Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ashley Harman
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Boris Bikes

Make the most of London's bicycle hire scheme, endorsed by the Mayor of London himself. It is simple to use and often quicker to get around Westminster Village on one. The nearest docking station is located just steps from the hotel.
AN EPIC LOCATION FOR ICONIC LONDON, WESTMINSTER IS THE HEART OF THE CITY
Voted as Best New Business Hotel in the World at the Business Traveller Awards 2013, this luxury London hotel is located in the heart of Westminster. Its prestigious façade compliments a beautifully renovated interior within a historic building, Queen Anne's Chambers, to create superb and spacious accommodation and the sophisticated Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar. If exploring London is your aim, this hotel is within minutes of Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the Houses of Parliament.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Blue Boar celebrates a passion for provenance and impeccably sourced ingredients to deliver a combination of mouth-watering classic British dishes....
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer guests exclusive use of our gym, which includes running machines and free weights. The hotel also provides business services through its B...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    12:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , high room rates ,not enough recognition as a platinum ambassador Had to request for the complimentary newspaper , drinking water /fruit platter and full bathroom amenities . June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position Having spent a week at Holiday Inn Mayfair we can happily recommend this property for its great position ( walk to shops,theaters and attractions) as well as very professional and accommodating staff headed by an interactive and pleasant manager. Well recommended. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Was here with family of three and the beds and pillows was very nice and comfy. The breakfast buffe was great and the service was great as well. The sound of the traffic at the nights was not that bad either. The location of the hotel could'nt be better, walking distance to everything we wanted to see and experience. Green Park station just across the street made it simple to travel between Heathrow and the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and we will come back to this hotel everytime we are in London! I highly recommending this stay to my friends and other travellers. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal London location Fantastic location and within walking distance of all London's top attractions. Next to Green Park underground. Pleasant and safe area to walk about at night. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff and concierge could not have been more helpful, from directions to restaurant suggestions &greeted every morning with a smile. The location is wonderful from getting on the tube at Green Park to walking through Green Park to Buckingham Palace. The room & bathroom sizes were generous. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of repair There was no power to the shaver outlet in the bathroom. The WiFi signal to the room is not strong enough and we lost connection and could not upload photo consistently. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay in The Holiday Inn Mayfair is in a great location near Green Park and Piccadilly Circus, has easy access to the tube and makes a great base to see London and make the most of your stay. We recently stayed and found the hotel quiet at night, the staff were always polite, and the service was excellent. June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location spoilt by the lack of fine detail This hotel is ideally situated near to Green Park underground station in Mayfair. It is on a busy road but noise from vehicles in the room is not a great issue. Check in is efficient and the lifts are key card controlled to avoid unwelcome visitors on the floors above. The room is clean and the beds come with a choice of hard or soft pillows (labelled).The beds themselves are very soft but not uncomfortable. However this is where the attention to detail is lacking - there was no restaurant menu or guest services directory in the room. Wifi as an IHG member is limited to 4 hours and should be complimentary as is the case in most other hotels around the world. The bathroom did not have any shower gel in it and the hook for your towel was on the other side of the door to the bath/shower which is kust a waste of time. Having entered the bar area to eat, I found myself ordering my food at the bar as the service was non existent. When my food arrived it was incorrect and was sent back. By the time it arrived I was pressed for time but would ordinarily have sent that back too as the presentation was appalling. When I returned from work at 0200 in the morning, the Novikov bar and restaraunt was in full swing with all the smokers stood outside. This noise could be heard in my room clearly. Top tip would be to avoid rooms 01-13 as this noise may interfere with your sleep. Not really up to the standard that I am used to for IHG group hotels June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置一流,礼宾服务较好 位置非常好,礼宾服务较为专业。建议更换餐厅的榨汁机,目前使用的噪音非常大,出汁率很低。家里现在正在使用韩国惠人牌的榨汁机,非常好。 June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place. We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn in Mayfair. We were especially impressed by the staff, all of whom were friendly and warm and helpful. Thank you for making London one of the highlights of our month-long vacation. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentiveness of staff. We were most impressed with the overall concern of the front office staff exampled as follows. We wanted to meet our son at an other hotel nearby. A member of staff explained a short cut to us but we took the wrong turn viz turned right instead of left. This person was looking and he ran after us down the alley into the next street; he called out and redirected us the correct way. All with a smile on his face. This we considered to be above the call of duty. but made us want to come again. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bar I realise it is impracticable for many hotels to sell real ale. This time I avoided the bar. Last time I drank bottled beer. I believe Boddingtons to be delivered in powder form and reconstituted with water. That's what it tastes like. Holiday Inn Stratford on Avon sells Bass. It is the extra cold smooth flow virtually taste free version but not undrinkable. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great location Really enjoyed the location, central to lots of locations. The staff were really nice and helpful, a real plus. The rooms were adaquate, not large but comfortable. Food not a standout but not terrible. Overall a good experience. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay I have used this hotel many times. It it close to tube connections (Green Park) where I can relax, hit the town or meet guests in the coffee shop for meetings as my London visit dictates. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient Hotel Holiday Inn Mayfair is one of the more convenient hotels if your touring London or into shopping or theater. Very good bar and restaurant to relax after a day of activity. Rooms are comfortable. Staff is always helpful and able to probide recommendations and directions to nearly everything. June 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant experience The location, room, Wifi, breakfasts and services all met , or exceeded, our expectations. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Pleasant comfortable rooms with a certain elegance in the public rooms. Warm welcoming staff and good breakfast buffet, what more do you need in the heart of Mayfair? June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you A very fine hotel with a very good location in London. The staff in the morning-restaurant is excellent. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-round hotel A very pleasant hotel experience. Well-equipped room, very friendly staff without exception, good food in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner. Excellent location for our needs. June 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Hotel staff was great! Location of Hotel perfect! Marcos at Concierge was very helpful everyday. We were there 6 days. Antonella at the Front Desk checked us in, but also checked us out. She was great! Had a great smile and was always willing to go beyond the call of duty for us. Location was perfect. Not even a block away from the tube!! That was great for us as we took the tube everywhere we went. Green park across the street and Buckingham Palace was thru the park a couple of blocks away. Piccadilly circus was only 5 blocks away!! June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our jersey boys trip to london very good central hotel. great service reception area and seating smaller than other holiday inns we have stayed in but still efficient June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Located Holiday Inn in the World This is one of the best holiday inns I have ever stayed at. Not only is it located in the heart of Mayfair, the staff are wonderful. Really great service. The rooms are bit old but you can't beat its location and friendly staff. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Value This hotel may lack the charm of one of the venerable English hotels, but the location and value more than make up it. After all, how much time are you really going to spend in your hotel room (other than sleeping) when you're located in the heart of what I believe is the most interesting city in the world? At this hotel you are located within easy walking distance of incredible shopping, wonderful restaurants and easy access to all London sites by either walking or the very close Underground station at Green Park. Also, the rooms are comfortable, clean and well kept. Add to that a cheerful, helpful and welcoming staff and you've got a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Remember, London is an expensive city. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Mayfair We stayed here as a group of 14. This included 4 children. From the Minuit we arrived to the Minuit we left we where extremely well looked after. The staff where always tentative to our needs even though at times it was a late request. The hotel position is superb for the whole of london. We did, Harrods, tour of London, Rugby match, a show, commedy club, etc etc and everything except the Rugby was in easy walking distance. I have stayed in London many times over the years and without a doubt this is the best overall experience. A Special mention goes out to the manager for his extremely welcoming behaviour . June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing room size and bathroom Hotel in excellent location and staff very helpful and friendly. However the room itself was disappointing and certainly not what I would class as 4 star! June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Good value for a very nice property in a convenient location. We were able to use all methods of transportation easily. Many places were within walking distance. The Sainsbury and M June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Location was great. Staff was helpful. Hotel exceeded expectations. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room niggles No mains power sockets available close to the bed. The shower hose fully extended was only high enough for someone approx 5ft 4ins tall. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and spacious rooms, efficient check-in, tasty breakfast Appreciate the effective check-in, had the room available when we got to the hotel. The room was spacious and beautiful. The concierge was helpful, guided us on our way to the tourist attractions. The location is perfect, it is just a few steps to the major tourist attractions like Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly Circus, Mall Street, St. James Park, Chinatown, Big Ben, London Eye, Westminster Abbey...it is also about 200 meters from Green Park Station which we used to commute to the Tower of London and enjoy the view of the Tower Bridge. There are great restaurants nearby and there is a Starbucks across the street. The breakfast was sumptuous and the service was excellent thanks to Lebove and Christina who were both professional and cordial to us. The hearty breakfast the morning of check out sustained us all the way to Paris which we went to via the Eurostar (by the way St. Pancras station was also close by via cab). Wish to return here again and stay longer :) June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disabled facilities very helpful staff all round only problem being is we had to use service lift as daughters wheelchair too big for general lift we did not mind but other people may not like, it could be solved by keeping an eye on bookings with wheelchairs and double checking the size of their chair. June 2, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>