Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Everything is working, friendly staff and good breakfast. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of Everything Couldn't get better. Amazing staff that looked after us as though we were the only people staying there. Fabulous facilities, dream beds, great position and a private beach to boot. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Polite staff, top food quality, top facilities, Only negative payment required for everything. Internet use and high cost for movies/tv. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service, a friendly staff Wauw. My friend and I's stay at Intercontinental Malta was just terrific. The hotel staff was pleasent and helpful in any way. They helped us organize our trip. There were no problems and the standards have been the highest I have ever experienced at any hotel. An especial pleasent suprise was the IHG Molecular cocktail night arranged in the middle of the week. It was a great opportunity to mingle with other guests and chat with the staff. A really good experience - keep it up! Thank you for a great week. We look forward to another stay at your hotel. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A solid stay in a quality hotel On the whole the hotel was really very nice. The staff are very good and willing to provide any service you could think of on a relaxing vacation. The only issue was the hotels Wi-Fi; it really was very slow and I do not think in this current day and age that we ought to be paying for a fast connection, it should just be provided as part of the service. I would happily recommend the hotel to others as it served us very well. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Have stayed at several IC Hotels across the globe, this was just not up to standard. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. The property however needs to be renovated as it was barely four star, wifi kept breaking down, there was a service charge to deliver ice to the room, the pool was antiquated and the promised private beach was just a strip of sand on a bay. Not the resort one thought of when booking this place. Price is high compared to similar rated hotels in Malta. If this was advertised as a four star resort it would have met expectations. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and great facilities The service and staff at the IC Malta were fantastic, they all consistently went out of there way to help us during our stay. In particular the team in the Club lounge were exceptional and always ready with advice around restaurants, places to visit, history, local customs... 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schlafkomfort Für vier Personen erwarte ich mir für dieses Preisleistungsverhältnis zwei getrennte Schlafzimmer und etwas mehr Stauraum für die Kleidung. Zwei Zustellbetten sind für Teenager nicht die bequemste Lösung. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The Malta Intercontinental has everything you need. You could even get by without leaving the place! The (standard) room was extremely comfortable and ample sized. The bathroom was massive! In the summer Malta heat we made excellent use of the pool. We found it got a little crowded, while the Intercontinental try to police deckchair reservation with its Towel Vouchers, I think this could be done a little better. During busy times we struggled to find a deck chair, even though there were are large number that stayed untouched for long periods, reserved by a towel. The hotel dining options were very good, the food was sensational and well priced. St Julian's is a great spot for access to shops, dining, bars and the beach. It can get quite "busy" at night with the young crowd dominating the area, while this might be a deterrent for young families or elderly couples we still felt safe. Once inside the hotel the noise disappears. Overall, comfortable hotel with great facilities. 04 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shambolic Staff very nice but disorganised and unhelpful would not recommend and definitely won't come back. Check in appallingly slow. Tried to charge us for meals we did not have Had to unload and carry own bags on check in and check out. Check out incredibly slow. I left a jacket in the Carisa lounge which was stolen by either a member of staff or a guest but no one cared about helping me find it or trying to find out who had taken it. On arrival at hotel one wonders what you have arrived at as the street is like benidorm. Wish we had stayed in Valletta. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious and amazing service My only regret is to have stayed just for a night, I had great experience, very comfortable stay and the personnel was genuinely friendly and attentive. Thanks Malta Intercontinental hospitality! 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enchanting Malta If you like coffee avoid the breakfast coffee (no proper espresso option - even paying). Breakfast is fine for a couple of days, if staying longer you will likely get bored as it did not vary during our stay (8 days). Staff were amazing. Will be up to the usual amazing standard of other Intercontinental properties after the refurb in October 2014. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent staff , Front desk personnel and Management could not do enough to make my stay at the Intercontinental in Malta as Pleasant as Possible . 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was excellent! The staff is very kind. The hotel offers everything that the guest expect from a hotel, the location is great and the room is a pleasant. The only problem that we had is that the water in the shower was either very cold or very warm, but sweet Johanna changed our room and the problem was solved. We enjoyed our staying very much and we will definitely reccomend our friend and family to come! 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Every thing is OK. I'll recommend the hotel to my firends. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION Stayed in the Intercontinental from the 10th of June 14, as it was a last minute booking that we made being a family of 6 with 2 rooms but we weren't disappointed. Situated in the heart of all the amenities and close to the shops and night life, made it very easy to have as a base. The rooms were lovely, clean and well presented and except for a leaking shower cubicle, they could not be faulted. We on arrival were originally planning to just have bed and breakfast and were given the option of an offer of 45.00 euro's per room per day to include breakfast, unlimited soft drinks, sandwiches and beverages late afternoon and pre dinner drinks all included which is great, however only to be consumed in the al fresco garden area which would have been better if the drinks could have been taken by the pool rather than having to keep returning to the garden. We kindly were offered this facility free of charge to sample which we did but due to how windy and shady the garden was unfortunately all hot food instantly became cold which wasn't very pleasant so would have preferred the option to eat inside but this sadly wasn't an option. The pool area was very windy so non of the umbrellas were allowed to be put up, so with having younger children made this very difficult to get them out of the sun which was a slight concern, but the GEM of the whole experience was the Hotel's private beach which was FANTASTIC! We loved it, comfy beds, ultra clean in and out of the sea, very pleasant staff and to top it all a lovely little real life duck called Dixie! Overall a great hotel with lovely helpful staff and we definitely would go back and stay again! Michelle and family, Nottm 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel everything about this hotel was excellent however it does state that no inflatables to be used in the pool which wasn't the case and I see no problem with that but I do feel ball games in the pool should be banned. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay! Too bad I didn't have more time. Exceptionell hotel and crew. Will certainly use it again. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable and comfortable A very pleasant stay with first class service from attentive and knowledgeable staff. A 7 night holiday break for 2 was very comfortable and relaxing although the surrounding area was a very busy resort aimed at the younger generation. It didn't spoil our holiday one bit. Breakfast had masses of choice and was first class in every way. Two negatives from our point of view were that the evening meal each evening was a "themed" meal, eg maltese, mediterranean, italian, etc and we don't do "themed" meals so we ate our evening meals elsewhere, and our chambermaid must have been really busy because she seemed to only do the bare essentials each day (We left the note for clean bed linen half way through the week but never got it although we did make our own bed each morning before leaving for the day which could have been our mistake if we wanted clean linen !!). We've visited Malta many times over the years and stayed in 6 different hotels and the Intercontinental is by far the best. Some say it's the best hotel on the Island. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unforgetable stay with outstanding service in the lounge Staying in Intercontinental Malta is always relaxing, not matter if we are for business or vacation there. Friendly and competent staff makes the stay outstanding. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view Had an excellent week in the St. Julians hotel, perfect location for getting around Malta and DiveWise dive center just around the corner. Definitely worth paying for upgraded room with a pool/garden view, plus I could also see the sea from the balcony. The outside pool area is perfect for getting a tan and quieter than the beach. Restaurants all have good dining, and the coffee and rum cocktail in the Water biscuit is amazing. Staff are polite and the concierge organised what I could not. My only complaints would be the price i paid, but it you can afford it then why not! 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable holiday I arrived with just my son and didn't feel out of place at all. Courteous, friendly and attentive staff. The location of the hotel itself wasn't the best in these sense the road it was on seemed slightly grubby and badly designed. But this made entering the hotel after the day out even more pleasurable. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Malta! We stay in InterContinental Hotel Malta from 8/7/14 to 12/7/14. The hotel is wonderful! Great front desk, good breakfast (great variety of food and location), excellent rooms, luxury restaurants (great quality of food and fine locations), . We hope to come back as soon as possible to have the same experience!!! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient Everything you need from a hotel is right here! Friendly and efficient staff, good location, excellent amenities, cleanliness and good food at decent value. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As soon as you enter the hotel the staff went out of their way to ensure that we would have a enjoyable holiday. The rooms were spacious and the pool area was well laid out and there was never any problem finding a quiet location and a sun bed. The staff in the Club Lounge were just wonderful and seemed to take a real interest in making sure we got the best out of our holiday by offering suggestions based on their local knowledge 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the same excellent service As always a pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental in Malta. Great location, staff, amenities. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We stayed half board and were very pleased with the standard of service and quality of the buffet style meals on offer, there was always a very wide choice ranging from simple homely food to exotic terrines and mousses looking like they came from Masterchef. One slight quibble, I did find some of the fish a little dry but overall the standard was very good. In Malta you always tip, by the way. This is a vast hotel with rooms overlooking many aspects, we overlooked an internal courtyard and nights were quiet, which was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but reading a review which complained about disco noise from the street, it may be that there are rooms closer to the street. you would have to inquire if that was important to you. I would go back to this hotel if returning to Malta. It is also very well placed for bus routes which run nearby.There is a large rooftop pool with bar and also an internal pool for serious swimmers. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Eager to Sort Issues When we first arrived it was earlier than the check in time and they checked us in early depending on the availabity of rooms. the first room we received was on the 7th floor (where the rooms start) for 3 persons. The 2nd bed crowded the room and the room had a funny (old man) smell. I asked to be moved and by lunch time Andrew was there to help us move our bags and get situated into our new room on the 14th floor. It was clean, no smell and had an awesome view. We bumped into Andrew a few times during our stay and he made sure that we were comfortable and didn't have any further issues. we spent our vacation almost entirely at the hotel. the Waterbiscuit restaurant was a favorite. Breakfast at Harruba was impressive (If you have specific dietary preferences, you may be limited). The spa was amazing. my husband had a deep massage, I had a turkish bath and massage and we spent one of the mornings at the indoor pool and steam sauna. Room service was prompt and the conceirge attended to all our needs before checkout without us asking first. the staff here really takse care of you. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite Hotels around the world I often travel around the world for business. Intercontinental Malta is absolutely one of my favourite ones. It was my second stay there but as well as the first one memorable. The staff is kind, smiling and helpful. The service is flawless. I dined once at the Paranga beach and it was a unique experience. Overally speaking it is great value for the money! Highly recommendable 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location for an excellent holiday Probably the best hotel in Malta! I had the opportunity to visit other hotels of the same rank were accommodated where my friends, and I could make a comparison: it is by far the best choice for a holiday without surprises! Tip: We opted for a room overlooking the garden, a shaded area, away from street noise and the noisy night clubs; was a good choice which I recommend to you too! 09 July 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Malta

  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    10:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking