Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ashley Harman
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Boris Bikes

Make the most of London's bicycle hire scheme, endorsed by the Mayor of London himself. It is simple to use and often quicker to get around Westminster Village on one. The nearest docking station is located just steps from the hotel.
AN EPIC LOCATION FOR ICONIC LONDON, WESTMINSTER IS THE HEART OF THE CITY
Voted as Best New Business Hotel in the World at the Business Traveller Awards 2013, this luxury London hotel is located in the heart of Westminster. Its prestigious façade compliments a beautifully renovated interior within a historic building, Queen Anne's Chambers, to create superb and spacious accommodation and the sophisticated Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar. If exploring London is your aim, this hotel is within minutes of Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the Houses of Parliament.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Blue Boar celebrates a passion for provenance and impeccably sourced ingredients to deliver a combination of mouth-watering classic British dishes....
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer guests exclusive use of our gym, which includes running machines and free weights. The hotel also provides business services through its B...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    6:07 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Wedding Anniversary This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel - this time as part of our wedding anniverary weekend before heading to Paris. Having arrived in London at 6.30am we headed to the hotel expecting to leave our bags with a check in after lunch only to be told our room was ready which was just fantastic - ths certainly exceeded our expectations - a chance for a wash and change before a day of seeing the sites and a West End show. This hotel is so easily accessible, a minute from Green Park tube and walking distance to shops and main tourist sites - we walked back from Shaftesbury Avenue after seeing Les Mis in less than 40 mins. The hotel is clean and we had a room on the 7th floor overlooking The Ritz. The real WOW moment was getting back to the hotel to find a Congratulations card from the staff in reception, a complimentary bowl of fruit and a drink. THANK YOU. We will certainly be using ths hotel next time we are in London. February 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location. Best Price Guarantee Honoured. Location could not be better. The hotel is literally across the road from Green Park tube station, perfect if arriving from Heathrow. It's only 5 mins walk through the park to Buckingham Palace. Also, the main London open-top tour bus firms have a stop right outside. The hotel is clean with a nice bar, restaurant and lounge overlooking the street outside which is well served by passing Taxis. In the 2 or 3 blocks surrounding the hotel you have several well known cafe chains, all open late, along with Newsagents. The Room Rate is cheap for the area, albeit a little expensive for Holiday Inn. Breakfast is not included but good enough. I had a club sandwich in the afternoon from the bar menu and it was huge and tasty. Top marks to Holiday Inn for honouring their website promise that if you find a cheaper rate after booking they will give you the first night free. I did and they did. Fill in an online form and they e-mail the hotel direct and amend the bill. Take a copy of the e-mail with you just in case ( the reception had a slightly different figure than me - but all correct in the end). February 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife and I were visiting London with our two young children to see a show. We only stayed the one night but found all the staff to be help full and great with the children. February 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed for two nights on a trip to celebrate our daughters 6th birthday, We mentioned this in passing at check in before going out for the evening. On our return to the room the bed was covered in balloons, a hand written birthday card and a pile of sweets we're on the table and a birthday banner adorned the wall. A simple touch but our daughter was overjoyed - that's what made our stay that little bit special. Great service, great staff and a great location. February 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Can not speak highly enough of the customer service. We loved every minute of our stay. All staff members were first rate but even then the manager who made our stay so special stood head and shoulders above them in terms of her attention to detail and the effort she put in to making our stay perfect. Apart from that the hotel is in a great location and our room was perfect. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary and thanks to Holiday inn we will remember this year for a long time. Thanks again I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. X February 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but hotel requires a refresh Our room overlooked the back of the hotel so no 'room with a view'. The room was poorly laid out - very cramped especially getting our of bed as there was a wall at the foot of the bed. The bathroom was clean but clearly dated, the toilet took several attempts to flush. We stayed on a 'rewards night' and if we had to pay the rack rate for the room I would have been really disappointed. The hotel corridors looked tired and dreary. The staff were excellent. February 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome We would like to thanks all the staff for the warm welcome and the high quality service we got. February 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly average A perfectly average holiday inn, good location, nice feel. February 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Service This is what this hotel is all about., location and service. The rooms, in my opinion, are not four star this was our 3rd stay and the rooms have not changed much in many years. However, the staff are great, the beakfast has plenty of choice and is of a good standard for buffet type breakfast (they also have gluten free options which is a real bonus) and , of course, the location is second to none. Everywhere walkable and tube just around the corner. We had the fun of a rickshaw ride home from the theatre which even the "teens" enjoyed. Have already reserved for next January for our annual family jaunt to lovely London. January 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Hotel is in a fantastic central location, with buses and Green Park tube only a few minutes walk, plus Boots, Sainsburys and Marks & Spencer also a couple of minutes away for any necessities. The staff are exceptional, very welcoming, pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel for its convenience, service and value for money. January 30, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service but tired hotel was a nice stay but tired hotel and heating not good January 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities There are problems about the old fashion of the wash hand stand with only separated faucet of a cold and a hot water. January 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Good location; great room & fantastic staff. Everyone at this hotel went out of their way to be polite & helpful, a refreshing change! January 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel location is excellent for central London tourism theaters and restaurants. The welcome and service from staff throughout the hotel was first class and friendly. The main downside was our poor in room experience because the heating system was inadequate which caused us to require extra blankets. Additionally the central heating system was extremely noisy which made sleeping difficult. I mentioned the problem to the receptionist as we were leaving and in fairness she did say that we should have pointed out the problem earlier and that we would have been moved to another room. The room in question was 537, one that we shall avoid on future visits. Coming from the point of view that objective criticism is the route to future improvement, I would also like to mention that the breakfast experience was not particularly positive. The sausages were overcooked, the scrambled egg barely edible and the coffee bitter. Also I think that raising the lighting level in the dining and bar area would be a significant improvement as it is currently has a rather gloomy aspect. Despite these comments we shall be staying with you again and in fact have already booked with you in March and will do so again in May. Your friendly staff and excellent location give us hope that we will have a better experience next time. January 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff over the top Everytime I stay in the Hotel I cannot avoid to be astonished by the fact that every member of the staff invariably greets you everytime they meet you. As a responsible of an organization, I wonder how the management could obtain so consistent behaviour in a quite large equipe. January 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and room nicely refurbished Stayed at this hotel many times as such a great location. Staff will help with car parking and early arrivals before noon. Bathrooms taps are 'originals' but functional but bath quite small. Bed comfortable and facilities tea and tv all ok. Surprised wifi was chargeable as priority club member. Breakfast good value - cereals, fruits and all english breakfast. Check out easy able to check luggage to later pick up. Many thanks . Staff and Manager assisting in foyer and friendly January 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Very Good hotel, good rooms and good service. Good beds & good location. We had a great night in this hotel, the only bad point is that we were waked up around 7:30am by drills noise in a closer room of the hotel ! Hopefully we had to wake up for work I would recommend this hotel and come back here for another business trip January 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service, poor aircon ! I stayed recently for 3 nights and ate in the restaurant each day - great personable service from the staff with good food and a nice relaxed approach. The air-con in my room was not too effective although they did provide an additional duvet when requested. January 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 3 Night Stay - Priority Club Points Both my wife and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at the hotel, excellently located and the staff were professional and friendly. We were fortunate to be upgraded to an Executive Room and the room was of an excellent standard. We will definately be going back to enjoy the hotel again. January 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay Confortable room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate, free for kids. Well silenced rooms but AC not working properly. Faboulous location, all the main attractions at walking distance, underground station at 50 m. Kind and professional staff. Refurbishment for bathroom adviced. Disappointing that 4 star hotel does not include free wifi internet. January 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, perfect service The hotel is ideally placed in Picadilly, next to Green Park tube staion and in easy walking distance of many attractions. While the hotel rooms are very much "Holiday Inn style" (i.e: not really great), everything else is excellent, and I must particularly praise the staff who were all very friendly and professional. January 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception service: Good Being a guest since the early 1970's the good relation with the concierge staff is indeed very nice, but a bit sad that many of them are reaching - have reached - retirement age. There are plenty of extremely good hotels in Mayfair, but Holiday Inn is good value for money. The only critic must be that the bar/lounge is not very attractive any longer for a drink in the late afternoon, or evening after Theater. Then I rather cross the street to RITZ. May be your Interior Decorator should look into this. Anyway, I'm feeling too old to have very strong opinions about design these days. Best regards January 20, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard work for the weekend Arrived on a friday night. The heating in the room was so noisy. The heating had to be turned off and replacement radiator didn't work so I was moved to different room. This was so cold I feel asleep from sheer exhaustion in my clothes at about 0130hrs in morning. I had to get up and be at work for 0800hrs in morning!!!. When I came back room was still very cold. I complained and was moved finally to suite where the heating worked and I had a comfortable night sleep finally. This hotel is in need of serious upgrade and the staff need to buck up their ideas. They are giving ICH group a bad name. Apart from my first visit many years ago, all my stays since then have always led me to complain. I stay here due to the convenience. If I find somewhere else I will be off January 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast, attentive, friendly staff -: Expensive room and £45 for overnight parking. Possibly reasonable for central London prices, but too much for us, as a family of 4, to stay again. -: Family room slightly dated and basic for the price, but sufficient and has a safe. Air-con didn't work, but too late to notice. +: Excellently placed in Mayfair, next to The Ritz, Picadilly & Berkeley Square. Can walk to all sights/Covent Gdn etc. +: Easy to drive to from M3 & M4. +: Staff couldn't have been better/friendlier. We had 2 small issues that they resolved immediately etc. +: As Priority Club members we could have 2pm Sunday check-out, more than enough time to stroll across the park to Buckingham Palace then down through Westminster etc. +: Lots of reasonably priced / large chain restaurants nearby. +: Small Sainsbury store across the street! January 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I booked the Hotel using Reward points and at the time of booking said it was for my wifes 50th birthday weekend. We were checked in to our upgraded room when a wine waiter appeared with a Bottle of Wine, Box of Chocolates and a Birthday Card. She was very surprised and impressed. This was a great start to my wifes birthday weekend. Very thoughtful. The staff were great and I would make a return visit. January 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit up to standard Our second visit to The Holiday Inn, Berkeley Street, London was well up to expectations. On both occasions we had an executive room which was spotless, bright, warm and tastefully decorated. Its amenities left nothing to be desired, including a jacussi bath which was a pleasant surprise, and all worked to perfection. Two things we admire about this hotel, one is it's position just a few yards from the Green Park tube and bus stops ,and secondly the food which is of good quality while being satisfying and unpretentious witha wide choice of items available until late - ideal for theatre goers -as well as room service, all at unpretentious prices, quite a change from most London eaterries. Looking forward to our next visit, G. January 18, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel pero... De verdad es un excelente hotel, la habitacion super comoda, grande espaciosa, la ubicacion inmejorable pero tuve un inconveniente con la perdida de una ropa que compre dias anteriores y ningun empleado del hotel fue capaz de darme una respuesta razonable. Quede muy incorme por la atencion brindada. Seguramente fue un hecho aislado pero no es el deber ser en un hotel de esta categoria January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and outstanding staff. Thank you for a relaxing and pleasurable stay at this central location. January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel - staff very helpful. A good hotel within easy walking distance of main shopping and theatre areas January 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great service. We had a three night stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair and the beds were fantastic and the service, especially the concierge, excellent. January 16, 2013
    <<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>