Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bahrain

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ecperience The Intercontinental Bahrain is close to a lot of the locl attractions. If I am ever go back to Bahrain, I will be sure to stay at this hotel again. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable hotel Great people, great service, great food!!!! I will definitely choose this hotel again while in Bahrain. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Getaway We didnt have too high expectations about our 2 nights stay at the Intercontinental Bahrain, but as it turned out, we were blown away by the personal service provided by all employees, especially the club lounge staff (especially Cherry) and the Guest Experience Manager Jasmin. They really made our stay memorable. We only used the smaller pool, which was more than nice with the sunbeds reaching into the pool making it a fun and relaxing experience. The food in the club lounge also turned out to be top notch and especially the omelettes prepared freshly in the morning were probably the best we ever had. The location of the property is convenient for getting to the airport and is also right next to the souk. The only weird thing, which does not hurt the stay quality at all, but is still weird, are the tiny windows all over the building. We hope to return soon. 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE HOTEL, GOOD SERVICE, FRIENDLY AND CARING STAFF I am a Gold Ambassador member and have stayed in this hotel several times in the past. Since it was renovated, the hotel has nice delightful ambiance, very welcoming atmosphere. The food service in the restaurant is very good with huge variety that caters for various tastes. The service in the restaurant is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has an exquisite spa, gymnasium and very clean well maintained swimming pool. The staff are very accommodating. The hotel has several training rooms well equipped and the banqueting service offered is very good. The hotel is in an ideal location within 2 minutes walk to Bab Al Bahrain where you can wonder into the side streets, market, souks and the mall as well as the Gold City. Overall a very good hotel - highly recommended. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The bed at the hotel is better than the one I have at home. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good step forward to enhance the Hotel This is my first time to stay after the renovation the hotel which i got good experience for my stay. the club lounge is great. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. every time i enter, i'm welcomed and the front desk remembers me. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you zulal I would like to thank miss zulal for her amazing customer service experience that she was able to make me feel . We'll done to her and I extend my thanks to all the staff 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff!!! I was really impressed by the staff service on this stay! When arriving at the Executive Lounge, Benson greeted me with a welcome back and recognized me on the spot before I even gave my room number. I hadn't seen him in 4 months which was actually the first time we met! As I do not frequent this hotel as much as others. Also, I was thrilled with his customer service and positive attitude that I contacted the manager on duty Agathe to express my appreciation with the service. She was genuinely happy with the feedback and you could tell from the tone of her voice how customer driven she was and was pleased. Thanks a lot to all the kind staff at the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. I really look forward to future visits. I'm already frequenting this hotel much more than I used to mainly because of the kind service of the staff. Thanks again. Omair 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff The hotel's service staff is top on the line. They go out of their way to provide you a quality stay. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Service Pleasantly surprised to be back at this hotel since my last visit was in 2003. The hotel is up to date, well serviced and great for business travelers. The rooms are well kept and up to date. The breakfast selection was good. The only drawback was the service during breakfast. The restaurant seemed to be understaffed so getting a cup of coffee was a bit difficult. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN BAHRAIN I have been to Bahrain many times in the past. This hotel is by far the best when it comes to modern amenities and staff courtesy. I would not stay in any other hotel when I return. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I need more than 5 stars My husband and I have stayed at the Bahrain InterContinental many times in the past few years. Each time we are there our stay is simply perfect. Such consistent quality demands higher than 5 stars to convey just how exceptional this hotel is in every way. The facilities are lovely, the rooms are beautiful and luxuriously comfortable, the Club Lounge is the best in the whole IHG chain, the dining options are superb, and Downtown is a fantastic club - for fun and music. But the shining stars at the Bahrain InterContinental are the warm and caring people that make up the staff. As a traveler, it makes all the difference to know that your needs will be faultlessly met - every time - with a smile. That is what puts this Hotel at the top, and in need of many more than just 5 stars. So I say thank you to just a few of the very helpful, friendly staff members: Zulal who greeted us with her charming smile, and made sure all was perfect for our stay, Benson and Kirstine (what a great smile) in the Club Lounge who really are exceptional at making us feel like we are "at home", and Eunice in the Spa, who is simply the best at everything she does. We look forward to next time! 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The best Bahrain has to offer.I enjoyed my stay at this location. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good location. Nice hotel. Since I was only in the room to sleep, the cost paid was not worth it. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Excellent Really excellent stay - I was so impressed with the food, the service was outstanding, the room and bathroom were all really good. We were a business group staying here for two weeks and the hotel did not put a foot wrong.Selections service and food was particularly good - particular mention must go to Katrine who always had a smile on her face and was always willing to do the extra, such as making a banana smoothie when it was not on the breakfast menu. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bahrain: All Work and All Play My one-week stay at the Intercontinental was a very pleasant surprise. From the first entry into the inviting lobby area, up to the fully furnished room with the most comfortable King size bed I've ever slept on. I conduct a lot of business on line but don't trust hotel WiFi connections, especially because of poor cyber security and poor information privacy. Well that was not an issue at the Intercontinental, my room had a wired connection. Really appreciated that. And the restaurants? Interesting menus with a wide variety of delicious and healthy meals. The buffets were just amazing. Overall, a great staff--professional, yet treating me like royalty. Also great after-hours entertainment, boasting a superb piano soloist and an accomplished, very lively house band. After a hard day's work, the evening entertainment was great way to wind down. Intercontinental made me feel special; I will be coming back. I fully recommend it. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal stay, even for work! I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. From the staff, to the food, the variety, comfort, absolutely everything and everyone was top notch. The service was exceptional, and the hospitality that they shared was second to none. Without a doubt, and if I had choice, I would spend as much time at this hotel, especially when traveling for work. Truly exceptional. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Hotel and phenomenal service From the moment I walked thru the front doors of the hotel, I was made to feel safe and welcomed as if I was family. The attentive attitude of the entire staff was above and beyond what I ever imagined! I have traveled a lot over the last 2 years and have stayed in many hotels in many US states and abroad. My brief stay at the InterContinental Bahrain was by far the most pleasurable! I can not say enough praise for the entire staff! Thank you InterContinental Bahrain for a phenomenal stay and a very relaxing and much needed vacation! 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel, Excellent location and it is my favorite hotel in Bahrain 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Experience IC Bahrain is the property that I use on most occasions while I am in Bahrain. The staff are very courteous and the service levels are exceptionally high. Great experience and a definite recommend to all. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality1 As always the Hotel was just wonderful and the room was perfect, and the staff they greeted me just like a long lost friend, they are the BEST. Jeffrey Gayler 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place & great staff Always a pleasure to stay at the intercontinental Bahran, they are a great bunch of people who go the extra mile to accomodate 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Night Stay as once again my stay was just wonderful and the staff is the greatest in the business, as I will be back in 2 weeks as this is the ONLY HOTEL in Bahrain that I will ever stay at. Best Regards; Jeff 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I spent 2 weeks at the Intercontinental in Bahrain. The staff on the 7th floor were outstanding from Benson (the floor manager) to the cleaning crew, everyone makes you feel at home away from home. I plan to stay there when ever I'm in Bahrain. Thanks for everything 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated hotel and friendly people Enjoyed my stay in Bahrain. Wonderful and helpful staff everywhere, at any time. I had an issue with a late flight and the guy at the reception desk was very helpful to help me resolve that problem. He is the reason why I joined the ambassador club, you get some very useful benefits. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as usaul I really enjoy staying at this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel a total of around 10 times in the past two years and every time I stay I have always had a great experience. I have had issues in the room which is expected occasionally anywhere you go, however the staff is always fixing any issues that I have had almost instantly. The last time I stayed I checked into the hotel extremely early since my flight came into Bahrain in the morning and they still checked me in as soon as I arrived. At check in they did not give me the automatic upgrade that I get with the ambassador package, but Mr. Benson in the club room remedied that as soon as I let him know as with any other situation. Every time that I stay at this hotel I am always welcomed by the staff, especially the club room staff that make me feel like I'm home. Traveling as much as I do I really do appreciate the welcoming attitude. This hotel has quickly became my home away from home with friends that help me in any way that they can in the club room and throughout the rest of the hotel. This hotel is by far better than any other hotel I have stayed at while visiting Bahrain and I will defiantly be staying at this hotel again in the future and look forward to my stay every time that I go to this hotel. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff service The 2 male staff at elements was excellent in providing their service during my visit. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in the city Comfortable bed, good food. The bar at the poolarea is fun fir the evening with a DJ and nice drinks and snacks. The service is outstanding and we enjoyed our stay. 13 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Bahrain
  • King Faisal Highway
  • Manama , 0000
  • Bahrain
  • Front Desk +973-17-227777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Punjabi, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at the hotel premises, noting that our concierge team will guide our guests to an offsite kennel.
  • Local Time

    7:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Bahraini Dinar د.ب.‏ (BHD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking