Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay in LA!!!! The Intercontinental has become our home away from home whenever we are in LA. this is our third time staying at the Intercontinental Century city. The location is perfect, the service is excellent, and the hotel itself is beautiful. What else could you ask for? We look forward to another visit to this hotel later in the year. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real 5 Stars We spent two nights in the middle of December 2013. Very lovely hotel. We were given a suite with windows looking right at the Hollywood Sign. So we managed to make fantastic photos on balcony with cup of coffee wearing Intercontinental brand robe with world known white letters behind our shoulders....mmmmmm.... Good location. Hop on hop off excursion bus stop is located right in front of the hotel. The first one goes by at approximately 09-45 and drives you all across the city. Once we decided to walk slowly from Rodeo Drive back to our hotel, it took only 20 minutes. Staff is very polite & helpful. Ideal cleaness everywhere. Breakfast was included in our room rate and I am not able to dissert does its price fit its quality. Overall impression is rather good but in other IC hotels worldwide I could find more service & variety of food. We had our dinners outside the hotel so there was no chance for us to estimate IC food & beverage department to the full. Once we tryed light snacks in the lobby bar, they were OK. Smoking policy. I don't really know did I break any American law smoking on the balcony? But as there was an ashtray on table I decided that smoking is permitted. Internet was free of charge as I am IHG Platinum Member. Good speed and stability. 20 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room cleanliness The lobby is sumptuous, the staff is kind,but the daily rate is not worth what the hotel offers. The lighting and cleanliness of the rooms are far from being consistent with the known high quality of this hotel. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Stayed at the hotel from 4/10 - 4/15. Got upgraded to a suite. The additional room made for a great home-base for our family of four. Thanks so much for making our vacation special. . 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel This beautiful hotel exceeded my expectations. From the bellman (James?) who helped with my luggage, to Alisha at the front desk who picked the perfect room for me, to the Diane and Terry in the restaurant, who made my dinning so enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and professional staff and close to Beverly Hills The hotel is excellent value for money given its location, which is a walking distance to Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The staff, in particular the reception and the conciergie were very helpful and professional. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience staff was moderately helpful however as ambassador gold member disappointed with the room locations, slow room service, etc. Rooms are in ok but not great shape. 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location but really bad service We booked the InterContinental Century City to celebrate a birthday weekend in L.A. After staying at a rather moderate hotel in Laguna Beach we were hoping to relax in this 4 star hotel in L.A. The room was excellent, clean, had a balcony and Jessi who helped us with our luggage was very friendly and helpful. Apart from that I have to say that I was expecting far more in terms of costumer service. The ladies from the front desk weren't smiling, they neither apologized that our room wasn't ready at 1pm, nor told us how long it might take. They weren't helpful at all and didn't make an effort to help us out with any other request we might have. Additionally, we contacted the concierge to get some info on how to best park and get to where we wanted and they didn't even told us that the InterConti was offering a comp hotel shuttle to exactly the location where we were heading which we found out afterwards. As I received a professional education in hotel management and have been working at the front desk too for several years I think I can tell whether someone is doing a great job or not. Therefore, I have to say that the front desk staff definitely needs some more training. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superious Service We check-in for as stayvation and had a wonderful experience. Thank you David - Bellman and Alex - Front Office Manager, your attention to detail made our stay memoriable. The views from the rooms are fantastic, as we could see the ships in the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is close to great shopping and fine dining. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Los Angeles. 10 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, needs car Great hotel close to the airport, but you'll need a car to get to all the sights. There is free wifi in the lobby. The breakfast is a bit on the pricey side, but the food was absolutely fantastic. Great Belgian waffles and berries 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Met every expectation and more. Bar tender was friendly, room was upraded and comfortable. View swere excellent. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service As a world traveler , intercontinental hotel chain is my first choice of hotel as the deliver on so many levels . The Los Angeles century city intercontinental delivered as good as the other intercontinental usually does . I am very pleased with the services received from the front desk , to room service . Oh and you have to try the spa ! 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all around. room was clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the friendliness and knowledge of the staff from the front desk to the concierge to the bar staff to the room attendants. We were there for a wedding/reception in late March 2014. Awesome. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service and Great Location From the moment you arrive and are greeted by David the Bellman, your welcoming stay has began. We were greeted by Enga and Doumbre- the best front desk staff a hotel can employ- they always insure our stays are relaxing, taking care of everything we need before we ask. Rooms are large and have a great view of Los Angeles. The property is located in the heart of the city, making sightseeing easy. Thanks to Alex and Adrian, the on-point hotel leadership, this property is the only property we stay at our home-away-from-home. 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but time for a makeover Another great stay at the Intercontinental LA. The staff are terrific as is the hotel's location and the availability of a house car. The lobby bar is a great place to relax but the restaurant/breakfast room needs a major makeover as do the guest rooms. The management should take a good look at the Cafe Opera at the Intercontinental Sydney or the restaurant at London's Intercontinental to see how it should be done. The breakfast was very disappointing - especially compared with that available at the Intercontinental Dubai or Berlin, both of which are real standouts. Overall, great potential but you need to spend some money on the place! 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel I stayed in the IC Century City in early March for one night. I choose the location as it suited my business needs. The hotel is very good quality, with an elegant lobby area ideal for more informal meetings. I found all the staff helpful, although was a little disappointed at how long it took to arrange my room having just travelled for nearly 15 hours. I sat in the lounge for nearly two hours waiting for a room, and had to keep asking for an update on when my room would be ready. I did arrive an hour or so earlier than recommended check in time, so I was aniticipating a bit of a wait for my room, but not that long. The room I was allocated was very spacious and clean with good amenities. The hotel is also close to Century City Mall, which houses a number of top brand stores in an 'open air' environment as well as two department stores and a number of good and well-patronised restaraunts. It is an easy three-block (safe) walk from the hotel. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great - Walls a bit thin Checked in and we were upgraded to ta luxury suite I think it was. A nice large suite with everything you need. Staff were excellent - from the driveway attendants to the concierge to the checkin people. Hotel has a nice ambience. Restaurant was good also. Only negative comment is the sound proofing between rooms. From our bedroom we could hear the couple next door talking and the eventual argument was a goodie. The point being that really, in a hotel like this, we shouldn't be able to hear the other guests in their rooms - especially when they are talking at normal volume. Overall though, great stay, great staff. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, Very friendly Room Maid,Great concierge staff Enjoyed staying very much will use again staff are all outstanding 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service- Superior Staff From the moment we arrive, our experience begins. David the Bell Man welcomes us back and whisk-away our luggage, so that Enga at the Front Desk can efficiently check us in, always insuring we stay in our favorite room and that all our needs will be met during each stay. It's no wonder we stay here often 'our home away from home' . 17 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel THIS PROPERTY IS TOO OLD. THE RESTAURANT IS HORRIBLE. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location, service and comfort away from home. We were delighted with our stay. The staff were wonderful, the room was incredible as was everything else about the stay - pool, food, and location. Really had a wonderful time and look forward to visiting again soon! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Everything was first class...as usual.Staff always on their game...inside and out 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! It means the world to me to express how appreciative and grateful to all the individual men who manage the arrival and departure of the guests. They made the arrival and departure of my stay March 4th and 5th the most comfortable and memorable part to such a lovely and well known hotel, it was by far the best part of my stay. They all showed care, respect and professionalism to ensuring that me and all the guest I saw them attend too feel at home. They were a true example of how the outside can sometimes far exceeds the inside of a hotel. I'll never forget these gentleman... And I so graciously thank them for their kindness, especially their professionalism. A hand shake only says so much, so I would appreciate the hotel sharing this review with them. I'm the one you helped upon my arrival, and when I needed the hotel's beautiful car to get around on Tuesday, and the person you checked on when you wanted to ensure I was ok while waiting on my shuttle car to take me back to the airport. Thank you for making me smile and feel most comfortable during my wait. You're all awesome!!! 09 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but poor service following check-out This was my second stay at the Intercontinental Century City, and I have no complaints about the rooms or amenities. The breakfast was fine but the buffet could use improvement in it's presentation. The valet is very expensive and when paying such a high fee it is totally unacceptable to have to wait 25 minutes to receive my car, and have several other guests get theirs after requesting their vehicle after me. But my biggest complaint was the (still unresolved) issue with my bill. As a platinum ambassador I receive one free in-room movie, and this was confirmed upon check in and check out. However, the final charge to my credit card still included the in-room movie, even after the receptionist told me he had remove it. Upon reviewing the charge after returning home I immediately contacted the hotel by email and phone, and each time was put through to the billing department where my call was not answered. I left messages 4 days in a row, and even left two messages with the hotel call desk. One female receptionist even promised to call me back personally if the billing department manager did not contact me. I have not heard from anyone, and my credit card has not been reimbursed the charge. I have also taken this up with the ambassador services. In all my years staying at Intercontinental properties, this is by far my worst experience. After such a memorable first stay 2 years ago, I will not be returning to this property in the future and will not recommend it to anyone I know traveling to the Los Angeles area. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The staff at this property are AWESOME. I would like to especially mention Danielle at the front desk, David- the hotel driver & David the bellman. David the bellman provide his undivided attention to us the moment we arrive until we entered into the corner suite. David the driver provide excellent service & gave great suggestion in/ out of the area. Very professional & detailed. Danielle at the front desk took care of most of our request that we had in the area- located a very special bottle of wine for my husband & I. Can't wait to return. Thank you ALL!! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking Only one star Very slow car retrieval, even with calling ahead on multiple occasions. The high price for it should come with better service. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Room Description Misleading Service from staff was impeccable, but I was disappointed in our room. We paid extra to upgrade to a room with a "Sundeck," but it really should just be called a "deck," without the "sun." Even with clear skies and sunshine, the location of our deck only put it in direct sunlight between the hours of 7-10 a.m. This is great if you plan to get up early to lay out and tan before starting your day, but not ideal if you want a private place to lounge around in the sun in the afternoon. The wall of the floor above us obstructed the sun from reaching our deck at any hour of the afternoon. The pool deck was a decent alternative, but did not provide us with the privacy we paid extra to receive. The excellent service was enough to make me give it another try, but this did taint my experience. Also, found a dirty sock in our closet apparently left from a previous occupant, and the ironing board was old and rusty. It turned my hands brown when trying to close it to put it away. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - great service - Adrian Craig Aziz is amazing, she provides a superior level of customer- she is one of the main reasons we stay at the property . David the Bell Caption always welcomes us upon our return, the front desk staff are welcoming. If there is anything thing that needs improvement, it would be: - provide more guest towels in guest rooms & bath amenities - better tv/ cable selections 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love this hotel and I have stayed here several times that for me it feels like home.the staff at the reception(Elyssa) was so welcoming that it even felt like family. The rooms are very nice and the location is great. However,I like to draw your attention that housekeeping were very late in fixing the room and they overlooked some of the amneties (like they did not replenish the coffee for the coffee machine)Otherwise , everything else was perfect 23 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever Service was AWFUL. I was ignored at check in while agent was on the phone. Not told about internet code that was buried in key folder, nor told were the elevators were. (Down the hall, make a left). Dont waste money on $30 breakfast buffet. The service there was non-existent. Had to flag down someone just to order something off the menu or get coffee refill. 20 February 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

  • 2151 Avenue Of The Stars
  • Los Angeles , CA , 90067
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-310-2846500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Serbian

Pet Policy

A non refundable 200.00 deposit is required
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs