Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations Great service begins at the first experience with a hotel or resort. After more than 13 hours of travel we were greeted by the polite and kind gentleman door man. Opening the door of our taxi with a warm welcome he genuinely welcomed us to the IC. From that moment on for 7 days everything was excellent. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the bar/lounge/restaurant staff 2nd to none. I've stayed at many hotels for work and/or leisure. This staff is tops. 14 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice club I regret the old setting with Serrano ,and cheeses. the breakfast is impeccable. nice hotel 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Excellent customer service, very well located and great food. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Service Very attentive people from check in to check out. great value for the money. 12 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hala Madrid love the location , the staff very kind , make me feel super pampered.. but the room could be better .. 10 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This hotel is in good location and has very friendly staff. and the most important factor is that you feel safe and secured. I like it and I may stay again here. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and experience Visited the Madrid Intercontinental on our way home from two weeks in Italy. We were there for only two days but the room was special on the 7th floor club level. The room was quite and comfortable. The food and drinks in the club was very nice and the breakfast was great. The only two complaints were the pillows were very wimpy and the room serves was very expensive and not very good. Go out to eat, there is much better value and quality a short walk away. Had a drowned Cesare salad, soup and grilled vegetables and it was close to 70 Euros. Ouch! Overall Madrid highlight of our trip. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in every way We stayed at the Intercontinental Madrid for two nights and chose the Club Room option. The hotel is slightly south of the centre of the city but in easy walking distance of the excellent metro system and buses. You re in the centre of Madrid in only minutes at negligible cost. The hotel is a stunning building with a large welcoming reception area and huge lounges behind this. We were directed to the first floor Club room to check in. We were earlier than standard check-in time because of our flight but were greeted warmly by the charming receptionist who arranged for us to have coffee and a late breakfast while she asked for a room to be cleaned for us. Where else do you get such service? We obtained a room at 11.30am as a result. The room was amazing - huge with a fabulous comfortable bed, numerous pillow types available via their menu, thick heavy curtains which blocked out all light, massive TV with numerous good channels in English, large cupboards and safe, and fabulous bathroom. We slept extremely well both nights. We were provided with free bottled water each day and nuts, cheese and chocolates delivered to the room in the evenings. The Club lounge was fabulous - large, with numerous couches, tables and computers. Breakfast was delicious and served by the most attentive charming staff. The receptionists were delightful and helpful. In the evenings there were drinks and varied foods. The concierge service was very good with knowledgeable concierge who provided excellent advice and help. This really is a wonderful hotel and I cannot think how it could be improved. I really hope to return and would strongly advise others to experience it. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Excellent Conceirge Services As always we enjoyed our stay with Intercontinental. All hotel staff was friendly and professional. We loved the fact that when we showed up to check in early in the morning after a long, chaotic flight that reception had already upgraded our room and it was ready for us. We also liked having the option to use the Club Lounge, something we have tried to do at other Intercontinental hotels and were not able to. We paid extra to do so and enjoyed the breakfast - wait staff was very attentive, cocktails and snacks, wi-fi speed and desktop computers. It was nice that we were asked upon arrival if we wanted access to this lounge or else we wouldn't have known we could use it. A highlight of the experience was the outstanding service we received from the concierge. We were in contact with them several times during the planning of this trip and they helped us book and update all of our dinner reservations. They went out of their way to accommodate our every wish, including dialing several pubs in the city to try to track down the American football games we wanted to watch. This is my third time at an Intercontinental hotel where I used to the concierge services and I have to say they are the best and that cannot be said for all hotels. We know we can rely on them to help us plan our trip out any time we stay at Intercontinental 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor servicio y atencion personalizada He estado en muchos hoteles, soy Suizo y considero que en Suiza, tenemos de los mejores Hoteles del Mundo, pero últimamente hemos perdido calidad en lo que es, la en la atención al Cliente, sin embargo en el Hotel Intercontinental de Madrid, he encontrado de las mejores atenciones del Mundo, la profesionalidad y la calidad personal de sus empleados es digna de ser comentada y un enorme placer, el disfrutar de ello Sus habitaciones son muy placenteras, su Bar del Loby excelente y la comida en sus restaurantes es magnifica. 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel Madrid, Spain Our stay at The Intercontinental Hotael in Madrid is a memerable one. From the minute we stepped in to check in until we checked out, all was picture perfect. This hotel could be classified as a 6 star hotel instead of a 5 . The treatment of all the staff members, the cleanless of the whole compund, quality of food, excellent rooms with comfort and all the amenities you would desire. I highly recommend this hotel and it will be my only place to stay on my future visits to Madrid. We were very pleased with our stay. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience In my opinion one of the best Intercontinental properties with regard to friendliness, service, attention to detail and overall quality. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting from USA The staff were particularly helpful and provided directions to a variety of activities in the hours after my conference. I will certainly return to Madrid and will stay at the Intercontinental again. