Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliche Mitarbeiter, guter Service Wir waren 6 Nächte im Intercontinental Malta. Insgesamt fanden wir den Aufenthalt als angenehm. Beim Bezug unseres Zimmers mussten wir leider feststellen, dass das Bad nicht richtig geputzt worden war und wir noch die Haare der vorherigen Gäste finden konnten. Wir haben dies der Rezeption mitgeteilt und es wurde sich mehrmals tel., persönlich und mit einer Flasche Wein entschuldigt, aber geputzt hat am gleichen Tag niemand mehr. Das haben wir dann selber erledigt. Die darauffolgenden Tage hat allerdings die Reinigung des Zimmer gut geklappt. Unser Zimmer war zum Garten ausgerichtet. Die ersten 2 Nächte waren recht ruhig, doch dann wurde eine Lüftung draussen eingeschalten, die eine ziemliche unangenehme Lautstärke verursachte, welche es nicht möglich machte, bei offenem Fenster (Balkontür) zu schlafen. Wir haben das Frühstücksbuffet jeden Tag genutzt und fanden dieses in Ordnung, obwohl teilweise die Wurstwaren schon eine eigenartige Farbe hatte und das Frühstückspersonal zu eifrig mit Teller abräumen war. Man konnte grad noch den letzten Bissen vom Teller nehmen und schon war der Teller auch schon abgeräumt. Teilweise wurde unser Geschirr auch abgeärumt, obwohl noch Speisen darauf waren und wir noch gegessen hatten. Wir haben den Strand und Pool genutzt, wobei Ersteres kein Vergnügen war. Nebenan war eine Baustelle, die fast ununterbrochen mit dem Presslufthammer bearbeitet wurde, so dass man sein eigenes Wort kaum verstehen konnte. Also haben wir den Strand nur einen Tag genutzt und sind meistens auf andere Strände und den Hotelpool ausgewichen. Insgesamt war der Aufenthalt dennoch schön. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Central location with excellent rooms and service, very attentive during check in 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Hotel is wel located - proximity of the beach - and offers great value for money. Excellent facilities and very nice staff. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects I loved our stay here. A good hotel makes a good holiday. I really looked forward to going to sleep as it is such a nice hotel. The spa especially is excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 As usual it was a fantastic time. All the staff in the hotel are extremely friendly & helpful. The IC Club team are like old friends & always cheerful, despite being v.busy. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sunset on the terrace the Intercontinental in Malta is an excellent palce to send a holiday.As well as the usual beach and swimming pool activitiues you woudl expect ,you have the opportunity ot sip wine and enjoy apperitifs on the 15 the floor watching the sunset prior to making a decision about which of the many restaurants within the hotlel and it surrounding area to have dinner .This is a truly relaxing way to unwind at the end of a day of sunbathing ,touring or sight seeing .the price of the upgrade to experience these extra luxuries would make this an essntial part of our planning in retruning to the hotel and shoudl be widely promoted .The friendly helpful and smiling staff made it a highlight of our day and our holiday 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff We enjoyed our stay, mainly because the staff were so pleasant. Our room(s) were okay, although the showers in the hotel were challenging, given that they went from tepid to hot without notice (and back again). The restaurants were very good, although the one for breakfast became frenetic at the weekend, so we went to the lounge instead. I don't often use Intercons now although they were my preferred hotel when travelling on business, but I'd be happy to return to this one. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with outstandingly good staff A very enjoyable week at this property. Upgrade to Club was very worthwhile - particularly for being able to enjoy tea and pre-dinner drinks on the terrace, which has a lovely panoramic view and which also provided a very convivial atmosphere. We had a few issues but they were quickly and efficiently dealt with. It is also nice that the General Manager of the Hotel takes the opportunity to meet some of the guests, not something that happens very often! If we return to Malta, it will be to this hotel! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Country Amazing staff, in particular Luis "Spanish" guy who is really a master in networking and can sell dinner at the restaurant outlets instantly. Clean, good location, good people. Will come back for sure. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not really 5 Stars The Rooms are old fashioned and overused. At the end i would never stay in this Hotel. Normally i had better Quality in Intercontinental Hotels! it is Maximum a 4 Star Quality. The Staff is the best in this Hotel, especially Mr.Malcolm from the Reception Desk and the Ladies from the Club Lounge. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff We stayed in a Diamond Timeshare room for two weeks. When we arrived one of the two bathrooms was smelling strongly (stagnant water ?). This was odd as we had been told when we arrived early that the room was not ready but in due course was told that it was (even though it had this horrible smell !!?) We reported the matter the following morning and was told that we could be moved (and was offered another room later) - we declined this offer (too much upheaval and we did not need to use this second bathroom anyway). We were asked daily about this and it was being seen to, but was NOT resolved. The hotel staff and Diamond guest rep. showed continual concern, but the situation remained the same. We are baffled by this as (1) we shouldn't have been put there in the first place, and (2) this housekeeping issue was in direct conflict with the standard of the housekeeping generally, which was excellent and faultless (regular changes of towels and bedsheets, clean....) The room was well furnished (TV, micro, hob...) a good bed, but overlooked a very busy and noisy road. We cannot compliment the staff enough (eg Luis and Christopher) all were courteous, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. The Waterbiscuit restaurant was very good. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay in Malta Had another short stay staff were helpful and friendly cannot do enough to assist, breakfast in the club lounge has improved is the highlight of the day with a wide selection including cold cuts and hot food. The location of the hotel is ideal for holiday or business in Malta less than 20 minutes form the airport and next door to some of the best night life on the islands, the beach is a short walk away. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The service that we had was quite exceptional. ALL the staff were very friendly, properly attentive but not intrusive. They certainly made me feel that they care about us and wanted to ensure that we were fully satisfied with the room catering and services. We stayed on half board and it was much better than trying to get meals elsewhere. The hotel food was varied and superb quality. Although there are many place nearby to eat unless you want fast food, pizza or pasta there is not much choice. The hotel offers much better value. Would I stay there again ? Without any doubt, yes. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities. We have visited Malta many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff were exceptionally pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable. Pool areas and gym spacious and modern. Valet parking a real bonus as can be a problem in Malta. This was efficient and good value. Also good location and central to all attractions. Highly recommended. 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, excellent service but indoor pool on the cold side. Room is nice and spacious and has a comfortable bed. Needs some minor maintenance though such as a change of bathroom mirror. Our main reason for visiting the hotel was to spend some time relaxing in the indoor pool with our toddler. However, the pool was a bit cold and when informed the staff immediately took measures to heat it. Unfortunately, this takes hours to heat and by that time it was the end of the day. The kids play area is well equipped and the staff is very pleasant. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Accomodating Staff Our best regards to all the staff at the Intercontinental Malta for making our holiday one to remember. We should also mention the waiters, chefs and staff at the Waterbiscuit for superb dining and wonderful conversation. 18 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel bad location. I stayed in the intercontinental for 4 nights and although overall i found the staff excellent and the hotel quite nice would never stay there again. When i first arrived i thought what an excellent location you have everything on your doorstep and really dont have to go far or even out of the hotel if you wish not to. The problem was at night,i was putting pillows over my head and searching the room for earplugs as all i could here was constant BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM which i can only assume was coming from the nearby nightclubs/pubs and continued to around 5 o clock in the morning each night. I have no idea if this is the same for every room in the hotel and i assume it isnt as it was that bad im guessing i would see more bad reviews.I was in room 517 so maybe this is just a bad spot in the hotel so if your given a room around here request another. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon present The holiday was a wedding present from my Parents A club room and ic club lounge access.The experience was incredable,everything we were told to expect.Recomend anyone staying at this hotel to treat themselves to the upgrade.Dinner in the Waterbiscuit is a must and order the pigs cheeks Will definitley be returning thanks to the management and all his staff 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have just returned from an 8 day holiday in the Intercontinental Malta. We would like to thank all the staff as everyone gave excellent service, nothing was too much. Every member off staff always said hello with a smile and meant it. We would like to say a big thank you to Balazs as he "went the extra mile" in ensuring our stay was exceptional. Our Club bedroom had a great view of the garden, pool and out towards the beach. It was of a typical size and shape for this type of hotel and was always kept very clean. We did find the beds a bit too soft/saggy even though we were told they were quite new. We did not suffer from any external noise as other people have said. We used the Club Lounge quite a bit and found this a quiet, comfortable and relaxing place to be with great views over the bay and surrounding area. The breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks and snacks were of a good standard but did get a bit monotonous after a few days. We tried the three main restaurants in the hotel and all were good with the usual high standard of service. We were going to hire a car from the car hire company based in the hotel but after seeing the way some of the Maltese drive and parking around the island/hotel could be a problem we decided to use a hotel taxi. 20 euro or less would get you to most places and they always came back at the appointed time to collect you. We initially thought the location a bit unusual for an Intercontinental Hotel with all the bars and clubs in the area but as this is predominately a holiday resort hotel the location was fine. We can understand some of the comments about the proximity to these bars and clubs but this did not affect our enjoyment of the hotel or location at all. As Intercontinental Ambassador Members we have stayed in quite a few Intercontinental Hotels around the world and even though this is a holiday/vacation hotel the whole experience and service is "up there" with the best. Thanks again Balazs and the rest of the staff, if we ever return to Malta we would love to stay with you again. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very confortable bed and very great service all very good , room, breakfast and staff . LARA is formidable 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service, great location Thanks to you we had a very good vacation. The room was great, also the inside pool and the gym. Breakfast was excellent. The only thing to improve is the bathroom, the shower cubicle leaks no matter what. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpful and friendly staff Good hotel made excellent by the very helpful and friendly staff. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great hotel with an amazing friendly staff! I was really happy to have booked in this place. Close to shops/bars and a good positioned hotel to start your adventure across Malta! 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unequaled kindness and courtesy we were very good in this hotel the courtesy and kindness of all the staff and in particular Jhoanna was top notch. if we will return to Malta, no doubt returning to this hotel 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food quality The Club lounge had a very good location on the topfloor. Friendly staff and perfect service. We visited four of the Hotels restaurants. We experienced very tasty food at all venues. Locationwise : Too many drunk teenagers outside . 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome and outstanding lounge service As many times we experienced the outstanding quality of the INTERCONTI Malta service from the arrival at the hotel till the departure. The excellent and professional staff made the stay as many times before unforgettable. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastique We really appreciate our stay at this hotel... Everything was fine. Malta its a beuatiful place to visit, and INtercontinental was an excellent choice to stay in. St julian its really fiesta place but the hotel its quiet one so its was ok. 03 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrongly Branded In my view this hotel is wrongly branded. It's location, service and it's comfort does not qualify for Intercontinental status but at best, given the hotel's leisure facilities, I suggest it is closer to a Holiday Inn Resort Hotel than to any of the many Intercontinental I have used internationally. In a recent stay, ,Ambassador Membership was a acknowledged but not fully recognised and the room allocated was in a very dull. and dreary wing where carpets and wall coverings in the central areas were clearly in need of refurbishing. The bedroom had dated furnishings which showed considerable wear and the "turn down" service provided was almost non-functional and very poor. The bathroom fittings are reminiscent of the old style fittings found years ago as standard in any number of city centre 3 star type Holiday Inns used around the world. Service in the club lounge was slow although the staff all tried hard to satisfy and please the far too many residents qualifying for lounge access. When next in Malta I will definitely avoid this hotel and return to that previously used were much higher standards are maintained. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a trip to Malta for a friends wedding. The hotel may not be the most up to date Intercontinental hotel in the World in terms of decoration, but the customer service is unbelievable... The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and I would definitely return to this hotel if I was staying in Malta again. The Hotel is in a commercialised area of St Julians but this does not impact your stay if you are not interested in this scene. The food at the Intercontinental Water Biscuit restaurant is fantastic and again the staff cannot do enough for you in there either. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good The best hotel ever. I have nothing bad to say about this as it has everything you need. I haven't had time to use the 5th floor which is the SPA but I've used the swimming pool on the 10th floor which is perfect and also the private beach. I will come again next time definitely. I really recommend this hotel and don't read the negative feedback as the fussy people are wrong. 29 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    1:35 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking