Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 210 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Madina Visit

By

07 February 2016

club

Location and convenience is the best that describes our experience at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing nice feedback about your stay at Dar Al Iman InterContinental, Madinah. Please be informed that InterContinental, is very much committed to deliver excellent services to all Guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

exceptional service

By

03 February 2016

club

from time of entering hotel till check out, i enjoyed every moment with such professional and freindly stuff, superior rooms and memorable Look of Haram

the team was helpful and made an early check in at 8 AM with a free upgrade which was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice words and glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Dar Al Iman InterContinental hotel, Madinah. Please accept my apologies that you have faced Internet speed problem, please be assured that your comments has been forwarded to our IT department and truly action will be taken. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

MY STAY AT I.C.MADINAH

By

03 February 2016

THIS IS MY SECOND STAY AT THIS PROPERTY (8 YEARS APART ) . I REALLY LIKE THE LOCATION OF THIS PROPERTY , ITS SO CLOSE TO THE MOSQUE . ITS ALSO VERY QUITE AND CLEAN .

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying 2nd time at Dar Al Iman InterContinental Madinah, and your precious time to write nice comments about our prime location and cleanliness. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Looking forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

short stay but great

By

03 February 2016

breakfast need more variety as I had in Daar Tawhid Intercontinental Makkah,
it seems breakfast only allocated for Turkish
Asian culinary such fried noddles are pretty common or even fried rice,
other than that are great

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Guest, I apologize that your experience was less than expected during your stay with us. The points that you have clarified, has been forwarded to concerned department and truly action will be taken. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Looking forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

01 February 2016

club

Very close to the mosque and shopping malls
Great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Mr. Yaqub, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Dar Al Iman InterContinental, Madinah! and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our prime location and great breakfast. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastica and Comfortable service

By

01 February 2016

Service is fantastic, the overall environment is comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah to stay and hope to keep it as your future destination. Also, I would like to thank you for your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Proactive Hotel!

By

31 January 2016

First of all, the main reason for me choosing this hotel after it being an IGH was it's proximity to The Haram, it is located just in The Haram's courtyard in front of Omar Ibn Al Khattab's gate.

As in Dar Al Tawhid, attention to detail is met up to exceed satisfaction, moreover, pro-activeness plays a great role in going an extra mile while dealing with guests, hats off ..

For instance, whole beds were changed during our stay before we notifying the hotel that the previous beds were outdated!, restaurant manager apologized for non-availability of live cooking station (for eggs, waffles, pancakes, etc) and assured that it's being re-built to meet ventilation standards to provide optimum experience to the guests; his explanation was before me notifying him actually! which I really appreciated.

The room we booked was clean, cozy and overlooking The Haram with all amenities expected from IGH.

The only things needs to be addressed are the following:

- TV was really not up to standard: 32" (v.small for the room's size) with totally unclear channels and counterfeit broken remote control. What IGH guests expect is a full HD TV as in Dal Al Tawhid which include's user friendly interface allowing guests to perform all needed tasks.

- The obsolete analogue phone set has to be replaced with an IP phone set as in Dar Al Tawhid.

- The view from the room is magnificent, however it is distracted by an ugly metal grille like the one used in a chicken coop! Come on IGH! we pay more for The Haram View, at least find us a decent solution to enjoy that view to it's extent! without any obstruction or distraction!

With other things remaining up to / exceeding my satisfaction, I wish IGH considers the above points as a constructive feedback from a loyal guest to maintain consistency in excellence for a flawless perfect stay!

Thank you for taking time reading my humble review!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback about your recent stay at Dar Al Iman InterContinental hotel, Madinah. We are very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your time with us and we could exceed your expectations, however, your kind suggestions has been forwarded to the concerned Department Heads for their further actions. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Looking forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent staff

By

31 January 2016

Excellent experience and very friendly staff! Allowed us early check in because we were traveling with an infant. Very caring and understanding staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear Mr. Ali, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our hotel's prime location, friendly and caring staff. I always appreciate Guests who, like your good self, bring their observations to us as this provides us with the ability to monitor our success, or certainly, our failure to fulfill these designed high standards of service. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

28 January 2016

club

it was a good stay except for the early checkin. the internet was good. buffet breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and nice words about your recent stay at Dar Al Iman InterContinental, Madinah. and we hope to keep it as your future destination. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Job

By

25 January 2016

It has been a great choice. We were aiming at location, but all the experience was unforgettable.
Thank you
SAmi

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, busy Hotel, attentive Staff, bad Wifi, scratched toilet

By

21 January 2016

Great location on North plaza of Haram.
Good Room service quality (except for sandwiches), speed of delivery and variety of room service menu.
Wifi Internet never worked, I informed staff via room phone instant service button, tried all remedies to no avail.
Toilet seat was badly scratched and damaged.
I was very pleased with the reception desk staff and management attention, understanding and the way they dealt and compensated me for the delay in getting my room ready: I had arrived at 7:30 pm and was expecting to get into my room right away, but unfortunately it was not ready despite the call I received the previous night from the hotel to confirm my expected arrival time. The Reception Clerk Mr.A Adnan and Night Manager Mr.I. Dabbour were very courteous, polite, and professional about the issue; instantly admitting full responsibility and sparing me the hassle of long arguments I would usually expect from most other hotels in such cases. Upon my request to rectify this matter, they were kind enough to include a complimentary breakfast for my whole stay. The following morning, I found the breakfast hall attendant already informed about the arrangement, and was seated at a table immediately without any mention or inquiry about the issue. While delays like this may happen at any hotel but the level of responsibility and the swift and adequate resolution of the issue by Dar Al Iman staff was exceptional. Mr.Dabbour’s and Mr.Adnan’s excellent handling and follow up of this issue left me and my family with a great and lasting impression of Dar Al Iman’s treatment of us as truly honored guests not mere clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to say thank you for your kind comments about our hotel's prime location and attentive staff. However, please accept my apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations, and I assure you that your comments has been forwarded to concerned Head of department and truly action will be taken. Once again thank you for staying at Dar Al Iman InterContinental, Madinah and hope to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely yours, Mohammed Khattab EAM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Services

By

19 January 2016

Excellent property ,have an Ideal location
recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear guest! We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Dar Al Iman InterContinental. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less