Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel every think was ok, only one issue with billing, special thanks to Mr. Majed. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very cooperative staff I requested for early arrival in the hotel, and staff helped me. Hotel is conveniently located. Room was clean, and almost everything in the room what you expect in a 5 star hotel 03 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close Proximity to Nabi Masjid But Hotel Is Not IHG 5* Standard Average place to stay and in close proximity of Nabi Masjid. Helpful staff and a great wide range buffets offered for meals. However, the hotel is sub-standards for a 5* IHG hotel. It is in need of refurbishment as the hotel interior looks tired and old. Comparing this to other IHG hotels I have stayed at in the past, this hotel does not compare as to what I would expect from IHG 5*, especially as it is in the prime location for pilgrim visitors. Also not enough lifts and the existing lifts are very small. However, the staff are very helpful, once you give them a nudge and food was great. Just felt the hotel needs a desparate refurbishment to bring it to IHG 5* standards. Due to to its proximity to Nabi Mosque I would still consider staying there again though. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort over all I am fully satisfied. Specially at Reward club check is excellent. Very good 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE HOTEL WITH GREAT SERVICE NEAR TO HARAM, SMILING NICE RECEPTIONISTS. NEAR TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING AREA. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff that are working in the hotel are really the best in hospitality and making everything goes in an easy way with an excellent check in and check out service good food in the resturant excellent waiters that is really treats in a high standard way 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I am happy with this hotel and I think all staff in this hotel like my family , I suggest to people to go to this hotel and I think you will see god service 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff good meals clean hotel I stayed in dar alhijra intercontinantal hotel and i found it very good hotel hotel clean but it is not very clse to prophit mousqe 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Revised review Good hotel. Excellent housekeeping. Close to Haram. Need more staff at reception. Recommended. 14 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, lot of opportunities - better options out there! Average stay for a 5 star hotel. Check in was easy. Housekeeping staff is very good and helpful. Needs queuing at the reception, there is no line up. Everyone jumps the queue, no such thing as first-come, first-serve. Whoever hits the reception first, gets lucky. We don't have that kind of service here. Also, only 1 person at the reception, need more staff. Saad was helpful and concerned. Customer Service Manager promised us a triple room, but did not accommodate - just false promises. Lot of areas of improvement. Elevator is slow in response. Needs faster response for this size of hotel. Considering it's rated as a 5 star hotel and with the rates being charged, we expect higher standards. Was never followed up by the Manager. Location is close to Haram, approx. 5 mins walk. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Check in was fast and they have a separate desk for IHG Priority Club members. The suite was more than great - clean, spacious, chic and very comfortable. The check out was quite slow due to the fact that one employee was at the front desk (doing a great job handling 15 people at the same time !) - apart from the slow checkout, the staff were great. No gym ? All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended. 09 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel itself was average. However, staff at the hotel varied from poor to very good. The most disappointing point of our stay was having to deal with the front reception staff. We lost approximately 2 hours of our stay dealing with errors. The most pleasing point of our stay was the cleaning staff who were extremely helpful. If there is one peice of other advice that I can offer is that you need to encourage and establish a queing system. This may sound the expected norm in most countries and establishments but not here. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value for money Thanks a lot for every thing that was soo good. Hospitality was great 01 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay nice stay warm welcoming specially from restaurant staff this Egyptian supervisor guy excellent room service and welcome package just in such 5 stars hotel you have to have Gym and don't tell me majority of visitors care only about prophet mosque because most of 5 stars hotel have gyp your partner Crown plaza has a gym they used 1 room only but i is fair enough to do my daily exercise Best regards 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Towels and bed need to be more clean for guest comfort Some towels were not clean and ordered to be changed. And there was no remote for the TV. No recognition for platinum status , unlike other hotels. Balance points from stay were not added to my account so I must claim them 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good reception by staff The hotel is great site The rooms are excellent space 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was good I like this hotel because of the size of the rooms and the staff are helpful 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay and Professional Staff A memorable stay in this holy city with welcoming & professional staff, I felt being a special guest, i was treated as an ambassador and got a great upgrade. highly recommended. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I appreciate everyone who made my stay with my family very excelent stay thank you to every one 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 reasonable Medina is a seller's market. This hotel should be considered good value. Checked out by very competent and courteous staff member. Fruit plate in room was welcome. 17 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse intercontinental I ever experienced Staff lacks training, rude, no privileges were offered or given to Ambassador club members, no upgrade, no fruit basket, no newspaper, when called and complained I was told by customer relations we will take of it, nothing happened. I will not stay there again. The intercon around the corner Dar Al Iman is much better by far in all aspects. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service just need improve the hotel restaurant dinner and lunch menu otion..add few Asian dishes in breakfast also. otherwise everything was perfect. room service food was excellent. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience The hotel was ok. However the housekeeping staff and quality of service were not up to the level of Intercontinental group. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel great location A beautiful hotel. Very close to the prophets pbuh mosque. Very clean, excellent food and service. You will not be disappointed. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 best choice ,decent hotel and good staff this hotel seems to be old but the quality of service and the cleaniess and the big space let you forget any pros . it need to bee renovated to be perfect and even if its little bit far from masjid but it is a great choice to accomadate. thanks for the hospitality . 29 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old room, high price The room smelled like paint, the faucets were old and did not work well, and the bathrooms were not fully cleaned. Moreover, the breakfast and especially dinner had poor selection and bland tasting items. Very, very disappointing for an Intercontinental-brand hotel. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Refurbishment Nice place to stay and in close proximity of Nabi Masjid. Helpful staff and a great wide range buffets offered for meals. However, the hotel is sub-standards for a 5* IHG hotel. It is in need of refurbishment as the hotel interior looks tired and old. Comparing this to IHG London Park Lane/ Westminster hotels and Royal Makkah Fairmont Tower, this hotel does not compare as to what I would expect from IHG 5*, especially as it is in the prime location in for pilgrim visitors. However, the staff are very helpful, once you give them a nudge and food was great. Just felt the hotel needs a desparate refurbishment to bring it to IHG 5* standards. Finally, I was advised by IHG Priority Club reception staff that I would receive 1000 points for staying there but this did NOT ever appear on my statement. Please apply these points to my account. Thanks for your hospitality. 25 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an Intercontinental experience Though tried -reasonably- to fix the problem (just before checkout) but the room cleanliness and furniture was horrible! the bathroom was not acceptable for a 2 star hotel (except the amenities). the room carpet was wet and they refused to change it! 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite place Nice and comfortable place friendly stuff But there is an urgent need for health club in such 5 stars hotel Even u can make it small in one room as in crown plaza Madinah 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel is very clean, neat, and quiet. It’s what you want in spiritual journey. Excellent customer relation manager. I was well recognized as an Ambassador client. It might not be your typical 5 star hotel but within the 3-4 Stars hotel. The staff are very helpful and smiley. It’s not far from harm masjid but an extra 2 blocks walking to get there. The hotel definitely need refurbishment from top to bottom. I felt the number of staff are less! I didn’t have a problem with the elevators but there are quite few. I would guess in high season there will be a waiting timing to think about. Food service is good. I would recommend it and I would have as one of my first choices for any stay in Maddinah 19 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Dar Al Hijra Madinah
  • King Fahad Street
  • Madinah Al Mounawarah , 41455
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-14-8207777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Hindi

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      2:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking