Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, Nice hotel 3 night stay - staff could not have been more helpfull, many many thanks to all (especially Andrew on the concierge desk - what a star!). Lovely room, thanks for the complimentary bubbles and chocolates. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Hotel Intercontinental is my home and family in Malta every time I stay 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD HOTEL IT WAS ALL VERY GOOD BUT NOT THE BREKFAST BEACAUSE POOR ET NOT OF QUALITY FOOD! 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hoel Experience Exceptional executive lounge staff made my wife and myself feel welcome at all times that includes the manager - waiters/waitresses and the receptionists where one felt that nothing was too much trouble for them We have now already booked for our summer holiday to Malta staying with the INTERCONTINENTAL this is after 20 years frequenting Tunisia Although a lively venue I found it also most relaxing with a superb fitness centre Well done Intercontinental Malta 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room was clean and very wide. The hotel has all the services of a high standard structure. Excellent breakfast and staff very kind. I would suggest to my friends. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel my stay started kind of turbulent - arrived late and altough booked on time I needed to stay in an another hotel for that night - but I never experienced this high effort from stuff to successfully reward me for this inconveniency. The hotel has an excellent location, close to bus stops, has his own beach part is very close to shopping center and has a fitness studio which could be in a guiness records book for having the highest grade and number of fitness equipments. A special thanks for Gabor at Waterbiscuit restaurant, who recommended and served me one of the best dinner I ever had in my life in a Hotel. This place absolutely deserves the 5 star ranking. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to the Sea I have spent 3 days in the InterContinental Malta St- George's. Located close to the St. George's Bay, my Suite offered a nice view over the bay and the Mediterranean Sea, as well as over Pembroke and the "Villa Rosa". My suite was spacious enough for two persons and offered all the facilities needed to pass a relaxing long weekend on Malta. When arriving, I was very warmly received in the Club Intercontinental. All my requests were promptly reacted upon. I appreciated the discrete atmosphere in the Club Intercontinental lounge, be it during breakfast, as well as during relaxing stays in the late afternoon. The hotel itself is in walk distance from Sliema and Valletta. Bus stops to all important directions are in 5 minutes walking range. I appreciated my stay at Intercontinental Malta a lot. Thanks a lot to all of the staff members! 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and good hotelman's service Hotelman kindly served me copy&scanning service when I faced business issue. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and service. Everyday room cleaning. Great breakfast with a big variety. Gentle personel (even cleaning stuff was saying good morning). Indoor pool and services included in room price. St. Juliano region is a cosmopolitan place with a lots of bars and restaurants. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super hotel, good area a great thanks you for this hotel. We have experienced much in Malta re-one time. Our gratitude goes also to Joseph. This one has taken care of my pregnant wife at the breakfast well. thank you until soon 27 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air condation the room was very hot and no air condation which make it very hard to sleep. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good check in experience I like this Hotel because of the very friendly reception on check in and your IHG Rewards status is recognized.I would have given it an excellent rating for cleanliness if a little more attention was paid in cleaning around the taps on the wash basin in the Bathroom and dirty cutlery in the room was refreshed.I appreciate this could be accepted as nitty picking but Intercontinental has an excellent reputation and I will always have no hesitation in recommending it.O'h and this Hotel is in a perfect position 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location I stayed at this hotel for 10 days whilst on business. I was impressed by the politeness and level of service from the staff. Each and every one of them were great. Room was good and kept well looked after. Particularly impressed when they picked up my laundry when id left it without any instructions. Restaurants were good and very close to the nightlife on Malta. Only thing I would say is be more generous with the amount of quinoa you serve with your salmon. Portion size of the salmon is huge compared to the several grains. Everything else was excellent! 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Malta Many thanks for the lovely time we had, the staff and facilities were excellent. Well done! 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big and confortable room with great services and breakfast. Was just perfect, plenty restaurants and bars around the hotel for who want to experience the night live. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great people, very good place stay and conduct business. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter 2014 We love it. And we're coming back in time. That's all. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Another superb stay. All the IHG team are so friendly & professional. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Very helpful staff and very good location .Unfortunately it was the rainiest weekend on record, but we still had a wonderful time! .Would return without any hesitation. The room we stayed in was a good size with a nice bathroom . 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and spacy rooms. Hotel is nice, clean, llocated in the center of good fun. Rooms are big, same for the bathroom, bed is comfortable....Breakfast could be better, but the only real remark goes to the noise that guests ard making during the night in their rooms without any sanction from the hotel stuff. 04 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Services The last we attend to the hotel was last week All good things except where rooms are not clean out smelly Room 1306 & 1317 Please attention Thank you 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Really great service. Very professional, polite and responive to client's needs in a unique way! A receptionist knew my room number on the 2nd day of my stay, recognizing my voice from room service that I called for on previous night.. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly & helpful staff The only two things that I did not like is the Bath Towels & Rob , Otherwise it was perfect . 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous It was my first time visiting Malta n I got to say that the hotel n their staff were wonderful. The room was really cozy and confortable..the food and cocktails were delicious. What I liked the most was that in the breakfast had a variety to choose from. The host were really friendly and their suggestions in food was acertive. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I booked this hotel during the christmas time. I and my family have enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and the staff's kindness . The room was big and cleaned. There are a wide range of restaurants (8 restaurants). I have reccommend this hotel at my friends. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super service, nice staff but details to be improved Nice overall stay at IC Malta. Very central location. Noisy neighbourhood, but ask for a room that is not facing the busy street. Spacious and nice club lounge with attentive staff. But also some details where management should evaluate. First time that ice cubes were charged So I had to pay to get the warm welcome bottle of mineral water for Ambassador members cooled..... I stayed in most of the IC properties in Europe and have never been charged for some frozen water :-) 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and nice location Kind and efficient staff at the reception desk, room's upgrade without asking for it, wonderful buffet breakfast with attentive waiters: The hotel is located in St Julian that is a tourists' crowded village, but absolutely no noise in the hotel. Very nice panoramic pool, the wellness centre could be better for a 5stars hotel. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy Visiting the hamam at hotel Intercontinrntal in Malta is a dream for a tired buisness woman. Then eating at restaurant Waterbiscuit you are in heaven! On top of that you meet nice, friendly and competent staff trying to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Don't miss this experience! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service!! Family of 4 had a great week in 13th floor! Good breakfast, nice pool for the kids, and the best service I have ever experienced in any hotel. It came from the heart. Enjoy! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Malta New Year The hotel is amazing with very friendly staff and fantastic service, Very enjoyable with young family, Excellent location with everything you need on your doorstep, 07 January 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    1:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking