Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 642 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

UN PIACEVOLE WEEKEND LUNGO

By

05 February 2016

club

Una rilassante vacanza breve con i bambini, ambiente molto accogliente e di alto livello. Personale molto cortese. Colazione con notevole scelta disponibile.

Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel but not the quality you expect

By

05 February 2016

club

For an Intercontinental, I was surprised at the low quality of the guest rooms, particularly the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Club Lounge Team Members

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at his hotel in January 2016, in a club suite. The club suite was spacious, separate lounge and bedroom, it also had three good sized balconies. Unfortunately there was a lot of construction work taking place nearby so the views were not great. Service from the Club staff was excellent, especially Oscar who served us in the evening and Dominic the Club Manager. They gave us a warm welcome each day and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a happy one. We hope that the management appreciates their team members

Choice at breakfast was limited but if there was something we required that was not on display, staff were very happy to obtain this for us. Afternoon tea offered a good selection of small cakes and there was small but good choice of wine and spirits on offer in the club lounge in the evening.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The service from staff is everything you would expect from a 5* hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive and constructive comments regarding our Club InterContinental facilities and staff. In particular we also thank you for mentioning both Oscar and Dominic. We look forward to welcoming you back and encourage you to contact us if you have any further comments. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay - as expected for ICH

By

01 February 2016

club

Overall experience was good. Clean, nice room and great service.
Hotel appears to be showing signs of wear (bedsheets had rip in them, hairdryer is completely outdated and near useless).

Read More
Read Less

Avarage stay

By

01 February 2016

avarage hotel. vere there for a congress. The breakfast
is ok, but it seems that the hotel wants to hide the place where you can have a fresh maked omelet.
No space outside the entrance of the hotel, it is very near the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for what occurred during your say and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

28 January 2016

The service, ambiance were excellent. And it's super close to St George's Bay

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so fully. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

22 January 2016

We have been here on a 3 day holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable to stay in. the location is perfect. Recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so fully. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Business Hotel

By

22 January 2016

club

Caters for large groups but has a friendly feel to it. Rooms very good and staff attentive. The best equipped and largest gym I have ever seen in a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for you comments we are very please you were so comfortable in the hotel, and that you found the facilities on offer to be to you convenience and satisfaction. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

21 January 2016

club

Perfect in every way - service was excellent, location great and the staff had a brilliant attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you very much for you lovely comments, we sincerely appreciate all and appreciate you mentioning the service and attitude of our staff so positively. We look forward to welcoming you back and encourage you to contact us if you have any further comments. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel; comfortable bed

By

21 January 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Very courteous and helpful staff. Good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you very much for you delightful words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Maltese Islands soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Second stay Club Intercontinental Review

By

20 January 2016

On our Second stay - see previous review (2 nights after our first) we dicided to upgrade our package with the addition of access to the NEW Club Intercontinental on floor 15.. (on our first stay we got a tour of the facilities and were impressed)..
Assistant Managers Tino and Martina are excellent professional hosts and we were treated to the very best of service by both them and their large staff.
(the staff were so smart and well groomed that we referred to them as the Dolce & Gabanna team!)
The lounge overlooks a large area of St Georges Bay and has a large Balcony for fresh air.
Recently opened, the lounge is well decorated in theme with this Club Floor. Deep rich tones of dark brown, creme and black and is divided into a couch orientated section for relaxation (good selection of books, magazines and newspapers) and a dining section where you can enjoy the broad buffet.. There is also a discreet private business area and a private business room for meetings available on request.
Best aspect was not only the view and the ambient lounge music but also that there was NO television to distract..
Though a range of drinks was available all day.. the food selection was rotated and each guest is given a schedule upon check in. Afternoon tea included the classics of scones, dundee cake, lots of sweet and savoury snacks with excellent fresh juices, teas and coffees.. Pre Dinner selection to 7.30pm was again more than enough with good variety of hot and cold appetisers. At this time there is also a very broad selection of local and international Wines and other drinks.. (all self service or top ups by the uber efficient staff who kept an eagle eye on how your glass was depleting!)..
Breakfast was very extensive and again featured all the classics in a self service buffet format.. It really gave a great start to the day as it was relaxing in a very private spacious atmosphere.
Again.. Though the Lounge itself is modern and contemporary, it is the very professional team of managers and staff who made our visit and use of the facilities most enjoyable.. All were friendly, welcoming, well versed, informative and excellent conversationalists who always addressed clients by Name. The Assistant Manager who we met (Tino) is a credit to the hotel but also IHG.. he took time to show us the recently refurbished Presidential Suite and Club rooms and gave us enough knowledge and information to want us to return when the new Suites are completed.
I highly recommend no matter what room you book, add access to the Club InterConti Lounge.. it will 'make your Stay'!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted that you were able to return once again and are also most glad that you found the improvements so significant. We are particularly delighted that in this review you chose to emphasise our staff and the service they offered it is greatly pleasing. Once again we look forward to welcoming you back, and do hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our project once it has been finalised. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

A very relaxing hotel in a busy area of the City.

By

20 January 2016

Before we even arrived we were made to feel welcome!!! We received a very courteous pre-arrival email from the Guest Relations Manager offering additional assistance with our stay.
Location: situated 100m walk from St Georges Bay on a very very busy and noisy street, the hotel is in the middle of a big building boom in the area with extensions to the Bay shopping mall, a new hotel build (HIE) right next door plus the addition of 30 new Suites on 2 new floors of IC Malta. This area is party central for those with the energy to party all night... with multiplex cinema and bowling across the street and the busiest night time venues just 50 meters from the Hotel..

BUT.. once you enter the is huge (5star) hotel, most of that becomes irrelevant especially if you wish to have a nice relaxing stay..
The Lobby is big and staffed by a very professional friendly group of conceirge and receptionists.. The room was ready and check in, quick and efficient.
Room: good sized large twin beds and usual IC standard.. fast wifi, A/C, TV with broad range of international channels, good bathroom and amenities, very nice welcome tray complete with water and fruit but also small gift of local products. the balcony overlooked the open palmed restaurant area and pool at the centre of the hotel so no noise or street traffic.. Balcony was good size with table and 2 chairs. (Corridors to rooms will be refurbished soon so no point in criticising their present state)
Amenities: Huge Hotel covering a large area so not only are there nice well maintained gardens but also a huge swimming pool outside with a nice indoor pool/sauna/steamroom also. The Gym (cynergie) is not for the faint hearted.. a REAL gym full of energy and the best up to date machines.. but there is also a huge SPA for recovery and pampering yourself after!
The hotel also has 11 different eating venues all of very high standards.
Breakfast... big variety of products, lots of local specialities with a chef who will cook to order a special breakfast range. all dietary needs catered to... plus live music to gently wake you up..

Overall everything you need and more from a 5 star IC hotel.. and you forget about the construction work happening around you.. soon the Intercontinental beach restaurant and bar will also be open so if there is any noise by day, you can skip the hotel pool and go to the hotels private beachclub just 100m away.

But once again all of this is irrelevant if you dont have good staff.. and IC Malta has a top A team on every level. From reception to restaurants to gym to pool to spa to concierge, everyone was well groomed, friendly and above all.. helpful...

finally.. if arriving to Malta Airport.. be sure to book the hotel taxi service.. its same price as local shuttles and is fast and efficient cutting through the islands congested traffic in no time..

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We must thank you deeply for you wonderfully endorsing review and for the all the details you cover so thoroughly. It is greatly satisfying for us to read that you enjoyed so many of the hotel's facilities and found the all to be to you delight and of high quality. We are pleased that the evident construction taking place around the hotel did not affect your stay we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back once all is completed. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less