Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times at Intercontinental Malta Great staff, excellent service great food and excellent value for money 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at intercontinental. Staff and service was great. The staff was nice and professional. The room was comfterable and clean. 5 star hotel. I will surely recommend this hotel. I never visited a hotel of this quality. More than I expected. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, great diner in al fresco, but too slow service in the water biscuit 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfort bed Good staff and excellent breakfast and comfortable bed 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall incredible experience. The room was great, service was available constantly, food fantastic and the location couldn't have been better. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hostel but room does not reflect the hostel We stayed at Intercontinental Malta during a week between the 31st of july and 5th of august. I may not travelled as much as business men but i admit i stayed in many five stars hostel during my young life. This hostel is one of the greatest one i've ever stayed. The services were good even if some employees were not that welcoming. The pool were beautiful and the restaurant were really interesting. Still i couldn't believe what our room looked like.. we have been told we would have a room with 3 beds but what we didn't know is that the third bed was actually an extra bed that didn't fit with the other ones. When we asked for arrangement, they told us that they couldn't do anything. However 3 days later, we met people during our trip resting in the same hostel that told us they have a bed that almost fits like the 2 other ones. We returned at the reception and tell them the story, they automatically bring us another bed.. We shouldn't have to do so much efforts to be listened. To put it in a nutshell, Unlike the room, Our trip in this hotel was perfect.. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location The staff were very good and the room was spacious Parking and finding the hotel is difficult 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We have just come back from our wonderful family stay in your hotel in Malta for a week (end of July - beginning of August) and we are delighted with the wonderful service, the staff, the comfort of the room and all the incredible attention you had with us all along the week! It is a more than recommendable hotel, with lots of facilities and microblogging is an asset that one must take into account. It is the first time that we stay in such a big five-star hotel where the customers feel really close to the team and not just as a another guest. Keep on working like that, you are bound to be always successful. All the best, @mjgsm 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our permanence in July We have been at your Intercontinental Hotel already last May and we loved it. For this reason we returned in July and the experience was very nice. Obviously, prices in July were a little more respect May but this is normal everywhere in the world. Instead, what has been found to greatly increased was the fixed price of Harruba restaurant which fixed price has moved from 28 to 38 €. Best Regards 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not 5* Standard The hotel is nice but not up to 5 star standard. We had the following issues. Air conditioning unit was leaking onto the floor from the ceiling in the bedroom. It was a tiled floor so it was slippy. The rubber seals on the shower were coming away so the shower was leaking when on across the bathroom floor and out the bathroom door. One of the restaurants advertised requires you to pay a 45 Euro supplement to use it. We found this out when we were turned away at the door. This was very embarrassing and shouldn't be happening in a 5 star hotel. The person that turned us away at the door told us we could use the restaurant in the garden. the previous night we tried to use the garden. We stood for about 10 minutes around where the waiters were to be seated. No one approached us so we seated ourselves. After a further 10 minutes no one had approached us with menus. I approached a waiter and asked for a menu. He told me he would have to ask his supervisor. At this stage we left, again very embarrassing to be treated like this. At this point I wasn't sure whether or not you were allowed use any of the facilities on the 7th floor which also included the gym. The hotel says it has on street parking but there is no parking on the street that the hotel is located. You have to use a multi storey car park that costs 9 euro a day. The hotel hasn't negotiated any rate with the owners of this car park which again is not good enough for 5 star. There was no drinking water in the room. Any 5 star hotel I stayed in before would have this. Our room overlooked the garden that I'm not sure if your allowed use. There was musicians playing here every night and it was quite intrusive in our room even with the balcony door closed. The satellite tv regularly scrambled with no signal. The hotel claims it has a private beach. What this means in reality is that you get a complimentary bed on a beach that anyone can use. The beach in the area is tiny so there was little chance of being able to avail of this offer unless you were at the beache in the early hours of the morning. We ended up driving to beaches. The cover slipped back on one of the pillows on our bed and it was absolutely filthy. Things we did like. The waterbiscuit restaurant is a very good restaurant. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Staff from other parts of the hotel could learn from this restaurant. The front desk staff and concierge were very friendly and knowlegeable as well. Sopranos restaurant was nice with friendly staff and so was the one next to it but I can't remember it's name. The pool area is nice but we only used this once as there is no view from the hotel. Overall. We had an enjoyable stay in Malta and tried our best not to let the faults in this hotel interfere with our holiday. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again or recommend it. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel, nice room, nice pool; two only complasints regard private beach not that good in term of location, sea is not that good there and sun beaches are too close one each orher, and lack of walk in shower, each time I do a shower the bathromm became a lake. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We were a family of four with two children in the late teens that ordered a suite for 4 persons. At arrival we were sent to VIP check in and had a cornersuite with two exstra beds placed in the rather big living room, a large double room with king size bed one big bathroom with toilet, bath and shower and a exstra toilet in connection with the living room. Our breakfast was eaten in the VIP lounge, never queue. During the day we were invited to tea / coffee time, pre dinner drink, were we were alouded to taste a variation of local wines or take a drink. Both the coffee / tea and the pre dinner drink was followed by cakes or tapas. The location were excellent, close to a small beach and shopping centre, restaurants and Paceville, the place for the young people. The staff were very polite and nice. Only once we ate in the hotels restaurant, on the beach in the evening. Then we experienced bills out of control, a lot of mess. It surprised us that vegetables and potatoes were not included when we selected the main course. They informed us about it, but too late to pull out, so it became a rather expensive meal for four persons. The food was OK, but we preferred to try other restaurants in Malta. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience was great overall experience was great staff was really professional and amazing specially Melissa and Maria in the terrasse of the room 1402 (the room I booked) it would be great to get more privacy between the terrasse and the door of access to the stairs. is the only weak point 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and tranquility The choice of hotel was a last minute thought which we will never regret. The cleanliness was mostly noticeable. The food was superb and the tranquility in all the hotel was out of this world. I would greatly recommend it for young and not so young, for business people who would like to relax after a full day. The closeness of the hotel to the blue sea is an added advantage. Thanks to all personnel at the hotel especially the front office. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location Generally a nice hotel. staff are very nice an helpful. facilities are satisfactory. it is located just next to the nightlife, restaurants, clubs, shops and everything. (although the average age level is quite low like under 20 because of the foreign students population). private beach of the hotel at just 1-2 min distance is a good plus. it becomes a beach cafe-pub in evening. some small critics to show higher attention: -our shower cabin leaked water from the bottom to the bathroom floor. it made wet and dirty. -lavatory was a little blocked I think, so water piled up in it. -light bottoms have been set unusual. it was confusing. -why all rooms smell humidity? -pillows are no really comfortable. -swiimming pool is very dirty. it is fll of people's hairs floating. probably because it is small. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My wife and I recently spent 5 nights in Intercontinental Malta. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful, we loved our room and the pool was great. It was a little oasis in the middle of the busy Paceville area. I would suggest that the hotel put in place a guest shuttle to Valletta (like the Radisson in St Julians). Memorable stay though and many thanks to all the staff we interacted with - front desk, concierge and room attendants. Meal in the sea front restaurant was a wonderful highlight! 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort Once again Intercontinental exceeded all our expectations. The new Carissa lounge was a fantastic addition to our holiday. The service and facilities were brilliant. Keep up the great work and hopefully see you all again in the next few years. Thanks again to all who made our holiday so enjoyable, especially, Muren, Josef, Csada and Aitor. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exellent hotel We were at vacation from 17-22.07.2013 with my wife and two adult children. Hotel is in StJulians. Position of the hotel is perfect, cause you are in the center of everything(Beach is very near,shopping center,Mc Donald's ,night clubs and restaurants). The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. There is a outdoor pool on tenth floor with the restaurant .Plenty of space for everybody. You can also enjoy an indoor swimming pool with steam room and sauna all free of charge. Rooms are very clean with many choices of toiletries. Hotel staff is excellent and they will help you and solve every problem that you can have during your staying. I would highly recommend this property especially for the families with adult children . 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel shame about the location As always with IC's the hotel was welcoming and friendly. Not up to the high standards that i have come to expect it was however a cut about the rest. My main complaint was the position of the hotel. i would have preferred it to be in a less built up or 'clubby' area. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service top notch! The service we received in this hotel was absolutely unbeliveable! Totally 5 star. We were on a club floor (13) and the rooms were good not fantastic. The hallways rugs really need to be replaced, they were stained and a little gross. The area is very busy and clubby - make sure your room doesn't face the street. We added the Caressa lounge and enjoyed the breakfast and the cocktail hour. The pool is too crowded and even with towel cards, way too many chairs were "saved" that didn't seem to be in use. They really need to come up with a better solution. The spa was great. The food was very good. It was nice to have a little beach area. One warning the taxi's are very expensive in Malta but the hotel has designated drivers so you always have a ride and a pick up. Again the service is what really made this hotel stand out. The staff is truly amazing! THey were accomodating, friendly and very hospitable. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel.Buffet breakfast excellent.Bedrooms spacious and very comfortable.Staff helpful - a special mention for Robert who was able to advise us on how to trace our family history and explore Mata. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite as part of the Diamond Resorts International time share membership. The suite was the best we have stayed in since being members. The suite was of a high specification and cleaned most days. We will come back and visit. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good and confortable hotel nxt time sure i will be back i recomend this hotel 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Room!! Had 4 fantastic days in Malta. Room was great, air conditioning fantastic and was needed as in 30's every day. Great service by the pool and Ambassador suite was an experience in itself! Will definitely be going back. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Hotel and great service The Intercontinental hotel on St Julian's Malta is a nice five star accomadtion/hotel. They have good service and the staff is very kind and helpfull. We love swimming in the pool on the upper deck of the hotel. We also had diner with the Hotel restaurant on the beach which is very romantic. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location Our stay was more than we expected, the only issue I had was before I arrived. I was dealing with the hotel staff on the telephone and there was some miscommunication. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Very large which we were not expecting. Every room in the hotel has a balcony so there isn't a bad one in the hotel :) We will return if we decide to take a trip to Malta again! Oh and I reccomend taking a sailboat tour with Barbarossa tours. They were wonderful and the cheapest for your excursions ! Oh and the buffet in the hotel is completely worth the 23 euro per person for breakfast!!!!!!! 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and Staff Above all, the great comfort of the beds! Then, the kind smile and courtesy of the staff! Even if, in one occasion, I had to wait for the concierge closing a personal call before listening to me. I don't understand why the room was always full of a strange smell, not so good, but it was very comfortable. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was a very good holidays. The hotel is very goog and service is at a high level. We like specially the lounge. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel! the room was great, comfterable and clean. the staff were kind and answered any quetion highly reccomnded!!! 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Fantastic staff, esp Club room Supvr Melissa. Everyone at this hotel makes you feel most welcome on this friendly island. 09 July 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    12:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking