Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ashley Harman
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Boris Bikes

Make the most of London's bicycle hire scheme, endorsed by the Mayor of London himself. It is simple to use and often quicker to get around Westminster Village on one. The nearest docking station is located just steps from the hotel.
AN EPIC LOCATION FOR ICONIC LONDON, WESTMINSTER IS THE HEART OF THE CITY
Voted as Best New Business Hotel in the World at the Business Traveller Awards 2013, this luxury London hotel is located in the heart of Westminster. Its prestigious façade compliments a beautifully renovated interior within a historic building, Queen Anne's Chambers, to create superb and spacious accommodation and the sophisticated Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar. If exploring London is your aim, this hotel is within minutes of Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the Houses of Parliament.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Blue Boar celebrates a passion for provenance and impeccably sourced ingredients to deliver a combination of mouth-watering classic British dishes....
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer guests exclusive use of our gym, which includes running machines and free weights. The hotel also provides business services through its B...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    11:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to City,good location Clean and comfortable,very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. 12 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I am pleased to say from the outset we were treated very well the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable and well located. My only issue is regards breakfast what was there was very nice and well prepared though I wouldn't say scrambled egg beans and sausage alone constitutes a cook breakfast! I would stay again at this hotel and any other holiday inn without hesitation 12 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location ok but bedding and windows not ok We stayed in room 411, party of 3 (mom, dad and our 18 year old daughter). We practically always choose HIE during our city trips and/or road trips because of the good value for money and/or location. However, for this stay, we did really not feel entirely satisfied. This hotel has been refreshed in '11 resulting in the "new" room lay-out and "bright" breakfast area which offers a very nice selection. But I really think IHG should sue the contractor who did a very poor job : - windows : very badly insulated (noise & letting through draft) - shower : leaked on the toilet side As this was only a 3 night city trip, I did not bother to inform the front desk and only did so upon check out, so the staff cannot be blamed for not taking any action. The staff where ALL extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We will not stay here again and look for an alternative for our next trip. Peter W. Belgium 10 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome temporary home near the SouthBank! My first leisure trip to London and this location was perfect for my/our needs! Absolutely loved the staff as they did everything possible to make our trip enjoyable. Checked in early and they were great at getting us a room before the typical check-in time. Something ended up being wrong with the cooling unit in that room and they immediately got us a room on a higher floor. Front Desk (wish I could remember his name so I could call him out here) even brought the keys to our room so we would not have to go down to the lobby after our long flight from the US. Accommodations were very clean and roomy. Bathroom was perfectly situated and nicely appointed. Shades provided a very dark room which we needed in order to get acclimated for the time difference. Open windows provided us with some cool comfort, but the streets could be a little on the noisy side at night. Breakfast was typical-eggs, sausage, pastries, some fruit, cereal, and juices (wish they had more variety) but still very good and convenient for us since we ate and would immediately hit the pavement to see the sights. It was great to be so close to Blackfriars road, bridge, and all sorts of transportation. The Jubilee line was a short distance (Southwark station) and pretty much took us to any other line if needed. A nice walk to the Borough Market, which was fantastic, the Shard, and the Tower Bridge! Great variety, and so many different things in one place. Restaurants around the area were great, but a lot of them closed early. Our only complaint would be the noise from the street which the hotel does not have control over. Overall, loved this location and cannot wait until we can come visit again! Special HOLA to Jennifer, she was so helpful behind the scenes with our reservation and unfortunately we did not get to meet her in person this time, we will definitely be back to say "Hi". 10 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, pleasant staff We chose this hotel as our daughter was due to have some surgery as a daycase at nearby Guy's hospital. Although we had requested an early check in, when we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready. The staff were very nice and offered to hold our luggage until our return. I felt that the staff were really helpful and attentive and offered help at each step. Breakfast the next day was hot and just as expected from Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would like to thank all the staff for their kindness. It is a shame that there will no longer be parking at the hotel due to building work. 08 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfy room Bed very comfortable. Room clean. Good location. Quiet. Good breakfast although I was disappointed not to see more of a choice of cooked breakfast & I don't think the eggs were freshly made. Also would have liked to see a café and/or room service. 07 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Highly recommend, perfect location and perfect service! 03 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service! Great location to view London. Wonderful breakfast. Best of the the customer service. Each and every one of the staff members went above and beyond to help. 02 March 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of mattress and noisy hotel I booked the hotel for a couple of nights and requested at the reception that I needed a quiet room. However, I woke up in the morning with noises from the next door building where some construction work was going on. It was not long for me to figure out that I was given a room right next to the construction site. I was unable to sleep during the night because of the poor quality of the mattress. The mattress was in such a bad condition that I could feel the springs on my back. The poor quality of mattress combined with the noise did not provide me a good sleep on both nights and I was unable to concentrate on my work due to lack of proper sleep. A waste of time and money indeed....! 27 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff We now chose Holiday inn were we can. All the ones we have Stayed in have always been clean and it nice to have a bar to meet in and also great to have parking 26 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very good service. Stayed here with my daughter while we visited some of London's sites. It's in a very good location, close to tube stations and to the South Bank and London Eye. My only criticism would be of the breakfast as the pastries were very poor quality and there wasn't a lot of fresh fruit. 19 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome warm welcome from the staff, clean room enjoyed our stay 15 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great value comfortable and friendly hotel with all you need in such a prime location 12 February 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good central location Ideal location in Central London for a course i was attending, 5 mins walk from tube and river, bars and restaurants. Room very small and an odd shape but overall ticked most boxes. 06 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bright room Was very impressed with the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel, and friendly staff would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Close enough to walk into centre of London also close to tube and railway stations. 06 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, would book again Overall very nice. bed was a little firm for my tastes but everything about the room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 04 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and accomodating After a busy day of travelling, the London- Southwark provided a quiet base to prepare for a busy working day. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful; my room was quite spacious, extremely clean and thank goodness, very quiet and guess what - the shower worked - plenty of hot water and no blocked drains and excellent lighting in the bathroom! Good location and good value. 31 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Southwark A girls weekend in London, fantastic value, used my IHG points. Friendly and courteous staff, loved the location. Enjoyed breakfast and very comfortable bed 30 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway A really good stay the staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble,the hotel was very clean throughout and breakfast was fairly good. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again 15 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, good location, great value Londoners have always been polite, helpful and friendly people, and the staff in this hotel are no exception. Very good quality breakfast (I'd rather have potatoes instead of beans, and a fruit salad instead of grapefruit but that is just because I'm not easy regarding food choice). The room was very ok, comfy and noise-proof. My wife and I were very satisfied with everything and will definitively return. 14 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most accomodatiing, caring staff. I stayed there for two nights becuase of a conferrence thet I had in the vicinity of the hotel.Great location, walking distance to Tate Museum, London Bridge, conference centers and more.Both Blackfliares and Southwark tube stations within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The train station at Blackfliars is even closer which makes it a great location for whoever-as I did-needs to get to Luton. A non frill hotel, with basic clean rooms , comfortable beds and great free breakfast.There is no restarant in the hotel but it is located 2 minutes walk from Blue Fin Building with nimerous choice of restaurants as well as a chinesse and French simple restaurant accross the street from the hotel. What however makes it so very special is the staff.Unbelievable.They remenberred my name, my room number and stood ready to do whatever it takes to cater to my requests in a friendy, caring accomodating way, as if their all purpose was to assist me.A real homey feeling.I have stayed there twice during 2003 and I will defenitely come back. 11 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in London Our stay in the hotel was very good in all aspects except we were disappointed on two counts. 1) Breakfast was monotonous ,same menu everyday. Asked for boiled egg for a 5yr. old but was not obliged. 2) We were there during Christmas for 7 days with a 5 yr. old. A complimentary gift should have been given to children below 10yrs. on Christmas Day as a goodwill festive gesture. Breakfast on Christmas Day should have been special. 09 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well except breakfast The small room was to be expected for a European hotel at this price level. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Location is excellent. The staff was friendly and always wiling to help. However, breakfast was quite terrible. The scrambled eggs looked nothing like eggs and had no taste. The sausages were overcooked and dry. The croissants were old and refrigerator-cold. We stayed a total of four nights at the hotel, and every morning the breakfast was just as bad as the day before; coffee was the only thing worth going down for. 08 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New year !! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Southwark over the New Year Holiday. It was a fantastic location to base ourselves with good links to the underground network and walking distance to see the fireworks at midnight. The staff were all very helpful, and supported every request we made of them. Where they could not answer a question on things happening in London, they took the time to find out and got back to us. The room was clean and practical, as with most hotels in the ICH chain. The only downside was the rooms only take 2 people, and as a family of 3, it made things difficult. Thank you and Happy new Year !! 06 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel, can recommend staying here Everywhere was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable with crisp bed linen. The triple glazing ensured a quiet room with a good night's sleep. The breakfast was satisfactory, with fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, sausages and very nice scrambled egg - and all replenished at regular intervals. The prices in the small bar were very reasonable. There are good bus/tube links within a 10 minute walk, so you can stay in this quiet area yet get to major sights/venues very easily. Good restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and a Tesco Express five minutes walk away was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 04 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Stay We went here on the weekend between Christmas and New Year so hotel prices were expensive however Holiday Inn Express was very reasonable and in a good location so we thought we would give it a try. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a good location situated between London Bridge Station and Southwark tube station. The bus for Covent Garden also stopped outside the hotel with Borough Market just a short walk away. We took our little girl and on numerous occasions we have turned up to a room only to find our bed made up and not a third however this was not the case with this hotel which after a 5 hour journey down which normally takes 2 it was very welcomed. The room was clean and in a quiet area however the only criticism is that there was not a plug near a mirror so I struggled to do my hair so take an extension lead case space willing. Overall, would recommend this hotel. 01 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes! I spent 7 nights in the hotel with my family. We are very happy with the staying, The room was very clean and calm. Breakfast included hot dishes and fresh fruits.Position is very good, close to Tate Modern, the Globe theatre and Borough Market. Staff were very helpful and kind. I like to thank here once again Giorgia and Csaba from the reception that helped us with kindess and professionality with a delayed luggage problem. I will reccomend this hotel to anybody. 01 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean We stayed here for 5 nights during our London visit. Great hotel located about a 10-minute walk from the Southwark Station on the Jubilee Line. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were a little small for more than 2 people once you open the sofa bed but we didn’t spend much time there. There are only a few restaurants in the area. Free Breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, cereals, and pastries. The coffee machine makes a great Latte!!! They have a computer where I could print my train tickets. I have no complaints!! Would stay there again. 31 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, helpful staff We stayed a week at Christmas 2013, needing 2 rooms for us and our children, so we wanted a convenient location at an affordable price. This more than fit the requirements. It was a 10 minute walk to the Tube, a 30 minute walk to Westminster Abbey & Parliament. The rooms aren't huge, but sufficient. The beds are comfortable, water pressure is great. My only complaint about the room is that the lights are pretty dim, making it difficult to read if your eyes aren't great (like mine). The staff was fabulous -- very friendly and helpful every step of the way. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for a couple of nights 4 months ago, too. Highly recommended! 30 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice room, horrendous night The hotel is very well situated, within walking distance of St Paul and Tower Bridge. The staff is very nice and the rooms are fair for the price, taking into account that you are in London. Everything went fine until 2 or 3 AM when the heating started making as much noice as an alarm clock. After I opened the valve, let the heater warm up and become silent again to finally close the valve, we could fall again into sleep... till it did it again. Eventually, at the 3rd episode, I went to the desk at 4:30 to get another room where we finished the night. In the morning, our kids that were staying in another room on the same floor told us that their heating had been noisy too during the night, though not as much as ours. As I said, nice location, nice staff, bad night. If you go there, make sure the heating problem has been fixed ! 25 December 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>