Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Madrid

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with friendly staff I had a wonderful experience at the Intercontinental Hotel Madrid. Great location, beautiful building, friendly and professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel and will most certainly stay there on my next trip to Madrid. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Value, Average Room I stayed at the Madrid Intercontinental in April of 2014. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. Check in and Check out are quick and straightforward. The price of the room was fair but the rooms are on the smaller side. Certainly enough for a large bed, but beyond that the room offers only modest space. The bathrooms are clean and appropriately organized. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value base for madrid stay Stayed for 3 nights before easter. Good location. Walkable to Serrano St for shopping and down to the park or similar to the museum's and old city. Metro stop few hundred yds or bus just outside. Excellent breakfast if you can get it included in your package. Helpful concierge with directions maps. Geared up for business guests but plenty of holiday folk from all countries when we were there. If you can get a good deal an excellent base to explore madrid 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have wonderful 3 nights stay at the Intercontinental Hotel - Madrid. Perfect hotel location, very friendly staff, very elegant lobby and breakfast hall, clean and comfortable room but a bit small in case of standard rooms. In general it was a great experience. 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge service The Intercontinental Madrid has many great qualities but the most outstanding must surely be the guys on the conceierge desk who took such a lot of trouble to find me what I was looking for. it was my most successful visit to Madrid because of their help. highly recommended. nothing was too much trouble for them. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Madrid Wonderful staff and service. The room is immaculate, and location is near many key business locations, metro, and fairly convenient to touristic areas. An extremely comfortable stay. Was upgraded to room w balcony over Castellana. Quite nice! 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my home in madrid i have been staying for over 20 yrs at the hotel during my visits to madrid 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, good location Comfortable Hotel with quiet rooms at the back. No swimming pool unfortunately. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gran servicio Todo lo relacionado a como sentirse en casa fue excelente, la comida, el servicio y sobre todo el trato recibido. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical good quality stay Stay at this and other Intercontinental hotels and this stay was very typical in that everything was handled in a professional manner and I felt very welcome 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, Service mit Verbesserungspotential Gute Lage und zeitgerechte Ausstattung. Doorman war Klasse, Rezeption und Service für Ambassadorstatus ungenügend. Entspricht nicht Intercontinentalstandards. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A little disappointed for the first time ever in an Intercontinental First, I am gold ambassador status because I like the Intercontinental hotels around the world. As a business traveler, often travelling alone, the Club Floor experience has been wonderful in every way from meeting you at the airport, checking in at club floor and accessing the business computers that I require. When I arrived in Madrid this time I was told to go to the first floor to check in. There was a younger lady, with glasses on this day, and it was obvious she was very harassed. Both my husband and I felt that we were an "inconvenience" to her. She stressed to us that it was very busy for her while rolling her eyes. I always specify club floor room, no smoking and king bed. She first sent us to a room on the second floor that reeked of smoke and very small. I returned to the desk whereby we were assigned to a bigger room which she said was similar to club floor almost a suite but didn't tell us it was right next to the service elevator. For 5 nights we woke up with the clanging of glasses in the hallway. I don't blame them for this at all, they're doing their job but my point is we are paying top dollar for the club floor experience and this certainly was not it. I would like to compliment the rest of the club floor staff from the breakfast service to evening service. You were all very professional. I am not one to make an annoying complaint so we decided to stay in the room assigned and not be a further bother to the young lady sitting at the desk. I was too tired to get her name on check in. We checked in the afternoon of March 21, 2014 for 5 nights. I was scheduled to come back for 2 more nights April 2 but cancelled. I will continue to value the IC hotel experience and will be staying in Budapest in IC in late June as well as IC London Westminster early July. I expect my experience at these locations will live up to the great reputation of this hotel chain. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot A really fine hotel. Great location and staff. Excellent room. Bar is a little pricey, but very convenient. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is an extremely well managed property. The hotel staff was great. Room and the bath room was very clean and in great condition. One of the best managed IHG property in my opinion. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent conditions ...kind of pricey, besides this, everything else was great 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama comoda y muy buen servicio no tuve mejora en habitacion ni frutas como habitualmente.Esta vez no encontré la suite esperada. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I was happy with the over all services, and the staff are very friendly 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Geschäftlich Etwas veraltetes Hotel leicht ausserhalb des Zentrums von Madrid 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Service Wireless internet is terrible in the rooms; other than that, the staff was great and friendly. 28 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old fashioned but friendly The hotel staff was friendly - though my reservation was screwed up. The rooms were old fashioned and a little loud. But the staff was friendly and the location ideal for our purpose - in between the city and Bernabeau 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury at it's best Every thing was actually more than we expected. The location was great, very near the metro. The room was excellent with great bath amenities. It was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The pillow menu is an extra plus. It was also very nice to get a complimentary bottle of water and cheese and nuts our first night. The doormen always great you with a smile and Good Day. The front desk staff made checking-in and checking-out. But what really stood out was the helpfulness of the concierge staff. They were always there to help with directions, restaurant reservations and general area questions. We would definitely stay there should we be back in Madrid and would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Madrid area. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Wonderful location, great staff and refined facilities. Check in, the room, service in café and housekeeping were all very warm and welcoming. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Madrid areas. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent services I would any time recommend this hotel to all the people I know when they come to Madrid, they should stay in this hotel. The staff are courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, situated within walking distance to the restaurants and the main shopping street Serrano and its near by area if you are a big spender. The Club lounge is cozy and generous serving with variety of food and beverage. Staff are also very attentive here. I can guarantee that it is worth to book a Club room and enjoy the extras. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Hotel I stayed there for three nights on the start of my visit to southern Spain. Fully meets the definition of an Intercontinental Hotel with excellent staff, superior facilities and in a great location. As an Ambassador I was upgraded to a club room which gave me access to the lounge with it's delicious snacks and excellent drinks. It is only a block from the modern metro system so one can forgo autos and cabs. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel The room on the 7th floor with balcony was very nice, well-equipped and maintained during our stay. The bathroom was stylish and a reasonable size for two people. The bed was comfortable, with big screen TV with English-language stations. The room could have been bigger. The aircon was efficient. Good buffet breakfast. 17 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Madrid trip Great Maitre d in the restaurant, excellent food, caring team during dinner time. Room cleanliness poor, dust every where. Room dated and needs a refreshment. Porters and front desk efficient and helpful. Good team, rather dated decor and property. Would come back because of good team, not for the hotel. Its definitely not 5 star any longer 14 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Tourism meeting Ok but next time it should certainly be another bigger and brighter room . 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Always my first choice when visiting Madrid. The way staff look after you is just fantastic 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente cordial Desde hace varios años, utilizo este hotel con frecuencia. El ambiente y la hospitalidad del personal de servicio hacen que me sienta como en casa; naturalmente conozco a la mayoría de ellos y ellos me reconocen a mi y debo decir que hacen lo posible por hacerme la estancia agradable en múltiples aspectos. Además, la existencia de la zona VIP la valoro mucho, porque me permite recibir visitas de negocio en un entorno de distinción. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service The hotel is well located, building is old style, however a friendly staff and good services. 06 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Madrid
  • Paseo De La Castellana 49
  • Madrid , 28046
  • Spain
  • Front Desk +34-91-7007300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Portuguese, Romanian

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are accepted.
  • Local Time

    11:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking