Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by preis/lesitung verhaltnis stimmt sauberes hotel,gute essen,freundliche mitarbeiter,schoene swimming pool,gute service, May 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night in malta once again this hotel was very good the staff at all levels are helpful and friendly it is in a very good location with easy access to public transport and parking nearby, would be happy to recommend to others May 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliches Personal und sehr guter Service Das Personal des Intercontinental Malta ist äusserst hilfsbereit und freundlich. Aufenthalt sehr angenehm, leider gestört durch den Baulärm rund um den Bereich des Hotels. May 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to the beach Exceptional in service and value. The staff could not do enough for my wife and I, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Malta. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in Malta I can honestly say that this is the best stay in the IHG group chain stay I have had. The staff were fantastic. Friendly, helpful and courtestious - everyone, every time. The hotel facilities are great - gym, spa, pool. Breakfast selection was of 5 staff hotel quality and the on site restaurant, Waterbiscuit, was superb. The hotel was undergoing renovation work but Andrea and his FOH team managed my expectations perfectly. I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely return on my next visit to Malta. Superb! May 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness staff compensates for ongoing refurbishments We had a pleasant stay at Intercontinental Malta. Due to refurbishments we experienced some discomfort due to these activities, moreover the views were compromised by cranes etc. The staff did the utmost to provide the 'holiday' feeling. We enjoyed the beautifully situiated Paranga fish restaurant and the tasty dishes at the contemporary Waterbiscuit restaurant. To be improved: child's club, this is outdated and somewhat depressive. Shortcoming: the family rooms are all located in the corners of the hotel building, although spacious, this results in rooms with (very) small terraces and only limited daylight and sun exposure. It is not possible to sit on the terrace with the family in the family room (especially during the evenings), the pool area is far more enjoyable during the day, or the beach facilities.. May 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, depending on the reason for your visit. I was aware that some construction was going on, and my balcony was covered with dust. I'm an early riser, so I didn't mind the drilling at 7.30 am (I was at breakfast by then), but I think it might be disturbing for some guests who were there on holidays, and was hoping to sleep in. However, I was not expecting it to go till 8pm. I read some rave reviews about the dining at Waterbiscuit - I thought the food was good, but it wasn't fantastic. All in all, I thought it was a nice experience, but I think it was mostly to do with me not being in my room during the day. And different from other reviews, the outdoor pool was opened. Unfortunately I didn't have the time to try out the spa. The staff was great and helpful. Efforts were made to explain everything clearly. Kudos to the staff at the reception. I would also like to thank Marisa for the champagne on my birthday. So I will give this hotel a good review, and recommend it - but only if you're there on business, and out most of the day. If you're planning to relax in the hotel, I suggest you stay somewhere else till the construction's all done. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel,excellent location I was really impressed overall. The staff are really good attending to your needs. E.g. we were up very early one morning to go scuba diving and they arranged a free coffee before we went. On another occasion I needed an email printing and it was done without any charge or problem. May 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T11:28:29.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_MALHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

InterContinental Malta

  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    3:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking