Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay nice stay warm welcoming specially from restaurant staff this Egyptian supervisor guy excellent room service and welcome package just in such 5 stars hotel you have to have Gym and don't tell me majority of visitors care only about prophet mosque because most of 5 stars hotel have gyp your partner Crown plaza has a gym they used 1 room only but i is fair enough to do my daily exercise Best regards 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Towels and bed need to be more clean for guest comfort Some towels were not clean and ordered to be changed. And there was no remote for the TV. No recognition for platinum status , unlike other hotels. Balance points from stay were not added to my account so I must claim them 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good reception by staff The hotel is great site The rooms are excellent space 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was good I like this hotel because of the size of the rooms and the staff are helpful 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay and Professional Staff A memorable stay in this holy city with welcoming & professional staff, I felt being a special guest, i was treated as an ambassador and got a great upgrade. highly recommended. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I appreciate everyone who made my stay with my family very excelent stay thank you to every one 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 reasonable Medina is a seller's market. This hotel should be considered good value. Checked out by very competent and courteous staff member. Fruit plate in room was welcome. 17 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse intercontinental I ever experienced Staff lacks training, rude, no privileges were offered or given to Ambassador club members, no upgrade, no fruit basket, no newspaper, when called and complained I was told by customer relations we will take of it, nothing happened. I will not stay there again. The intercon around the corner Dar Al Iman is much better by far in all aspects. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service just need improve the hotel restaurant dinner and lunch menu otion..add few Asian dishes in breakfast also. otherwise everything was perfect. room service food was excellent. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience The hotel was ok. However the housekeeping staff and quality of service were not up to the level of Intercontinental group. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel great location A beautiful hotel. Very close to the prophets pbuh mosque. Very clean, excellent food and service. You will not be disappointed. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 best choice ,decent hotel and good staff this hotel seems to be old but the quality of service and the cleaniess and the big space let you forget any pros . it need to bee renovated to be perfect and even if its little bit far from masjid but it is a great choice to accomadate. thanks for the hospitality . 29 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old room, high price The room smelled like paint, the faucets were old and did not work well, and the bathrooms were not fully cleaned. Moreover, the breakfast and especially dinner had poor selection and bland tasting items. Very, very disappointing for an Intercontinental-brand hotel. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Refurbishment Nice place to stay and in close proximity of Nabi Masjid. Helpful staff and a great wide range buffets offered for meals. However, the hotel is sub-standards for a 5* IHG hotel. It is in need of refurbishment as the hotel interior looks tired and old. Comparing this to IHG London Park Lane/ Westminster hotels and Royal Makkah Fairmont Tower, this hotel does not compare as to what I would expect from IHG 5*, especially as it is in the prime location in for pilgrim visitors. However, the staff are very helpful, once you give them a nudge and food was great. Just felt the hotel needs a desparate refurbishment to bring it to IHG 5* standards. Finally, I was advised by IHG Priority Club reception staff that I would receive 1000 points for staying there but this did NOT ever appear on my statement. Please apply these points to my account. Thanks for your hospitality. 25 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an Intercontinental experience Though tried -reasonably- to fix the problem (just before checkout) but the room cleanliness and furniture was horrible! the bathroom was not acceptable for a 2 star hotel (except the amenities). the room carpet was wet and they refused to change it! 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite place Nice and comfortable place friendly stuff But there is an urgent need for health club in such 5 stars hotel Even u can make it small in one room as in crown plaza Madinah 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel is very clean, neat, and quiet. It’s what you want in spiritual journey. Excellent customer relation manager. I was well recognized as an Ambassador client. It might not be your typical 5 star hotel but within the 3-4 Stars hotel. The staff are very helpful and smiley. It’s not far from harm masjid but an extra 2 blocks walking to get there. The hotel definitely need refurbishment from top to bottom. I felt the number of staff are less! I didn’t have a problem with the elevators but there are quite few. I would guess in high season there will be a waiting timing to think about. Food service is good. I would recommend it and I would have as one of my first choices for any stay in Maddinah 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by near to Haram one of the best things in this hotel is being near Haram 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking lot was not available although it was mention in my booking , The bill boy is not fast as other five stars hotels My wife and my daughters get the bags by themselves 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable classic room and good service. good service ,nice place and many facilities but how come 5 stars hotel like intercontinental has no health club you can do it even ib small scale like Crown Plaza Madinah 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Memorable Experience It was a memorable experience for the whole family! Would like to thank from mr Ali in reservation to Mr Yahya at Ambassador check in for their help and hospitality. I booked a suite and it was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was also great. Would definitely visit it again. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good After problems at check-in the Front Office Manager arranged averything for my satisfaction. 24 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Algilani2020 Bad management and below standard in services comparing to other IHG Hotels. the rate was changed without any reason and the manager said that it was the receptionist mistake and the difference will be deducted from his salary. so I decided not to Punish the receptionist because he was trying to give me best offer and I paid the cost decided by the manager from my own wallet with no regretion. I believe it should be downgraded to 3 stars hotel. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chef Ibrahem I just want to thank Chef Ibrahim who made this stay so different and lovely for me and my family. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service It was pleasure staying at this hotel. Staff was very cooperative and helpful. Thanks 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Professional service | Walking distance to Haram In simple words, Awesome service, courteous staff, superb room service, caring attitude. I call it very much human & respectful. In last many years if my stay around the Globe, I must say I like this property. Thanks IHG. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel I would like to thanks all staff those keep smiling all the time, and special thanks to Mr.Hatem who make our accommodation more comfortable, and just want to add one comments that I request to reserve car parking and I though they will read my request but unfortunately they did not, I got traffic violation for the parking, so I hope next time inform if our request can accommodate or not. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I strongly recommend it Its been super nice being there. everything was perfect. I will definitely come again to this place. Thank you for everyone over there. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I strongly recommend it Greetings all. It was really a good time that I spent over there. The room was super nice and very comfort. The food was great and from all over the world. I recommend all of you to try this experience. Thank you very much and looking to be there again. Alsaifhh 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The stay in your hotel was a good experience, the reception staff were helpful, the room service was slow and not up to expectations though. The quality of food is less than average. The biggest advantage for the stay was the hotel location and the short distance from Haram 23 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Dar Al Hijra Madinah
  • King Fahad Street
  • Madinah Al Mounawarah , 41455
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-14-8207777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Hindi

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      2:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking