Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Madrid

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUY BIEN EL HOTEL Y SERVICIO FUI MUY BIEN ATENDIDO EN TODAS LAS ARES DEL HOTEL QUE UTILICE DURANTE MI ESTANCIA. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fetu Gran servicio y ambiente El personal te hace sentirte especial 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location for tourists Very nice hotel situated in a great part of Madrid, many restaurants and shops close by, all within walking distance. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and spacious rooms We took the family room which was very spacious and had a nice view. The hotel is very well located and the staff very helpful and courteous . I would definitely staff here again. 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Intercontinental Madrid A poor value for money hotel. Reasons given in detail as part of the survey 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top 3 stay in Madrid An absolute must try. Lovely hotel, with amazing staff. To top it off known as one of the best brunches in Madrid. I give the place my warmest recommendations 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gym and spa Excellent, having sauna in the hotel in Spain is not usual 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinaria estancia Fue un experiencia muy buena, llegar a un hotel con un servicio extraordinario, no hace mas que pensar en volver. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Personal muy atento y instalaciones a la altura de un 5 estrellas. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive no adequada El hotel es fantastico , igual que el servicio y el desayuno.Lo que no me gusto fue que cuando reserve la hab. Executive decia que teniamos balcon o ventana y que daba a la Castellana o en el patio- jardin del Hotel. Nos dieron la Executive que daba en un interior o claraboya,y esto no era el trato que ponia cuando hice la reserva . Por todo lo demas muy bien. Carmen 09 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food at Au Jardin. This was the only Good point at this IGH Carpet and cleanliness in corridors is to be greatly improved. Rooms are comfortable but service in Club is poor with respect to what we have been used in other Intercontinental. No personal touch or recognition with guest as in other Intercontinental, even in London the staff was more hospitalious. At Au Jardin, excellent food and service. Our recommendation to the concierge is to advertise more the hotel restaurant than outside restaurants which are tourist restaurant and food does not have the class of Intercontinental. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buena Atención en el Desayuno Recibí una excelente atención del señor que atiende las mesas que es peruano, fue muy respetuoso, atento y cordial, con muy actitud durante todo el servicio de desayuno 02 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very small and odd shower causes water to soak floor. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia inolvidable El trato recibido fue sencillamente espectacular. Nunca había dado con un personal TAN amable, TAN agradable y TAN atento. Desde el primer al último empleado del personal del Hotel con el que traté supuso un auténtico placer, especialmente Ángela Cañizares (Recepción), que se preocupó desde el primer minuto por hacer de mi estancia una experiencia inolvidable. Lo consiguió! 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter short break Blessed by wonderful weather we had a lovely 3 days in Madrid. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CHOICE OF HOTEL Friendly and professional staff, comfortable and clean rooms, great location, superb breakfast buffet. I will most certainly choose the Intercontinental Hotel Madrid on my next visit to the city. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with friendly staff I had a wonderful experience at the Intercontinental Hotel Madrid. Great location, beautiful building, friendly and professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel and will most certainly stay there on my next trip to Madrid. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Value, Average Room I stayed at the Madrid Intercontinental in April of 2014. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. Check in and Check out are quick and straightforward. The price of the room was fair but the rooms are on the smaller side. Certainly enough for a large bed, but beyond that the room offers only modest space. The bathrooms are clean and appropriately organized. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value base for madrid stay Stayed for 3 nights before easter. Good location. Walkable to Serrano St for shopping and down to the park or similar to the museum's and old city. Metro stop few hundred yds or bus just outside. Excellent breakfast if you can get it included in your package. Helpful concierge with directions maps. Geared up for business guests but plenty of holiday folk from all countries when we were there. If you can get a good deal an excellent base to explore madrid 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have wonderful 3 nights stay at the Intercontinental Hotel - Madrid. Perfect hotel location, very friendly staff, very elegant lobby and breakfast hall, clean and comfortable room but a bit small in case of standard rooms. In general it was a great experience. 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge service The Intercontinental Madrid has many great qualities but the most outstanding must surely be the guys on the conceierge desk who took such a lot of trouble to find me what I was looking for. it was my most successful visit to Madrid because of their help. highly recommended. nothing was too much trouble for them. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Madrid Wonderful staff and service. The room is immaculate, and location is near many key business locations, metro, and fairly convenient to touristic areas. An extremely comfortable stay. Was upgraded to room w balcony over Castellana. Quite nice! 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my home in madrid i have been staying for over 20 yrs at the hotel during my visits to madrid 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, good location Comfortable Hotel with quiet rooms at the back. No swimming pool unfortunately. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gran servicio Todo lo relacionado a como sentirse en casa fue excelente, la comida, el servicio y sobre todo el trato recibido. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical good quality stay Stay at this and other Intercontinental hotels and this stay was very typical in that everything was handled in a professional manner and I felt very welcome 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, Service mit Verbesserungspotential Gute Lage und zeitgerechte Ausstattung. Doorman war Klasse, Rezeption und Service für Ambassadorstatus ungenügend. Entspricht nicht Intercontinentalstandards. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A little disappointed for the first time ever in an Intercontinental First, I am gold ambassador status because I like the Intercontinental hotels around the world. As a business traveler, often travelling alone, the Club Floor experience has been wonderful in every way from meeting you at the airport, checking in at club floor and accessing the business computers that I require. When I arrived in Madrid this time I was told to go to the first floor to check in. There was a younger lady, with glasses on this day, and it was obvious she was very harassed. Both my husband and I felt that we were an "inconvenience" to her. She stressed to us that it was very busy for her while rolling her eyes. I always specify club floor room, no smoking and king bed. She first sent us to a room on the second floor that reeked of smoke and very small. I returned to the desk whereby we were assigned to a bigger room which she said was similar to club floor almost a suite but didn't tell us it was right next to the service elevator. For 5 nights we woke up with the clanging of glasses in the hallway. I don't blame them for this at all, they're doing their job but my point is we are paying top dollar for the club floor experience and this certainly was not it. I would like to compliment the rest of the club floor staff from the breakfast service to evening service. You were all very professional. I am not one to make an annoying complaint so we decided to stay in the room assigned and not be a further bother to the young lady sitting at the desk. I was too tired to get her name on check in. We checked in the afternoon of March 21, 2014 for 5 nights. I was scheduled to come back for 2 more nights April 2 but cancelled. I will continue to value the IC hotel experience and will be staying in Budapest in IC in late June as well as IC London Westminster early July. I expect my experience at these locations will live up to the great reputation of this hotel chain. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot A really fine hotel. Great location and staff. Excellent room. Bar is a little pricey, but very convenient. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is an extremely well managed property. The hotel staff was great. Room and the bath room was very clean and in great condition. One of the best managed IHG property in my opinion. 01 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Madrid
  • Paseo De La Castellana 49
  • Madrid , 28046
  • Spain
  • Front Desk +34-91-7007300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Portuguese, Romanian

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are accepted.
  • Local Time

    1:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking