Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Madrid

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 575 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Another (great) stay at InterContinental Madrid

By

03 February 2016

Club Junior suite with balcony is around 45 sqm
Classic and elegant design.
Seating area with desk
Flat screen television set, with large selection of international channels
Bedroom with very comfortable bed
Marble bathroom with separate walk in shower. Agraria amenities
Very quiet.
Large terrace balcony.
View over the city
Fast wifi
No iPhone dock
No plugs close to the bed

The club lounge has a warm classic design
Very friendly staff
Very good breakfast with hot and cold option
2 free PC with Internet and printer
Evening hot food selection,
Nice selection of sweet and salted canapés during the day

GOOD
The staff is really nice at InterContinental Madrid
Luxurious atmosphere in public places
Nice courtyard garden
Rent a bike station close to the hotel
Location is very convenient from airport (metro station 80 meters from the hotel) and shopping: the Salamenca district is one of the most elegant for luxury boutiques and concept stores (Isolée, Gallery Madrid, ...) and "secret" museums (Fundación Juan March, Residencia des estudiantes, Museo Cerralbo, etc.)
Pretty nice fitness centre

BAD
Nothing

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

03 February 2016

club

I was very well greeted by staff at reception. All other staff were friendly. The food was great. The room, although small was very comfortable. I do recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear WallyK997, I am very proud that you chose to spend your stay at the InterContinental Madrid, it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and I’m glad that we could make it a memorable experience for you. I'm thrilled to learn and thank you for recommending InterContinental Madrid. Looking forward to welcoming you once again in a near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

02 February 2016

I had been staying in this hotel for at least 20 years, always found your service and location the best in Madrid ,Your Club and guest service staff is a rara avis, fast, obliging , helpful with me and the other guests. I had sometimes problems with traveling or necessities on my stays there, and they always had come to the rescue, so if it's something outstanding in your property is your people, from the doorkeeper to the chambermaids, good work and keep it going

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Beowulf, Thank you for taking the time to share this brilliant review of your recent stay, and for your Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Membership. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and specially the service provided by our team,with whom I have shared your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The InterContinental Madrid in the very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Servicio Excelente

By

28 January 2016

Todo muy bien. Excelente servicio y calidad humano.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Estimado Anonimo, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencía con nosotros despúes de su visita al InterContinental madrid. Me alegra saber que todo estuvo de su agrado y especialmente el servicio y calor humano de nuestro equipo. Espero poder darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General.
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotels in 45 years of business travel to 164 countries

By

28 January 2016

Clean to a fault.
Breakfast staff outstanding.
Bar staff exceptional.
Front desk absolutely professional.
Fitness room immaculate.first class equipment.
Concierge desk very obliging with Financial Times
Plain and simple I just loved being at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The InterContinental Madrid.. I am very proud that you chose to spend your visit with us here at InterContinental Madrid, it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and I’m glad that we could make it a memorable experience for you. I’m thrilled to learn that you would love to return, the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you once again. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

良く教育されている従業員

By

26 January 2016

従業員はフロント、フロントマネジャー、ベルデスク、ハウスキーパー、全員よく教育されていると思います。ただし、宴会場がうるさすぎて、その上の階やまわりには絶対に泊まりたくない。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. I am pleased to note that you found my team to be exceptionally warm and informative and but I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience that we are proud to provide the many guests who choose to stay with us. Please accept my apologies and we hope you give us a new opportunity by staying with us on a future visit. Yours sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed, kind and attentive staff but old fashioned design

By

22 January 2016

The staff were super friendly, especially the older gentlemen in the bar.
The bed was extremely comfortable.

The reason for my poor score is based on the design and decor of the hotel common areas and bedroom which is simply not to my taste (very oldfashioned and tradtional). I prefer the Indigo Hotel style of design, more contemporary.
Also cannot understand why you get welcome points with all IHG hotels except the intercontinentals.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Maltaswede, Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the InterContinental Madrid. I am pleased to note that you found my team to be exceptionally warm and informative. Specially the waiter at the Bar. I am concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience of the InterContinental due to the style. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back. Sincerey, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

21 January 2016

L'hôtel et le personnel sont très bien, l'internet et de haute qualité et rapidité, la literie et aussi très bonne, le brunch et excellent. les moins sont les prix du mini bar et la qualité de la nourriture du room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear yannis1, We really can’t thank you enough for your fabulous comments.Thank you for the great way to describe our products and services. Wonderful opportunity to recognize all our team. I sincerely hope we can meet in your next trip to InterContinental Madrid. Again, thank you very, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un verdadero 5* en Madrid

By

20 January 2016

Un hotel de lujo clásico aunque plenamente actualizado, sin pretensiones de modernidad, con un servicio verdaderamente profesional. Hace sentirse como en casa.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Estimado FRVGCG, Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Me alegra saber que disfruto de su estancia y que le encanta nuestro tipo de hotel como el servicio que ofrecemos a nuestros clientes. Esperamos darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General
Read More
Read Less

Quiet yet handy location

By

17 January 2016

club

The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Concierge was very helpful; very proactive in contacting our travel agent to translate in Spanish all our requests/needs.

The location was in a more quiet area, however is handy as it is very near the MRT station.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear arabellaHighWycombe, Dear Raiza, We love nothing more than hearing when our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay and wanting to come back for another visit. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you found our service very good,specially from our Concierge team and also our location. I certainty hope it will not be too long until your next visit to the InterContinental Madrid. Yours sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente experiencia

By

14 January 2016

club

Aprovecho este espacio para felicitar a todo el personal del hotel, desde la carta de bienvenida por parte del Director de Hotel, el Sr. Manrique Rodríguez hasta la despedida del personal de recepción, en especial el Sr. Andrés, quien todas las veces que tuve contacto con él, recibí una atención formidable enfatizada por su entusiasta actitud de servicio. Quisiera también resaltar las atenciones recibidas por Víctor (Concierge) así como Javier (capitán del restaurante).
Son un gran equipo, felicidades a todos.
Solo una observación, mientras el buffet se sirvió en el piso 1 (salón Escorial), había más variedad de platillo, que cuando se volvió a servir en el restaurante (ejemplo: huevos fritos, entre otros).

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Estimado Anonimo, Me agrada saber que su estancía con nosotros fué agradable y esto en parte por la atención de nuestro personal,y en especial las personas que Usted menciona y que con los cuales he compartido sus comentarios. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano, Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General
Read More
Read Less

My worst experience

By

12 January 2016

This was indeed and by far my worst experience while staying in IHG.
The hotel while well situated and with majestic look it is too old and in need of efficient maintenance, Urgent repairs.
The service is very slow and not attentive.
Welcome package (fruit and water) was not in place and i had to claim it twice.
Once received i realized that it was only about 3 plums and as i and my wife do not like them...
With difficulty and after suggesting apples and bananas i could get 3 additional bananas w the argument that no other fruits were available !!!!
Breakfast was very limited and fresh juices (at least orange) was not available.
I had to change my room twice.
The first one was due to problems in the ventilation system that produced irritating noises and the second one due to very unusual an suspicions sounds(almost surely animals/rats?) in the bathroom ceiling.
The most annoying of these 2 situations is that despite the inconvenience of the situations i was never offered a better room and in both cases i had to refuse initial lower level options given and kind of demanding, at least a similar room. Not at all what i am used at Intercontinental.
In the end i was offered 1000 points as "the best thing we can do" for all this inconvenience...ridiculously small for so many problems and so poor service and facilities.
Hope sincerely that this is an isolated situation.
Intercontinental deserves/needs much better.

Sincerely
Carlos Pissarra

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2016
Dear Carlos P. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less