Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bahrain

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bahrain
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 649 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    16

Staff review

By

29 July 2016

club

The staff was excellent and the hotel felt like a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

always a pleasure

By

28 July 2016

i always pick this hotel when i come to Bahrain, comfortable beds,nice location,and the hotel has many restaurants.
check in and out is fast and the front desk staff are very friendly and professional.

cons: since the hotel junior suits are currently under renovation and no offer for an upgrade to the executive suits,and they offer only higher rooms which is really nothing as upgrade for a Spire Ambassador member. can you at least offer club access?!

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

26 July 2016

Stayed at many ICs and always had a great time. This was not the best for a number of reasons but i would still stay there again. Check-in wasn't as smooth as normal, and staff in lounge not as attentive. Pool is fantastic, bars great and most staff fab!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Lancslisa, Thank you for taking the time sharing your constructive feedback online. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the pool and the bar. However, I regret to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations and I would like to highlight the importance of your comments since they challenge us to improve both the service provided to our guests and the processes to avoid future recurrences. Please contact me at katy.evers@ihg.com in order to meet your expectations during your next stay with us. Looking forward to hearing from you very soon. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and amenities

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff is very friendly and care about your needs. The cleanliness of all areas is excellent. The food is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear rbq1, Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed different venues at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back and to exceed your expectations yet in the near future! We thank you for your loyalty as one of our loyal members. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and excellent experience

By

20 July 2016

club

The Intercontinental Regency in Bahrain is the best hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The staff is extremely attentive and welcoming. I've never had a better experience than here. The food is excellent as well. Accommodations are impeccable. I would give the hotel my highest recommendation to stay there for future visits!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear RS78, Thank you so much for making the InterContinental Regency your preferred hotel in Bahrain! There are so many hotel options to choose from, so it is always an absolute pleasure to know that we are the one. We hope to have the opportunity and honor of hosting you again in the future. We thank you for your loyalty as a valued IHG Rewards member. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Quite Area

By

14 July 2016

It's comfortable room and quite area.. sleep well :)

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Shju, Greetings from the InterContinental Regency Bahrain! We are happy to hear that your recent visit t our hotel was comfortable at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback online and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future! Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

Many thanks to the wonderful staff at the hotel, especially front desk and spa therapist Teresa

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear RecentVisitor66, Greetings from the sunny island of Bahrain! Thank you for taking the time sharing your generous feedback online. We are happy to learn that your recent visit was pleasant, especially our team as well as Teresa from the spa were able to contribute to your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing, poor standards and struggling to keep up with the competition

By

12 July 2016

I am a regular guest at this hotel and it is normally superb but it has really gone down hill.
A month long stay during Ramadan and it was extremely disappointing.
Most of the better staff seemed to be on holiday and the hotel had virtually shut down.
2 of the 3 restaurants were closed, very noisy construction activity, poor service, no Bars. Club Lounge a waste of money as no Breakfast and no Evening drinks.

Managers completely ambivlient to the seriously poor standards, except fro the night manager who decided to try and call me at 1am to discuss the issues!

To top it all IHG have decided that they will not credit me points or qualifying nights for the 32 night stay.

It was the quality of service and staff which set this hotel apart, now with other hotels offering a better location and product the reasons for staying at this Hotel are diminishing.

IHG have just lost a previously very loyal customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear R12345678, Thank you for taking the time sharing your detailed review online. I would like to apologize for your disappointment in not meeting the expectations during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies once again and we hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

11 July 2016

club

excellent place to stay. my only problem I had was the do not disturb light did not work for my room. which was ok as I was not in there most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear bd23511, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback online. We are glad that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the do not disturb sign not working during your stay, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and location

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Great locations. Great food. The Check-in was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience online. We are happy to learn that your recent stay was enjoyable and convenient location as well as check in experience and Food and Beverage options enhanced your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon for another comfortable stay! Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Pursuit of Lost Luggage

By

11 July 2016

When I mentioned upon checkin that the airline had lost my luggage, the Intercontinental Staff insisted that they follow-up and pursue the lost luggage in my behalf. I am most appreciative.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear mlw77314, Greetings from the InterContinental Regency Bahrain! We are happy to hear that your recent visit to our hotel was pleased and our staff was able to assist you with your lost luggage. Thank you again for sharing your generous feedback online and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Superb Staff

By

11 July 2016

club

My stay at the Intercontinental was excellent. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure all my needs were met. The hotel felt safe and secure. The facilities, pool, lounges, and the spas were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear JohnMSC, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback online. We are thrilled to read that your recent visit to our hotel was enjoyable. We aim to create memorable experience for all of our guests and I am happy to learn that we delivered our promise. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Katy Evers Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less