Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 244 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

comfortable hotel

By

02 February 2016

Overall hotel experience is very satisfactory. Front desk staff need to be trained in terms of handling the crowd and meeting customer expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

28 January 2016

Enjoyed my stay and the mouth watering dishes for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

not a good experience

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

i didn't enjoy the stay there, because of poor service.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 February 2016
Dear RedStar73, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving your feedback. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience because of poor customer service. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Accomodation

By

19 January 2016

Overall service and accomodiation is very good , I face an issue at check in related to upgrade as i am Rolyal Ambassador but it is solved by Front desk manager.

Read More
Read Less

My Umra

By

06 January 2016

platinumelite

I was in Madina for Umra and my stay in the hotel was so exciting . I am particularly grateful to the duty manager who was always there to help me when the need arises.
I will always stay in the Darul Hijra anytime am in Madina. I am grateful to all the staff of the hotel. I like the breakfast it was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

agréable et confortable

By

05 January 2016

club

dans l’ensemble, je recommande vivement cet hôtel surtout pour la qualité du service fourni et la gentillesse du personnel , ce qui est regrettable, c'est les fenêtres,mal verrouillées , elles laissent passer beaucoup de bruit provenant de la circulation locale sinon séjour très agréable surtout le petit déjeuner

Read More
Read Less

Average services in Madinah

By

04 January 2016

I would like to point out some improvement which should be done to enhance quality and comfort in Dar Ul Hajra Hotel.
1- There was error coming in computer during time of check-out, for which I have to wait with my family for almost 30mins. This was really annoying.
2- More light lamps shall be added to room. It was really dark even at day-time.
3- More items should be included in breakfast inclusive to room stay like forest honey.
4- More wheel chairs shall be added to hotel. as It is near Haram in Madinah so many people requires this need. I was asking for wheel chair but it was not available.
5- Front desk staff should wear and make visible their name-tags. (Saudi Staff was wearing jackets and upper over name-tags).

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Comfortable room, Good location.

By

01 January 2016

Very good hotel and well located near AL-Haram.
The room is spacious and comfortable, good variety of food for breakfast and in room service.
The staff was friendly and very good reception.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

28 December 2015

club

The hotel is situated in good location. Most of the staffs are not very helpful. Customer Service concept is very poor. I always stay in this hotel and face mixed responses. Overall hotel is okay but needs to improve its customer service and willing to provide service

Posted byCustomerCare
08 January 2016
Dear Subhi, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the level of service you received from our staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

22 December 2015

very good experience thank you,mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 December 2015

Nice and big room and comfort. good staff service.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomportable stay & unpleasant expirience

By

16 December 2015

platinumelite

I am a platinum customer & get the unpleaseant stay in your Madinah hotel for not giving my special request for my supposed marriage anniversary which I requested earlier by e-mail. My unpleasant expirience is no consideration given by the hotel duty manager for the coupon I want to give later since it was left in my home in Khobar. I want to put advance deposit in lieu for the coupon in case it did not reach in time send by DHL. I always check in in this hotel but no special lane for platinum and ambassador IHG members. No parking space for special customers, paint smell in aisle of the hotel, no breakfast given for compliments, etc. This is what I want to bring into your attention for maybe somebody else expirience this matter but didn't brought it out to your attention.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 December 2015
Dear Ghassanbo50, Thank you for being an IHG Ambassador Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the high rating you have provided to our room accommodations, cleanliness, and your sleep quality. However, we apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with our staff service that prevented you from having a pleasant stay. Your feedback is important to us as we take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for staying with us. Despite your disappointments, we certainly hope that you would give us a chance to make your next stay with us, a better one. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less