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature I stay in this hotel a lot and would like to be able to make the room colder so I don't have to ask for a fan and remove the bedspread from the bed every time. The staff is absolutely amazing and responsive to everything I ask and require. They treat me like family, know my name and all are simply marvelous. Since I am air crew, I am not allowed to access the executive lounge. It would be really nice if I was given that I stay at the hotel a average of 4 to 5 nights a month. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to vacation Concierge level is the best. Knowledgable, friendly staff, made you feel an important part of their job. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice stay Great location, nice stay, helpful and supportive administrative staff. 19 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Malo el servicio a los socios Ambassador Ya se manifesto que no me trataron como un socio Ambassador y no note diferenciacion al tener membresia 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exclusive location, friendly staff and vert good club lounge Club InterContinental room with balcony. Is around 35 sqm Classic and elegant design. Flat screen television set, with large selection of international channels Marble bathroom with separate walk in shower. Agraria amenities Very quiet despite facing the busy avenue (I prefer this kind of rooms as you have sun in the morning) Small balcony with view over the city Fast wifi The club lounge is run by very friendly and attentive staff Very good breakfast 2 free PC with Internet and printer Evening food has been massively improved: selection of two hot dishes, canapés (including a choice of healthy ones) Soft drinks are now (finally) stored in a little fridge, which is much better than having to add ice in the glass. GOOD The staff is really nice at InterContinental Madrid Location is very convenient from airport (metro station 80 meters from the hotel) and shopping: the Salamenca district is one of the most elegant for luxury boutiques and concept stores (Isolée, Gallery Madrid, ...) and "secret" museums (Fundación Juan March, Residencia des estudiantes, Museo Cerralbo, etc.) BAD The concierge desk did not know anything about the new shared bike system BiciMad (now I know why it is called Mad...): i was given wrong information about the nearest station and how to register, and I lost more than 2 hours to finally be able to use the system (very convenient to discover the city). 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent visit Not only convenient for work purposes, the hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are well appointed and I never have a problem sleeping in an Intercontinental room. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect from start to end Not much else to say; the Club Lounge is remarkable! 15 to 20 min walk to museums and parks 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with staff to match Stayed at the hotel for a birthday weekend and found everything from start to finish to be excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautiful inside and the rooms well appointed. Would definitely stay again! 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, very pleasant stay. Disappointed by concierge's service though Club InterContinental room with balcony is around 40 sqm Classic design. Flat screen television set, with large selection of international channels Marble bathroom with separate walk in shower. Agraria amenities Very quiet despite facing the busy avenue (I prefer this kind of rooms as you have sun in the morning) Small balcony. Fast wifi The staff at the Club lounge is very friendly and professional. Very good breakfast Evening food has been massively improved: selection of two hot dishes, canapés (including a choice of healthy ones) Soft drinks are now (finally) stored in a little fridge, which is much better than having to add ice in the glass. 2 free PC with Internet and printer GOOD The staff is really nice at InterContinental Madrid Location is very convenient from airport (metro station 80 meters from the hotel) and shopping: the Salamenca district is one of the most elegant for luxury boutiques and concept stores (Isolée, Gallery Madrid, ...) and "secret" museums (Fundación Juan March, Residencia des estudiantes, Museo Cerralbo, etc.) BAD The concierge, despite being Clefs d'Or, did not know anything about the new shared bike system BiciMad (now I know why it is called Mad...): he gave me wrong information about the nearest station and how to register, and I lost more than 2 hours to finally be able to use the system (very convenient to discover the city). 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff made you feel like a guest. They were very helpful and resourceful to all my family needs. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and location We had a wonderful stay of four nights at this hotel. The service was exceptional. The staff at all levels were attentive and responsive to our requirements. Breakfast service was very good and Mr Sergio is to be commended for providing personal attention to our needs at breakfast time. Somehow, items like mineral water that were to be free of cost showed up on our bill and a local call cost over 4Euros ! I would stay here again. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Traveler Experience! As always a pleasure staying in the wonderful hotel, with a wonderful staff, Thanks for always talking good care of our Crew. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEAST BREAKS THAT I ENJOYED. I AM PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP IN FEBRUARY 2015. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio El Intercontinental de Madrid es una opcion inmejorable para visitar esta ciudad. El personal es sumamente atento y amable. Asesoran a sus huespedes de forma precisa para lo que necesiten hacer. Le indican a uno la mejor forma de llegar a cualquier sitio, los mejores restaurantes, eventos, etc. Lo recomiendo altamente. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Intercontinental Staff in Madrid are amazing, I give them all a 5 star...Bravo to them 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinning Service Excellent dining experience. We ordered Lobster Paella for dinner, which was cooked perfectly. The waiter prepared each dish at the table, removing the meat from the lobster and plating it beautifully on each dish. 11 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

InterContinental Madrid

  • Paseo De La Castellana 49
  • Madrid , 28046
  • Spain
  • Front Desk +34-91-7007300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are accepted.
  • Local Time

    12:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking