Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 days at Malta Intercontinental with family very nice hotel in St Julian area. Despite crowded area and renovations works at the hotel, very quiet atmosphere. Good facilities for relax (swimming pools, turkish bath, gym). Just need some patience with elevators (number is not enough) August 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice shower Very rude and arrogant staff. Been staying here for many years and using it with my company Never again, after the treatment we was given this time. From a doubtful 5 star, to a definite 4 star max. Stay in some of the proper hotels instead. Value for money, very, very low and service non existing. August 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be good with such works and noise, a pitty, staff and location are good Unfortunately, the ongoing works spoil all the qualities of this property, good location as animated area of Malta, professional and helpful staff but .... heavy construction works starts at 7:30 from Monday to Saturday ... if you are an early bird, fine, if you are in holidays, you really regret the price you've paid (and have to decline room upgrade to 15th floor to sleep a little!). No value for money at all for instance. However, ready to come-back only if 100% garanteed no construction works in the area! August 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel The staff at the InterContinental Malta were all very friendly and professional. Staff at the beach were very good getting beds for us. A nice clean hotel made for a comfortable holiday. August 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Site Stayed 12 nights in total from August 6th to 18th. Check in service was poor, and reservation details i made were not checked before our arrival. One adult with one child, booked two beds, and given a single bed only!!! Was told i only booked for one person, yet the IHG confirmation clearly stated 1+1 child. keys for replacement room never arrived despite calling reception, and being told they were on the way, two hours later i fetched them my self. All issues were resolved, but not a great start to our vacation. No Service lifts, 5* hotel!! we found we had to wait most days as we were up early (8am) that the lifts were full of trolleys or laundry for the cleaning staff and often had to wait. Lifts kept missing the floor we wanted despite pushing the button. One lift was often out of order during our stay. As for the hotel when we arrived we were greeted by loud construction noise in the main lobby, and when we went to the room it was clear that this hotel was under going serious building work, 4 floors being added, Every day debris blew down from the construction floors, work stated at 6.45am most mornings, but not later than 7am, and was 7 days a week. Finished at 6pm, Very unhappy after working for a year to find my holiday is ruined by construction noise all day, we were their to rest, and relax, on several days we recorded the noise it was impossible to relax and i believe that the hotel should have pre warned us when booking that major construction was taking place at the hotel, we would have booked another IHG hotel in Europe, and come here when construction is finished next year, very poor communication by IHG, and Intercontinental. Was told by one manager that perhaps my standards were higher than most, excuse me but i am a loyal member of IHG, and i have come to expect high standards from Intercontinental and IHG around the world as you have always set those standards where ever i have stayed before and feel well qualified to criticise a poor service, and it was not uncommon to hear complaints from many guests during our stay. I can understand management wanting to stay open, but you have to think about guests as well, Most of the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and very apologetic, but we left feeling that the holiday will be remembered for all the wrong reasons, August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I would recommend this hotel due to the quality of the service by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble if we needed any help with trips or local buses. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We had a very spacious room with a view onto the gardens. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Malta. August 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely noisy with the building work the hotel itself was nice. But the noise of the building work every day was so noisy we could not even speak to each other. You come on holiday to relax but was hard to relax here. If I was informed about this before I came I would of chosen another hotel. Also the location of the hotel is not good. There was scaffolding all over the streets and extremely noisy at night with all the clubs. As I got married in Malta this was my honeymoon. It was not what I expected it to be. August 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel très agreable hôtel en ville, très animé le soir, confort de la chambre très correct, un peu trop bruyant sur le balcon cause des ventilations des bâtiments autour.restaurant très classe. August 20, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T10:59:48.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_537, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_MALHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

InterContinental Malta

  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    7:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking