Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the same excellent service As always a pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental in Malta. Great location, staff, amenities. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We stayed half board and were very pleased with the standard of service and quality of the buffet style meals on offer, there was always a very wide choice ranging from simple homely food to exotic terrines and mousses looking like they came from Masterchef. One slight quibble, I did find some of the fish a little dry but overall the standard was very good. In Malta you always tip, by the way. This is a vast hotel with rooms overlooking many aspects, we overlooked an internal courtyard and nights were quiet, which was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but reading a review which complained about disco noise from the street, it may be that there are rooms closer to the street. you would have to inquire if that was important to you. I would go back to this hotel if returning to Malta. It is also very well placed for bus routes which run nearby.There is a large rooftop pool with bar and also an internal pool for serious swimmers. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Eager to Sort Issues When we first arrived it was earlier than the check in time and they checked us in early depending on the availabity of rooms. the first room we received was on the 7th floor (where the rooms start) for 3 persons. The 2nd bed crowded the room and the room had a funny (old man) smell. I asked to be moved and by lunch time Andrew was there to help us move our bags and get situated into our new room on the 14th floor. It was clean, no smell and had an awesome view. We bumped into Andrew a few times during our stay and he made sure that we were comfortable and didn't have any further issues. we spent our vacation almost entirely at the hotel. the Waterbiscuit restaurant was a favorite. Breakfast at Harruba was impressive (If you have specific dietary preferences, you may be limited). The spa was amazing. my husband had a deep massage, I had a turkish bath and massage and we spent one of the mornings at the indoor pool and steam sauna. Room service was prompt and the conceirge attended to all our needs before checkout without us asking first. the staff here really takse care of you. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite Hotels around the world I often travel around the world for business. Intercontinental Malta is absolutely one of my favourite ones. It was my second stay there but as well as the first one memorable. The staff is kind, smiling and helpful. The service is flawless. I dined once at the Paranga beach and it was a unique experience. Overally speaking it is great value for the money! Highly recommendable 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location for an excellent holiday Probably the best hotel in Malta! I had the opportunity to visit other hotels of the same rank were accommodated where my friends, and I could make a comparison: it is by far the best choice for a holiday without surprises! Tip: We opted for a room overlooking the garden, a shaded area, away from street noise and the noisy night clubs; was a good choice which I recommend to you too! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great expierience Great experience allover. Great location, service and friendliness of all the staff. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Sain Julian's Malta I would highly recommend the InterContinental Malta! It is well situated....although Saint Julian's is quite crowded and somewhat noisy. Glad we upgraded to a higher floor or we would have had to contend with the noise of the street (although it was World Cup Soccer time!). The entire staff was very accommodating.....the concierge's services excellent. We booked a one day boat tour around the island and another day a bus tour. So glad we went to see the beautiful island of Malta! 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful weekend I have been using IHG hotels since 1997 and I stay a lot. The Intercontinental Malta is simply the best. I would run out of superlatives in order to describe the service. From the concierge arranging a bottle of fizz for my wife's birthday, at the reception checking in being made to feel very welcome, the staff in the club lounge just being great, the chef from the restaurant who took the time to provide us with the soup recipe, the staff at the poolside restaurant who made everything nice, the pool people with a happy smile giving out the towels, the man who got us our taxi on departure. It was fantastic from us a 10 plus on service and satisfaction. The room was great and well maintained. We can't wait to go back. If a lager producer made hotels it would be this hotel. Thank you to everyone who made our weekend. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in the middle of nightlife. The Interconti Malta is an excellent Hotel with a high standard. The Pool is beautiful and the rooms offer everything you need. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm and attentive staff Overall I had a positive experience from the hotel. The rooms were quite clean, though the drawres wern't cleaned, and we found a note a bikini bottom of the previous guests. There are 2 intl. power sockets which freed us from needing an adapter. The staff was always kind and helpful. Breakfests had an o.k variety of foods, though after 2 meals I started getting tired of it. Dinner at the hotel has thenes, such as oriental (we got middle east), and picky eaters and also not picky eaters might find themselves with not much to eat. You could ask the staff to make you something else , but you night have to wait for it a while. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great facilities ! This was our second stay with intercontinental malta, the room was excellent again , good size , with full size bath and separate shower. Nice internal view of al fresco restaurant. Free Private beach with towels loungers and parasols with waiter service was very good, food was very high quality. Friendly staff made our stay easier , advising on transport and local area. Large selection for breakfast and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The roof top pool always had spare loungers and was spotlessly clean. We would use intercontinental hotels again in malta or else ware as we would expect all of the intercontinental to be of the same high standard. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and polite staff A bit shocked when we first arrived to see so many ' rocking' bars, as we had wanted a quiet holiday,having hired a car and by using the hotels excellent valet service we were able to travel to quieter regions and discover Malta from what turned out to be probably one of the best locations in Malta to stay as once you get past the lively bars there are many very good Resteraunt s nearby. I would recommend a room poolside as I would imagine the street side to be noisy at night . Great hotel. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel....highly recommended Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay at it, or any other Intercontinental hotel in future. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great pool My wife and I stayed recently for 5 nights, including I with an ambassador certificate. Enjoyed a thoroughly great time, mostly lounging by the pool! Club lounge was great place for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks/canapes, especially on the terrace, with friendly staff and reasonable service hours. Disappointed to see that the published dress code not adhered too, though not too surprising as very much geared to the holidaymaker not business clientele. Dined one night at the beachside fish restaurant which was really good with a fantastic setting, especially if you can get a balcony table right over the water! Location is right in the middle of the club/pub area so very lively outside, great contrast to the style and tranquillity of the hotel itself, though we did not hear anything in our room, I imagine some rooms, particularly lower down at the front might suffer from late night noise. Enjoyed excellent hospitality as an ambassador, would recommend the complementary cocktails in Waterbiscuit bar as the gift - amazing, especially the edible B52 which you eat with a spoon! 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ameisen im Zimmer Eigentlich hat sich die Qualität des Services und die Sauberkeit seit dem letzten Aufenthalt verbessert. Leider hat es immer noch Ameisen im Zimmer. Auch die Teppiche haben schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Sie sind sauber, aber sehen schon sehr gebraucht aus. 25 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in Malta We were very disappointed with our stay and would not recommend it. This hotel did not meet our expectations. A couple of examples include: - no assistance with luggage on arrival - problem with aircon when we checked in - no breakfast available for departure prior to 06:30, despite being told there was and having pre-paid for breakfast. - Ambassador gold gift requested was not supplied - Garden breakfast service and selection poor - requested a quiet room, but daytime renovations works very noisy 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place and nice room Our experience in Malta has been great and the choice of the Intercontinental was a good idea as it is well-situated in the middle of Paceville where we had a lot of possibilities for the evening (restaurants, bars, clubs, walk on the coast...) and it was quiet. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful. Thanks for all! 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and tide hotel This hotel was great! The room was big enough, service was excellent, breakfast was wide enough for 7 days - every day was something new to eat. Beds were wide and comfortable. Pool area was nice. Location of this hotel is very good. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services Staff are helpful, patient and friendly. Location of hotel is convenient. While the room size is not too large, but clean and tidy, and decent in every respect. Facilities, especially the gym and the outdoor pool, are fantastic. All in all, it is a first-class hotel. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay What a wonderful experience staying here. We did have to wait to get our fantastic suite which was frustrating as the staff did not keep us updated. However we were given a complimentary meal at Waterbiscuit Restaurant which was delicious. Our suite had a huge private terrace which was fantastic. The Club Lounge was great for breakfast and pre dinner nibbles. Afternoon tea was good too. Tea, coffee and other soft drinks available all day. The staff were very courteous and so helpful. Unfortunately we had a leak in our suite lounge which was dealt with promptly - the housekeeping staff provided a dehumidifier. While taking afternoon tea a very polite and charming Guest Relations Manager offered us a complimentary meal at Waterbiscuit but we did not feel that it was necessary as the problem had been dealt with extremely speedily and effectively. However at breakfast next morning he again suggested a meal to compensate us for our inconvenience. This time we agreed and had a most delicious meal. The staff throughout the hotel always acknowledged you and were extremely polite and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom huge and the lounge adequately furnished. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay. I stayed three weeks and loved every night. Clean, tidy,comfortable rooms. Great outlook over the pool and gardens. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were completely amazing. I will stay again and again!! Thank you all so very much. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Huge bed which was really comfortable. Our room was 1247 and it had an excellent view of the pool, the garden and you could see out to the sea. The sun came round in the morning so it was nice and cool on the balcony in the late afternoon. Wifi in room was easy to use and no problem. Breakfast covered continental, full English, with an egg bar so lots of fresh eggs made to your taste, lots of fresh fruit, local bread and pastries. The spa was also excellent I used the Hammam and it was a great end to the holiday. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente relación calidad/precio. Muy satisfecho. Un buen hotel, con una atención del personal y servicios de alto standar. Gran comodidad y seguridad. Perfecto para negocios o familia. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location My overall experience at IHG -Malta was great. The staff was very friendly and handled the change in my reservations with ease. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, if I were to visit Malta again I would stay at IHG Malta and will refer to friends and family. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff make this the hotel to want to return to again and again. From checkin, to club lounge the staff are excellent. After a fault with the water in our room, we were moved to another room, and provided with dinner at the water biscuit restaurant. The customer service is outstanding, and one of the best anywhere in the world. The staff always have the time to talk and help and give local advice. The food and service in the water biscuit restaurant, is as good or better than many 5 star places in London or Paris . The pool is spacious and the club lounge with its beautiful terrace, should not be missed. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and brillant breakfeast Very kind and professional staff , we have appreciate the bottle of wine offer us for my birthday .Thanks for the marketing staff 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie Weekend We were in Malta to attend a wedding, so didn't spend all the time in the hotel. However, the time spent there was most enjoyable as the staff are great, from Club Lounge to pool area and very attentive. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay All the team at the hotel made our stay a memorable one, but special thanks to the team in the Club Lounge who could not have done any more to make us feel welcomed throughout our stay. Intercontinental Malta is one of the main reasons we choose to return to the islands each year as their facilities, attention to detail and Ambassador recognition is a credit to IHG and to the Maltese islands. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie Weekend Came to Malta to attend a wedding and wanted to stay close to everything. We had a slight problem with our room on arrival, but Marisa, in the club lounge sorted this very quickly and efficiently. Will definitely stay at this hotel again while visiting friends in Malta. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and central location Stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with good level of cleanliness. Staff and service were excellent and warm welcome received throughout. Concierge services particularly good. Avoid low level rooms at Hotel front as nightlife can be quite loud late at night. 18 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    12:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking