Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Thank you to Peter, to Maria and Clarence for their kindness, sweetness and great mood in our stay with you. The best place to stay in Malta. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel logistics Should have shuttle bus from Paceville to Sliema, Valletta, at least. Walking map not detail enough at vincity of hotel,bus stops not maked ? Nearby restaurants ,shops,churches not shown. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Property We love this property so much we hope to return each year. The staff is incredible--welcoming, helpful, friendly. Views are terrific, location is great, beautiful hotel and views. The Club Lounge is the best I have been to, and I travel to Intercontinental hotels all the time. The beachfront restaurant, Parranga, is terrific, and every bit as enjoyable as a similar restaurant in Cannes. And the hotel is a great value --may be the last value destination remaining in the EU. Feels exotic, but in the EU. A great place. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atmosphere and great sevice Very enjoyable stay in large, airy room with balco 04 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room next door was being drilled at 6am Ok so lets not make this long. I was woken at 6 to a hammer drill in the room next door, when I complained to the front desk I was told "yes we are maintaining, im very sorry it is completely out of my control", to which I replied "Im pretty sure its completely in your control, in fact you are the only person in the entire world with whom has control of this situation...move me to a new room or tell the workmen to stop" (all said with a jovial attitude and smile on my face to hide the inner rage). So long story cut short, staying at a youth hostel is less hassle and cheaper. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel A great stay loved the hotel the amenities were first class with free wi fi in our room.We had a meal in all the restaurants and the food very very good just what you would expect from a five star hotel.But the best part of the hotel is the staff every one of them nothing was to much for them and all ways with a smile will come back again for a holiday 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ricordando Thais. The hotel was absolutely fantastic! No complaints whatsoever! It is a classically international hotel. However, the amenities are very new - good bathroom/FREE WIFI/heating/lighting! The location is wonderful. It is near on an overly-busy street, but from the room you have the sensation of relax. The staff was wonderful! Very helpful, and extremely friendly. Since I stayed one week, I had dinner in both restaurants and I enjoyed it very much. Personallly, I liked so much the piano in the evening, the man who plays is great (especially MEDITATION OF THAIS - fantastic Opera of Massenet). The spa is a highlight as well, and makes for a relaxing getaway! I really have no complaints at all because it was good value for money!! I will stay here the next time I’m back in Malta!!! 17 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We stayed five nights in the hotel, off-season. Outside the hotel were many building activities, requiring extra attention while walking to the hotel. We had a clean and large room. We did not make use of the indoor swimming pool and the fitness centre, but is was all available. The staff was very friendly and there was always much staff around. We enjoyed the invitation from the hotel management for drinks, we had friendly talks with the General Manager and the Front Office Manager and an open interview with the Personal Assistant to the General Manager. We enjoyed our short stay. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay and meeting It is very good place to stay for meeting. For next chance, I am going to stay here again. 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great hotel, close to Beach, party and shopping. Restaurants inside hotel and outside are also very good. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful week end Enjoyable facilities, very friendly personnel. The room was spacious with a nice view to sea over the inner garden. It was easy to get around the island with public transportation and the area had a lot of many kinds of restaurants. 27 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location with very friendly staff who even remembered my name in the morning 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enemalta Excellent hotel with no negative features Very friendly hotel staff and always helpful, nice rooms and fitness facility 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful especially as we have two small children. Indoor pool a great advantage in January, would stay here again, great value 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MALTA This was my second stay within a month and the hotel had got better! It was already very good. I like it because they understand that people are there for business they want friendly service and assistance when they have a problem. The essentials are all very good; breakfast, the room and checkout. However they also have a great pool and a fantastic Asian Fusion restaurant. I have yet to stay in thje warmer weather but had a great meal last trip at their beach restaurant. Nothing in Malta is very far away and most things are a short walk. 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by xmas and new year 2012/13 Really enjoyed my stay. Helpful staff who took time to chat and advise. Hotel good, my room and the club lounge great. Being off season not all the bars and restaurants open. The lobby bar does look a little tired with the space sharing checkout and checkin traffic with the bar area. This creates a too busy environment for a relaxing drink. However the bar staff let me know there are plans to change and upgrade this area in the near future! The hotel is in a lively area for Malta but I liked that. Lots of bars and restaurants within a short walk. Good people make great hotels and I certainly met a lot of good people on the hotel staff. Brendon in the bar, Clarence in the club lounge and two young room cleaners whose names I didn't get! Thank for a great stay! 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service staff We were completely satisfied with our stay at the Malta Intercontinental. The personnel was competent and very friendly, the room was very good and the buffet breakfast was adequate. The only negative experience was that although I had ordered a gluten free buffet dinner on New Year's Eve and I was assured that this would be no problem, nothing was prepared for me. A kind employee brought me then something prepared on the spot but this was not worth the 85 Euro I had paid for the dinner. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location We arrived at the InterContinental location irritated because Air France had refused to let us board our connecting flight, which in turn caused a chain reaction that led to our luggage being delayed for three days. The InterContinental Malta Staff were ever so willing to please; of course, it didn't hurt that I have Ambassador status, nonetheless, I feel they would have been just as helpful without the status. The Club lounge was available for daily use and always stocked with goodies. Concierge had useful information regarding tours, Malta is rich with history. The hotel restaurants' (Eastern Breeze and Paranga) Staff were also amiable. The highlight was getting the invitation to join the management staff for drinks. Must visit the spa for the very refreshing Hammam bath, must!! Overall, I can honestly say, that InterContinental Malta made a very good impression. This was my first visit to Malta, I cannot wait to go back and stay here again. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay on the island A great hotel with magnificent facilities in the heart of St Julians with it's vast array of restaurants and bars. The rates are amazingly cheap and the restaurant prices are not astronomical either. A short walk up the road is a small beach with loads to do like paragliding, diving, windsurfing etc . Nearby shops and other amenities make it a great place to stay 12 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many failings to be 5 stars All that glitters is not gold! Check-in was okay, except for the countless efforts to sell me something extra. Room spotlessly clean. Balcony dirty and in need of more than a lick of paint. Breakfast had a vast selection of choice, although quality was not always the best. Terrible coffee - and a charge for hot chocolate etc, watered down fruit juices. My feeling was that with a poor drinks selection, people tended not to linger over their food and many left the dining room quickly. I have never seen a breakfast buffet cleared so promptly and with gusto by staff at exactly 1030 before. Excellent ways for the hotel to ensure a good profit. Perhaps at the expense of guests not wishing to return. How many guests just quietly go somewhere else rather than complain? Having eaten at two real 5 star hotels in the immediate area, I would certainly pick one of them before returning to this hotel. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, staff&service, location Everything in and about this hotel is just perfect: one of the best hotels I have ever been to (and I have seen quite a few ;-)): the lobby, the rooms / suites, the view, the garden, the pool, the staff, the cleaning etc. is just perfect. 12 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and enjoyable We stayed for one week just out of season (Oct/Nov) Our stay was extremely pleasant with no issues. Breakfast is generous and there are various restaurants both in the hotel or nearby for variety in the evening. Whilst a bit tired in decor etc, the hotel was perfectly fir fot purpose. In particular the staff were very good. 12 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but room needs refurbishment Profesionalism among staffs is top notch, as one would expect from Intercontinental regardless of location. The room definitely needs refurbishment. Door guard was broken, balcony door lock was broken, mould around edges of shower cubicle and surrounding walls could use a coat of paint. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, service and location This hotel has got everything you want from a 5 star hotel: perfect location, service, great pool area and an absolutely wonderful and beautiful garden. And not to forget: the hotel staff is absolutely great and makes you feel really welcome and at home ! ;-) 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay On arrival I was concerned that hotel would be noisy as it is located in a busy area for bars and restaurants but this was not the case. The rooms were very quiet once windows were closed. We especially enjoyed the facilities in the Club lounge on the 15th floor. The staff there were helpful and approachable. The indoor swimming pool and sauna/steam room area was clean and well cared for. No complaints and would consider staying again if returning to Malta. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INTERCONTINENTAL MALTA EXCELLENT TREATMENT The Intercontinental in Malta is the best 5 star hotel on the island The service and food are first class just ask if your anything different to the norm they are very obliging Try the Pranga food on the beach especially the sea Bass in rock salt its a must eat The Eastern Breeze is what is say Asian food at its best see Nancy she will look after all your needs Carrisa is super for the rib eye and you can see the football in this bar James the concierge in the lobby will arrange any tours or any needs The rooms are excellent and cleaned every day try the massage in the carrisa spar it will find the parts you never thought you had Aasya and her team will look after you The turkish bath and sauna is a try if you have not experienced this before The club lounge is a must for the upgrade Sonia, Melissa and her team will look after your needs Try the swimming pools on floor 5 28 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general good experience but something to improve (bed quality and smell of humidity) General experience good. the room smell a lot of humidity, no ventilation in the bathroon, bed poor quality and for this reason I had pain on my back. staff good. 28 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service, congratulations to all the staff at the Ambassador Lounge 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel in general This hotel is extremely well run,the staff are always friendly and helpful, we have stayed here 4 times now a great place to explore Malta from,excellent 24 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location I stayed with my wife and my baby for 1 week and we really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, the breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice, the two pools and the private sand beach is a real plus. There was a little smell of humidity in the room and the bathroom should be renovated. The location is very convinient to discover Malta and to go out with many restaurants and bars in the area. The room is more like a 4-star hotel but the price is very low compare to other InterContinental hotels. 23 October 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    4:30 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking