Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ashley Harman
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Boris Bikes

Make the most of London's bicycle hire scheme, endorsed by the Mayor of London himself. It is simple to use and often quicker to get around Westminster Village on one. The nearest docking station is located just steps from the hotel.
AN EPIC LOCATION FOR ICONIC LONDON, WESTMINSTER IS THE HEART OF THE CITY
Voted as Best New Business Hotel in the World at the Business Traveller Awards 2013, this luxury London hotel is located in the heart of Westminster. Its prestigious façade compliments a beautifully renovated interior within a historic building, Queen Anne's Chambers, to create superb and spacious accommodation and the sophisticated Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar. If exploring London is your aim, this hotel is within minutes of Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the Houses of Parliament.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Blue Boar celebrates a passion for provenance and impeccably sourced ingredients to deliver a combination of mouth-watering classic British dishes....
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer guests exclusive use of our gym, which includes running machines and free weights. The hotel also provides business services through its B...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    5:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming We are always made to feel most welcome at the Crowne Paza and staff ensure we are given a really comfortable and spacious room. The recent refurbishment has added to the ambience and we will certainly be returning soon. Thank you January 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopper's Break The re-furbished rooms are very well appointed and the hotel was in a wonderful location for the West End and the New Year Firework Celebrations. January 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate I've stayed at the St James on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Its rooms offer a high standard of comfort and amenities. The location is well-placed near Victoria train and bus terminals. It is a short walk to the nearest Underground station. Major sights, such as Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament, are also within close walking distance. But it is its staff that always impress. You are made to feel welcome, and especially valued as a Piority Club member. The staff genuinely seem to want you to have a pleasant, enjoyable and productive stay. It is by no means the cheapest hotel in London but it is good value and will always be my preferred choice. January 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel and staff. I thought I would treat my girlfriend to a luxury hotel in london for new years eve, and I'm so glad I did, she was really happy with the hotel. As soon as I pointed it out to her as we were approaching, she laughed when she saw the hotel staff looking very smart with top hats opening the doors and was very impressed! We signed in at reception, and went to our room, very impressed, bottles of water and an ice cooler with chocolates, very nice bed, extremely nice bathroom, decent sized tv, well priced mini bar and very nice furnishings through out. When we left for dinner, walking back out the lobby we were pleasantly suprised by a pianist playing to people at the bar. The next day we went on a bit of a tour to the shops and some sights, Buckingham palace is literally 2 minutes walk away so that was great, I am very pleased that I spent a bit more than I could originally afford at the time of booking and I will definately be doing the same this new years eve. It definately made the 2 day trip worth it. January 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great staff Stay at the Crowne Plaza St James was great ; staff very nice and helpfull, location great. One small thing was that we had to ask for shower gel at the reception as the room maid was reluctant to put them in the bathroom. I'll stay again in this hotel and recommend it warmly. January 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle free business accommodation Check-in is always hassle free experience at the Crowne Plaza St James. Like others in our company, this is my preferred hotel. As an Ambassador and Platinum cardholder the hotel will upgrade where they can. St James Underground is 2 minutes walk away, if you are travelling light and don't need a taxi. The lobby is ideal for informal meetings and the adjoining Bank restaurant sets the right tone for customer meetings. The compact gym has recently been expanded and St James Park is nearby for jogging + fresh air. Try Run and Become 2 minutes away on Palmer Street if you forgot shoes or shorts. Plenty of other food outlets nearby, taxis almost always available. January 5, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I have stayed at this hotel a few times recently and it has been ok but this stay was not good. Given Room 758. When I stepped out of the lift it was obviously the refurb floor. Stained wallpaper made obvious as signs/plaques had been removed. Room was disappointing - hair ( not mine) in bath and sink was both cracked and chipped. Overall not a sense of cleanliness - I much prefer the Hol Inn Express Swiss Cottage which is immaculate. I have stayed in Travelodge with better standard of decor. Great location for shops and Gvt depts but beware of the room allocations. Very disappointing especially as a PC gold member Mentioned on check out and staff apologetic - response was good January 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Restaurant the crowne plaza - st. james had one of the most accommodating front desk and concierge staffs i have ever dealt with. my junior suite was fantastic. great wifi and a good workspace. bistro 51 was an additional pleasant surprise. the service was wonderful, innovative dishes, and clever presentations. will definitely return to this property. January 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent rooms Despite some challenges at check in with my children's room not connected or adjacent, the staff went out of their way to recover the situation. The rooms are beautifully appointed and warm. Great property. January 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall great location for city break and nice room. Bed was a little soft but only personal preference but loved the lavendar sleep sense. Breakfast we had for one of the nights stay was lovely. Would definately return and recommend to others. Thanks January 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent but the Hamptons Bar waitress. We stayed 7 nights in the Crowne Plaza Saint-James mid december 2012. The hotel is superb, as a platinum ambassador, we got upgraded to a magnificent renovated suite. Everything overpassed my expectations. The hotel is superb, location is the top, next to everything. undergoing a full renovation of the rooms and the renovated ones are at the level of a five star ++ hotel. The overall hotel can compete easily with the two Intercontinental of London, it may be even better than the new Intercontinental westminster where I stayed last week. Both restaurants are great, breakfast fabulous, the management and the team paid attention to every details and were very nice and helpfull. Always smiling and ready to fullfill any of your need. From the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The head concierge is one of the best I met during all my trips, and I travel a lot worldwide, really a lot and always in 5 stars hotels. But perfection does not exist and we had a terrible experience with one of the waitress/barmaid/manager ? of the Hamptons bar. She was the most unfriendly person I met in an hotel of the IHG group. I made a comment on the comment card included with the bill. She came back agressively to me carrying that comment, arrogant like a turkey ( it was before chritmas time), asking for explanations like a teacher to a pupil. I refused to talk with her and asked for the duty manager. Such a person should not be in contact with customers, she destroyed in a few seconds all the pleasure of the evening, if not the entire stay. We avoided the bar after that and were always afraid of crossing her. I hope that other customers will not have to experience that, and I may return to this hotel the day I know that that person is not any more therel. She is the reason why I do not recommend this hotel. Such an employee kilIs the overall experience. I stay twice a month in London. Loved a lot this hotel but will stay in the one of Kensington for my next stays. January 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Soares is excellent - thank you. Sunaina Soares personally welcomed us, made us feel like returning friends, looked after us with discrete excellence, what a great service, complimenting the excellent hotel, 6 stars. We look forward to our next stay. January 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in London My partner and I spend Christmas in London every year and for the last several have made this excellent property our base. It is a very nice hotel, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The biggest plus for us is the location - 15 minute walk to Buckingham Palace, 20 minutes to Victoria Station, on tube change to Liester Square - basically in the heart of this wonderful city. January 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and lovely staff A lovely hotel perfectly situated to explore London. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Rooms clean and comfortable although smaller than expected, Dined at the Quilon and had a superb meal. December 21, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel if Stay on Renovated Side. I stayed in this hotel while I was attending a law conference. I was surprised that when I checked in I was given a room on the older side of the hotel that has not been renovated yet. When I called downstairs and asked for an updated room, I was told that it was a smaller room. I accepted the smaller room anyway. After I switched rooms, I was much more satisfied with my decision to stay in the hotel. The updated rooms are nice and clean. THe hotel is in a great location. December 18, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced, but still Very Good. This hotel is typically 'over-priced', in keeping with almost all other London accomodation, but it provides a comfortable and friendly environment for a short stay in the capital. In particular, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful; adding that personal touch wherever possible. The dining facilities are also 'over-priced', but there is no denying the quality. The hotel is very well positioned for easy access to most attractions and public transport links. Would not stay here again due to cost, which is a real shame. December 18, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in London Tucked somewhat out of the way just around the corner from St James Tube station, the Crowne Plaza-St James looks unassuming from the outside. However, once you step inside it is like moving into a different era as the greeting, decor, ambiance and the staff attitude totally transform you from the unassuming to the exclusive. This era of exclusiveness also transends into the luxorious bedrooms, traditional and modern bars and into the dining areas. We did not try the spa, but expect to return in 2013 to do so. Thank you for a lovely weekend experience. December 15, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff! The hotel was very nice and the staff were brilliant. They were extremely friendly and helpful. When we weren't happy with our first room they very quickly. We didn't have time to take advantage of all the facilities which is a shame. December 14, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the bathroom Lovely chap on reception who checked us in. Room was spacious and nice. However the bathroom was very disappointing. Not cleaned properly, bins had some blonde hair in them, old soap in the soap dish and bits falling off. Could have have been better, not what I expect of the IHG chain. Did give feedback when we checked out, chap listened but as it's franchise, not much else he could do except apologise. Disappointing really for a major hotel chain. December 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Lobby and bar area really nice but the rooms are very dated and old fashioned. December 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay and perfect customer service One of the most enjoyable stays in a hotel for a long time. Service, value for money, room comfort, cleanliness was faultless. recommended already to so many friends Looking for an excuse to re visit thank you one and all for making a perfect start to a perfect weekend December 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only Place To Stay Since we discovered the St James several years ago it is the only place we stay in London. The location is unbeatable, the staff wonderful and the ambience irreplaceable. For us it always leaves us with the feeling that we have truly ‘stayed in London.’ There are more modern hotels but they are too sterile for our taste. There are less expensive hotels but they don't deliver the complete package. December 11, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room in Buckingham Gate Although the hotel website proudly claims that "The uniformed doorman at Crowne Plaza London-St James will tip his hat as you enter", it does not mention how he whips away your luggage so that it is impossibe for reception to locate it for you afterwards. Plus, they allocate you a tiny room on the unbelievably noisy 7th floor. And it is diffidcult to understand the foreign reception staff, especially when there is a live piano being played loudly only 6 metres away - in reception. December 11, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor Faults Soured an Overall Excellent Experience Beautiful hotel, lovely room, great staff and service...Shame that the experience was then soured by a) having to pay for newspapers, b) having to pay for Wi-Fi (even when booked in a suite) and c) having breakfast cost £20+ per person for Continental and £30+ per person for cooked -- Are they crazy?? This is what Americans refer to as "being nickled-and-dimed to death" and it does not sit well. I think we would stay there again....but without Wi-Fi or a reasonable price for breakfast...Well, it makes what would have been a perfect get-away break just that little bit tarnished. December 10, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night Second stay in a month in this hotel, having not been there for over a year - like it because the staff are very polite & professional & the rooms very well kept and all very distinctive. Thank you. December 6, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in great location!! Hotel is great and would recommend. Location is fantastic only a few minutes walk from Buckingham Palace, and only 10-15 minutes or so lots of other attractions including the London Eye, Regent Street, Trafalagar Square etc. The Crowne Plaza is a lovely hotel and has lots of facilities, ate in the restaurant and although pricey the food was great, with friendly and helpful staff. Had a standard room which was adequate, very clean, internet, lots of tv channels and a lovely comfortable bed. Clean and tidy. Will definately stay again..... December 5, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I booked this as a surpise for my husbands 40th. It was fantastic. Comfortable and clean room, impressive lobby and friendly porters. Excellent bar where we enjoyed Martinis. A wonderful stay. Thank you. December 5, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super welcome and Stay Just one night for my wife and I for a dinner at the Churchill War Rooms. A genuine welcoming ambience made us feel special - the room was extremely comfortable and homely, and we able to take full advantage of the gym facilities. After a great night's sleep we had a delicious breakfast with superb attentative srevice - many thanks Hamilton. December 4, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An even BETTER night!!!! My wife and I have stayed at The Crowne Plaza St James on several occasions before and always been more than satisfied. However in late November, 2012, we stayed there once again. It was the BEST experience we have had at the hotel! The Staff were friendly and attentive from the moment our taxi pulled up, the booking-in procedure faultless and the refurbished room in which we had stayed previously, was beautifully presented and very comfortable, A First Class experience! December 4, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome, superb experience We had chosen the hotel for its excellent location, close enough to walk easily to many of London's main attractions. From the moment we were whisked inside by a uniformed doorman and checked in swiftly & efficiently by a charming receptionist, we were completely delighted with our stay. Our room - a deluxe, recently refurbished - had everything we could need and more, and the room service we used for the duration of the 4 night stay was slick & timely. The bed was large & extremely comfortable & a request for softer pillows was immediately granted. We ate once in one of the restaurants and enjoyed the food, and the room service menu suited our needs perfectly. The bathroom was well appointed & kept spotlessly clean. All in all, a very satisfactory stay & we would most certainly recommend the hotel to others and return ourselves. December 2, 2012
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>