Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 755 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great hotel and location

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Overall experience is great
Amazing breakfast and gym facility
Spacious room with nice view
Pool is also nice

Read More
Read Less

Club lounge Convert!

By

27 July 2016

We recently used the club lounge facilities the Intercontinental hotel St Julian's Bay and from the moment we stepped through the club lounge foyer we were treated so well we never wanted to leave.
we used the club lounge facilities for breakfast which was a wonderfully sedate, quality experience with amazing food choice and attentive service.
we also used the evening canape and bar service which again was a pure delight.
The staff at the hotel were amazing and our special thanks goes to Kristof on the reception. His attitude and help was wonderful to see and our short visit was greatly enhanced by him and other members of the club lounge staff.
Thank you for a wonderful stay we look forward to returning soon

Read More
Read Less

Familiar and welcoming surroundings.

By

27 July 2016

Whenever travelling to Malta, I always book the Intercontinental, as it is always a good experience; and the staff are always friendly and helpful, especially a number of them that I now know quite well.

Read More
Read Less

bella struttura e ottimo albergo

By

27 July 2016

club

Giunto a malta per lavoro venivo indirizzato in questo hotel recentemente ristrutturato, proprio a ridosso del quartiere della movida di Paceville. Nonostante ciò l'albergo risultava estremamente silenzione e confortevole. Albergo sicuramente da consigliare

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service; Comfortable Beds; Club Level Worthwhile

By

25 July 2016

club

We very much enjoyed our stay, and wish we'd had more time for leisure activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are most pleased that you found the service offered by our staff to be of such a high quality and that our rooms and club facilities were to your satisfaction. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Malta

By

25 July 2016

Intercontinental Malta is a fair Hotel compared to other Intercontinental Hotels previously stayed, this includes Crown Plazas
The Hotel is undergoing renovations which could offer rooms of quality for Ambassador members.
I obtained a room upgrade, however the room offered was old, near to no views, small balcony, bathroom was in need of maintenance (seals hanging off shower, water pipes to toilet leaked, cracked tiles, noisy environment

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is great, area is suited to younger people.

By

21 July 2016

The hotel and facilities are perfect. The area is suited for younger people for the most part. The area is under quite a bit of development but it's not too big a deal.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

5 étoiles, mais des défauts

By

19 July 2016

-de grandes qualités, mais un environnement qui n'est pas idéal (la vue, les boites de nuit très animées autours, ...)

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Chers visiteurs, Nous vous remercions d’avoir évalué l’InterContinental Malta. Nous souhaitons cependant vous informer que nous n’y répondons qu’en anglais. Veuillez nous contacter pour nous faire part de toute remarque supplémentaire quant à votre visite. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche, Cordialement, David Bache Marketing Exécutive
Read More
Read Less

great service.

By

18 July 2016

excellent,also iam an ambassador member,please send me all the offers you have in the summer.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Malta

By

17 July 2016

We just spent a wonderful 5 days in this lovely hotel, where the staff were most helpful and we were very comfortable. We had no idea it would be in such a buzzing area -it's really in Paceville so the address was a little misleading. However it was actually fine as its designed around courtyards, so we asked for a room not facing the street. They are undergoing a building and renovation programme which has a small effect (a lot of drilling noises) but nothing too disruptive. I would recommend howrever that they invest in ice machines for each floor!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

Near Beach, good restaurants and bars, bus service and taxis available 24/7

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Intercon - Malta

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice few days stay, just little noisy with construction works going on

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are pleased that despite the many work going on around the hotel that you were comfortable throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less