Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 272 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    17

Very welcoming staff

By

03 May 2016

I stay on this hotel in my last visit to madinah, very welcoming staff and well recognition for Aspire Ambassador

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at intercon

By

03 May 2016

club

I had the worst stay of my lifetime in this hotel. Hotel staff does not know anything about customer care and they even dont care. they dont answer phones and dont listen to the guests. They treat guests like customers who are bound to stay in their hotel...Simply pathetic expereicme

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

28 April 2016

club

Good staff and Management ,Good rooms but HVAC system need to be regulated to
be able to control better room temperature .

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

07 April 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Grand Mosque. I would not recommend for older people as there are couple of busy roads to cross. Hotel is nice but old. Front desk staff is nice and friendly. Room are decent. Room service if you need something will get there but service is not prompt. If you are traveling from N. America request a convertor plug or travel with one. Bathroom does not have a 110v plug.

Overall I wouldn't say its an excellent hotel but I will say its a okay to good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holy visit

By

31 March 2016

Is was very successful staying near to prophet mosque.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

30 March 2016

club

You get what you pay for, for the price they offer you the rooms is pretty reasonable. positives are the rates of the room and distance from the Masjid al nabawi and breakfast is pretty OK not one of the best to be mentioned but will serve the purpose. negatives is that property is a bit old and seems like maintenance is not regularly done and the rooms close to the road side are noisy which could be reduced by investing in new techs

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

30 March 2016

platinumelite

Express check-in and check-out given the rush in Madinah hotels.
Professionalism of staff.
Quantity of one in-room breakfast was more than enough for 2-3 persons. True value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

28 March 2016

platinumelite

Location, service and welcome is excellent.
Very pecifull and quite.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 April 2016
Dear adahlawi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location and service level to be excellent. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating your again in the future. Best Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y servicio excelente

By

26 March 2016

Todo muy bien. Para poner un pero la habitación olía un poco a tabaco, pero eso es por culpa de algún cliente maleducado

Read More
Read Less

General

By

17 March 2016

Staff attitude and location near TO Holy Haram, And need to be up grad the furniture as its is old

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable

By

08 March 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is of acceptable, average quality, and it will not give you the "Intercontinental experience" you would expect. No recognition for IHG members at check-in. No complimentary room upgrades. Check-in and check-out were pretty slow (wait time is more than 10 mins each). Staff need to smile a little. Food at lunch was good but there was little variety. Room prices are good though, so you get good value for your money.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 March 2016
Dear kwahba, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Ambassador Platinum member. I truly regret to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as I would have hoped. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to customer service delivered. I also apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and dining experience. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests in the future. While I understand you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope we get another chance of providing you a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with nice staff

By

02 March 2016

club

The stay was very nice. AC air flow was direct to the bed which is distracting.

Read More
Read Less