Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay Need to concentrate on cleanliness and improving service more 07 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable 1- difficulties in reservation and dialing with costumer service. 2- in the first breakfast there were onley a buffet for one person and this was.the website fault. So on good move the customer servece decide the other day the buffet on the hotel. 3- the carpet of the room was wet and smelly it was very uncomfortable. So we decide to change the room and after long time in contacting with the room service they decide to change the room at 11pm. 4- the kitchen of the new room also was smelly but after the experience when changing the old room we decide to stay at this room till we go. And never try to book in this hotel. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was nice stay I would like to thanks the hotel staff and management for their support to make my stay enjoyable it was a grate team thanks 24 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My observation I surprised from the services, IHG 5 stars, near the profit Mohammad PBUH holy masjid. I've stayed for 3 nights then other 2 nights: the observations are: The janitor was shouting and narvious. The room requirements are not completed bathroom and the room itself ( tea, water, slipper ). Why the customer has to call for services?, although he called no respose from some agent, 2nd call was responded by Miss. AlHarbi, I really thanked her for the response. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service every was as good as expected. they did not fail or disappoint me in all my needs 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience; exceptional staff From Ambassador check in where Mr majed was exceptionally welcoming and courteous, to the room which was upgraded to every thing else, it was a wonderful experience. Definitely would recommend!! 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good as always I am used to this hotel in maddinah and I'll never change it. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wheels come off in peak seasons This is overall a good hotel, and recommendable. But like most other hotels in Makkah and Madinah, it has a hard time coping with the influx of additional guests during peak season such as Ramadan. Be prepared for delays and surprises at check-in time when going in Ramadan. What irks me is that during Ramadan the nightly rate is jacked up several fold, but the quality of service at the front desk deteriorates proportionally. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY PROBLEM ,LITTLE FAR FROM HARAM PAK ONLY PROBLEM ,LITTLE FAR FROM HARAM PAK THAN DARULIMAN INTERCONTINENTAL ,OTHERWISE EVERYTHING VERY NICE 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A QUIET HOME BESIDE THE NABAWI MOSQUE WE have stayed at this hotel for many years when visiting Madinah. It is close but unbelievably calm and quiet. It has a very comfortable and homelike feel. The staff are generally very helpful . It is always excellent value for money and what you get from an Intercontinental brand, INTERNET ACCESS ETC. UMRAH here is always an added blessing. You benefit from the calmness and get on with the business of Ibadaah. 02 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dissapionted First of all there was no acknowledgment of my membership by any way and no privileges whatsoever . The housekeeping has to become more competent . The management needs to do more by training the hotel staff to reach a 5 star hotel service level. The rooms with the toilets definitely need renovation. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No comments I stay with rewards nights & your staffs looked for me as I am staying free which was not acceptable. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Amazing place! Will definitely stay again! They treated me with lots of respect for IHG Platinum membership! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks It was nice stay. I would link to thanks MR Ahmed from guest relation for his efforts to make my stay nice 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dar alhijra I had very nice stay at Dar alhijra intercontinental the hotel was very close to the holy mosque .the rooms was very nice and clean the staff was very hospitable. i recommend to try this hotel 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location and rooms. Food was good, as we had the daily breakfast buffet. Neat and tidy rooms 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Experince The hotel was good (not excellent), location was very close to haram. The stuff were very welcoming specially Mr. Shahat from resturant. 21 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an Intercontinital at all It was a very bad stay even it was for one night but the standards over ther is way below intercon standards and even the furniture, room service, staff ar way below average. I've communicated this concern to the management on spot 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Recent Stay at Dar Al Hijra Excellent service, all staff are helpful and accomodating, restaurant needs to be upgraded 17 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Overall Good experience. Hoel location decent - not ideal for pilgrims. Very Good rooms with excellent beds and duvets. I have stayed at least 3 times in the last 2 years here ! 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home... I visited Madinah Al Mounawarah in May for a short excursion from my business in Asia. The city is remarkable place in so many ways and what adds to the pleasure and great honour of being here is the impeccable service and comfort provided by at the IHG Dar Al Hijra. I commend it to visitors from anywhere in the world and they will, for sure, find it a home away from home....Thank you to everyone there who always makes my stay there a memorable one. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel every think was ok, only one issue with billing, special thanks to Mr. Majed. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very cooperative staff I requested for early arrival in the hotel, and staff helped me. Hotel is conveniently located. Room was clean, and almost everything in the room what you expect in a 5 star hotel 03 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close Proximity to Nabi Masjid But Hotel Is Not IHG 5* Standard Average place to stay and in close proximity of Nabi Masjid. Helpful staff and a great wide range buffets offered for meals. However, the hotel is sub-standards for a 5* IHG hotel. It is in need of refurbishment as the hotel interior looks tired and old. Comparing this to other IHG hotels I have stayed at in the past, this hotel does not compare as to what I would expect from IHG 5*, especially as it is in the prime location for pilgrim visitors. Also not enough lifts and the existing lifts are very small. However, the staff are very helpful, once you give them a nudge and food was great. Just felt the hotel needs a desparate refurbishment to bring it to IHG 5* standards. Due to to its proximity to Nabi Mosque I would still consider staying there again though. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort over all I am fully satisfied. Specially at Reward club check is excellent. Very good 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE HOTEL WITH GREAT SERVICE NEAR TO HARAM, SMILING NICE RECEPTIONISTS. NEAR TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING AREA. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff that are working in the hotel are really the best in hospitality and making everything goes in an easy way with an excellent check in and check out service good food in the resturant excellent waiters that is really treats in a high standard way 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I am happy with this hotel and I think all staff in this hotel like my family , I suggest to people to go to this hotel and I think you will see god service 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff good meals clean hotel I stayed in dar alhijra intercontinantal hotel and i found it very good hotel hotel clean but it is not very clse to prophit mousqe 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Revised review Good hotel. Excellent housekeeping. Close to Haram. Need more staff at reception. Recommended. 14 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>

InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah

  • King Fahad Street
  • Madinah Al Mounawarah , 41455
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-14-8207777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Hindi

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      2:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking