Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bahrain

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room and Great dining Upon arrival i was upgraded to a smoking room on the 8th floor which upon opening my door the room was already occupied. as soon as i went back to reception and explained my room was occupied i was immediately upgraded to a club suite and the reception couldn't of been more apologetic and helpful. the room was far more than i ever expected and was huge! it made my short stay in Bahrain very comfortable. The hotel arranged a Taxi to take me back to Saudi which i was very impressed with there driver and car and the ease service. i will definitely return and will also use there other hotels when i am traveling elsewhere. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad services my last stay was a disaster starting from making reservation by phone which took over 19 minutes and was not provided with confirmation no. then when arrived at the hotel was informed there was no res. for the same day . in the sys. it was showing for the next day. that caused me and my family approximate 50 minutes waiting at the front desk trying to allocate rooms for me and calling the person who made the reservation. when checking out almost same thing happened. it took over 35 minutes for finalizing check out. other than that, everything was excellent. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best property in bahrain Fantastic staff.........good property, they will always make you feel at home.......best place in bahrain for both business and pleasure 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Bahrain I would never think of coming to Bahrain and staying other than the Intercontinental. Besides the great rooms, the professional staff, and restaurants, the staff know how to welcome you after a hard day of travels. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service especially by Tolga at reception We enjoyed our stay the staff was very friendly and service of a very high quality. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great services I enjoy my stay in the Intercontinental in Manama. The service was excelent and the room were very good. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home The staff at the intercontinental made my stay a wonderful experience. They were so friendly and helpful. Every morning and every evening, Benson, Kimallita, Cindy and Agnes always greeted me by name and made me not feel alone in a hotel. Thanks to all! Chris 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Excellent place, romantic, multiple choices for entertainment, close to everything, excellent garage, a quick solution of the administration to overcome any problem related to stay, thank you reception team 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good mcoice for a getaway hotel well located with frindly staff. nice room very well equipped. good breackfast, nice bar for a quick evening fun 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding beds; best sleep ever! The entire experience at the Intercontinental Regency in Bahrain is always superb! The staff is the absolute best and always the most helpful. The room service is outstanding and the restaurants are by far the best in Bahrain. Best rib eye steak in the Country without a doubt! I highly recommend! Thank you! 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel for a weekend break IMy friends and I were welcomed at check-in and there were plenty of staff at hand so no waiting about. My room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. The club lounge was very pleasant and my friends and I were looked after very well in particular by Benson who was very polite and helpful. The Downtown hotel bar had a very good atmosphere and the band that played was very good. I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel i recommend it if you would like to chill, i really love the smoke-free environment. the pool side is very relaxing. 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Service - Check in is after 5 pm(I called the Hotel and they told me the room is ready at 2 PM for check in, I had to wait till 5 PM to check in) - They told me it's Deluxe room and it turns out it's standard. - Houskeeping is not answering the calls The overall experience was poor in credibility, hospitality and professionalism. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I stayed 4days with my family , we enjoyed every minute during our stay , swimming pool was very nice ,all staff were friendly and restaurants were over expectation . 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff I liked the most the staff of the hotel, were very welcoming and helpful. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay . One of the best hotel in bahrain , If you are planning to a business trip, you can easily access to financial district .Excellent for family leisure it is just a 3 min drive to shopping malls. My family enjoyed dining , there are 3 different restaurants with alot of food variety. Just remmber to call guest relations if you face any problem , they will keep no efforts to make you delighted and enjoyable stay , Thanks to Mrs.Agathe , guest relations manager. Finally, you should try to take your tea and shisha at swimming pool at 2nd floor pool and take some cake at lobby floor. Thanks to the reception friendly staff . 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Professional staff One of best hotel in Bahrain, its location perfectly located near all centers and leisure areas 3 minuets drive to city center mall and seef mall . The food experience was great also club lunge is a well designed and offer a good and different variety of foods. Health club , my family enjoy it specially swimming pool . Check in was very easy and reception staff is ver professional and friendly , also guest relation doing a great job making our stay memorable , thanks Mrs.Gaths from guest relation and Mr.Sultan reception manager for their efforts. The best staff ever seen in IHG group . Thanks alot to all One of best stay 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long Weekend We enjoyed our stay in the hotel that weekend to me it's the hotel in Bahrain. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excekken Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Bahrain InterContinental Hotel , the room is very nice and clean . The faciality is also good . The room service is excllent and the Hotel Staff have been helpful 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel I like this hotel , i realy feel deffrent . I visit bahrain for shopping but i could not leave hotel . I want to spent every second in hotel. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best beds I sleep like a baby. The rooms can be made so dark in the day time, you can take a nap if you need to so that you can be refresh for a evening meeting. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & amenities Staff was great, love the 2nd drink free welcome offer. Lovely food. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Outstanding service, staff, and food. Almost a perfect weekend except it lacks pay-per-view. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent services in room and spa very good location 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most knowledgable staff ever. The staff are the most knowledgable and helpful. They help me with something that had nothing to do with my stay, which I always enjoy. No matter how long it is between my stays, they always remember my face and name and they always have a real smile for you. If you want to take a vacation or just a nice getaway,by all means stay at a Intercontinental. You will not be disappointed. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Best hotel in town” Intercontinental manamah is one of the best hotels in town, with good location 5 mins away from the malls and seef area.. the rooms was very great and clean... The crew been very helpful and supportive to all the requests. I would recommend this hotel for couples as well small family. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very good experience Normally I don't write any reviews but it is an excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff....for sure I will come back in this hotel on my next stay. 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the meaning of comfort you feel welcoming from the moments you step out of your car to hotel gate till you checkout every thing was amazing 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care Both my wife and myself, thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. The level of customer care from both management and staff was of an exceptional standard, however two individuals stood out - whose names escape us but who are - the customer relations individual who met us at reception and showed us to our room, and the young waitress in the Club, both of whom are a credit to the level of customer care at your hotel. My wife was highly impressed when using the Health Spa, and was she was delighted with the courtesy and high standard found there especially from the young lady who provided the treatment. Club Lounge amenities were of a high standard in a relaxing and friendly environment. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A stay with both up's and down's I enjoyed my previous stay at this property so it made it a easy choice to come back again on this trip to Bahrain. This stay was during the Holy Month of Ramadan and at the weekend I stayed it was a security alert given out from the embassy as well. Both of this factors reflects a lot on the evaluation of this particular stay. As it's not allowed to eat in public during day hours the breakfast was served at the executive floors lounge, it was far from the variety normally served at this property. I can understand that many of the guests are fasting and will not have their breakfast but in my opinion that should only affect the quantity and not the variety offered for the rest of the guests. All the restaurants in the hotels were closed during the month of Ramadan and the only offered outlet was the big Ramadan Iftar buffet hosted in the parking house building. I normally never attend an iftar buffet as the food tend to be poorly seasoned due to the fact that the chef's can't taste the food as they prepare it. This visit to the buffet proved me right as it was far from acceptable seasoning of even the simplest dishes. The above mentioned is the reason for my lower score for Staff and Service. The staff are all very helpful and professional in their jobs and skills. I am looking forward to come back for a new stay when it isn't Ramadan. 12 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Bahrain
  • King Faisal Highway
  • Manama , 0000
  • Bahrain
  • Front Desk +973-17-227777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Punjabi, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at the hotel premises, noting that our concierge team will guide our guests to an offsite kennel.
  • Local Time

    6:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Bahraini Dinar د.ب.‏ (BHD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking