Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 169 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

A restful stopover

By

01 April 2016

Arrived late from a long whole day family trip. Found all rooms ready as per requests we made. Whole family quickly settled in and enjoyed a restful sleep. Enjoyed family breakfast in very nice semi outdoor surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Mwaiyai, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that your second stay was just as successful as your previous very recent stay with us! Again, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had a restful sleep and that you enjoyed our breakfast served in our Savannah restaurant! Thank you for giving special mention of this as our Executive Chef has broadened our breakfast buffet menu to cater more to guests preferences. Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your reviews! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well received and well treated

By

01 April 2016

Travelled as a family. Very well received and all family members well looked after. Rooms are spacious and extremely functional. Received excellent service with a smile from all the members of staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Mwaiyai2, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had a successful stay with us! Thank you so much for your comments especially regarding the excellent friendly service you received from our entire Team! We really appreciate you taking the time to not only post your review but also complete our online guest survey as this is a great tool we use not only to improve our quality of services but to identify our strengths so we know what we need to continue doing to please you as well as our other guests! Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

27 March 2016

platinumelite

This is an old property in need of a major refurb. However in past i have forgiven the shortcomings as staff and service were good.
This trip i booked club room but did not receive the guaranteed upgrade. After a long day working and travelling i didnt argue - i shouldnt have to ask. My travelling colleague received an upgrade but not me? Go figure. There are so many incocsistencies with IHG that i am getting very jaded by the ambassador program. Check in took forever and front office staff were generally unsmiling and not particularly helpful. Breakfast service in the poolside restaurant is hit and miss. Had to ask for tea or coffee - staff seem to be more focussed on setting tables than attending to guests. Getting a coffee order right seemed to be near impossible. The bar was poorly manned and too noisy with televisions blaring the whole time.
This visit has broken my faith in this property. I have been staying in this hotel usually twice a year since 2011 but I will not be returning. I will be using another hotel in future as this Intercontinental Hotel does not live up to the ambassador commitment and service standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Indigoblu , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. May I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka! Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka we are very honored to have you as our Loyal IHG Platinum Ambassador Guest. However, we sincerely regret hearing about this recent disappointing stay you had with us. As you mentioned in your review, with the previous stays you have had with us you have found the service from our Team to be good, so I hope you will be assured when I say that the recent service you experienced at check-in and in our Savannah Restaurant is not our typical or accepted standard of service. I have shared your comments with both our Director of Food & Beverage and our Front Office Management Team to take the necessary measures to ensure consistency in our service standards. In addition, we are sorry for the negative impression you have of our Ambassador program. As an IHG Platinum Ambassador Member you do receive an upgrade to the next higher room category available. I managed to locate your reservation through your IHG membership number and it shows that you had reserved a standard deluxe guest room in which you had been upgraded upon your arrival to the next guest room category which is our Club Floor guest room. If you had initially booked the Club Floor Room, you would have received an upgrade to a business suit or next higher category available, which would include access to the Club Lounge. Again, we sincerely regret the large negative impression this recent stay with us has left you with. We really would prefer for you to always have a successful stay with us. We hope you will be so gracious as to grant us another opportunity to cater to your accommodation needs again so we can make up for this disappointing stay and instill back in you the level of trust you once had in our services. Thank you again for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback as we are able to take the necessary actions to improve our service quality and serve you better, hopefully on your next stay with us as well as our other guests. We really hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

A comfortable hotel for business

By

21 March 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while conducting business in Lusaka. It is a comfortable hotel that is located near the embassy district. The fitness center and tennis courts were nice amenities in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was a great start to the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear weatherguy22, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our Health Club facilities! We really appreciate your comments regarding the service you received from our friendly and helpful Team! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this as such comments are most encouraging for our Team! We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service, especially as we have recently broadened the variety of our breakfast buffet menu to cater to more guests’ preferences. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear weatherguy22, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our Health Club facilities! We really appreciate your comments regarding the service you received from our friendly and helpful Team! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this as such comments are most encouraging for our Team! We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service, especially as we have recently broadened the variety of our breakfast buffet menu to cater to more guests’ preferences. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

21 March 2016

club

Clean, safe, helpful, pleasant staff. Breakfasts good. The restaurants are not overly interesting menus. Internet poor and outlets a bit scarce

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear Tigerfish , Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our Team was helpful and pleasant to you during your stay with us. We sincerely regret the challenges you experienced with our Internet service. We had developed an internal transmission fault two weeks ago which affected our internet connectivity service. This is by no means an excuse and we sincerely regret the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you again for choosing intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review as well as complete our on-line guest survey as your feedback completed in this format is great tool we use to improve our quality of service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

15 March 2016

Comfortable, clean, pleasant room temperature. Restaurant was very accommodating as I got to breakfast within minutes of closing time due to very late arrival at the hotel the previous night

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2016
Dear KLM Traveller , Thank you for your 5 star review and your great feedback about our hotel, we are happy to know you found our hotel comfortable. Our staff are always looking to meet your needs and ensure you have a great experience in our hotel. We look for forward to hosting you again. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

intercontinental lusaka stay

By

09 March 2016

very comfortable and very friendly environmental.

No doubt I can recommend to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2016
Dear peppenina_1 , Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are so pleased to read that you had a very comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the very friendly environment of the Hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to not only post your review but also complete our online guest survey as this is a great tool we use not only to improve our quality of services but to award our colleagues! Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for your recommendation of the Hotel! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 March 2016

Enjoyed my stay despite the said challenge. It is my sincere belief that these reviews will be taken seriously.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2016
Dear Geo-Maps, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the challenge you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to also complete our online guest survey as we have taken note of your comments and we will ensure the necessary actions are taken to ensure consistency in our standards of service. Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Doc

By

03 March 2016

platinumelite

Lusaka's Intercontinental hotel has great customer service. The most significant part of service is that the staff are knowledgeable of hotel customer service Competent lounge staff and service

Loyal Ambassador members recognised and honoured to be guests at this hotel.

It feels like home away from home. Wonderful and Friendly atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2016
Dear Doc LP , Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that we made you feel at home! We really appreciate your comments regarding the great customer service you received from our Team during your stay! Thank you so much for giving special mention of our Team’s knowledge and competency of customer service! Comments such as these are extremely encouraging for our Team to continue to aim higher in our services to guests! Thank again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back home! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service

By

01 March 2016

club

Good service, comfortable room, nice breakfast area,
Friendly and attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2016
Dear vabe1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you received good service from our friendly and attentive Team! Thank you for giving special mention of this as these types of comments really encourage our Team to continue to aim higher in our services! Thank you again choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable Business Stay

By

29 February 2016

club

I had a really good stay in this hotel. During the first night I found that the air conditioner was not working. I spoke to the staff who were wonderful in sorting the issue and changing my room. The restaurants were great and Andrea the executive chef made sure all was well during dinner. Certainly a hotel I will use again

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2016
Dear chris.h , Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are so pleased to read that you had a very comfortable stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of having to change guest rooms on the first night; however we are pleased as you mentioned that this was resolved wonderfully by our Team! We are so pleased you enjoyed the food served in our food & beverage outlets. Thank you for giving special mention to our new Executive Chef, Andrea, he has made a significant positive difference to our food & beverage department. Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

1 star at most

By

28 February 2016

This was a very unpleasant experience from the most expensive hotel in Lusaka

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2016
Dear Whatever67, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us. Thank you also for taking the time to complete our on -line guest survey as your detailed feedback consolidated in this format will enable us to appropriate the necessary measures to improve on our quality of services to serve you better, hopefully on your next stay with us as well as our other guests. Again, as mentioned in my email, we sincerely regret the disappointment you felt in our services. We really would have preferred for you to have had an overall successful stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope you will be so gracious as to grant us another opportunity in the near future to cater to your accommodation needs so you can see an improvement in our services. Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less