Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 646 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Construction Noise & Lack of Real Refurbishment in Rooms

By

10 February 2016

Stayed at the Malta IC the first weekend in December. Construction work was still ongoing for the "luxury" 3 floors on top of the hotel. Estimated opening of these is prior to the busy summer months I was told. Additionally, there are 3 building sites with cranes and lots of activity surrounding the hotel -- not counting the Holiday Inn Express they're building next door but for which construction hasn't really started yet. At least the casino underneath the IC is done and just a week or two from opening according to the club lounge manager.

I feel the surrounding building work is the most annoying as they started hammering at 7am on Sunday. I know because the hotel has no A/C (the whole hotel is on a 2-pipe system so it's either everyone gets heat or everyone gets A/C and the hotel choose heat) and my room was 80+ F for my whole stay and thus we tried to keep the windows open as much as possible. Which meant we heard all the construction noise. Anyway, that noise was much more noticeable than anything the hotel had going on itself. I could find nothing out about how long this other construction will last.

But IMO what's worse than the construction is the state of their refurbished "junior suites" that I had for my stay. I was told it was refurbished 3 months ago, but the mattress was in terrible shape with deep depressions in it, the black out curtains couldn't be closed all the way and didn't reach the floor and had holes in them besides, and while there was a big shower it had no rainhead but just a wall mount 3-inch diameter shower head. How is this refurbished or luxurious??

In addition to all of this, most of the hotel's restaurants were closed due to it being low season.

All in all, I rate this as the 2nd worst IC I've ever been to and I've been to ALOT of them.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and service.

By

09 February 2016

Fantastic hotel situated in a lively area and only a short drive to Valletta. Very impressed by the impeccable and attentive service we received throughout our stay, from front desk to concierge and guest relations.

The cherry on top was recovering my tablet. On my way to the airport after having checked out earlier, I realised that it was missing. Not being sure where I had left it, I rang the hotel to check if it had been turned in by housekeeping. Sure enough, they had a tablet matching my description already recorded in their lost and found register. After a quick dash back to the hotel to pick it up, I was able to make my flight just in time.

Needless to say that I will always be very grateful, and that I look forward to staying again at the InterContinental on my next visit to Malta.

Read More
Read Less

Operation meeting in malta

By

08 February 2016

club

Tutto OK
Spero di avere altre occasioni per soggiornare nel vostro hotel.
Dovessi venire a Malta per vacanza, probabilmente cerchrei di prenotare presso di voi

Read More
Read Less

A true gem

By

06 February 2016

Aside from all the luxury. quality and great service, the Intercontinental Malta now has something that no other hotel has in Malta - James Oakley at the Waterbiscuit Restaurant.

This restaurant is now the best in Malta, by a country mile. Absolutely top-notch. This is food that just makes you smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. James is indeed honoured that you have been so kind as to single him out for such excellent praise, do please be assure that it is sincerely appreciated by all of us here. We look forward to welcoming you back and encourage you to contact us if you have any further comments. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

UN PIACEVOLE WEEKEND LUNGO

By

05 February 2016

club

Una rilassante vacanza breve con i bambini, ambiente molto accogliente e di alto livello. Personale molto cortese. Colazione con notevole scelta disponibile.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver effettuato la recensione di InterContinental Malta; tuttavia La informiamo che attualmente replichiamo solo in lingua inglese alle recensioni ricevute. La invitiamo a contattarci quando Le è più comodo qualora desideri fornirci un ulteriore feedback relativamente alla Sua permanenza. Speriamo di poterLa presto accogliere nuovamente. Cordiali Saluti, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel but not the quality you expect

By

05 February 2016

club

For an Intercontinental, I was surprised at the low quality of the guest rooms, particularly the beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Club Lounge Team Members

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at his hotel in January 2016, in a club suite. The club suite was spacious, separate lounge and bedroom, it also had three good sized balconies. Unfortunately there was a lot of construction work taking place nearby so the views were not great. Service from the Club staff was excellent, especially Oscar who served us in the evening and Dominic the Club Manager. They gave us a warm welcome each day and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a happy one. We hope that the management appreciates their team members

Choice at breakfast was limited but if there was something we required that was not on display, staff were very happy to obtain this for us. Afternoon tea offered a good selection of small cakes and there was small but good choice of wine and spirits on offer in the club lounge in the evening.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The service from staff is everything you would expect from a 5* hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive and constructive comments regarding our Club InterContinental facilities and staff. In particular we also thank you for mentioning both Oscar and Dominic. We look forward to welcoming you back and encourage you to contact us if you have any further comments. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay - as expected for ICH

By

01 February 2016

club

Overall experience was good. Clean, nice room and great service.
Hotel appears to be showing signs of wear (bedsheets had rip in them, hairdryer is completely outdated and near useless).

Read More
Read Less

Avarage stay

By

01 February 2016

avarage hotel. vere there for a congress. The breakfast
is ok, but it seems that the hotel wants to hide the place where you can have a fresh maked omelet.
No space outside the entrance of the hotel, it is very near the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for what occurred during your say and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

28 January 2016

The service, ambiance were excellent. And it's super close to St George's Bay

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so fully. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

22 January 2016

We have been here on a 3 day holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable to stay in. the location is perfect. Recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so fully. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Business Hotel

By

22 January 2016

club

Caters for large groups but has a friendly feel to it. Rooms very good and staff attentive. The best equipped and largest gym I have ever seen in a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for you comments we are very please you were so comfortable in the hotel, and that you found the facilities on offer to be to you convenience and satisfaction. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less