Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Managua At Metrocentro Mall

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente The hotel was great! Staff and nearby shops and the Metrocentro just a stone a throw away. Pool a plus since it was very hot, rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Buffet was scrumptious with the local diet of rice and beans mix (gallo Pinto) and a mix of line best cheese in the country. We recommend staying there. 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but average recognition for Ambassador Members I always stay in all ICs in central america and bought into the Ambassador Program after several stays in IC. IC in Managua used to be good at recognizing Ambassador members… but lately in my past 3-4 stays, its been ¨consistently¨ not recognizing the Ambassador brand. Anyways, I already renewed the membership and it is too late to back out of it but since theres no recognition in the region (Honduras seems to have the same problem), theres no value added to being an ambassador member in central america and as mentioned in my previous review for IC in Honduras. I noticed that there seems to be a big turn over at the desk.. a lot of new faces. No complains to customer service, they are almost always willing to help, but I think more focus is needed in training... 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Unsatisfaced. I was not received as Ambassador, they don't give me the amenities. and this time it was a very bad service. No kindly with the answers. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sin reconocimiento en el Check In de Socio Gold Ambassador A la llegada al hotel el check in no fue lo ágil que esperaba. No hubo ningún reconocimiento del status de socio Gold Ambassador y tuve que indicarlo para que me otorgaran los beneficios de la membresía contratada. En otros hoteles INTERCONTINENTAL el status de Gold Ambassador se recibe desde la llegada donde todo está programado para una experiencia muy confortable,...lamentablemente no fue lo esperado. 13 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by El PEOR Inter en el que me he quedado Hola, Fue la primera vez que visito Nicaragua y realmente es el PEOR servicio de todos los Inter que me he quedado. Para resumir alguno de los issues: - Al llegar pregunto si tienen mi numero de priority, a lo que me responden que NO. Cosa que es absurda dado que yo desde el portal de IHG veo todas mis proximas reservas. - En el piso ejecutivo nunca hubo nadie para atender, por lo cual tampoco pude hacer checkout ahi. - Cuando hago checkout pregunto si hay que pagar impuesto de salida en el aeropuerto, a lo que me responden que SI (informacion equivocada), para lo cual pido un cash advance y pretendian darme $40 en billetes de $1. Indico que como me van a entregar puros billetes de $1 y me responden que es lo que hay. CERO actitud de buscar cambiar en algun otro lugar del hotel o tener un mejor servicio. - Tampoco fue dejada en la habitacion la llave del mini-bar. Desconozco los standares de servicio en Nicaragua, pero en el Inter fue muy malo. Deberian tomar como ejemplo de calidad de servicio los Inter de: Costa Rica, Guatemala y Honduras, en los cuales realmente me hacen sentir en casa. saludos, carlos. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was excellent. Room, staff, pool and restaurant. 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with kind of cold front staff Loved the hotel overall except the cold front desk staff. Did not recognize me as a platinum member. She might had a bad day. Understand. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente experiencia La atención es formidable, dedicación al servicio al cliente 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA ESTADÍA PERO REQUIERO FEEDBACK SOBRE TABLET EXTRAVIADO LA ESTADÍA FUE BUENA EN TODO SENTIDO, HABITACIÓN CÓMODA, STAFF AGRADABLE Y BUENA COMIDA. SIN EMBARGO APROVECHO ESTA RESEÑA PARA COMENTAR QUE AL RETIRARME, EN LA CAJA FUERTE DE MI HABITACIÓN ENCONTRÉ UN TABLET, PROBABLEMENTE PERDIDO POR ALGÚN PASAJERO ANTERIOR. POR ELLO, AL HACER EL CHECK OUT LA ENTREGUÉ AL STAFF EN EL FRONT DESK. NADIE DEL STAFF (NI LA PERSONA QUE HIZO MI CHECK OUT NI LA MUCAMA QUE ME RECIBIÓ EL TABLET) ME COMENTARON LO QUÉ HARÍAN O SI TENÍAN ALGÚN PROCEDIMIENTO PARA ENCONTRAR AL DUEÑO DEL TABLET ... POR LO QUE ME GUSTARÍA ME COMENTEN AL RESPECTO. PIENSO QUE SI A MI SE ME PIERDE UN OBJETO DE VALOR EN EL INTERCONTINENTAL, EL HOTEL SE PREOCUPARÍA POR CONTACTARME, ¿CIERTO? GRACIAS POR LA RESPUESTA. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service After reading all previous reviews, I decided to contact hotel direct and made sure that some of my needs were met. Staff is friendly and courteous 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and service in Managua Excellent service and breakfast! The live music in the evening is a great atmosphere in capital city of Nicaragua. Walking distance to the mall. Beautiful staff and we loved the experience. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel excellent service, close to everything and it is across the street of a mall. no complaint 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and good location The food was not as I expect. The staff need moré experience, 06 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by problematic staff 1. poor knowledge of english among the service staff including reception. 2. not reading the notes in the reservation and therefore charged me wrongfully and could not or would not fix the mistake. definitely not returning to this site, nor recommending it. exactly the opposite ! 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal no capacitado Las instalaciones del hotel buenas en general, el problema son los empleados, ineficentes en general. A la llegada no habia refrigerador en la habitación, cada dia desactivan las llaves, en recepción no solucionan nada. Mi peor experiencia en un hotel de la cadena IHG , de la que soy habitual y fiel. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I just returned from a stay at this hotel, I had previously been in the hotel a few months ago. When I went for breakfast in the lounge, the attendant remembered my coffee drink and made it perfectly. That's the kind of little gestures that mean a lot and make you feel more at home. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep Don't use a credit card in the gift shop....you will be grossly overcharged on the exchange. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall it was a pleasant stay. Overall Experience: not totally excellent because three days have passed since my check out and I have not even released floating charges on my credit card which affects my available for purchase. The release must be immediately to check out. Sleep Quality. The sound of the air conditioning vents should be improved by a silent mass air distribution. Knowledgeable Staff. The person who greeted me at the check-out did not know why I had made a charge on my check-inn. Upon check-in I made a $ 300, but before I had made another charge of $ 139, the check-out failed to explain me why I had the fee of $ 139. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall a great experience, the only problem that I had was a > 30 minute wait to check in when I arrived. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My stay at the hotel was good, the airline lost my luggage and the staff went above the call of duty to help me resolve the issue 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CEO The hotel has an Excellent service. Personnel is very well trained in all areas of the hotel From below cons: Shampoo and others were constantly being changed and as a result IHC lower the quality. Are you testing this products in advance ?? or the guests have to test them for you. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service! Employees in the Intercontinental hotel from the front desk, restaurant and house keeping always are working for doing me feel each night like at home; I ❤️ Intercontinental people, thank you! 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent housekeeping service All staff in the restaurant are very friendly and do their best to meet our expectatives. My housekeeper on floor 4 during last week was soooo good!! She was simply great. I had a erfect stay, ohh and the lemon pie was a blast!! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Comfortable Hotel Intercontinental in Managua is located centrally in the city and is a comfortable safe hotel. The lounge area was a great place to relax and breakfast was very good. The room was quite spacious and had all standard amenities. Would recommend. 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Food I always stay in this Hotel, great service and great food. Friendly people, knowledgable service and confortable rooms also it a great Address while in Managua. My only complain is the lack of parking for register guest that have rented cars. I had to park several times in the mall in front of the Holtel 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, amazing view It was an enjoyable and seamless business trip at the hotel and services provided. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and all around excellent experience The Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. The food was of high quality with experienced staff and well informed wine waiter. The added services , like dry cleaning was very good. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and will stay again during my next visit. Thank You 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff,room service, great cuisine. We had a memorable time good rest and much tranquility. The staff is very accommodating, we recommend the hotel and will gladly come again 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Best Choice In Managua Managua still offers limited top end hotels. This probably your best choice. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, super friendly & helpful staff I had a great 2 nite stay here. The pool area is beautiful, though I did not use it, enjoyed the area around it and ate outside there both evenings. Very pleasant atmosphere. Friday nite music was nice, and not too noisy. The food at all 3 restaurants was great. Staff was incredibly friendly, specially Bellboy Pedro and Concierge Jeasonn. Jeasonn really helped me out with several things I needed to do in the area. Oh, and importantly, the windows are sound proof, so in my room I did not hear any music or noise from outside, so I slept very well. This was a plus vs. other same level hotels in Central America. 04 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Managua At Metrocentro Mall
  • Frente A Centro Comercial
  • Managua
  • Nicaragua
  • Front Desk +505-2-2768989 +00

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking