Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 302 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excelente Trato

By

01 May 2016

platinumelite

Me he sentido acogido y valorado por el personal desde la llegada y hasta el ultimo minute de estancia. Lo mas valorado por mi es el trato exquisito, de familia, por parte del personal del hotel, desde el portero hasta los empleados de la carpeta del hotel.

El puntaje mas excepcional corresponde al personal del Restaurant Boltes, que te tartan con muchisimo respeto y a ;la vez sientes que son como familia, muy queridos.

El punto negative del hotel: el aire acondicionado se apaga de madrugada. Tambien hay que ocuparse mas de los herrajes. Los telefonos de la habitacion no son solamente obsoletos, sino que en parte no funcionan bien. He escuchado que vban a renovar el hotel, pero espero que trate del mobiliario y de los herrajes y no del personal de exquisito trato que tiene.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and courteous staff!!!!

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my one night stay at the Intercontinental Managua. It was my first time in Nicaragua. From the different food and drink venues on the hotel grounds to the friendly and genuine friendly service. Especially the breakfast staff went out of there way to make me feel welcomed. I enjoyed the live music on Friday, so much I wanted to stay another night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

27 April 2016

club

Always great place to stay when visiting Managua. Beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are nice sized. Breakfast buffet is amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 April 2016
Dear Atlanta, GA Definitely Intercontinental is the place to be. Glad to know that you enjoyed it. Our guest rooms are created to give you the best rest with sound proof window, desks and ergonomic chairs, dock mobile devices, the best mattress patented, blackout curtains and egyptian cotton sheets 300 thread. In addition, our breakfast buffet in Voltes Restaurant with our culinary art. Hope to see you soon again.
Read More
Read Less

Not up to par, stay away from the executive floor

By

25 April 2016

If you can't say something nice about a place, don't say anything at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear LKFYTDSS, We are glad you chose our hotel for your Managua stay. Our Executive floor has plenty of advantages: Private Lounge with breakfast, exclusive Happy Hour and appetizers, Laundry service for two clothing items, Butler and fast check in. Nonetheless, you can also try our Standard rooms for your next stay. We are sure you will enjoy our different amenities and services.
Read More
Read Less

Let Down

By

19 April 2016

I wouldn't stay at this Hotel again, it's not worth the price. They try to offer an a 5 star service with a 2 star mentality.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear SL2017, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Ambassador member. We sincerely apologize if the overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message regarding your concerns. While we regret that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back once we are done with the changes. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, but poor service

By

05 April 2016

The hotel grounds and rooms are clean. However, the service provided by staff needs major improvement to reach the level of other IHG hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Mr. ivan8421 InterContinental is know for giving our guest the best stay and rest with our location, infrastructure and service give the Hotel an outstanding. Your comment about the staff is taken into consideration because we always look for continuous improvement.
Read More
Read Less

RESTAURANT CAUTION

By

04 April 2016

I attempted to eat at the Italian buffet, but at 6:30P no hostess, or waiters. Two service staff (bus boys?) were chatting, but paid me no attention. I left after a few minutes of waiting I left.

The Factory host was satisfactory. However, the waiter had no training. I had to ask for every course, including the bread. I waited almost 15 minutes for average bread! This was in an EMPTY restaurant at about 7P. I sat in a two-top and had to arrange the table to make room for plates myself. The waiter paid me almost no attention, walking past frequently. I was credited for a course I complained about, the highlight.

Similar experience on another business trip, but with a group. Service does not come naturally here. Food OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear RACER96 I apologize for the bad moments you passed, it does not happen normally. Thank you for your comments are so important for us. Will be taken into consideration because we always look for continuous improvement about our service and staff. Next time will be excellent as we do. Yours.
Read More
Read Less

Muy buena atencion por parte del personal.

By

28 March 2016

club

Hotel muy bien situado en Managua. Buena atencion y servicio. habitacion confortable. Buen desayuno.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Estimado Sr. Lico 61 Nos alegra mucho saber que se sintió muy bien atendido por nuestro personal, el cual está en constante capacitación para ofrecerle la mejor estadía y calidad en alimentos y bebidas. Será un placer atender nuevamente en el Hotel Intercontinental. Saludos.
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed and great staff

By

28 March 2016

Great location, staff and bar and a very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear JJDBNYC Thank you so much for your kind comment. We are happy to know that you enjoy The Place to be concept about the best service, infraestructura and our three different Restaurant: Voltes, Factory Steak & Lobster and Nau Lounge with music alive on wednesday, thursday and friday. Will be an honor to serve you again. Yours.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Managua

By

22 March 2016

club

If you are looking for a clean property, quiet rooms, and friendly staff, this is your hotel location. The excellent location goes without saying. Highly recommended for the business traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 March 2016
Dear Mr. BernBear Our location is one of the advantages to stay in Intercontinental Hotel, It´s 20 minutes away from the airport, in the central of Managua, in front of Metrocentro Mall with several stores and cinema. We appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you soon again in Managua. Yours.
Read More
Read Less

Visita de negocios

By

14 March 2016

club

El hotel está ubicado en una muy buena zona y al lado del centro comercial. Las facilidades son muy bonitas y el hotel cuenta con una hermosa albercay un buen ambiente. Algunas noches con música en vivo.

El personal es de lo mejor, súper atentos y muy cordiales. Tenía que imprimir algunas hojas para una reunión y en el Bussines center me brindaron un buen servicio.

Espero hospedarme aquí en mis próximas visitas a Nicaragua.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 March 2016
Estimado Sr. ivsjd Efectivamente, el Hotel InterContinental tiene una ubicación privilegiada en el centro de la capital, frente a Metrocentro Mall con variedades de tiendas, supermercado y cine. además contamos con 3 centros de consume dentro del Hotel como son: Restaurante Voltes, Restaurante Factory Steak& Lobster y la terraza de Nau Lounge donde podrá encontrar música en vivo miércoles, jueves y viernes. Para nuestro personal será un placer atender y satisfacer todas sus necesidades. Por otro lado, Business Center le permite realizar sus pequeñas reuniones y proporcionarle toda lo que necesite para llevarla acabo. Esperamos recibirlo pronto en nuestro Hotel. Saludos
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel

By

14 March 2016

platinumelite

This is a good value business hotel. I consider it to be the best in most of Central America for business. As all hotels with some age some of the hotels equipment needs to be upgraded... Specifically the HVAC system. Seems like they do not have adequate airflow and cooling during the day in the common areas and rooms.

Other than that my stay was very comfortable and pleasant. I will be returning to this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2016
Dear Mr. Jorge37 Indeed Intercontinental Hotels are known for having the best rest in Central América. We are really happy to tell you this august is going to start remodeling the rooms, halls and hotel lobby. We´re already working on HVAC system. Hope to have you here again soon.
Read More
Read Less