Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bahrain

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel for a weekend break IMy friends and I were welcomed at check-in and there were plenty of staff at hand so no waiting about. My room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. The club lounge was very pleasant and my friends and I were looked after very well in particular by Benson who was very polite and helpful. The Downtown hotel bar had a very good atmosphere and the band that played was very good. I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel i recommend it if you would like to chill, i really love the smoke-free environment. the pool side is very relaxing. 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Service - Check in is after 5 pm(I called the Hotel and they told me the room is ready at 2 PM for check in, I had to wait till 5 PM to check in) - They told me it's Deluxe room and it turns out it's standard. - Houskeeping is not answering the calls The overall experience was poor in credibility, hospitality and professionalism. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I stayed 4days with my family , we enjoyed every minute during our stay , swimming pool was very nice ,all staff were friendly and restaurants were over expectation . 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff I liked the most the staff of the hotel, were very welcoming and helpful. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay . One of the best hotel in bahrain , If you are planning to a business trip, you can easily access to financial district .Excellent for family leisure it is just a 3 min drive to shopping malls. My family enjoyed dining , there are 3 different restaurants with alot of food variety. Just remmber to call guest relations if you face any problem , they will keep no efforts to make you delighted and enjoyable stay , Thanks to Mrs.Agathe , guest relations manager. Finally, you should try to take your tea and shisha at swimming pool at 2nd floor pool and take some cake at lobby floor. Thanks to the reception friendly staff . 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Professional staff One of best hotel in Bahrain, its location perfectly located near all centers and leisure areas 3 minuets drive to city center mall and seef mall . The food experience was great also club lunge is a well designed and offer a good and different variety of foods. Health club , my family enjoy it specially swimming pool . Check in was very easy and reception staff is ver professional and friendly , also guest relation doing a great job making our stay memorable , thanks Mrs.Gaths from guest relation and Mr.Sultan reception manager for their efforts. The best staff ever seen in IHG group . Thanks alot to all One of best stay 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long Weekend We enjoyed our stay in the hotel that weekend to me it's the hotel in Bahrain. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excekken Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Bahrain InterContinental Hotel , the room is very nice and clean . The faciality is also good . The room service is excllent and the Hotel Staff have been helpful 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel I like this hotel , i realy feel deffrent . I visit bahrain for shopping but i could not leave hotel . I want to spent every second in hotel. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best beds I sleep like a baby. The rooms can be made so dark in the day time, you can take a nap if you need to so that you can be refresh for a evening meeting. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & amenities Staff was great, love the 2nd drink free welcome offer. Lovely food. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Outstanding service, staff, and food. Almost a perfect weekend except it lacks pay-per-view. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent services in room and spa very good location 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most knowledgable staff ever. The staff are the most knowledgable and helpful. They help me with something that had nothing to do with my stay, which I always enjoy. No matter how long it is between my stays, they always remember my face and name and they always have a real smile for you. If you want to take a vacation or just a nice getaway,by all means stay at a Intercontinental. You will not be disappointed. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Best hotel in town” Intercontinental manamah is one of the best hotels in town, with good location 5 mins away from the malls and seef area.. the rooms was very great and clean... The crew been very helpful and supportive to all the requests. I would recommend this hotel for couples as well small family. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience Normally I don't write any reviews but it is an excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff....for sure I will come back in this hotel on my next stay. 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the meaning of comfort you feel welcoming from the moments you step out of your car to hotel gate till you checkout every thing was amazing 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care Both my wife and myself, thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. The level of customer care from both management and staff was of an exceptional standard, however two individuals stood out - whose names escape us but who are - the customer relations individual who met us at reception and showed us to our room, and the young waitress in the Club, both of whom are a credit to the level of customer care at your hotel. My wife was highly impressed when using the Health Spa, and was she was delighted with the courtesy and high standard found there especially from the young lady who provided the treatment. Club Lounge amenities were of a high standard in a relaxing and friendly environment. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A stay with both up's and down's I enjoyed my previous stay at this property so it made it a easy choice to come back again on this trip to Bahrain. This stay was during the Holy Month of Ramadan and at the weekend I stayed it was a security alert given out from the embassy as well. Both of this factors reflects a lot on the evaluation of this particular stay. As it's not allowed to eat in public during day hours the breakfast was served at the executive floors lounge, it was far from the variety normally served at this property. I can understand that many of the guests are fasting and will not have their breakfast but in my opinion that should only affect the quantity and not the variety offered for the rest of the guests. All the restaurants in the hotels were closed during the month of Ramadan and the only offered outlet was the big Ramadan Iftar buffet hosted in the parking house building. I normally never attend an iftar buffet as the food tend to be poorly seasoned due to the fact that the chef's can't taste the food as they prepare it. This visit to the buffet proved me right as it was far from acceptable seasoning of even the simplest dishes. The above mentioned is the reason for my lower score for Staff and Service. The staff are all very helpful and professional in their jobs and skills. I am looking forward to come back for a new stay when it isn't Ramadan. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everyway The InterContinental Hotel chain is known for excellent hotels with exceptional service and facilities. As an ambassador member, I expect all amenities to be above average. I am picky; my expectations are very high. Yet time after time the InterContinental Regency Bahrain exceeds all my expectations. Each time I stay, I am reminded of just how spectacular this hotel is; it is a real star in this chain of great hotels. InterContinental Regency Bahrain meets the needs of all travelers: whether it is for business, pleasure, get-away weekends, or family holiday. The location is perfect - convenient to airport, shopping, and sights. The moment you walk in - or even drive up - you are greeted by smiling members of the staff. They are the best in the world. No others make the traveler feel as at home, and pampered as the Guest Relations and Concierge people in the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. And from the Lobby onward it just gets better and better. The rooms are lovely, and perfectly appointed. The beds and bedding are supremely comfortable. The Club Level rooms are the best in value and in just plain indulgence. I can honestly say the Club Lounge is the best in any hotel I have stayed in, anywhere. The food and beverage selections are amazingly good, and generous. The Club Lounge staff is superb. Perfect in service and friendliness. The Health Spa and pool areas are gorgeous, and full service. The gym is fully equipped and large. The club, Downtown, is classy and alive, and always has a superlative band. A great place to have a bit of fun. The hotel has several restaurants, each of which is unique, and excellent. I could go on and on. There are no negatives at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain, only a long list of positive reasons to make this the one and only hotel I stay at in Bahrain. It is simply perfection. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff welcome & understanding I was greeted by Tolga who was very friendly and cooperative . I did not like the room I was checked in , so he changed it to a corner room with a better view I requested , escourted me to the lounge as the room was prepared , and guaranteed the access to the lounge during my 24 hours stay . He was there also when I left , he wished me a safe flight while the hotel car he booked drove me the airpot . 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & excellent facilities in good location Staff were extremely professional & very courteous & helpful. Excellent customer care. Hotel has been renovated to an excellent standard & is conveniently located to the major shopping malls, airport & restaurants 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but the room rate is high. IC Manama is from the most preferred destination in Bahrain, but due to room rate I may choose other IHG hotel or even non of group hotels. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, and great breakfast. Lacking in hotel points per stay. I stay at this location on a regular basis. The hotel staff at this location is very friendly, helpful, and warm. The staff at breakfast is very curious and friendly. My only complaint is the lack of hotel points earned by staying at this location. I earn a smaller portion of points compared to other hotels in the Middle East, and Europe. The Intercontinental hotel used to provide a larger number of points per stay, but recently that has changed. Otherwise, the hotel is a great place. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for business stay Room is amazingly comfortable but unfortunately during my stay the water heater wasnt working. Apart from that excellent service. Great for business stay for its good location, helpful staff and good food. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location & care to me as an Ambassador Convenient Location, very much caring and ambassador recognition. Hello I.G., we will be there always. Thanks 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff attention attention and outstanding customer service delivered by the team. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bahrain Intercontinental My first trip to Bahrain and first stay at the Intercontinental. Absolutely brilliant hotel and attentive staff- made the whole experience very memorable. Had a lovely suite- supremely comfortable bed and enjoyed chilling out in the lounge- tiny criticism would be that the lounge times for food/drink was not long enough but the food was excellent. Transport to the mall was a bonus. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Ambience in the Lounge Area The interior design of the lounge in the reception area is magnificent and attractive to visitors. Also, the amenities in the room are great and the house keeping services are excellent. However, the car valetting services fall short of my expectations. Guests should be allowed to use the Regency Health Club car park building adjacent to the main Intercon hotel 24/7. At the moment, the door connecting the car park building and the hotel (third floor) is closed at 11pm (too early when night life in Bahrain starts at that time, huh!). 01 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Bahrain
  • King Faisal Highway
  • Manama
  • Bahrain
  • Front Desk +973-17-227777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Punjabi, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at the hotel premises, noting that our concierge team will guide our guests to an offsite kennel.
  • Local Time

    12:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Bahraini Dinar د.ب.‏ (BHD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking