Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room preparation it was aplesant experience my only comment is when i upgraded my room, i packed up at 12 mid day & informed the reception i was spposed to transfer to my new room after 2 pm , but I didnot recieve the room till 5;30 pm when i called the cleaners personally they were so nice but very busy so i think there should be a larger no. of cleaners serving the check in - check out rooms 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Ever and below average service The concierge service is really bad, Hotel management must pay attention to requests made during the reservation, and to pay more attention to guests complaint, the room cleanness is poor. The breakfast is below average, however the in room dining was excellent 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not really Good experience I have made a reservation one month before my arrival and my room was not ready and the room given to us was below average compared to previous stays 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and a lovely place It's the closest to the Haram with a beautiful view. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very very comfortable the bed and pillow. Location is very close of Prophet's Mohammed masjed 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ana great service Comfortable bed High sleep quality Location is very very good It was a memrable experience 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable seclusion One of the best overlooking the Prophet's Mosque. Very good overall but bathroom amenities show sign of old age. Bed a bit too soft. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Bad Guests I loved the comfortable room, excellent air conditioning, clean bathroom, helpful staff, nice food, excellent Haram view. All in all an excellent hotel. What I didn't like, was that it was crowded with guests who did not respect others, they made the food buffet experience very painful. For eg, they won't respect the cue in the buffet, the one behind me always had his/her plate in my back, some of them would use the serving spoon of one plate for another plate, and I've even seen some who sneeze while serving!! They even made our elevator wait a painful experience, because they would come late & then run for the first elevator that opens, disregarding that we've been waiting before them (although my wife is on a wheelchair), which is a crying shame on them. In short, the hotel was great, the guests were the opposite. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Comfortable and excellent ovral all the stay, very close to harram 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks Thanks for staff . services is excellent . Special thank to guest relation manger Mr.Mogammwd . but the room is very old. 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for renovation ! I stayed at the hotel 3 times so far, the hotel is in dear need for renovation , standards in bathroom are of a 3 star hotel. I had a strange incident where the duty manager (Fuad) woke me up at 1-40am to give me feedback on a complaint I made early in the day. No recognition for ambassador members. Front desk as usual in the hotels in madinah and Makkah , lack courtesy with guests due to the 100% all year occupancy. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. So relaxing and quiet. Excellent service. Nice prices. Good food. Everything was great except the pillows!! Not so comfortable 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great team Excellent hotel , nice room , service was excellent nice Arabic coffee 26 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pedal Bin come on IHG!! cant you buy a Brabantia pedal bin!! all the pedal bins and iron board in the hotel are very cheap!!! its not up to the standars!!! 12 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador recognition Yes. While making check in i was thanked 4 times because i am loyal to IHG. That was a good touch.. But I feel i didn't get all my ambassador benifit. For ex. I've got V2 friut basket not V3. And i asked to recieve V3 but no one sent nor apologised that it's difficult. 2- as ambassador i should receive upgrade in the room. They told me we gave u better room and bigger. Yes the view was excellent. But i thought i am paying for ambassador to get suite especially in intercontinental brand. So why i don't take this benefit. Thanks 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 so bad i will never recomand it the hotel is old not intercontinintal , not 5 star hotel . the front desk did not recognise me as ihg , there was flyes around the front disk . the room was not that clean , the toilet was not working proparly, the shower drain was not working , the hotel was noisy could not sleep nicely the food was not fresh i'll not recomand this hotel for any one as ihg 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But Need to be renovated The Hotel is excellent in terms of the location to the holy mosque in Madinah , but it really needs to be renovated to meet the InterContinental standards especially the toilet 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service What I like most during my stay is the service and the welcome that I got upon my arrival It was perfect. The only comment is the bathroom needs a little works to be upgrade to the level of the 5 stars hotel. 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Madinah the satff were good in recognizing my ambassador level. however, i have the following points: 1. toilets are poor. 2. bath amunities are poor. 3. rrom service food is fair but not upto intecontinintal level. 4. some staff members are not upto level. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with great service Well, I stayed during the Eid holidays and I enjoyed my stay at Dar Ul Iman from all aspects. Location has been always key factor in selecting hotel, reception was great. Though, we arrived early before our check-in time, however, we got good reception and temporary room was given to us for rest and changeover. Overall, my family and I really enjoyed our short but memorable stay at Intercontinental Madinah. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & pec of mind It was an extant days that I stay in this hotel , the staf was veri helpful and will educated The IHG that you regestar for the stay is less than what I should have 06 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Doesn't deserve to be Intercontinental brand First problem I faced that they rejected to give me the discount of privilege club, the sent me to deputy manager who refused also & told me he will upgrade my room to be Haram view instead The A/C & fan inside the room produce alot of noises A bad smell coming from bathroom Electricity gone off one time One elevator stopped working for many hours & guests waited long time to go up or down Elevators were off one time at night & we went to reception to ask them to operate to go to our room Unclean cup was in the restaurant beside the juices with the clean ones I found hair in the salad in the restaurant Unclean mug was on the table which suppose to be used for tea & coffe drinking When I requested to book a car to take me to airport after checking out, one person at the concierge tolsd me it will cost 70SAR, I told him I will inform before I go, then I called the concierge to book, another one told me 60SAR, finally I chocked that the just bring a normal taxi to me not a car from the hotel 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY every thing was good there is no proplem never thankes 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, and location. Very helpful staff WE enjoyed staying at this hotel, very close to Haram. Staff was very helpful. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I have stayed multiple times at this hotel in the past. My recent stay was a bit special one and I was given a special treatment for being a royal ambassador. The guest relations officer welcomed me in a nice way and offered all services possible. Thanks to him and the rest of the staff. The hotel has an excellent location and nice environment. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel everything is excellent in this hotel except the food during dinner time 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel & Unprofessional Staff I did not enjoy it. It is not worth the money. Too noisy. Somehow Old furniture. 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Service Perfect Location, great hotel, free internet service was a very nice plus. Only downside is the hotel is outdated, needs a serious upgrade. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel i enjoy staying in this hotel the breakfast buffet is excellent but the dinner in Rotana restaurant is not good. I hope that the hotel can change the quality of food in the dinner time. 25 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good: 1. location: this is part of frontline hotels right on the courtyard of the masjid nabawi (hilton, movenpick, arac taiba being the others). None are closer. 2. Free wifi. Thanks, this makes staying in touch with family etc either on business or as a relegious tourist easy. It was hassle free and free. Bad: 1. Just another hotel. At no point did I feel I was at a 5 star intercontinental. 2. Overcrowded: the staff couldn't cope with the volume of guests. 3. Room service food average. Poor: 1. Front desk staff. Did not greet me as an Ambassador Gold member. No upgrade! When asked told there is no upgrade and that I should have asked for it when booked the hotel. Really! 2. Given smoking room had to come back and change to non-smoking room as a favor. 3. Water in shower cold, Could not get hot water 4. Asked for Ice and room service just never delivered. Too tired to ask them again and again. The ONLY reason to stay here is to get your ICH points. If you are not an ICH Priorty member then any other hotel in this line is the same. 12 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Madinah-Dar Al Iman
  • P.O. Box 20205, Off Siteen Street
  • Madinah
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-14-8206666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Punjabi

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking