Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air condation the room was very hot and no air condation which make it very hard to sleep. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good check in experience I like this Hotel because of the very friendly reception on check in and your IHG Rewards status is recognized.I would have given it an excellent rating for cleanliness if a little more attention was paid in cleaning around the taps on the wash basin in the Bathroom and dirty cutlery in the room was refreshed.I appreciate this could be accepted as nitty picking but Intercontinental has an excellent reputation and I will always have no hesitation in recommending it.O'h and this Hotel is in a perfect position 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location I stayed at this hotel for 10 days whilst on business. I was impressed by the politeness and level of service from the staff. Each and every one of them were great. Room was good and kept well looked after. Particularly impressed when they picked up my laundry when id left it without any instructions. Restaurants were good and very close to the nightlife on Malta. Only thing I would say is be more generous with the amount of quinoa you serve with your salmon. Portion size of the salmon is huge compared to the several grains. Everything else was excellent! 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Malta Many thanks for the lovely time we had, the staff and facilities were excellent. Well done! 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big and confortable room with great services and breakfast. Was just perfect, plenty restaurants and bars around the hotel for who want to experience the night live. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great people, very good place stay and conduct business. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter 2014 We love it. And we're coming back in time. That's all. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Another superb stay. All the IHG team are so friendly & professional. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Very helpful staff and very good location .Unfortunately it was the rainiest weekend on record, but we still had a wonderful time! .Would return without any hesitation. The room we stayed in was a good size with a nice bathroom . 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and spacy rooms. Hotel is nice, clean, llocated in the center of good fun. Rooms are big, same for the bathroom, bed is comfortable....Breakfast could be better, but the only real remark goes to the noise that guests ard making during the night in their rooms without any sanction from the hotel stuff. 04 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Services The last we attend to the hotel was last week All good things except where rooms are not clean out smelly Room 1306 & 1317 Please attention Thank you 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Really great service. Very professional, polite and responive to client's needs in a unique way! A receptionist knew my room number on the 2nd day of my stay, recognizing my voice from room service that I called for on previous night.. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly & helpful staff The only two things that I did not like is the Bath Towels & Rob , Otherwise it was perfect . 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous It was my first time visiting Malta n I got to say that the hotel n their staff were wonderful. The room was really cozy and confortable..the food and cocktails were delicious. What I liked the most was that in the breakfast had a variety to choose from. The host were really friendly and their suggestions in food was acertive. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I booked this hotel during the christmas time. I and my family have enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and the staff's kindness . The room was big and cleaned. There are a wide range of restaurants (8 restaurants). I have reccommend this hotel at my friends. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super service, nice staff but details to be improved Nice overall stay at IC Malta. Very central location. Noisy neighbourhood, but ask for a room that is not facing the busy street. Spacious and nice club lounge with attentive staff. But also some details where management should evaluate. First time that ice cubes were charged So I had to pay to get the warm welcome bottle of mineral water for Ambassador members cooled..... I stayed in most of the IC properties in Europe and have never been charged for some frozen water :-) 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and nice location Kind and efficient staff at the reception desk, room's upgrade without asking for it, wonderful buffet breakfast with attentive waiters: The hotel is located in St Julian that is a tourists' crowded village, but absolutely no noise in the hotel. Very nice panoramic pool, the wellness centre could be better for a 5stars hotel. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy Visiting the hamam at hotel Intercontinrntal in Malta is a dream for a tired buisness woman. Then eating at restaurant Waterbiscuit you are in heaven! On top of that you meet nice, friendly and competent staff trying to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Don't miss this experience! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service!! Family of 4 had a great week in 13th floor! Good breakfast, nice pool for the kids, and the best service I have ever experienced in any hotel. It came from the heart. Enjoy! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Malta New Year The hotel is amazing with very friendly staff and fantastic service, Very enjoyable with young family, Excellent location with everything you need on your doorstep, 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2014 We were very pleased with our stay. From our arrival and being checked in in the club lounge by Melissa we found the staff very helpful and efficient. We had a few problems which were dealt with quickly and professionally by the stellar Melissa and the Guest Relations Manager. Adam and his team and the food at the Paranga restaurant were very good. Normally we don't return to a location as there are so many places to visit but we are sure that we will return to the Intercontinental at St. Julian's. Thank you to all at the Intercontinental for ensuring that our stay was a good experience. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Second stay at this hotel within eight months and just as enjoyable as the first. Excellent suite with use of the Club Lounge, excellent service by all staff. Location in the centre of St Julians is very convenient for shops, restaurants and the good local bus service. Would definitely recommend. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Well-located hotel within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and public transport. Staff were polite and welcoming and provided excellent service. Also very informative as to what to do and see in Malta. Despite the nightlife and busy streets nearby, our room was quiet and sleep was undisturbed. Would stay here again and would recommend. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Excellent stuff.great location .every thing was the best!!! Thank to all of you for making our vacation so good! Have to mention especially the dining room personel that were very nice snd took extra care of all our requests ,with a big smile and excellent service!!! 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent sleeping Staff at the reception and dinning room was really excellent. Service got "average" due to cleaning service which was just average even-though kept the room clean. You are missing toilet brushes in bathrooms. Pretty embarrassing sometimes. Pool was too busy, which you cannot do much about, but letting youngsters constantly jumping in was very annoying. Selection of food for breakfast, in my opinion, does not meet 5 star hotel buffet. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for location, but not for the coffee. We had a family holiday for XMAS 2013 at Intercontinental Malta. The following are areas where the hotel can improve. 1) Poor capacity management at Reception, very long queues at check-in and short staffed in my view. I cannot understand how in this current digital world, with high speed computing, check in should take 30 mins (plus) with a queue waiting time of 30 mins. In my view, with check-in should take not more than a minute per room checking in. Recommend having more staff numbers at peak times to optimise capacity and process management. This is the first and most important time, when guests are tired after air travel. 2) Pillow and bed clean but very uncomfortable. This can be improved. 3) Coffee very very bad ! Latte Macchiato undrinkable ! 4) Toaster in the breakfast restaurant, was not good as it produced either under toasted or burnt toast. The knob on the Toaster to control lightening or darkening of the toast, was broken, so most of the hotel guests had a nightmare with getting simple toasted bread. My recommendation would be to replace toaster or have a staff member stand there to assist guests. Good Points Staff were friendly and hotel rooms were high quality and clean. WiFi service was good in the rooms. Hotel location - excellent 03 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food quality We booked to stay for Christmas as a special treat. We have stayed in Inter Continental hotels before but not in Malta. We were very disappointed with the choice and temperature of the food. We stayed four nights on half board and did not have one hot meal. Also a lot of meals included cheese, my husband can not eat cheese. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good location and quality, nice hotel. Also have very near famous shopping mall and restaurants. Beach should be good in Summer I guess 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service locatoin is very good We recommended and we were not disappointed. A great vacation. In the hotel there are Spa facilities and a swimming pool. The service was great and the room was clean. We have a special room with shower and bath. The hotel's location just off the entertainment areas and within walking distance to the casino for those who like. Opposite the hotel there is a shopping center and transportation to all places. 30 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful Christmas Buffet Dinner A large selection of couses but the greatest part was tasteless or even unpleasant. Italian, French, Thaï; Japanese cuisine were proposed but the dishes have been prepared in spite of the art of good ccoking. I have doubt the cookers had previously tryed the recipe and tasted the dishes. The result was not worthy of the reputation of Intercontinental hotels. 29 December 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    6:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking