Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bahrain

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bahrain
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 525 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    14

loved the stay

By

06 February 2016

club

I must say that the hotel had everything that we needed and was clean, a special compliment to the receptionist sadeq, he made my stay extra special he is an exceptional person

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

03 February 2016

The staff and services was outstanding. I will always stay at this hotel when in Bahrain.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear CharlieWhat, Greetings from Bahrain! We would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff and the quality of our service. It is our pleasure to be your preferred hotel in Bahrain and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very good service and confortable secured hotel

By

03 February 2016

Surely still the best combination of service quality, confort and security in Bahrain.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Dr. Lobinger, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to receive an excellent feedback from you and to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we appreciate your comments about service quality and security. we all looking forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed another stay in Bahrain with all credit due to the Intercon staff. We can consistently count on Irina and her Club Lounge hospitality. She always amazes us with her ability to help us with all our needs and even anticipate them as well. We appreciate her smile and kindness. The rooms are spacious and we are guaranteed a good night's sleep. We frequent the spa for excellent massages and sessions in the steam room. Eve is a wonderful masseuse who professionalism and skill level is high. We look forward to the consistency and relaxation of the Intercon in Bahrain and will return in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Ms. Legassick, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very delighted to know that have enjoyed your stay and your comments about our service and Staff are truly appreciated. we would like to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of support and encouragement to our team members, we have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with other members. Your words were visibly heartening to us. Thank you again for your kind feedback and looking forward to seeing you in near future. Best regards. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.
Read More
Read Less

Extra ordinary service

By

02 February 2016

The staff attitude and service is something out of this world. We were treated like Royals and now we don't want to think about any other Hotel in this area. Front desk staff were excellent. The Executive Club services were good too. Food was amazing as well. The bed was very comfortable as well.

The only short coming is no indoor swimming pool and kids club type facilities (or may be we were not informed) as it was really cold to use any outdoor facility. Need to work on reception lobby to make it more attractive.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Mr. Shahzad, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your comments and feedback about your overall experience and our friendly staff are highly appreciated and a strong motivator to us to excel in our performance. We would like to thank you for Loyalty to Intercontinental Regency Bahrain as a valued and returned guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Bahrain. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

I find myself in this hotel:)

By

30 January 2016

platinumelite

There was construction on the top floor of my room, I woke up & i did contact the receptionist to till him for the inconvenience and then he introduced deep apology and asked me to chose a time with the hotel SPA as a gift from the hotel.
But i preferred to request 5000 IHG rewards points and they give it to me.

Thank you, thank you so much for that.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear BANDER L, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind understanding regarding any inconvenience you have experienced due to our Room Upgrades Project. We are glad to read that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

28 January 2016

club

Excellent staff at the Business Lounge

..........................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Mr. Per, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, your excellent comment about our excellent staff at club lounge is truly appreciated. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.
Read More
Read Less

Property to be recommended

By

28 January 2016

All the facilities will be remembered, lovely stay in Bahrain

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Mr George, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, your comments and feedback about your overall experience are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Bahrain. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Bahrain Magic

By

28 January 2016

platinumelite

The hotel team did a wonderful job at looking after us during our stay over the air show weekend. We used almost all of the facilities and everything was excellent. The staff were very friendly and recognised us by name every time. The pool was the perfect temperature, clean and inviting. The spa treatment was professional and enjoyable. Well done Jan and team.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Mr Day, Thank you for leaving such a nice review, we are really happy that you enjoyed different aspects of our hotel during your stay. We are delighted to hear your positive review, especially our colleagues from the Spa appreciates your recognition. Everyone at InterContinental Regency Bahrain including Jan awaits to welcome you back to your home in the near future. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable.

By

27 January 2016

club

I was in Bahrain on business for the air show and the hotel was booked for me. It was delightful. Good security, very comfortable, and a lovely room. Breakfast was terrific - eat all you want with fresh fruit juices and an enormous food selection and a chef who does a terrific omelette. Dinner in Legendz is marvellous (so good I went there every evening) and the steaks are terrific. My room, facing the front and overlooking the car park, was big, clean and the shower was hot. As in Hot. Perfect. Someone turned the bed down each evening and left a chocy on the pillow - that wasn't the high point but it was a nice touch. The high point was the level of service in the hotel and especially in Legendz. That was just so good.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Mr. Abbott, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to receive an excellent feedback from you and to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your lovely comments about hotel services from security, breakfast and Legendz Restaurant to room location and facilities are really highly appreciated. we always strive to meet and exceed out guests expectations and feedback from valued guest like you will always be the backbone to support us in provide an excellent service to all of our guests. once again thank you and looking forward to seeing you in neat future. Best regards. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.
Read More
Read Less

Smelly Room, Slow Service

By

27 January 2016

While I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the room was looking a little tired and it smelled mustry. It was not bad enough to move rooms but it annoyed me every time I walked into the room.

While the quality of the food was excellent, the service was very poor. For not very busy restaurants all meals took over an hour to arrive at our table.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Ms. Arden, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us however we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced due to room smell or lack of efficiency and speediness at hotel restaurant. your feedback is highly appreciated and enable us to target any problem in order to avoid it in the future. once again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Khaled Maaty Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy at the moment

By

27 January 2016

When contacting the hotel for the airport collection I was informed that there was some renovation being performed on the upper floors.
When checking in the receptionist kindly allocated a room on the lower floor at the end of the corridor, but it was unfortunately not far enough from the noise!
Luckily the noise is only during the day, but it was disturbing.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Don23, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay stay due to our rooms upgrade project. We appreciate your kind understanding and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less