Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Industrial Although everything was done to make this experience a good one, it was rather industrial in experience. When we arrived the check-in was very slow, and then we were "up-sold" an upgrade. When we got to the room it was very noisy outside, so sleeping would have been difficult. We were treated very well, and changed to another room. Not less quiet, but the effort was made. On check-out, it was so slow that we almost missed our transportation. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very nice hotel with comfortable facilities in the room, tasty breakfast and friendly staff. Great location. The hotel is near different bars, restaurants and shops. But the nose from night life doesn`t disturb. Very pleased was find out that the hotel have its own sand beach (the part of the one and only sand beach in this area). I have pleasure surprise at my Birthday. The staff bring me and my wife a bottle of champagne and little tasty sweets. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It asthonishs your soul The hotel provides you with all you expect from a five star stay. Never before had I access to such a variety of food or physical treatments. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They want you having a good time. We stayed there the second time in 2014. We booked a Club Room with access to the Club Lounge. This makes you feel at home. Drinks and food is there available all day. The view from the terrace is breathtaking. Although the bed itself could be more comfortable, we`ll go another time. 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff but not 5 Stars PRO's: -Spacious rooms with tiles, so no potential for dirty carpets. -Private beach in an otherwise rocky and "unbeachy" area. -Many amenities such as rooftop pool, indoor pool, huge gym and good spa with well-qualified staff. -Good restaurants & food quality. CON's: -No attention to detail .. shower handle did not stay in position, room door did not close except by force. When the technician came to fix the shower handle, he ignored the door. It was never fixed during our stay. We came back on our third day after a tour and noticed that the door was not closed. Housekeeping had not pulled it closed strong enough. Thankfully nothing was stolen, nevertheless unacceptable. -Wrong information ...Specifically called the front desk in advance to ask about Ambassador status benefits at that property (new to the program). Was told that club lounge access was included. Upon arrival, I was informed that this was not the case and had to pay the surcharge. Of course I was asked the name of the person I spoke to but sorry, I don't write down everybody's name. -On first day, received 3 trays of apples from different room service staff and a candle holder, then nothing. Why offer a "daily local surprise" on the check-in form if there isn't one? -Unhelpful concierge, rushing to hand you a map with bus numbers and looking at other things in the lobby instead of explaining a good itinerary. (Not the one in the website video, the other one). Overall, despite most of the friendly staff, I would not return. Under the usual InterContinental standard. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St Julians Malta Holiday Enjoyed a 7 night stay at this very busy hotel, Amenities are exactly as you would expect from a 5* resort with an excellent roof top pool garden. Booked a room with a panoramic view - difficult for a hotel surrounded by buildings we, at least, had a 30 degree view of the sea. This is not an hotel for those wanting tranquil surroundings but is brilliant for "people watching" from the balcony. Proximity to Paceville means there are bars and restaurants aplenty to choose from. The night time noise and bustle is significant - but totally eliminated by brilliant quadruple glazing which ensures a great night's sleep ion the well appointed rooms. The food was excellent and the attention given by the restaurant staff was very good..Hotel's location allows easy access to public transport and to Hop on/hop off buses 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always brilliant The best service comfort and cleanliness in Malta. Spent 2 days in another hotel, nothing like the service and quality overall. The 15 th floor lounge brilliant and the kids club, thanks to all the staff who,remembered my daughter from the last couple of years. Allessandro the manager remembers us every time as all the other staff. There is consistency and if you do get an issue they will sort anything out. They do not want to lose clients they appreciate the custom year after year. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maltese Delights First time in Malta Intercontinental - last time I was in Malta it hadn't been built. Our 5th IC stay this year CP HI. Had 8 days holiday and visiting old friends who now live in Malta. Architect deserves a prize for imaginative building which although large never felt crowded. Ample room at poolside. All staff (apart from the internships who were clearly on a learning curve) lived up the IC high standards. Ate at Waterbiscuit (very good), Paranga (loved the menu but it was very crowded with a big party so rather loud - also perhaps a tad expensive) and Harruba (for Maltese buffet night - OK). Manager's reception for Ambassador guests much appreciated. Service in Club Intercontinental on 15th floor was lovely and what a super view over the hotel. Team well led by Clarence who is charming. Will be back. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Very kind and friendly staff. Panoramic view. Special thanks to Huseyn - Front Desk, Ladislaw - Doorman and Robert - Concierge 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Club lounge and great service Very good experience. We really enjoy whole stay in your hotel - Good job. Only one negative thing - the extra bed which we had in our room was broken and little bit dated. But OK. Thank you 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay as always Excellent hotel, makes you feel home; friendly and good service and staff in the club lounge 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we come back!!!! We travel a lot. But this hotel was one of the best since three yeas. As a platinum member we have had a great time in May 2014. Directly after our arrival the crew brought us to the incheckcounter on the 15th floor. The upgrade to a better room and all other services were great. No noice of the streets or from lot of discos. Good service in the lounge. Great staff and very polite. There you was a guest not a customer. A small repair in the bathroom was arranged after our return. Next time when we are in Malta we go back to this hotel. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Holiday in Malta We decided to stay at the Intercontinental for our family holiday based on the expectation of a 5* hotel. The hotel lived up to expectations with good, comfortable rooms. Good Wifi connection available throughout the hotel. The balcony make a pleasant place to sit and relax. Although situated near the centre of Malta's night life the room was extremely well sound proofed, and with the double sliding balcony doors closed we could not hear any sounds from outside. The hotel facilities are great - the pools were perfect for the kids to swim in and the gym is very extensive, offering almost every type of exercise equipment imaginable. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful and contributed greatly to the success of our holiday. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My experience at the Intercontinental Malta îs always fantastic. The suites are superb, the location îs great and the customer service îs superlative. One particular team member (Maria in the Executive Lounge) went out of her way to provide excellent service and ensure that I will book at the Intercontinental next time I am in Malta. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very proessional and friendl;y hotel Just one liner to describe the experience. A 5 star hotel with a small and friendly feel. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE I WILL CHOOSE AGAIN WHEN I TRAVEL .VERY COMFORTABLE 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliche Mitarbeiter, guter Service Wir waren 6 Nächte im Intercontinental Malta. Insgesamt fanden wir den Aufenthalt als angenehm. Beim Bezug unseres Zimmers mussten wir leider feststellen, dass das Bad nicht richtig geputzt worden war und wir noch die Haare der vorherigen Gäste finden konnten. Wir haben dies der Rezeption mitgeteilt und es wurde sich mehrmals tel., persönlich und mit einer Flasche Wein entschuldigt, aber geputzt hat am gleichen Tag niemand mehr. Das haben wir dann selber erledigt. Die darauffolgenden Tage hat allerdings die Reinigung des Zimmer gut geklappt. Unser Zimmer war zum Garten ausgerichtet. Die ersten 2 Nächte waren recht ruhig, doch dann wurde eine Lüftung draussen eingeschalten, die eine ziemliche unangenehme Lautstärke verursachte, welche es nicht möglich machte, bei offenem Fenster (Balkontür) zu schlafen. Wir haben das Frühstücksbuffet jeden Tag genutzt und fanden dieses in Ordnung, obwohl teilweise die Wurstwaren schon eine eigenartige Farbe hatte und das Frühstückspersonal zu eifrig mit Teller abräumen war. Man konnte grad noch den letzten Bissen vom Teller nehmen und schon war der Teller auch schon abgeräumt. Teilweise wurde unser Geschirr auch abgeärumt, obwohl noch Speisen darauf waren und wir noch gegessen hatten. Wir haben den Strand und Pool genutzt, wobei Ersteres kein Vergnügen war. Nebenan war eine Baustelle, die fast ununterbrochen mit dem Presslufthammer bearbeitet wurde, so dass man sein eigenes Wort kaum verstehen konnte. Also haben wir den Strand nur einen Tag genutzt und sind meistens auf andere Strände und den Hotelpool ausgewichen. Insgesamt war der Aufenthalt dennoch schön. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Central location with excellent rooms and service, very attentive during check in 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Hotel is wel located - proximity of the beach - and offers great value for money. Excellent facilities and very nice staff. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects I loved our stay here. A good hotel makes a good holiday. I really looked forward to going to sleep as it is such a nice hotel. The spa especially is excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 As usual it was a fantastic time. All the staff in the hotel are extremely friendly & helpful. The IC Club team are like old friends & always cheerful, despite being v.busy. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sunset on the terrace the Intercontinental in Malta is an excellent palce to send a holiday.As well as the usual beach and swimming pool activitiues you woudl expect ,you have the opportunity ot sip wine and enjoy apperitifs on the 15 the floor watching the sunset prior to making a decision about which of the many restaurants within the hotlel and it surrounding area to have dinner .This is a truly relaxing way to unwind at the end of a day of sunbathing ,touring or sight seeing .the price of the upgrade to experience these extra luxuries would make this an essntial part of our planning in retruning to the hotel and shoudl be widely promoted .The friendly helpful and smiling staff made it a highlight of our day and our holiday 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff We enjoyed our stay, mainly because the staff were so pleasant. Our room(s) were okay, although the showers in the hotel were challenging, given that they went from tepid to hot without notice (and back again). The restaurants were very good, although the one for breakfast became frenetic at the weekend, so we went to the lounge instead. I don't often use Intercons now although they were my preferred hotel when travelling on business, but I'd be happy to return to this one. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with outstandingly good staff A very enjoyable week at this property. Upgrade to Club was very worthwhile - particularly for being able to enjoy tea and pre-dinner drinks on the terrace, which has a lovely panoramic view and which also provided a very convivial atmosphere. We had a few issues but they were quickly and efficiently dealt with. It is also nice that the General Manager of the Hotel takes the opportunity to meet some of the guests, not something that happens very often! If we return to Malta, it will be to this hotel! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Country Amazing staff, in particular Luis "Spanish" guy who is really a master in networking and can sell dinner at the restaurant outlets instantly. Clean, good location, good people. Will come back for sure. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not really 5 Stars The Rooms are old fashioned and overused. At the end i would never stay in this Hotel. Normally i had better Quality in Intercontinental Hotels! it is Maximum a 4 Star Quality. The Staff is the best in this Hotel, especially Mr.Malcolm from the Reception Desk and the Ladies from the Club Lounge. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff We stayed in a Diamond Timeshare room for two weeks. When we arrived one of the two bathrooms was smelling strongly (stagnant water ?). This was odd as we had been told when we arrived early that the room was not ready but in due course was told that it was (even though it had this horrible smell !!?) We reported the matter the following morning and was told that we could be moved (and was offered another room later) - we declined this offer (too much upheaval and we did not need to use this second bathroom anyway). We were asked daily about this and it was being seen to, but was NOT resolved. The hotel staff and Diamond guest rep. showed continual concern, but the situation remained the same. We are baffled by this as (1) we shouldn't have been put there in the first place, and (2) this housekeeping issue was in direct conflict with the standard of the housekeeping generally, which was excellent and faultless (regular changes of towels and bedsheets, clean....) The room was well furnished (TV, micro, hob...) a good bed, but overlooked a very busy and noisy road. We cannot compliment the staff enough (eg Luis and Christopher) all were courteous, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. The Waterbiscuit restaurant was very good. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay in Malta Had another short stay staff were helpful and friendly cannot do enough to assist, breakfast in the club lounge has improved is the highlight of the day with a wide selection including cold cuts and hot food. The location of the hotel is ideal for holiday or business in Malta less than 20 minutes form the airport and next door to some of the best night life on the islands, the beach is a short walk away. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The service that we had was quite exceptional. ALL the staff were very friendly, properly attentive but not intrusive. They certainly made me feel that they care about us and wanted to ensure that we were fully satisfied with the room catering and services. We stayed on half board and it was much better than trying to get meals elsewhere. The hotel food was varied and superb quality. Although there are many place nearby to eat unless you want fast food, pizza or pasta there is not much choice. The hotel offers much better value. Would I stay there again ? Without any doubt, yes. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities. We have visited Malta many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff were exceptionally pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable. Pool areas and gym spacious and modern. Valet parking a real bonus as can be a problem in Malta. This was efficient and good value. Also good location and central to all attractions. Highly recommended. 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, excellent service but indoor pool on the cold side. Room is nice and spacious and has a comfortable bed. Needs some minor maintenance though such as a change of bathroom mirror. Our main reason for visiting the hotel was to spend some time relaxing in the indoor pool with our toddler. However, the pool was a bit cold and when informed the staff immediately took measures to heat it. Unfortunately, this takes hours to heat and by that time it was the end of the day. The kids play area is well equipped and the staff is very pleasant. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. 20 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    10:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking