Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 279 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    19

excellent rooms and location

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

highly recommended to everyone. perfect location and nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again, Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

GOOD EXPERIENCE

By

13 June 2016

This stay was excellent as I was upgraded to a very nice suite. Although I have stayed at this hotel many times before but this was the first time I was upgraded to a suite. Hope to stay there again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club (Spire) member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Need urgent call

By

11 June 2016

Totally the reception of frant desk is not acceptable I tray to cal dyity manger but no respond

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

***Ramadan is coming***

By

25 May 2016

This is the place to be if you plan to head down to Medinah for Ramadan.

Excellent staff, they remember you and most impoprtatnyl, they don't treat you differently.

Only slight thing was my daughter forgot her teddy from the previous stay and they couldn't find it from lost and found.

Would I stay there again?

Definitely, you should too:)

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

24 May 2016

Great experience with highly qualified employees
I really enjoyed it a lot.
I will repeat again

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Staff

By

23 May 2016

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Staff
I consider this hotel as my second home.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

18 May 2016

club

Very good hotel, very near to Haram. Overall excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Noise and noise all night long

By

08 May 2016

Teens next doors celebrating New Year's Eve in Saudi Arabia, weird, by ringing the door bell and shouting and yelling bearing in mind that the rooms are not sound proof. We had one of the worst stays ever, not a blink of an eye. This establishment needs an extreme make over.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 May 2016
Dear Sharnib16, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I am disappointed that the noise disturbance from our other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I have sent you a private message with additional information. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a positive stay experience on your future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming staff

By

03 May 2016

I stay on this hotel in my last visit to madinah, very welcoming staff and well recognition for Aspire Ambassador

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club spire member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at intercon

By

03 May 2016

club

I had the worst stay of my lifetime in this hotel. Hotel staff does not know anything about customer care and they even dont care. they dont answer phones and dont listen to the guests. They treat guests like customers who are bound to stay in their hotel...Simply pathetic expereicme

Posted byCustomerCare
13 May 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the level of service you received at our property during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

28 April 2016

club

Good staff and Management ,Good rooms but HVAC system need to be regulated to
be able to control better room temperature .

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alhussain, HameedAldeen Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

07 April 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Grand Mosque. I would not recommend for older people as there are couple of busy roads to cross. Hotel is nice but old. Front desk staff is nice and friendly. Room are decent. Room service if you need something will get there but service is not prompt. If you are traveling from N. America request a convertor plug or travel with one. Bathroom does not have a 110v plug.

Overall I wouldn't say its an excellent hotel but I will say its a okay to good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alhussain, HameedAldeen Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less