Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice hotel we loved our room, we requested with a balcony with seaview and we got it. the staff was very proffesional especially mr. Travolta as we called him,he was great. Pool side was good and the private beach was just 2 minutes away. Only problem I had was the AC, it didnt make it cool enough at night. it was too warm to sleep. Maybe they should buy new AC. but in overall great hotel. and we will come back July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff. Just finished a nice summer holiday in Malta and it was great feeling the heat from the sun again.....the sun has not been visiting Norway this summer. The hotel is very nice and will probably be even better when the construction work is finished. Even if the construction work was going on through our stay, we were not very disturbed. The hotel staff is very friendly and always giving you a nice comment and a smile. The location must be the only "negative" about the hotel. Hundreds of young people partying just outside the door evening and nights. A room with pool/garden wiev is highly recommended. The gym was amazing, never seen better ! If you would like a nice quiet dinner outside, you should walk 15 minutes or take a taxi to one of the neighbor bays. Once again.... a big applause to the very friendly and smiling staff :-) July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by servizio eccellente grande esperienza del personale del concierge, ciò che ti aspetti da un hotel di questo livello. July 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy building site - bitterly disappointed I travel a lot and have been a IHG Rewards member for years. I thought that I would treat my family to a week in the sunshine at an Intercontinental Hotel in a lovely place and chose Malta. We booked a double room and a twin room between the four of us. On arrival we were given two twin rooms. After a bit of messing around this was remedied. The hotel is in the throes of being extended substantially with (at least) three extra floors being built on top of the existing structure WHILE THE HOTEL IS STILL OPERATING. This resulted in significant noise (drilling, hammering, cutting, banging, wolf-whistles) from roughly 08:00 until roughly 17:00 which had the effect of transforming a relaxing stay into a trial by noise. The hotel infrastructure cannot cope with the number of rooms at present - I have no idea whether it will be able to cope when the number of rooms is increased by three floors. The pool is not really large enough for the number of people clustered around it which makes it crowded and unpleasant. The lifts can be very crowded and at peak times it can easily take three attempts to board a lift. The restaurants can barely cope. The hotel advertises a gym as part of the facilities. In reality this is a commercial gym built beside the hotel - a vast, aggressive, soulless town centre cavern and not a hotel gym at all. Finally, I really did not expect to have to chase up the servicing of my room at 16:30 on the second day. My analysis is that the hotel cannot decide whether it is a business hotel or a holiday hotel - it certainly failed in providing my family and me with a relaxing holiday - as a write this the noise from a metal cutting operation three floors above my head has driven me indoors from my balcony. I need to emphasise that the staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful as one would expect, they were let down by the hotel infrastructure and their management who kept the hotel open during these highly disruptive works. All in all, I have been made to feel a fool by suggesting this hotel. July 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had checked out of the hotel we had booked and paid for in advance as it was dirty, and miss represented via the internet...would have not been a 1/2 Diamond at best. This meant we "burned" our full payment of that hotel and arrived at the Inter Con in 34 degree heat...hence our vacation was not only going down hill we were mad at ourselves for being in this situation It was a such a pleasure to arrive and be treated with respect and handled as though we were club members. Imead checked us in and Dillon asked all the right questions. The front concierge managed to book us into and out of tours, restaurants and ensured great tables and service when we arrived. Must shout out to Dillion who check-in for the first 4 days every morning to ensure the hotel was meeting our expectations. Food and service in the bars and hotel restaurants was 5 out of 5. Pricing was reasonable and did not offend. Thanks to all the staff and the extra from the front desk. (concierge James? Dillon and Imead. July 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy for a 5 Star Hotel This hotel did not come up to the standards of a 5 star hotel or the many other Intercontinental Hotels we have stayed in all over the world. The Bathroom was Dirty with mould growing, the balcany plants had at least a couple of weeks cigarette butts in them. the carpet was stained in the room and all along the hallways. The sheets felt damp and not aired. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Malta Very nice hotel, right in the heart of fun! I'd definitely choose this hotel for my next visit. It's one of the nicest InterContinental I've visited... July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Visit to Malta was memorable and the stay here made it even better. Look forward to staying there again in the future. July 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:30:08.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_MALHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Malta

  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    6:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking