusted the hotel took a massive deposit off my credit card without telling me. Most hotels only take your credit card number and charge you at the end. he gym equipment was faulty # cycle# and it is a bit rich to say a run round the park was a hotel facility. I found it unprofessional the door staff were talking about other staff within hearing of a guest. Finally in my first review # which disappeared into the ether# I asked for someone to contact me about my stay. No one contacted me. Customer service? 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Dr Gerrit Rian Cloete My favourite Hotel ,I like the location. And just everything about the Hotel !!!! 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice staff and room, Hotel is also very near the metro station and London attractions 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irreproachable service I can say without hesitation that it is one of the best hotels I've ever seen. Kind and attentionate service, impecable and spatious rooms. Comfort and luxury are at home. Thank you for your kindness and I will definetly come back. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room modern, clean and up to date room, air conditioning was good but quite. Lovely bathroom and shower 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Suites Did not expect the luxury of the suite I received as I was upgraded at arrival. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great Location. We thought this was the ideal location for our first visit to London. The hotel property was first class and we were very pleased with the size and comfort of the king room and the fabulous bath. In addition, everyone on staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful in making dinner reservations, answering questions, and arranging transportation. Based on our experience, we would definitely put this hotel at the top of our list on our next visit to London. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding, excellent service, great location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Westminster in London. The service and location were excellent. The comfortable bedding and quality of linens exceeded our expectations and were very nice to have following a long day of travel. We were also very impressed with the quality of the breakfast. This was our first time staying with Intercontinental Hotels and because of our great experience, we will seek out this hotel for our future travels. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Westminster Location Close to the tube station, easy walk to great dining, Parlement, other sites. Rooms are contemporary, clean, staff knowledgeable, attentive, friendly! 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! We stayed here for our vacation time this summer and had a terrific experience. The hotel grounds and facilities are immaculate, the service is top-notch, and the rooms are very comfortable. I whole heartedly recommend staying ta this hotel while in London, the lcoation is alos perfect for seeing local sites and accessing th eTube which has a station right across the street. Can't wait to come back! 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service superb room and service From the moment my wife and I arrived at the front entrance,we were meet by a charming man in a wonderful top hat and matching coat. We were then shown to the front desk,checked in and shown to our room. When you stay in a hotel such as this you can see that quality is first class,the bed is huge and very soft and the bathroom blows you away,there is even a telephone in the toilet ok so who wants room service from the loo. You would be hard pressed to find better food and service than here. Overall I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just brilliant As always a fabulous experience, cant sing their praises high enough!!! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent experience. Clean rooms, comfortable rooms and good wi-fi. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The condition of the room wasn't in 100% condition, but nice and comfortable room nonetheless. One of the staff, Grant, was amazing. Remembered my name and was very helpful. He added great value to the experience at the hotel. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The position of the hotel is ideal for a tourist. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite London Hotel We are two Royal Ambassadors and have been coming to this hotel since it opened and this was our 7th or 8th stay. During our previous stay we had a few "niggles", which we discussed with the Guest Services Manager. She assured us that everything would be perfect this time and it was... The rooms are superb - comfortable and clean with lovely amenities (including decent coffee machines). The Club Lounge is also very nice with a nice selection of snacks and drinks in the evening and a lovely breakfast. Also, the location is perfect for anyone who is visiting London for either business or leisure. However, the best asset of the hotel is the staff - from the friendly welcome by the Concierge staff to the Guest Services staff who are genuinely interested in what the customer has to say (and act on it - something sadly lacking in many big hotels). This took over from the Intercontinental Park Lane as our favourite London hotel when it opened. Apart from a minor hiccup in our previous visit it continues to be our favourite and we will certainly be back again. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff at the Intercontinental Westminster could not have been nicer and more helpful. They were there to help you with anything you needed or desired. Recommendations for sight seeing and dining were excellent. Even the pubs they suggested were right on for a nice pint in the afternoon. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last world trip Used all frequent flyer mileage and hotel points for one last trip. It could not have been better staying at Intercontinental. Everyone treated us just wonderfully. 05 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best thing about the hotel was leaving it As a Royal Ambassador I expect high quality service, and found this hotel devoid of charm, making this Ambassador very unhappy and stressed by the hotel. While my major concerns were ultimately resolved, it was done with some reluctance rather than recognizing the value and experience of the customer. On other concerns, left unresolved, the Club Lounge was unwelcoming, as we were asked on more than one occasion why our daughter was there as a third person, when this had been dealt with and costed the day we checked in. When an engineer was called we waited for an hour and one never showed, I got a message in the evening and they offered to send him up at 11pm, which is absurd. The message light wouldn't stop flashing and they said they could send an engineer, and based on the earlier request goodness when he would have appeared. I had been meaning to try this hotel for a while, I usually stay at the Park Lane one, and regret booking this for a week-long trip and using points, etc, to book it - a waste of good points. While the beds were comfortable and the rooms generally pleasant, the approach to service made the place soulless and I will not be staying again. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at IC Westminster Very good room, vey good restaurant and excellent concierge 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome from the moment we entered the premises. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. We had afternoon tea at the hotel and this was one of the best afternoon tea experiences we have had. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Thank you for making our London stay enjoyable. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Fantastic experience from beginning to end. Room was amazing and had everything and more. Staff were also excellent and its in a great location. I would definiately stay here again 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Second stay, as a rewards night this time, so value reflects costs excluding the room. At first the location seems a little out of the action but with Underground station literally the other side of the road, the District and Central lines give you great access to most of the popular destinations. A train change may be needed though. We caught a direct train to Wimbledon. All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient. Classic room not the largest but just enough space. A full bath and large separate shower. Fabulous beds. A nice room to return to after a busy day out. Suggest cooler duvets in summer. Restaurant atmospheric with appealing menu but that and the bar are at upper end of price ranges in London. £10 for a glass of Malbec at the bar? Valet parking at £58 per 24 hrs. is expensive. I think it was £25 at soft opening? I pre-booked a nearby car park for £35, as I didn't need unlimited in and out. Despite above comments we would definitely stay here again. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location !!! I'm just back from a business trip in London. in this Hotel. Location is absolutely fantastic: 2 minutes walking from Saint James's Park, 5 from Westminster Abbey, underground on the opposite side of the road (Circle and District#. Fantastic staff and service; room in line with Intercontinental standards #excellent#, flat TV with BSkyb and european channels. Very good English Breakfast #may be cappuccino not at italian level though). My vote is: "Strongly Recommended!". A gym inside, but it's better to go running on the park or alongside the river. I definetely found my hotel for future trips to London. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest room I ever stayed in Amazingly clean room, comfortable bed and quiet surroundings. Great hotel - pleasantly surprised. Only negative was that the free wi-fi was so slow that it was completely unusable. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed for two nights and, according to my grandson, the experience was "awesome". The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, the room service was excellent and the food was great. I was traveling with my 9 year old grandson and when we arrived they had hot chocolate and cookies waiting for him in the room. The entire staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and very children friendly. I especially liked the fact that the hotel is within walking distance to the main attractions. 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud construction starts at 5:30 next door! I've been staying there several days every month for the past several months and the hotel is very nice. Last month I was awakened every weekday morning before 6:00 by construction at a large building across the alley on the back side of the hotel. I was on the 3rd floor, but it sounded like they were backing trucks up, yelling and moving metal around. When I checked out I complained to the staff and they said that they could not do anything about it but would make sure to give me a room on the inside next trip. Well that next trip was last week and I was again on the same side and the noise was so bad that I had to get up at 5:30. Needless to say I will not be returning any time soon - so beware of where your room is located if you want a restful night sleep. It's not the hotels fault, but it ruined my last two trips to London! 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow My wife and I had one night in London and stayed ant the intercontinental Westminster. It was amazing. It is new and wonderful and I give it the highest recommendation. Couple things could be better but I don't want to be picky. First the club level was on the first floor and we were able to hear traffic from my room. The room was new and absolutely beautiful, but there were no full length mirrors and the window shades allows light in early in the morning. These are minor, very minor complaints on an excellent hotel wonderful staff and great experience.. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location and friendly attention Excellent Hotel, Location and Staff - great service. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, great location My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. The room and the customer service was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble, even when we weren't sure how to use the coffee machine, someone took the time to come and show us. I had mentioned in an email exchange previously that it was our anniversary, and we found in our room some chocolates and a hand written card wishing us a happy anniversary, unexpected but very thoughtful. Thanks again for a great stay. 28 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    3:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards