Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel is very clean, neat, and quiet. It’s what you want in spiritual journey. Excellent customer relation manager. I was well recognized as an Ambassador client. It might not be your typical 5 star hotel but within the 3-4 Stars hotel. The staff are very helpful and smiley. It’s not far from harm masjid but an extra 2 blocks walking to get there. The hotel definitely need refurbishment from top to bottom. I felt the number of staff are less! I didn’t have a problem with the elevators but there are quite few. I would guess in high season there will be a waiting timing to think about. Food service is good. I would recommend it and I would have as one of my first choices for any stay in Maddinah 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by near to Haram one of the best things in this hotel is being near Haram 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking lot was not available although it was mention in my booking , The bill boy is not fast as other five stars hotels My wife and my daughters get the bags by themselves 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable classic room and good service. good service ,nice place and many facilities but how come 5 stars hotel like intercontinental has no health club you can do it even ib small scale like Crown Plaza Madinah 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Memorable Experience It was a memorable experience for the whole family! Would like to thank from mr Ali in reservation to Mr Yahya at Ambassador check in for their help and hospitality. I booked a suite and it was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was also great. Would definitely visit it again. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good After problems at check-in the Front Office Manager arranged averything for my satisfaction. 24 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Algilani2020 Bad management and below standard in services comparing to other IHG Hotels. the rate was changed without any reason and the manager said that it was the receptionist mistake and the difference will be deducted from his salary. so I decided not to Punish the receptionist because he was trying to give me best offer and I paid the cost decided by the manager from my own wallet with no regretion. I believe it should be downgraded to 3 stars hotel. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chef Ibrahem I just want to thank Chef Ibrahim who made this stay so different and lovely for me and my family. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service It was pleasure staying at this hotel. Staff was very cooperative and helpful. Thanks 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Professional service | Walking distance to Haram In simple words, Awesome service, courteous staff, superb room service, caring attitude. I call it very much human & respectful. In last many years if my stay around the Globe, I must say I like this property. Thanks IHG. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel I would like to thanks all staff those keep smiling all the time, and special thanks to Mr.Hatem who make our accommodation more comfortable, and just want to add one comments that I request to reserve car parking and I though they will read my request but unfortunately they did not, I got traffic violation for the parking, so I hope next time inform if our request can accommodate or not. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I strongly recommend it Its been super nice being there. everything was perfect. I will definitely come again to this place. Thank you for everyone over there. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I strongly recommend it Greetings all. It was really a good time that I spent over there. The room was super nice and very comfort. The food was great and from all over the world. I recommend all of you to try this experience. Thank you very much and looking to be there again. Alsaifhh 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The stay in your hotel was a good experience, the reception staff were helpful, the room service was slow and not up to expectations though. The quality of food is less than average. The biggest advantage for the stay was the hotel location and the short distance from Haram 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Everything was great. Breakfast was good but should have an espresso machine instead of charging 12 sar for a cup. This is common in similar hotels. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and services I have meet with very welcoming stuff specially from IHG supervisor with warm and positive services. I wish to re stay at the same hotel next time. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff It is really enjoyable to stay in this hotel I have stayed before but this time I have seen so good improvement 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Three Comfortable Nights Although I had spent there 3 comfortable nights, however i have the following 3 concerns which need to be raised: - The bathroom needs to be renovated as I believe it was executed long time ago. - The elevators needs to be renovated also. - The dinner buffet was so poor. - The quality of food in general needs to be monitored as I ordered Cesar salad which was not tasty as usual and the chicken was not fresh. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hospitality Very good hospitality with many smiling faces, very clean and tidy rooms with good space and decoration. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience Besides the excellent rooms and services, I was well treated as a priority club member. This is one of my favoorite hotels in Madina, and If I can think of a wishlist for improvement, then it would be maybe adding an extra elevator. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotels guests love It really amazing to stay in this hotel they have really faicenaited touch i really loved front desk staff they are too much friendly and i would like to thank them for thier good hospitality 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are not aware of Gold Ambassador card The experience with reception staff are not good. it took me a round 45 minutes to check in while i am holding Gold Ambassador card. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for your mony I am a frequent traveler to Madeenah and tried many hotels before I knew Dar Alhijra. after Knowing Dar Alhijra it became my regular hotel in Madeenah. whenever I go to Madeenah I don't seek elsewhere. 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my room rented for somebody elss while i am still in my room While iam guest at dar al hejra intercontenental i was surprised my room were rented to another person by mistak while i am still in my room with my family. When i complaned there was no execuse and they ignord me. this issue let me loss confedance in 5 star hotels. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel & staff I would like to thank the staff and Dodian respectable and room was excellent, comfortable and clean . Thanks for all. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was wonderful at the hotel, starting from the reception and good reception and fast C/N to C/O process, were comfortable accommodation and meals were excellent (IFTAR and sahoor), thank you for all. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sevice in general Staff need more education that the guest comfort is a apriority The building appears to be old our bath room ceiling leaked water. Our room TV needed to be repaired to start working. I hoop these observations to be taken positively, as that is my aim. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service Excellent teasty breakfast and great service Excellent staff and great service 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time in a nice holy place I really enjoyed treating me as ambassador member and I enjoyed most with my family 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff all the staff are really good and friendly the best hotels guest loves 23 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Dar Al Hijra Madinah
  • King Fahad Street
  • Madinah Al Mounawarah , 41455
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-14-8207777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Hindi

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      2:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking