Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Madrid

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 617 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice surprise

By

15 April 2016

club

It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel Lobby and facilities look a little dated (but very clean). However service was excellent at all levels, room was quite comfortable and spacious enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear FCury, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to InterContinental Madrid. . Your kind words of appreciation regarding our staff and facilities are a pleasure to read. Please know that I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tour of Spain

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

Staying at the InterContinental was entirely my choice at the start of our tour of Spain from Madrid to Barcelona. I'm glad I made that choice as it was a memorable start of a wonderful tour. The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the room was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Suuji, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to InterContinental Madrid. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on our hotel and service were wonderful to read. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Madrid Getaway

By

13 April 2016

Very nice recognition of Spire Elite status. We were pleasantly surprised to have an upgraded room available for check in when we arrived in the morning. Nice to be able to immediately refresh and relax after a long journey. Club corner room was spacious and beautiful, while also quiet for a good night's rest. It would be nice to have access to the club lounge if upgraded to a club room without a fee, but not a big deal as we were out exploring most of the time. We found this to be a great location, close to the metro for easy access to the city and airport. Wifi was perfect for planning our day or checking in back home. We would definitely return when in Madrid again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear revonah, thank you for sharing your review with us after your recent stay. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also glad to see that the location and specially our Club lounge made a difference. Please do let me know when planning your next visit. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

13 April 2016

club

It is a good hotel in a prime location and worth money i paid.Beds and room were nice.Breakfast was the same for two days, however it is a great experience, I would love to stay in the same hotel for business or leisure purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Anilraj.G, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay. I really appreciate your motivating comments which I have personally shared with the rest of the team. We are so happy to see that you will return to InterContinental Madrid for future stays,and we are willing to welcome you in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

12 April 2016

club

Fancy. Great breakfast. Great service. Nice rooms. Fast internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Age man, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. It was wonderful to read your kind words on our exceptional service. Also glad to read that you liked the room and the speed for internet.I do and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

08 April 2016

Great Hotel just by Gregorio Marañon metro station, quite convinient from the airport, great and varied breakfast and rooms, decent gym, in a commercial area of Madrid. I will continue to return to this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear sergiomillenium, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Whilst we were pleased to read you were pleased with the hotel and location,as well as other facilities and service. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

March 24, 2016

By

07 April 2016

club

We arrived late on the 24th from Venice, and were checked in quickly and efficiently. We had a late dinner int he bar/lounge area and were treated very well by the staff. Food and drinks were excellent! Hotel was a nice stroll to the Prado and other museums that we visited the next day, and concierge provided helpful tips.
All in all, a top notch stay in Madrid.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear djwilcher, Thank you so much for sharing your review after your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. I am glad to read that we met your expectation as from the first moment,from service to facilities. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team, and we are all willing to welcoming you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Espectacular Hotel

By

07 April 2016

club

Es un hotel excelente, la amabilidad de los colaboradores, la ubicación, la comodidad y limpieza de las habitaciones, realmente todo muy bueno

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Estimado JoaquinC, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y nos enorgullece saber que considera InterContinental Madrid,como un Hotel espectacular en todos los sentidos. Sus comentarios han sido motivo de celebración entre todos los equipos que formamos esta gran familia. Esperamos poder darle de nuevo la bienvenida. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General
Read More
Read Less

Buen Standard

By

07 April 2016

club

Todo fue bueno, excepto la falta de cortesía de uno de los conserjes , creo que como turista uno se apoya mucho en la experiencia y cortesía de los conserjes que vienen siendo como guias de turistas, y su karisma hace que el huésped se ubique mejor en el exterior, hubo un conserje excelente y otro que nos trato muy deficientemente, no es nada personal

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Estimado Marcos1, Agradezco sus comentarios despues de su estancía con nosotros. Me alegra saber que su estancía le agrado y le pido disculpas por la falta de atención que recibio por parte de uno de los conserjes como Usted menciona. Me he ocupado personalmente con el Jefe de Conserjería de tomar las acciones necesarias para evitar situaciones como la que Usted experimento. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida en un futuro proximo. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General
Read More
Read Less

Madrid

By

07 April 2016

club

Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was worth the value. Lobby is beautiful and the room was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear RACG, Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback. I am truly delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and had a great stay. Willing to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

formal service

By

06 April 2016

club

All evaluations are made based on comparison with last experience in hotels
IT is an excellent hotel but formal
The attendants are extremely kind but not warm,
As usual, all formal as it should be for big hotels with big circulation of guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear SJCalil, Thank you for sharing your review of InterContinental Madrid. The whole team prides themselves on providing the highest level of service, so naturally it is a pleasure to read your comment. I also wanted to thank you for your valuable feedback that has been shared with the rest of the teams and taken into consideration and to more warm with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

04 April 2016

club

Everyone at the hotel contributed to a memorable stay and we especially valued the way they handled dietary needs. concierge team very knowledgeable, all staff friendly and helpful. Great cocktails!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Timbers31, I'm so pleased that our team made a memorable stay for your during your recent visit. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and specially with the Concierge´s. We hope to see you again soon, Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less