Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location London - Westminster is in a great location if you are visiting the city for work or pleasure. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Everything is within walking distance and a tube station within a stone’s throw of the hotel front door. Beyond the lobby the hotel lives up to what an Intercontinental should be. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic in Westminster This is a very unique place to stay. Adhering to the very high standards of any Intercontinental, in the very heart of London, but tucked away on a quiet side street that makes for wonderful sleep. The interior of the hotel is also different, giving it the feel of an intimate, often times very quiet, boutique hotel. It also has excellent transport links and isn't more than 15 minutes or so from just about anything you might want to do while on holiday in London. We'd go back in a New York minute. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Godo status Gentle Staff excelent room great breakfast the room maid great excelent localization 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations This was a last minute booking, we arrived very early for check in (8.30am) and as soon as we approached the hotel our suitcase was whisked away for storage and we were told our room would be given prepared as a priority, not only this, but we had also received an upgrade to a studio! At 11 am we were telephoned to say our room was ready. The accommodation was truly luxurious and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It has been an unforgettable experience and one we would like to repeat without doubt! 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I left my phone in the hotel Further to my last review concerning I left my phone in the hotel during my stay. I had several emails between the hotel concierge. They are waiting for my payment of courier cost to send my phone back. The problem is I paid 80 pounds to the Hotel account but after 10 days they still have not got that payment. We have the same bank HSBC. After several days I got my payment be returned but cut 20 pounds. I believe that it is the hotel fanatical department to return my payment without asking how. Now my phone is still in the hotel I guess but I have already lost 20 pounds for the payment of courier cost. It is very strange. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! This is a great new IC hotel. The staff is very accommodating and friendly and lovely. the rooms are super. Like visiting "modern day-Victorian times". (they take care of you!) The best part? the location! literally across the street from the St. James's Tube stop, so it is convenient for tube travel from Heathrow and around town. The associated restaurant, the Blue Boar, is worthy of a visit. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay A lovely, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful and unobtrusive staff. Very good breakfast again served by excellent staff. Position of the hotel could not be better. In a quiet road, opposite a tube station and within 5 minutes walk of Westminster Abbey and St James Park. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Recently stayed for a special treat and I have to say it was fantastic. Great location and everyone cannot do enough for you, in fact we wished we could have stayed an extra night. Will we return Yes, and would i recommend Yes and I already have. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very enjoyable stay We booked the Westminster Intercontinental as somewhere special to go for our first anniversary and we were not disappointed. The staff were extremely welcoming and personable, the facilities excellent and the atmosphere suitably luxurious whilst still being very comfortable and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Simply said, this is an excellent hotel. We have traveled the world for a long time and have to say the IC Westminster stands out! The staff are there to ensure you have an excellent stay. Each and every person was memorable! Our room was lovely and everything we needed was there for us. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay From the moment I was greeted by your valet to the goodbye from the same valet. My stay with you was the best I have experienced in London. Anna, your front desk associate was especially kind. Thank you again and I look forward to my next visit. Eric 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff My husband and I stayed at the Westminster in January this year and can't recommend the hotel enough. The staff that we had dealing with, where helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The Concierge and doormen always had a friendly word with us and most times we had a laugh as we left or arrived. Room service was generally very good, except for one night where they had forgotten us. The Bed and the Pillows where very comfortable and made if very hard to get out of bed most days. This was my first time in London and the Westminster helped make it an experience that I am going to repeat in the very near future. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but? We took the afternoon tea canape package with access to Club Lounge. The only disappointment was the supposed afternoon tea, only 3 items, Small scones, small cakes (all the same) and cookies, with tea/coffee. I did ring the Hotel before I bought the package and was told by staff that it was full afternoon tea without the champagne. It was false representation re the afternoon tea, and should be addressed in the advertising for your packages. My daughter also rang the Hotel, to enquire the contents of afternoon tea and told it was the full tea with champagne. So staff need training the avoid disappointment re this matter. Maybe you will comment and reply to my review 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return We had 2 classic rooms with no breakfast, as we prefer to have that outside of the hotel. They accommodated our request to have the rooms close to each other, so well that they ended up being right across the hall from one another. The rooms were so modern (Nespresso machine, great tv facing beds with media input and speakers in the bathroom), and our stay was great. The only complaint we could think of is that water from both of our showers spread out beyond the shower area. The doors have rubberized bottoms that keep water in, but opening and closing the doors after showering lead to puddles beyond the area, leading to stepping into cold water when going to the toilet. Otherwise it was great, and we would stay again. You must try their afternoon tea and hang out in the Blue Boar bar after-hours. The gym looked nice and clean from what I saw, but did not get to use it. This hotel is located conveniently across the street from St. James's Park underground station and a short walk away from Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and more sights. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, great room and perfect service. A stunning hotel literally yards from St James's underground station. The service was faultless, with a little bag of chocolates and a card left in my room as it was my birthday. The service in the club lounge was wonderful. The club studio room was exceptional with a huge bathroom. I'd return again in a heartbeat. Thoroughly recommend it. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinenal westminster With St James tube station on the doorstep the location of this impressive hotel is ideal for a sight seeing short stay or weekend. The welcome from the front desk staff is warm, frendly and professional - I challenge anyone to find better in London ! Rooms are modern and well equiped, very comfortable and a good size for a central London hotel All in all a gem of a place, and one I will be revisiting very soon. Great weekend 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern property at the heart of government I stayed here with a last minute booking for a reasonable rate. Nice upgrade to a club style room. Excellent finish to the room, lovely amenities and facilities in room. All very new and tidy. I did have issues with the media hub and I was moved to a similar room on a different floor with no fuss. I normally use the other IC property and at the right price I would return to this hotel without hesitation. Checkin agent was a little lacklustre however th team I interacted with during and at checkout were great. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good quality sheets and pillows The sound proofing in this hotel is excellent, no noisy lifts or loud indicator pings, never hear doors banging in the corridor when other guests leave their rooms. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly personal experience A wonderful hotel with a very personal service. The property is quite new and therefore very little wear and tear, and the overall facilities on offer wear an eclectic selection to suite many different tastes. The room was well appointed and the bathrooms were very appealing with excellent 'rain' showers. The hotel staff, front desk and concierge were extreme helpful and courteous at all times I interacted with them. Overall I would highly recommend this property for both business and leisure guests. Finally St James Park tube station is less than 50m from the front door - which enabled me excellent access to my office in the City. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location great hotel and staff Very enjoyable experience. Great location with easy access to many tourist attractions. Very helpful staff and well appointed comfortable room. Will use again in the future. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! From the second we walked in the door we were met with friendly and knowledgable staff who went out of their way to ensure a great experience. Specifically, Max the concierge was especially helpful in giving us advice for our day trip to Paris and securing a last minute reservation for us on a Saturday for afternoon tea. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The intercon experience Had the perfect Interxon experience, competent staff, intuitive, impressive public areas, well designed rooms, and blue boar was impressive on food and service. Two recommendations: 1. Having a step to navigate from the lobby to the elevators I feel is a short coming, and 2. Invariably every time I took a shower, had water running out to the sink area, wetting the floor - this needs to be addressed! Will highly recommend and look forward to my next stay! 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of best interconts ever - excellent location across street from tube station - very luxe, beautiful rooms, but hotel is not overwhelming in size, feels personal/boutiquey. what a luxury to have a spacious bathroom in london! - hi tech TV projects on wall - most advanced i've seen! - delicious food in room service and restaurant, so much better than usual fare - gym is a bit cramped/small, no spa or pool, that would be the only limitation i think, but right by st james park so great place to run - concierge booked a terrific italian restaurant that matched exactly what i asked for, so helpful; front desk kindly printed boarding pass -- just top of the line service 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely touches From check in to check out we had a great stay. Room was fabulous and loved all the little touches..bath robes, slippers etc. It was my mom's 70th birthday treat and she loved the champagne and chocolates..thank you all so much! 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, attentive staff, good location We were very impressed by all aspects of this hotel and would stay again. I'd recommend upgrading to Club, it's well worth the extra cost. Trafalga Sq is only a ten minute walk away, Westminster Abbey a few mins and right across the road from St James' tube. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London - Westminster - 5 star service I stayed last week at the new ( ish) London - Westminster. It was my first time staying at this hotel as normally I have stayed at the Park Lane Intercon. London - Westminster has a really new clean feel to it. The hotel is next to St James Pk tube station so really easy access. The front of house staff were so helpful and really friendly nice people. The room I was in was stunning. Only thing Park Lane has that is better is better bar and Theo Randall 's restaurant. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location Around the corner from both Hyde Park and Westminster Abbey, the location is fantastic. Within a sight filled 15 minute walk, you can find yourself at Big Ben, Piccadilly Circus or Buckingham Palace. White glove service and exactly the kind of atmosphere that you would expect from an Intercontinental, we will definitely return. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Good location Friendly welcoming staff Beautiful lounge area Comfortable immaculately clean room Great breakfast Could not fault this hotel & highly recommend it 16 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service I spent my holiday with my girlfriend the first time in London. We chooses this hotel with very satisfaction. The staffs are very kind and professional. The room is very comfortable. The breakfast has various choice. The afternoon tea is very wonderful. One special thing I would like to thank to the hotel concierge. I lost my phone at the hotel restaurant the last day I left. When I phoned the hotel concierge, they told me they have found my phone and will arrange the courier service to send my phone back. They are very kind. I will definitely come back the next time in London. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A world class hotel in a world class city. Great facilities and great location. Only issues I had was I felt uncomfortable in the presence of the porters or concierge who I felt were trying to get a tip out of me. But I would return. 14 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    10:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards