Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 194 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

great service

By

05 July 2016

club

Nice clean place to stay with good food with a wide selection to choose from. Good ambiance for an evening hangout over a meal or drink.

Read More
Read Less

The shuttle service

By

27 June 2016

club

Very courteous, very helpful, very respectful, on time, knowledgeagble

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Kari 2016 , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased to read your comments regarding the service you received from our Team during your stay! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this as such comments motivate our Team to aim higher in our services to guests! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improve the internet connectivity

By

27 June 2016

club

would like to experience greater , faster and reliable internet connectivity . ii travel for business reasons The reason i travel is business and must remain connected to my office and staff . without adequate and reliable internet connectivity , i have a significant challenge.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear GBO62, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! May I take this opportunity to formally apologize for the challenges you experienced with our Internet service. Unfortunately our Internet Service provider had experienced a fault during your stay. We sincerely regret the inconvenience this caused you. Kindly be assured we understand the importance of successful internet connection for all our guests and we are constantly monitoring this service. Despite this inconvenience we are pleased that this did not have a large negative impact on your overall stay as we have taken note of your 5 star rating. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka. We hope this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Service

By

25 June 2016

Stay was great - was especially pleased with the concierge service. They kept some extra luggage that I got while at the hotel overnight for me and I did not have to take it up to my room.
They were very friendly too.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear SammyK71 , We are so pleased to read that you had a Great stay with us! Thank you for giving special mention of the helpful service you received from our friendly concierge Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka, we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Hotel

By

20 June 2016

club

The location is very convenient and amenities excellent for a business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear MLE42, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that our location was very convenient for you and we were able to satisfy all your business requirements during your stay with us! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review as well as complete our online guest survey. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental

By

19 June 2016

Consistently good and very friendly and efficient service

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Thirty times visitor, Thank you for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka. Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka we are much honored to have you as our Loyal guest! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you receive consistently good, efficient and friendly service from our Team during your stays with us! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this as such comments really motivate our Team to aim higher in our services to guests! Thank you again for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review and complete our online guest survey! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

my worst hotel experience in more than 25 years

By

16 June 2016

club

To others going to Lusaka I say DO NOT use this hotel. There are several MUCH better options. Any bed and breakfast experience is likely to be better.

I stayed 13 nights at this hotel, found a much better option in terms of quality of facilities, standards of service and value, and will end the length of my stay (70 other nights) happy to have left the Intercontinental, disappointed i did not do it earlier.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear quiensea, We sincerely regret hearing about your disappointing stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to also complete our online guest survey as this enables us to take the necessary measures to improve on our services. As mentioned in my email, we have taken serious notes of the points you have raised and have addressed them with our Management Team to ensure consistency in our service standards. We hope you will be so gracious as to grant us another opportunity to cater to your accommodation needs again so we can further make up for this disappointing stay, as I can confidently assure you that this is not our accepted standard of service. Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

14 June 2016

Very satisfied about the shuttle service to and from the hotel, had a pleasant stay, will certainly use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear chris Holland, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you will be back again! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review as well as complete our online guest survey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming smiles all round

By

07 June 2016

platinumelite

Welcomed with a smile by all staff from all the departments. Felt like home. The welcoming smiles created a very relaxing and productive atmosphere.

The efficiency at both check in and check out was exemplary with the concierge giving unmatched assistance.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Mwaiyai2, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you felt relaxed and at home with us during your stay! Thank you so much for giving special mention of the efficient service you received at both check in and check out and from our Concierge Team as such comments really motivate our Team to aim higher in our services! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

07 June 2016

club

Over all stay was very good, accept the sleep, for me it was to cold, and I am over 65 of age, I need my room temp to be as needed (70-75F).
If you do not have good sleep, that means you can not have good work day. Your hotel is good over all, accept the heating and cooling issue. I did ask front desk, they says they do not have room heater, but they can supply me blanket.
No, blanket can not enough to get a good sleep, it must be the room temp as body use to it. May be other have no issue about it, but for me it is very important that room temp must as a person always have in his home. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear unimedical, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so sorry to hear that you had challenges in keeping warm, especially as we do have heaters available as well as extra blankets upon guest request. We are so sorry that you had been given incorrect information regarding this option. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Management Team to ensure all colleagues are aware of this information and that this is effectively communicated to our guests. We sincerely regret the negative impact this had on your work day, we really would have preferred for you to have had an overall successful stay. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Doc P

By

02 June 2016

The best place to stay as a loyal customer.

Club lounge has the most fantastic service. Knowledgeable and courteous staff.

Great value for money, any day and any time.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Dear Doc P, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we really value your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka! Thank you so much for your comments regarding the fantastic service you received in the Club Lounge! Such comments really motivate our Team to aim higher in our services! Thank you again for always choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

02 June 2016

club

The staff were very polite, welcoming, nice and helpful. But the facilities need some renovation an upgrading. The location is great, but the hotel is old and does not meet the Intercontinental standards the high-end travelers are accustomed to. A little investment on the facilities will go a long way in making the Intercontinental Lusaka experience one to remember.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Titilolla, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality service you received from our Team during your stay! However, we sincerely regret the disappointment you felt with our Hotel facilities I am pleased to inform you that our new Owning Company has recently embarked in a possible renovation and we hope that this project will materialize soon; although it might take over a year in view of the extensive work to be done. In the interim as we wait for the renovation project to commence we will do our best to maintain the Hotel to the best condition possible. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope you will still consider us for your future accommodation needs. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less