Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Madrid

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay. As Always. We regularly stay at the Intercontinental when in Madrid. We have been doing so for the past 10 years.It is so pleasant to be recognised by the staff in almost every department from Carmen and Fatima at the switchboard to the concierges, and the receptionists. Everything during our stay was most enjoyable, if any suggestion for improvement can be made it is the setting of the Club lounge in August. That was a disappointment particularly if one has used it as often as we have during any other month of the year. I understand that it is an expense to have so much available during the low season, but then it no longer represents value for the customer so an alternative option or suggestion should be made to the customer on registration. Thanks to a wonderful team at the Intercontinental Madrid 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time It was a great experience to be again at Intercontinental Madrid. Perfect in each detail. Staff is always ready to turn your stay easy and delightful. Concierge works to help you with anything you need in the city. It is located in one of best part in Madrid, easy access to and from anyplace. Reaaly great. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too Happy As a gold member which almost 3 weeks booking, I got a room without a window even thought I was on the club deal. The only thing that I can say was good is the door man carlos and the lady who answer the phone Fatima...there were really very nice and helpful. The rest it was just normal. Another bad experince I had, they told me that teh club close at 11:00PM...but at 10:30 PM the service guys told us to leave at 10:30 which is really not a good way of representing the hotel image. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Stay in Madrid Check-in was protracted and drawn out but eventually reached my room which was lovely with a balcony overlooking the rear of the hotel. I felt breakfast was over priced for what was on offer and certainly compared to other IHG properties. Concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations. Metro station 2 minutes away so easy to reach all parts of city. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The hotels best asset is the staff Knowledgeable. Serviceminded. Always there with a smile, This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Intercontinental Madrid. It is a nice hotel. It is not amongst the best hotels I have stayed in, but the staff there make the stay very pleasant. The Club Lounge is brilliant, Not for the evening nibbles (they are quite boring and end very quickly). Not for the afternoon tea. But for the breakfast - the chef is wonderful and the waiters are very nice. Being a Platinum Ambassador I have been spoilt by several IC hotels with very surprisingly good upgrades of room. Not in IC Madrid - the "upgrade" is a Clubroom (already reserved and paid for) but with a view of Paseo de Castellana. So the "upgrade" is a noisier room with a small window facing the street.... 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Booked a Club Room which grants access to the Club Lounge on the first floor. This was my third stay at IC Madrid and the hotel lived up to expectations. Rooms are with classic furnishings and nicely appointed which make you feel immersed in the grandeur of the city. Rooms are clean, comfortable and lack nothing. All the amenities that you are used to from other IC properties can also be found here. Towels were new and of great quality, very heavy and fluffy. Attention was given to profile information such as pillow preferences etc. Minibar well stocked. The lounge on the first floor can be accessed via elevator or quick walk up a grand staircase and you can check in and out there. Breakfast has a decent selection, perhaps not opulent but adequate. There’s the egg menu from which you can choose a freshly prepared egg dish. If you like eggs and potatoes I can highly recommend the “tortilla española” which was fluffy and very well made. You’re welcomed by staff who promptly offer freshly squeezed orange juice and water and take your order. At other times the lounge features snacks, sweets, soft drinks, coffee and through its elongated layout offers some privacy to sit and relax. Overall the hotel reflects the high standards of the brand. One word of caution, however, is about the prices of consumables such as minibar and items on the room service menu which appeared rather excessive. Since I have not had a chance to go out for dining I am not sure if it is line with price levels for food and drink in the city but you be the judge. I added a few pictures which I took with my blackberry so please excuse the quality. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all services. Its was a wonderful experience ... beautiful place. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Thank you for very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. All issues were resolved immediately. Very good location in few minutes from metro. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service Great experience...is like being at home away from home 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay The Intercontinental in Madrid is a nice hotel to stay. The location is very good and the staff friendly. Cars are not allowed to stop for a long time so drop off and pick up might be a bit quick and the hall might be full of people waiting for celebrities and/or politician. Breakfast is very good. Club rooms are spacious and quite, with a nice view. Recommended! 05 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed, Rude/Unkowledgeable Frontdesk Staff The bed was uncomfortable and slanted down at the head and in the middle, making for a poor night's sleep no matter where you laid on it. The final bill was inaccurate. When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to Clubl privledges. After asking about the details, I agreed to the upgrade charge. Being an ambassador, my room upgrade is guaranteed. Only later did we found out the club information was completely wrong. I went to the front desk and asked to cancel the access for the rest of my stay. The night staff, I assume the desk manager, was not only unaplogetic, but made me feel like I was the one in the wrong. I was not even asking for money back, only to cancel the access for the next two days. I have stayed at ICH's in NA, Asia, and Europe and I have been a Royal Ambassador. I would have to say that ICH Madrid ranks near the bottom of my ICH experiences. The pluses were the bar staff was very friendly (even with the $9 12oz bottle of water and $25 for a shot of Talisker) and so was the conceirege and doorman. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, good location, pleasant staff Stayed here for a long weekend in late May. Property is nice as expected for an InterCon, although there was some construction going on outside/near the front entrance. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. As an Ambassador member, at check-in, I was informed that I was upgraded to a Club room, however, I was also informed that there would be a 45Euro surcharge per night. Room was a nice interior room overlooking the courtyard. Not sure it was any better than other rooms, except it did have a nice balcony, which overlooked a bar area in the courtyard. Fortunately, patio door kept out most of the noise. Club staff were very nice. Other hotel staff were also very nice, but the hotel didn't really implement all Ambassador Club amenities. Other than disappointment of lack of Ambassador Club acknowledgement and extra surcharges for Club upgrade, I enjoyed my stay at the Madrid InterCon. 05 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They do not care about loyalty program i am a platinum ambassador, they tell me they gave me a upgrade, but the room they gave me was smaller that my friends that have a normal room, the batroom have hair in the shower, and the bed was dirty, this was very bad for me. I always stayd in intercontinental madrid when i come here but this was very bad and first time. i ask if they can change my room and they say i was upgrade, i tell them to give me a normal room and they tell me they where full. this was not right becouse i when online and they where room they do not care about people loyalty to a program 28 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE GOOD DAY, I WAS IN MY HONEYMOON IN EUROPE RECENTLY AND I HAVE A COMPLAIN ABOUT SPAIN AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL IN MADRID . AS AN AMBASSADOR MEMBER IN THE INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL MADRID, I GOT AN UPGRADE TO A SUPERIOR ROOM WHICH IT WAS AT THE CLUB FLOOR BUT WITHOUT ANY FACILITIES OR ACCESS TO THE LOUNGE. PLUS I HAVE BOOKED WITH A PACKAGE FOR THE MUSEUM WHICH IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN THE SYSTEM AND I HAD TO INSIST TO GET IT BECAUSE I HAVE PAID FOR IT SO I RECEIVE IT LATER IN THE AFTERNOON SO I LOST ONE DAY OF THE PACKAGE. I WAS WELCOMED AS A HONEYMOONER AND AS AN AMBASSADOR MEMBER WITH A BOTTLE OF WATER SO AFTER TALKING TO THE MANAGER, I HAVE RECEIVED 5 PCS OF STRAWBERRY AS A COMPLIMENT FROM THE HOTEL. I WAS REALLY SHOCKED AND SURPRISED FROM IT. ON THE CHECK OUT, AFTER ASKING IF THERE IS A GIFT FOR THE AMBASSADOR MEMBER, I WAS OFFERED A SMALL BOX OF PAPRIKA POWDER FOR COOKING WITH PRICE ON IT 1,34 EURO IT IS NOT QUESTION OF VALUE OF THE GIFT AS MUCH AS THE WAY OF OFFERING IT AND AFTER ASKING FOR IT. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! My first time at InterContinental Hotel in Madrid. Will definitely stay here during my next visit to Madrid. Service in all areas was fantastic. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 STAY AT INTERCONTINENTAÑ MADRID EXCELLENT HOTEL, STAFF, LOCATION... I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home in madrid the intercon madrid continues to be my second home in madrid 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real intercontinental The only intercontinental within Spain worthy of the good name of intercontinental, having stayed at all of them the others could learn from the Intercontinental Madrid 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good, bit expensive for what you get in return. Location is not good. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you as always my second home in madrid i always feel welcome 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and all amenities were great Was at the hotel for a 2 day Board meeting. Board room and food and beverage service was fantastic. I have stayed at many Inter-Continental hotels in the world and this one was very nice. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to correct: Excellnet all around. I could not figure anything I would change. In fact, I will return to The IHG Madrid without a second thought. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the pillows to softh. and the side of the bed by the phone is a litlle depress In general, the staff very nice, the location is Ok, the bell men, ok, room service OK, cleanesles ok, concierge efficient, the club service very good. only an observation with the club service is when little kids go in hours when you plan to have a busines meeting. these is only a reflection in regard that Club is for relax and meetings. PERSONAL OPINION. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This was my fifth visit to this hotel which, in itself, must say something. The staff are extremely courteous , friendly and very efficient, and work hard to ensure that their clients look back on their stay with positive memories. The food, service, and general ambience of the hotel creates an atmosphere of discreet opulence, and I have no hesitation In commending it to anybody who seeks something special whilst visiting Madrid. 23 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with just one disappointment We really enjoyed a 4 night leisure break with excellent friendly and knowledgeable service from the Hotel team. The very comfortable bedroom and use of the excellent Club lounge made our stay very special. We certainly will return again. Sadly, our only complaint was the definition of the Executive Club benefit within the Hotel. Having upgraded from a Deluxe Room to an Executive Room, we expected inclusive admission to the Executive Club Lounge as promoted on the Intercontinental Hotel, Madrid, website. However the Hotel charged 55 euros per day for this facillity. We can only hope that following this review the Hotel Management clearly state the different benefits between a deluxe, executive and executive club room on their website to eliminate future misunderstandings for new guests. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My stay was overall good but I was disappointed about hotel's facilities. SPA is on sunday closed (only by apointment), no swimpool. Bar menu with very limited selection of food. Service staff attentive but not very professional but I think it is a prerogative of Spain. I stayed in IC Madrid for 4 nights but turndown service was effectively only two times. 28 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improving.. It's an intercontinental but it just doesn't feel right. As expected the hotel has a plush lobby area which suggests the hotel is as you'd expect of the brand. However the hotel is quite limited in its facilities. There is a bar which leads to the hotels only restaurant. Yep that's right just the one. So we ventured in expecting an exhaustive menu only to be presented with a very limited selection. Having said that the recommend sea bream was without a doubt excellent albeit pricy. The dessert menu was good however the quality of the desserts was at best average. For breakfast the bar/ restaurant area is used and a minimal buffet is served. The food again is average quality and unfortunately on the first morning also barely heated up which didnt improve much for the rest of the week. Slightly warm scrambled eggs really don't taste great. And at euros 35 for a buffet breakfast it's really not very good value. If you like a good well equipped gym then again this is not the place for you. A small room with a few treadmills and bikes and a few upper body machines and some free weights. No rowing machine or even weight machines to work legs/lower body. The rooms are large and well equipped with everything you are likely to need. Iron, tea making etc and beds are comfortable as usual. Wifi was free as I am a priority club member but check charges up front if you're not. I would imagine they are extremely high. To summarise. Whilst this is a nice hotel I don't think it is really up to the Intercontinental standard I have previously experience in cities such as Istanbul and Doha. Location is close enough to the main areas of the city to walk to or a short hop on a bus/taxi. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent excellent service and accomodations. Superb breakfast! 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very well designed bath room and well appointed club rooms excellent hotel. suggestion to include sauna and steam in SPA. lack of vegetarian option in menu, need to add some vegetarian hot items in break fast. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, very friendly staff, elegant atmosphere The "Premium suite" with terrace has a huge terrace I loved. Suite is around 45 sqm Very classic design. Flat screen television set, with large selection of international channels (but poor on demand film selection: only stupid blockbusters) Nice marble bathroom with separate walk in shower. Elemis cosmetics Very quiet despite facing the large avenue. Lovely terrace with chair and table. Fast wifi The club lounge is managed by very friendly staff •Very good breakfast •2 free PC with Internet and printer •Evening food is reduced to some canapés. Good: •The staff is really nice at InterContinental Madrid (from bellboy to concierge, club lounge) •Location is very convenient from airport (metro station 80 meters from the hotel) and shopping: the Salamenca district is one of the most elegant for luxury boutiques and concept stores (Isolée, Gallery Madrid, ...) •Lovely terrace, perfect during sunny weather Bad: Nothing really,except for evening food at club lounge. 04 January 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Madrid
  • Paseo De La Castellana 49
  • Madrid , 28046
  • Spain
  • Front Desk +34-91-7007300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are accepted.
  • Local Time

    4:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking