Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Los Angeles Century City

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but time for a makeover Another great stay at the Intercontinental LA. The staff are terrific as is the hotel's location and the availability of a house car. The lobby bar is a great place to relax but the restaurant/breakfast room needs a major makeover as do the guest rooms. The management should take a good look at the Cafe Opera at the Intercontinental Sydney or the restaurant at London's Intercontinental to see how it should be done. The breakfast was very disappointing - especially compared with that available at the Intercontinental Dubai or Berlin, both of which are real standouts. Overall, great potential but you need to spend some money on the place! 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel I stayed in the IC Century City in early March for one night. I choose the location as it suited my business needs. The hotel is very good quality, with an elegant lobby area ideal for more informal meetings. I found all the staff helpful, although was a little disappointed at how long it took to arrange my room having just travelled for nearly 15 hours. I sat in the lounge for nearly two hours waiting for a room, and had to keep asking for an update on when my room would be ready. I did arrive an hour or so earlier than recommended check in time, so I was aniticipating a bit of a wait for my room, but not that long. The room I was allocated was very spacious and clean with good amenities. The hotel is also close to Century City Mall, which houses a number of top brand stores in an 'open air' environment as well as two department stores and a number of good and well-patronised restaraunts. It is an easy three-block (safe) walk from the hotel. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great - Walls a bit thin Checked in and we were upgraded to ta luxury suite I think it was. A nice large suite with everything you need. Staff were excellent - from the driveway attendants to the concierge to the checkin people. Hotel has a nice ambience. Restaurant was good also. Only negative comment is the sound proofing between rooms. From our bedroom we could hear the couple next door talking and the eventual argument was a goodie. The point being that really, in a hotel like this, we shouldn't be able to hear the other guests in their rooms - especially when they are talking at normal volume. Overall though, great stay, great staff. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, Very friendly Room Maid,Great concierge staff Enjoyed staying very much will use again staff are all outstanding 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service- Superior Staff From the moment we arrive, our experience begins. David the Bell Man welcomes us back and whisk-away our luggage, so that Enga at the Front Desk can efficiently check us in, always insuring we stay in our favorite room and that all our needs will be met during each stay. It's no wonder we stay here often 'our home away from home' . 17 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel THIS PROPERTY IS TOO OLD. THE RESTAURANT IS HORRIBLE. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location, service and comfort away from home. We were delighted with our stay. The staff were wonderful, the room was incredible as was everything else about the stay - pool, food, and location. Really had a wonderful time and look forward to visiting again soon! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Everything was first class...as usual.Staff always on their game...inside and out 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! It means the world to me to express how appreciative and grateful to all the individual men who manage the arrival and departure of the guests. They made the arrival and departure of my stay March 4th and 5th the most comfortable and memorable part to such a lovely and well known hotel, it was by far the best part of my stay. They all showed care, respect and professionalism to ensuring that me and all the guest I saw them attend too feel at home. They were a true example of how the outside can sometimes far exceeds the inside of a hotel. I'll never forget these gentleman... And I so graciously thank them for their kindness, especially their professionalism. A hand shake only says so much, so I would appreciate the hotel sharing this review with them. I'm the one you helped upon my arrival, and when I needed the hotel's beautiful car to get around on Tuesday, and the person you checked on when you wanted to ensure I was ok while waiting on my shuttle car to take me back to the airport. Thank you for making me smile and feel most comfortable during my wait. You're all awesome!!! 09 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but poor service following check-out This was my second stay at the Intercontinental Century City, and I have no complaints about the rooms or amenities. The breakfast was fine but the buffet could use improvement in it's presentation. The valet is very expensive and when paying such a high fee it is totally unacceptable to have to wait 25 minutes to receive my car, and have several other guests get theirs after requesting their vehicle after me. But my biggest complaint was the (still unresolved) issue with my bill. As a platinum ambassador I receive one free in-room movie, and this was confirmed upon check in and check out. However, the final charge to my credit card still included the in-room movie, even after the receptionist told me he had remove it. Upon reviewing the charge after returning home I immediately contacted the hotel by email and phone, and each time was put through to the billing department where my call was not answered. I left messages 4 days in a row, and even left two messages with the hotel call desk. One female receptionist even promised to call me back personally if the billing department manager did not contact me. I have not heard from anyone, and my credit card has not been reimbursed the charge. I have also taken this up with the ambassador services. In all my years staying at Intercontinental properties, this is by far my worst experience. After such a memorable first stay 2 years ago, I will not be returning to this property in the future and will not recommend it to anyone I know traveling to the Los Angeles area. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The staff at this property are AWESOME. I would like to especially mention Danielle at the front desk, David- the hotel driver & David the bellman. David the bellman provide his undivided attention to us the moment we arrive until we entered into the corner suite. David the driver provide excellent service & gave great suggestion in/ out of the area. Very professional & detailed. Danielle at the front desk took care of most of our request that we had in the area- located a very special bottle of wine for my husband & I. Can't wait to return. Thank you ALL!! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking Only one star Very slow car retrieval, even with calling ahead on multiple occasions. The high price for it should come with better service. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Room Description Misleading Service from staff was impeccable, but I was disappointed in our room. We paid extra to upgrade to a room with a "Sundeck," but it really should just be called a "deck," without the "sun." Even with clear skies and sunshine, the location of our deck only put it in direct sunlight between the hours of 7-10 a.m. This is great if you plan to get up early to lay out and tan before starting your day, but not ideal if you want a private place to lounge around in the sun in the afternoon. The wall of the floor above us obstructed the sun from reaching our deck at any hour of the afternoon. The pool deck was a decent alternative, but did not provide us with the privacy we paid extra to receive. The excellent service was enough to make me give it another try, but this did taint my experience. Also, found a dirty sock in our closet apparently left from a previous occupant, and the ironing board was old and rusty. It turned my hands brown when trying to close it to put it away. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - great service - Adrian Craig Aziz is amazing, she provides a superior level of customer- she is one of the main reasons we stay at the property . David the Bell Caption always welcomes us upon our return, the front desk staff are welcoming. If there is anything thing that needs improvement, it would be: - provide more guest towels in guest rooms & bath amenities - better tv/ cable selections 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love this hotel and I have stayed here several times that for me it feels like home.the staff at the reception(Elyssa) was so welcoming that it even felt like family. The rooms are very nice and the location is great. However,I like to draw your attention that housekeeping were very late in fixing the room and they overlooked some of the amneties (like they did not replenish the coffee for the coffee machine)Otherwise , everything else was perfect 23 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever Service was AWFUL. I was ignored at check in while agent was on the phone. Not told about internet code that was buried in key folder, nor told were the elevators were. (Down the hall, make a left). Dont waste money on $30 breakfast buffet. The service there was non-existent. Had to flag down someone just to order something off the menu or get coffee refill. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never lets you down! Thank you! I love this hotel and have been a regular for many years. I love that the staff are constant (remembering me) and that even though I used reward points this time I was treated exactly the same and given a wonderful room. This hotel is everything I want. I'll be back as soon as I can. Thanks again, Diane 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a really comfortable Hotel - WOW The Interconti Century City was an excellent choice by my wife and myself. The staff was very helpful from the staff at the Concierge desk, to the reception desk and last but not least Ms. Galina from Guest Services. These guys are real assets for the Hotel and they are largely responsible how the impression of the visit to the Hotel are shaped. My wife and myself used the Interconti as our base before and after our two-week Hawaii cruise. Looking at it in retrospect, we felt we should have rather stayed the two weeks at the Hotel and did not bother with the Cruise. The Hotel even offers a complimentary car service to the near surrounding and transfer station (Hop-on Hop-off Bus) and that has been really helpful. The only downside during our stays was the choice of music in the breakfast dining room. This sounded very much like a reminder of a funeral parlour. We will definetly visit the Hotel again and i look forward to future visit at the Intercontinental in Los Angeles. WELL DONE. 06 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property in need of a face lift! I've NEVER had this happen to me before. At check in, I was informed that I was booked for a standard king room. I let the front desk rep know that I had made a reservation for a room with the Sun Deck. She told me I was wrong and that I had booked a standard room. She said I even had the standard room price of $249. I pulled up my reservation and it showed Sun Deck and a rate of $299. She then told me that they don't have a Sun Deck available. I let her know that is when hotels generally upgrade and that it's not normal to downgrade a reservation. Another front desk rep checked me into a Sun Deck room on the side of the hotel where the sun doesn't shine and the room smelled like a combo of cigarettes and cheep air freshener. I then came back down and got a standard room. The room was TIRED and in need of a renovation. Seriously, there is a hose coming out of the toilet tank with a spray head on it. Really, an Intercontinental Hotel has a douche attached to the toilet using toilet water? I travel all the time and have never thought your hotel brand would be so poorly represented as this hotel. It made me not want to stay at another Intercontinental hotel. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite hotel !!! Thank you again for the great service of Guest Relation Supervisor and other staffs. This is my favorite hotel and want to go back soon. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel The location was perfect for us, and the curtsey car was a bonus. Staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much effort. Rooms and view were brilliant and we totally enjoyed our stay, and would consider coming back when in LA. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice location Was sold ambassador during check in, appreciated the instant upgrade and acknowledgement that comes with the membership. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Would have liked to see much better quality of food for breakfast and more choice of restaurants in the complex, otherwise a pleasant stay. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable bed and poor coffee service We asked for foam pillows and only received two more feather pillows. The mattress needs replacing. It sinks in the middle. Our coffee wasn't replenished the second day and we were forced to order room service and it was a ridiculous $22 charge for a small pot of coffee. The Concierge was helpful and the valet service was good. 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thought it would be better. We were surprised by the lack of "deluxe" in the deluxe king suite. The bathroom sink is tiny -- with limited space around it for one's toiletries. One of our bedside lamps didn't work and then we realized that it wasn't plugged in. then we couldn't find our tv remote which was finally found under the bed. tv didn't work because that wasn't plugged in! if we wanted to do maintenance work, we would have stayed home! AND - when 2 people are in a room, can't they have 2 robes in the closet? Again --- this was supposed to be a deluxe suite...On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and the servers were very attentive. 11 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one ;-) One of the best hotel on L.A and I will stay at same hotel if back again, moreover, the hotel take care very well of Ambasoder membership 11 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Our disappointment was that there was not an Ambassador Club check in. It was not mentioned to us and we only heard about an Ambassador staff member at the time of check out, just by accident - by overhearing another guest. There is no Ambassador Lounge and we had no contact with an Ambassador Staff member at all. There is a staff member in a small room, offering tea and coffee but we were not told about this. First IHG Hotel we have visited where we were not made to feel special by being Ambassador members. Apparently she was not on duty when we checked in, but nobody told her of our arrival. She did apologise she didn't know we were staying there. 09 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were staying in the suite with a separate living room. The floor plan was great, huge bathroom. Beautiful hotel, very nice area. The only reason I scored low for cleanliness is because there was a black blob on the carped in the living room (~6" diameter), and the door handle was not working right from the inside. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room i love to go to the same room every time I go to Av of the stars. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party The Intercontinental was a great central location, beautiful lobby, lounge, pool. Rooms were spacious and very quiet and comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We thought we lost a suitcase at the car rental but they insisted it wasn't there. The bellman called and told me he remembered placing it deep in the trunk and insisted we go back to car rental to find it and sure enough suitcase was still in the trunk. Would have lost the suitcase without his help. Wedding was elsewhere but we had a post wedding brunch in the glass lounge which was delicious and outside garden was a beautiful place to relax. Great place to stay in LA. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel My Family had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The Hotel and Room are well maintained. Good staff and very welcoming. We will come back to this hotel. There is a nearby mall with restaurants. Not too far from Rodeo Drive, Hollywood and Santa Monica. 06 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Los Angeles Century City
  • 2151 Avenue Of The Stars
  • Los Angeles , CA , 90067
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-310-2846500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Serbian

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs up to 15lbs limit 1. A one time non refundable pet fee of 200.00 is due at check in. Waiver must also be signed at check in. Please contact hotel in advance if you would like to receive a copy of the waiver. Designated pet floors.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:15 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs