Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bahrain

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the meaning of comfort you feel welcoming from the moments you step out of your car to hotel gate till you checkout every thing was amazing 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care Both my wife and myself, thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. The level of customer care from both management and staff was of an exceptional standard, however two individuals stood out - whose names escape us but who are - the customer relations individual who met us at reception and showed us to our room, and the young waitress in the Club, both of whom are a credit to the level of customer care at your hotel. My wife was highly impressed when using the Health Spa, and was she was delighted with the courtesy and high standard found there especially from the young lady who provided the treatment. Club Lounge amenities were of a high standard in a relaxing and friendly environment. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A stay with both up's and down's I enjoyed my previous stay at this property so it made it a easy choice to come back again on this trip to Bahrain. This stay was during the Holy Month of Ramadan and at the weekend I stayed it was a security alert given out from the embassy as well. Both of this factors reflects a lot on the evaluation of this particular stay. As it's not allowed to eat in public during day hours the breakfast was served at the executive floors lounge, it was far from the variety normally served at this property. I can understand that many of the guests are fasting and will not have their breakfast but in my opinion that should only affect the quantity and not the variety offered for the rest of the guests. All the restaurants in the hotels were closed during the month of Ramadan and the only offered outlet was the big Ramadan Iftar buffet hosted in the parking house building. I normally never attend an iftar buffet as the food tend to be poorly seasoned due to the fact that the chef's can't taste the food as they prepare it. This visit to the buffet proved me right as it was far from acceptable seasoning of even the simplest dishes. The above mentioned is the reason for my lower score for Staff and Service. The staff are all very helpful and professional in their jobs and skills. I am looking forward to come back for a new stay when it isn't Ramadan. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everyway The InterContinental Hotel chain is known for excellent hotels with exceptional service and facilities. As an ambassador member, I expect all amenities to be above average. I am picky; my expectations are very high. Yet time after time the InterContinental Regency Bahrain exceeds all my expectations. Each time I stay, I am reminded of just how spectacular this hotel is; it is a real star in this chain of great hotels. InterContinental Regency Bahrain meets the needs of all travelers: whether it is for business, pleasure, get-away weekends, or family holiday. The location is perfect - convenient to airport, shopping, and sights. The moment you walk in - or even drive up - you are greeted by smiling members of the staff. They are the best in the world. No others make the traveler feel as at home, and pampered as the Guest Relations and Concierge people in the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. And from the Lobby onward it just gets better and better. The rooms are lovely, and perfectly appointed. The beds and bedding are supremely comfortable. The Club Level rooms are the best in value and in just plain indulgence. I can honestly say the Club Lounge is the best in any hotel I have stayed in, anywhere. The food and beverage selections are amazingly good, and generous. The Club Lounge staff is superb. Perfect in service and friendliness. The Health Spa and pool areas are gorgeous, and full service. The gym is fully equipped and large. The club, Downtown, is classy and alive, and always has a superlative band. A great place to have a bit of fun. The hotel has several restaurants, each of which is unique, and excellent. I could go on and on. There are no negatives at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain, only a long list of positive reasons to make this the one and only hotel I stay at in Bahrain. It is simply perfection. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff welcome & understanding I was greeted by Tolga who was very friendly and cooperative . I did not like the room I was checked in , so he changed it to a corner room with a better view I requested , escourted me to the lounge as the room was prepared , and guaranteed the access to the lounge during my 24 hours stay . He was there also when I left , he wished me a safe flight while the hotel car he booked drove me the airpot . 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & excellent facilities in good location Staff were extremely professional & very courteous & helpful. Excellent customer care. Hotel has been renovated to an excellent standard & is conveniently located to the major shopping malls, airport & restaurants 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but the room rate is high. IC Manama is from the most preferred destination in Bahrain, but due to room rate I may choose other IHG hotel or even non of group hotels. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, and great breakfast. Lacking in hotel points per stay. I stay at this location on a regular basis. The hotel staff at this location is very friendly, helpful, and warm. The staff at breakfast is very curious and friendly. My only complaint is the lack of hotel points earned by staying at this location. I earn a smaller portion of points compared to other hotels in the Middle East, and Europe. The Intercontinental hotel used to provide a larger number of points per stay, but recently that has changed. Otherwise, the hotel is a great place. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for business stay Room is amazingly comfortable but unfortunately during my stay the water heater wasnt working. Apart from that excellent service. Great for business stay for its good location, helpful staff and good food. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location & care to me as an Ambassador Convenient Location, very much caring and ambassador recognition. Hello I.G., we will be there always. Thanks 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff attention attention and outstanding customer service delivered by the team. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bahrain Intercontinental My first trip to Bahrain and first stay at the Intercontinental. Absolutely brilliant hotel and attentive staff- made the whole experience very memorable. Had a lovely suite- supremely comfortable bed and enjoyed chilling out in the lounge- tiny criticism would be that the lounge times for food/drink was not long enough but the food was excellent. Transport to the mall was a bonus. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Ambience in the Lounge Area The interior design of the lounge in the reception area is magnificent and attractive to visitors. Also, the amenities in the room are great and the house keeping services are excellent. However, the car valetting services fall short of my expectations. Guests should be allowed to use the Regency Health Club car park building adjacent to the main Intercon hotel 24/7. At the moment, the door connecting the car park building and the hotel (third floor) is closed at 11pm (too early when night life in Bahrain starts at that time, huh!). 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very beautiful hotel Friendly staff, very nice room , food was really good , for sure best hotel in bahrain 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service & comfort Wonderful hotel with excellent service and benefits. Good choice of restaurants and quality food. Connecting rooms are a bit noisy. Otherwise no complaints. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This was my fifth time staying in the Hotel and I was truly impressed with the attentiveness of the staff, at each level. It is they that made my experience at the hotel so much above par! 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by i love this Hotel this is my fifth stay in this hotel and every time i fall in love. every thing is just perfect, location,the room, the bed and the food quality. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by electronic room controls The electronic room controls were inoperative including the "do not disturb" light system which with no door tag available, housekeeping knocked on my door continuosly which was very disturbing. 04 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer services can be improved Compare to other Intercontinental facility in Middle East, there is a room for improvement on guest satisfaction area.. Being a Gold Ambassador member enjoying every other Intercontinental facility but here i felt like quite ordinary guest. Hotel staff was REALLY busy with other guest, Check out took 40 minutes !!! even after reminding previous day... Overall not satisfied with this stay.. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Excellent Location The rooms and staff are extremely nice and the beds are comfortable. Plenty to do in the surrounding area. Recently was my second time staying at this hotel and both times have been good experiences. The only cons that I had were with the smaller details for the Ambassador program, such as free airport shuttle and the fruit basket. The most recent stay when I entered the room the fruit basket was a little old with some rotten spots and the front desk tried to charge me for the airport shuttle. However these are just small issues compared to everything else the hotel has to offer. The club room service is great with excellent food, drinks and staff. Overall a great place to just kick back have a drink and relax. I will continue to stay at this hotel whenever I stay in Bahrian. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club lounge The ladies and gentlemen in the club lounge took very good care of my co-workers and I during our stay there. This was my 4th visit to the hotel and I won't stay at another one in Bahrain. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality They made my new year by very worm hospitality during my stay 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel and wonderful staff. Business has allowed me to stay at this wonderful property on multiple occasions. The rooms are very clean and modern, with all the amenities one would expect from a first clas hotel. The location is great, from access to local shopping and dining and easy access to major roads. The staff was excellent, with a level of service and attention to detail unmatched. Thank you and we'll see you again next time. D.H. Panama City Beach, FL 05 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice and comfortable hotel It was quite nice and comfortable stay with a helpful staff. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service very friendly staff and excellent service in the club lounge! 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 IT WAS A NICE EXPERIANCE IT WAS REALLY NICE EXPERIANCE THAT I HAVE BEEN WITH INTERCONTINENTAL BAHRAIN AND ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL AND SMILE. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr Khaled Overall ,it deserve to be a 5 stars hotel . Friendly staff.attend your request quickly in proper way.provide wounder full amenities. elegant hotel.excellant location. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很不错 房间很棒,位置也很方便,离国贸中心很近,酒店配备shuttle bus可以送你去附近的几家shopping mall,很贴心,checkin的工作人员很专业。推荐! 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business Platform The Regency staff is truly first class, able to respond and often be pro active. In a business hotel this is crucial. The management's interest in my comfort and business success was exceptional as well. The hotel is located in a perfect location for challenging business schedules, as it always has been. It allows easy access to most business centers without concern for disruption due to traffic patterns or other logistical issues, and the staff always tried to assist with guidance on best methods for getting around. I dined in three of the hotels restaurants, in part due to the management's encouragement, and was more than pleasantly surprised. I am not a great dinner person when traveling alone, but each of these restaurants was exceptional in its own right, well worth the time (most important to me) but also the well balanced cost for the truly high quality and exceptional food. 17 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Bahrain
  • King Faisal Highway
  • Manama
  • Bahrain
  • Front Desk +973-17-227777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Punjabi, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at the hotel premises, noting that our concierge team will guide our guests to an offsite kennel.
  • Local Time

    4:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Bahraini Dinar د.ب.‏ (BHD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking