Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very soft pillows The experience is positive but I did not sleep well due to extremely soft pillows July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spitzenservice Das Hotel wird gerade erweitert (wie in einigen Reviews bereits erwähnt) - die hörbaren Umbauarbeiten sollten aber bald abgeschlossen werden. Bei unserem Aufenthalt haben wir eine der besten Club Lounges von IHG erlebt - die Mitarbeiter (speziell David, Gabor, Kristof und Marco) sind extrem freundlich und kundenorientiert, sie lesen einem alle Wünsche ab, man fühlt sich sich hier einfach wohl. Was ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen ist, sind die Hoteleigenen Restaurants, im speziellen das Paranga: Natürlich ist es nicht günstig, aber die Lage (direkt am Meer mit Plätzen am Strand) und die Qualität des Essens sind schon höchste Klasse. Wir können dieses Hotel wärmstens empfehlen und kommen auf alle Fälle wieder! July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Malta We loved the hotel, the staff, the breakfast. Room was very good. We had the room looking at the courtyard, this is the best option. The outside looking rooms can be pretty noisy because the area around is full of bars, music, and youngsters having fun at night. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Malta Very good hotel, great staff, very good breakfast, nice pool. Very close to sea, 3 min walk. The construction nearby is a bit messy, but it should finish at some point. The hotel has a very good taxi service. Nice restaurants. Will return if travel to Malta again. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Malta The Intercontinental was in a great location and even though it was extremely busy due to the holiday season, they still were very attentive and helpful. Room was immaculate and the restaurants and beaches were first class. Definitely will stay here again. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel we loved our room, we requested with a balcony with seaview and we got it. the staff was very proffesional especially mr. Travolta as we called him,he was great. Pool side was good and the private beach was just 2 minutes away. Only problem I had was the AC, it didnt make it cool enough at night. it was too warm to sleep. Maybe they should buy new AC. but in overall great hotel. and we will come back July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff. Just finished a nice summer holiday in Malta and it was great feeling the heat from the sun again.....the sun has not been visiting Norway this summer. The hotel is very nice and will probably be even better when the construction work is finished. Even if the construction work was going on through our stay, we were not very disturbed. The hotel staff is very friendly and always giving you a nice comment and a smile. The location must be the only "negative" about the hotel. Hundreds of young people partying just outside the door evening and nights. A room with pool/garden wiev is highly recommended. The gym was amazing, never seen better ! If you would like a nice quiet dinner outside, you should walk 15 minutes or take a taxi to one of the neighbor bays. Once again.... a big applause to the very friendly and smiling staff :-) July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by servizio eccellente grande esperienza del personale del concierge, ciò che ti aspetti da un hotel di questo livello. July 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:14:01.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_MALHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Malta

  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    5:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking