Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beeindruckendes Hotel mit hervorragendem Service Das Intercontinental Madrid ist ein Haus, das höchsten Ansprüchen genügt! June 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club loung Food very bad , nothing you can or will eat . Nice lunge , cold rinks but the worst snacks you can get . Shamefull , go look in Berlin Intercontinental to see how it should be June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff spent 4 days in intercontinental Madrid arrived home 5 days ago. A brilliant hotel not nearly as far from tourist area as we first thoght (that was a plus) two metro stations very close. All hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful even to bar staff remembering which drink and glass my partner prefferred after the first evening. ( I changed mine ) Reviews had said the hotel drinks were expensive. Yes they were but the service, quality and nibbles that were served to us were well worth the extra not to mention the comfortable surroundings. The only downside was not being able to have snacks on the terrace at lunchtime. We didnt want the full meal that was being served to what appeared to be business people, that being said the food served at the bar was lovely and we were sorry we had not eaten at the hotel more during our visit and very comparable to tapas etc in other reataurants in the city but better. Breakfast was lovely. All in all a lovely hotel and top marks to all the staff. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Madrid Excellent location in Madrid. Hotel staff is very helpful. They provided very good direction and recommendation on difference places to go in Madrid. Rooms are great, very clean and beds are comfortable. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, lovely staff but not-so-comfortable matress I love Madrid and love visiting that amazing city every time I go there. However, staying at a nice, comfortable and well-located hotel makes the experience much more exciting. And this is the case with Intercontinental Madrid. I recommend this hotel June 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms, spacious and with a feel of luxury Excellent service throughout my stay. Felt very comfortable. Forgot my eye glasses but were found and send asap back to me with no charge and in an excellent condition. Really appreciated June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best-in-class, that's why you love InterContinental If you like being treated royally, privileged or even spoiled, this is one of these places you absolutely must give a try! My and my pregnant wife were visiting Madrid on a weekend and we truly felt like preferred guests. We got a room with balcony on the second flloor (the only floor having rooms with balcony) Great location within a walking distance from all city attractions, a hop-in hop-off bus Line 2 stop number 3 or 4 very close to the hotel. Take a cab though if you don't feel like taking a 20-minutes stroll to Plaza Mayor. Issues are being addressed immediately (a minor mix-up with our IHG status during check-in). Great breakfast! And executive lounge is quite large but still cozy, with a large selection of spirits and food, not only apetizers. The hotel manager, when available, is personally greeting guests and having a small talk with them, which makes you feel good, appreciated and in good hands. HIGHLY recommend and will definitely return! June 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Nice staff Good place Lovely city Eassy transportations In general..good experience June 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T12:20:17.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_403, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_MDDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Madrid

  • Paseo De La Castellana 49
  • Madrid , 28046
  • Spain
  • Front Desk +34-91-7007300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are accepted.
  • Local Time

    2:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking