Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ashley Harman
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Boris Bikes

Make the most of London's bicycle hire scheme, endorsed by the Mayor of London himself. It is simple to use and often quicker to get around Westminster Village on one. The nearest docking station is located just steps from the hotel.
AN EPIC LOCATION FOR ICONIC LONDON, WESTMINSTER IS THE HEART OF THE CITY
Voted as Best New Business Hotel in the World at the Business Traveller Awards 2013, this luxury London hotel is located in the heart of Westminster. Its prestigious façade compliments a beautifully renovated interior within a historic building, Queen Anne's Chambers, to create superb and spacious accommodation and the sophisticated Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar. If exploring London is your aim, this hotel is within minutes of Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the Houses of Parliament.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Blue Boar celebrates a passion for provenance and impeccably sourced ingredients to deliver a combination of mouth-watering classic British dishes....
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer guests exclusive use of our gym, which includes running machines and free weights. The hotel also provides business services through its B...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    5:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! I found the Crowne Plaza St James to be a high quality hotel. It was in a convenient location and great value for money. My room was very spacious and continuously kept clean and tidy. The staff were consistently polite and friendly and more than willing to offer assistance. I would definitely stay here again. November 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Hotel Two Blocks from Buckingham Palace I cannot say enough about the concierge staff. Binoy, the Head Concierge, and his entire team extended to me expertise and the utmost courtesy in planning for my vacation. We exchanged more than fifty emails to make sure that everything was set in place prior to our arrival. While no stay can be absolutely perfect (there was a minor issue with housekeeping ignoring a "do not disturb" sign), Binoy, Frederic, and the whole concierge team displayed excellent knowledge and the ability to make sound recommendations for my rather extensive plans. We had show tickets, massages at Spa51, and tickets to a local Premiere League Match all waiting at the desk upon our arrival. It was a wonderful experience and I cannot express enough appreciation for their assistance. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a wide variety of options and the location near St. Jame's Park Underground Station was excellent for fast, centralized access around London. It is not cheap, especially for an American on the current dollar/pound exchange rate. But, in this case, I certainly got what I paid for: First Class. I will certainly place this hotel in high consideration if my travels return me to London in the future. November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience & Friendly Staff From the greeting from the doorman on our arrival to our departure it enhanced our weekend experience. I realise that everyone has differing standards & expectations. However, my wife & I could not find fault with our stay. We would include staff & food at Bank restaurant. Thanks to all Merry Christmas November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable and nice hotel with outstanding staff This is an excellent hotel in a very nice location (walking distance to some of London's attractions like Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, ...# The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly including front desk, bar and breakfast. I wish to commend the young lady at the desk who managed straightforwardly to find another room for us as we were not satisfied with the one we checked in first. #unfortunately I don't remember the ladie's name, it was a young trainee on Friday morning, november 1st) We look forward to our return! November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Whenever we are in London, we stay at the Crowne Plaza St James' and we are always delighted by the experience. I have stayed in a number of 4/5 star hotels in central London on business and the Crowne Plaza is easily the best value. The quiet yet central location, genuine pleasantness of the staff and quality of the facilities make it the default choice for us. Other London hotels give you an anodyne, conveyor belt experience that makes you feel that you are a vistor being 'processed' rather than a valued guest. To use the dread phrase- the Crowne Plaza 'ticks all of the boxes'... November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful time Delightful staff met us at the front door, took our case and directed us to reception. Booked in by ladies on reception who were happy to help us. Our room was very suitable with space to move. The location of the hotel was perfect for the Victoria Theatre and sightseeing. We ate in the Bank Restaurant and the service was superb. We both so enjoyed our little break at this elegant hotel and we would wish to repeat if possible. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was my first stay at Crown Plaza and experience was great. I have decided to use it during my every travel to London. I became member of IHG Rewards Club this time only and number is 211351761. Not sure if the attendant did his job as was seen very careless in taking the details and info. November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, character and charm This is a really lovely London hotel with unfailingly attentive, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Particularly liked the addition of the Indian dishes which complemented the breakfast buffet. Our room had an unprepossessing view of scaffolding but the room was fine so no complaints. The public areas are welcoming and beautifully furnished and decorated. We loved our stay and hope to return. November 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful old building and lovely staff Excellent location near Buckingham Palace, lovely old building which has not been spoilt, good to see the fountain in the courtyard is being carefully renovated. I think our room was a Superior Classic, it was spacious with big windows and traditional furnishings which we liked. I was with my elderly father and the staff in the Bistro were exceptionally helpful and friendly to us (unusual for Central London) - and breakfast was very good, again with nice staff giving a personal service. Live piano music in bar much appreciated. Shame we only had one night, will definitely return. October 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay in London. This hotel is one of the best hotels I've been to globally. Very well managed, staff are professional, rooms are well appointed with great amenities. The location is superb with the tube just 2min walk (St.James park station) . Also, the in-room dining food is excellent. October 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel which the price is not justified. Comfortable bed. Horrible view on a wall through the Windows ! We hear all the noises of the nearby room! October 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crown Plaza in the World This hotel is truly a GEM. I can't say enough about the Staff (Fred at Concierge), including Concierge, front desk, and Restaurants. The new rooms are state of the art. Historic building faithfully restored. Restaurants perfect for food, service, and value. (I am a DC Caterer) The location is right next to Buckingham Palace and near two Undergrounds. The concierge staff, especially FRED, are knowledgeable and friendly. I can't compliment this property and staff enough. October 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs updating Was very disappointed with this visit. The Hotel was experiencing internet issues the entire stay and they were not resolved. The rooms were very old and outdated. Had broken furniture and broken lids on the toilet tank covers. Understanding that this hotel is a TAJ property, it definitely does not reach the standards that most people have for a Crowne Plaza experience. October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet. Great location. This hotel was excellent! Very comfortable and quiet. Great location. October 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location This is a very nice hotel, set in a lovely building and in a great location ...... walking distance to many of London's attractions including Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Our room was a little on the small side and the included WiFi is slow (and was out of action for nearly two days during our stay). October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a wonderful weekend in London extra special Made us feel special and had a lovely stay. Only downside was no Internet access and I wanted to Facebook my mum and friends from hotel. October 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Went to St.James crowne plaza for one night and could not be happier with how it turned out. Amazing service from the front door and throughout the rest of our stay. We were upgraded to a lovely deluxe room with drinks as a compliment from the hotel as it was my birthday that night, which was the whole reason we went. Beds were amazing, best nights sleep me and my boyfriend have had in a while. Had breakfast brought up to us in the morning, everything we needed or even wanted was catered for. Sad to leave though, will definitely return again at some point. A really nice birthday getaway. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Stayed here for a weekend break away in London and what an excellent choice, location was fantastic so close to all the major attractions (too many to list but all within walking distance). The room was modern and comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. There was no noise from outside and the bed was so comfortable that an excellent nights sleep was had by both of us. The bars in the hotel and the outside courtyard were great for relaxing in the sun with a cocktail. Definitely would return here for our next London Break. October 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, great food I stayed for four nights on a business trip. When staying away from home, you want a place where you can feel comfortable in the evening and do some work. While nicely decorated, I found my room really small and cramped. My desk was tight against the bed and there was no space for my suitcase. The internal facing window looked into an internal light well that hadn't been tidied in years. The hotel is nicely decorated in most places, but the stair well outside my room can't have been decorated in the past twenty years. Seriously. Look at my picture and you'll see what I mean. Maybe I just got a bad room in a dodgy part of the hotel? The saving grace for this hotel is the food. Every meal I had was good. Room service was fast and always very pleasant staff. The sea bream that I had in the restaurant was exceptional. At £52 for the fish, house salad, sticky toffee pudding and a glass of wine, it wasn't cheap. Nevertheless, it was still good value as the food warranted that price. It was awesome. I am going to give the place another try in a couple of weeks time. It will either become a regular place for me to stay, or It'll be on my avoid list. Not sure which way this will go... October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location The Crowne Plaza St. James is within walking distance to many of the historic landmarks of London. Located between Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Right in the middle of all the action but on a quiet side street. Close to both Victoria station and the St James tube stops. We had adjoining rooms, that were at the end of the hall, with a seperate door allowing us to have a two room suite. From the doormen, concierge and front desk everyone is intent on you enjoying your stay. I will definetly stay here again next time in London. October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for any occassion We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary with a visit to London a London Theatre to see The Phantom of the Opera and combined this with a stay over at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. On our arrival we were immediately greeted by the doorman who took care of our suitcases and arranged the valet parking with the hotel concierge. Checking in was a pleasure too as the staff at the reception desk were very efficient and friendly, we were immediately upgraded to an Executive Suite which given our occasion was an added bonus. The room was very clean, large with a very comfortable bed along with all the facilities you would expect in a suite. The hotel has a choice of restaurants and bars to unwind at the end of a long sight seeing day in the city and as in our case to start the evening before our trip to the Theatre which we enjoyed immensely. The Breakfast experience also lives up to the hotels impeccable standards, again the staff were very polite, professional and accommodating, it is a buffet style breakfast of both hot and cold food and the choice provided was excellent. We made the right choice by staying here and the staff and the Hotel experience made our Wedding Anniversary very special and something to remember it by. We will certainly stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel again and we would recommend this hotel as a place to add to your list of hotels to stay in London. October 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Site!! Spent two terrible nights in this hotel. Was originally booked onto 4th floor but ended up in Room 767 with a 24 hours a day construction site outside the window. Upon checking in my passport was demanded and I was advised that as I wasnt a UK resident that they needed info from it. I wasnt told what info was taken from it nor was I advised upon check out that it would be deleted to modern security standards! On tuesday morning within a 15 minute period I received unexpected visits into my room from a chamermaid, an air conditioning technician and a chambermaid supervisor!!! Finally the malodour over the 3 days I was in the hotel which was noticeable in the lift lobby areas on ground and seventh floors was outrageous! I was advised that it was being attended to!! I have advised my company that I dont want to stay there ever again and we wont speak about the queues for breakfast which wasnt up to much either!!! October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service In these days of frequent customer DIS-service it was a pleasure to have someone listen to me and actually try to correct a problem. Management stepped up to the plate and did the right thing. Crowne Plaza is now on the top of our list. October 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel <3 Got a room for weekend at reduced rate. Loved this hotel. From the top hat-wearing doorman, to concierge to little touches in the room including aromatherapy spray for better sleep(!) & free water. Location was excellent for me too. Had an excellent reception & being early kept my bags with concierge who sorted it out while we went out. I would especially like to thank Babs the trainee who was there at my check-in & check-out & her colleague whos name starts with J (Jida, Jip?). & I was upgraded on my room Any request was dealt with promptly, effeciently & very politely with a smile. I was stuck in ameeting then in traffic coming back to check out from hotel, so phoned up: receptionist very polite, asked what time I thought I would be checking out & made no fuss of the matter. On arriving 2 hours late, everyone was extremely pleasant, nothing was mentioned, it was as if i was checking out on time ( no knowing/glaring looks u sometimes get in lesser hotels!) & receptionist asked me about my stay & was very polite & pleasant throughout. Carpets in corridors slightly worn compared to rest of hotel But dont let that put u off rooms are really nice esp. if they overlook the courtyard. October 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our month long travel in Europe began in London at the Crowne Plaza St James... We compared all of our hotels to Crowne Plaza and each time, Crowne Plaza was the superior.. Facilities, rooms, staff all a notch or two above the rest. Thanks for a wonderful holiday experience. October 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience Our daughter booked us in the Crowne Plaza for a Anniversary treat. We were so impressed with the Crowne Plaza it's a beautiful traditional hotel which on first impression is luxury! It didn't disappoint from the very charming staff to the beautiful decor and cleanliness of the hotel room. We were treated as special guests from the moment we arrived to leaving. We have stayed in many hotels and I have to say its the first time I will give a 5* as I always say there is room for improvement, but our stay was faultless. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday evening and were served by Marcel who again treated us like we were VIP's, she was attentive but not invasive and the meal & wine were delightful. Our daughter also arranged a surprise bottle of bubbly to our room after we returned from the Theatre which again left us feeling very special as it wasn't just a bottle it was presented with cake and chocolates as well a a 'Chocolate message' the perfect end to the evening. Breakfast the next morning was the same a great choice and well presented. The whole experience of your hotel has left us with very happy memories of our 24th Wedding Anniversary thanks to you all. October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by high calibre and excellent value in the heart of London Spacious, gracious suites / rooms in an unbeatable location steps from BP. Staff is excellent and well trained. Price could not be beat and best value for money that we have experienced in London. October 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointed in our stay We were truly looking forward to staying at this Crowne Plaza in London after spending 12 days on a cruise ship. While checking in the front desk clerk said we have a fantastic room. We entered our room, the temperature had to be close to 90, the view was in the back of the hotel facing construction of a building next door , starting at 7 am each morning.The maintenance man said he would bring us a converter to avoid any blow out of appliances, hair dryer etc. He never did come back with the converter and the air conditioning was never properly adjusted to our comfort level. When we checked out and were asked about our stay and how it was, I stated not good at all and we were unhappy. She never acknowledged our upsetness, preparing our bill asking for immediate payment. It's as though she never heard me! Not one person took any time to find out why we were unhappy. My husband and I walked out of the hotel and both said we would never recommend it and never to back. We spent "top dollar" on the room, as well. October 8, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected We had our rooom two hours late and where only offered a cup of coffee. The room waa in a very old part of the hotel. Others came in later and got there room before. October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond I would like to thank the staff for always going above and beyond, From check in to check out they always excel with every request. Thanks for all your help for making this 50th birthday party such a success! Looking for forward to my next visit to London again next year and will look no further then the St-James for my choice if accommodations ! Well done Platinum member. D. October 6, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>