Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Manila

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value in town this hotel is just perfect , the staff and the quality of services offered is simply remarkable you feel like coming home after somme time away, the gate and the key to manila with a big smile thanks 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand old hotel in Makati- financial and shopping district of Philippines Stayed here 2 nights with my kids- room very clean, carpet clean but a bit on the old side. Beds double sized and comfy. Well stocked minibar priced high though. Pool was kids favorite and our room was overlooking the pool and easy to access from the 3rd floor. Ate at poolside and staff all extremely helpful and attentive. Front desk staff immediately met us on arrival at the car and assisted with checkin procedure which went fast and smooth. Bellservice good also. Ate at the Jeepney coffeeshop and although buffet was expensive, good selection seen. A la carte menu ok but a bit limited in choice. Did not try other food outlets but on both occasions, staff was very helpful and attentive. Overall would definitely stay again here with family and recommend highly to others for location, service, quality of facilities and just to relax. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's like home It's like home. Room is great, ensure good sleep as if you're at home. Food is excellent, excellent service. Staff is is able to anticipate your needs. They treat you like an honored guest. Facilities are above par. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent service and very friendly staff marks the very heart of this hotel! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like coming home The staff at the Manila Intercontinental are its greatest asset. They are warm, open, friendly, and genuine. Every time I stay there, it's like visiting family! 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 马尼拉洲际酒店 整体感觉不错。 所住时间较短,下次如有时间会都感受酒店的设施和其它服务。酒店地理位置很好,购物、机场都很方便。 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all the best I had a very wonderful experience at Intercon. I was able to avail of their promo that provides value and quality to your money. We celebrated our 20th highschool reunion at the Legaspi hall and it turned out perfect! I did not encounter any unpleasant experience during my stay unlike with other hotels. I would definitely come back for more. Thank you and good day. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Expectation issues Recently stayed at the intercontinental Makati property. I booked a suite due to the need to focus on business activities during my stay. I waited to leave my office at RCBC tower until 3:45 PM to make sure I would have no issues for check-in. Upon arrival I learned that my room was still not yet ready even though standard checkin time would be 2PM. Their only solution was to keep me waiting at their lounge for almost two hours. This was particularly irritating because of the work deadline I had to meet. Overall the staff were very nice in attempting to be accommodating but certain expectations come with paying that amount of money for a room that you aren't even able to stay in for the duration that you paid for... This combined with a few minor issues (age of building, size of bed in room, lack of food restocking in lounge, issues with internet connectivity) caused me to give the lower rating. Will be staying off this property for now and booking staff and clients at other nearby properties. Unfortunate because Intercontinental is a great hotel chain and I usually don't give poor ratings 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need more focused service from staff Staff needs 1. Improvement in service, Example soiled plants stays longer on the table and need to call them to clear.. 2. Need to focus on all customers than focusing on only few.. Rooms: 1. Temperature control is not upto the mark 2. Wifi / Internet quality is upto the mark 3. Towels are faded or discoloured 22 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs renovation urgently Hotel room is old, run down and needs renovation urgently. TV didn't work, amenities were basic. Definitely didn't worth the value of the rate. 20 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended I stayed for 3 nights at Intecon Manila, and fair to say, I have had better experiences elsewhere. The reasons are: 1. Breakfast Experience - I am vegetarian but there was little or no vegetarian options for breakfast. The few items that were available were clearly not breakfast dishes, but more suited to lunch or dinner. Also, given this is a 5-star rated property, I expect the cutlery to be of high quality, but in one instance, the teaspoon was of bent steel, not the usual silver. 2. Room Experience - in general, the room size is good, although the toilet ceiling is a bit low. Like most older hotels, there are inadequate number of power outlets to charge the multitude of devices one now carries. And the lighting could be a little brighter. But sleep quality and bed quality were good. One serious note - presence of significant cobwebs behind the TV console - simply unacceptable! 3. Check-out Experience - on check-out, when I asked the bill to be sent by email, I was told my email is not on file. This is extremely strange, as I am a IHG member, my IHG profile has my email address, I get regular emails from IHG, AND, I had communicated with the hotel via email to arrange airport transfers. 4. Transportation Experience - I wanted a regular hotel taxi to the airport, but the hotel insisted I should take a limo. I didn't quite understand the rationale behind why am I forced to take a more expensive option, and mentioned it to one of the asst. managers. Basically, the way I see it, by forcing me to take the limo, you are actually telling me not to take your services. While this was sorted out later, it was not a good experience. A result of the above experiences led me to cancel my next reservation for Jul 22 2014 with the same hotel, and unlikely that I will be staying here again any time soon. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Really good hotel, clean and the staff is ultra-friendly and helpful 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent location great service and excellent location . stay at intercontinental hotel manila i could accomplish all of my meeting within the schedule. avoid the bad traffic in manila. feel very pleasant all the staffs are very friendly and helpful. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best for service Although old and showing signs of its age this is still a great hotel. Good location. What makes it so good is the staff. You can check in at the airport so your room and very thing is available after fighting through the notorious Manila traffic. Hotel staff are always there when you need then attentive happy to help but not over the top and in your face. Always have a great stay when in Manila 19 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, bad room The rooms and especially the bathrooms need complete refurbishment. My bathroom had leaks from the toilet and from the ceiling fire sprinkler. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服務人員親切 餐廳的服務員很熱心,我有用餐費用的問題,該服務員立即處理並適當的解釋與告知,讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚讚 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Overall Experience Everything was excellent from the check in to check out. Every request such as ice or more water were met promptly and with a smile. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zufriedenheit Professionell geführtes Hotel das sich sowohl zum Aufenthalt für Geschäfts- als auch Privatreisen eignet. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend zu den Gästen. Das Angebot der Verpflegung zum Frühstück wie auch zum Lunch und Dinner übertrifft viele andere gleichwertige Hotels und kann nur empfohlen werden. Der Sicherheit in diesem Hotel wird grosse Beachtung geschenkt, so dass man auch beruhigt übernachten kann. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff are operating at a high professional and friendly level. Make the guest feel comfortable and special. The product dies need money does need money fir a major refurbishment 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay First of all, making the reservation with the help of Ms.Raissa was extremely helpful. She even called me from the Philippines while I was in the United State to answer my questions. Our room attendant, Mr. Jason, who cleaned our room every morning was also extremely helpful. He would even call the elevator for me if he saw me coming down the hallway so I wouldn't have to wait. Your security staff, especially Mr. Bernard, would greet us every time he saw us, and also get an elevator for us. Your restaurant staff, especially Ms. Annie, greeted us with a smile as we entered Cafe Jeepney. In the event of possible rain, the staff out at the front of the hotel, would offer us an umbrella. The Executive Housekeeper, Mr. Randy, helped us check in early and check out late from our room, due to our airline itinerary. Our safe in our room needed a battery, but instead 4 of your staff members carried in another safe to replace our safe. Now that's what I call service! The Hotel airport shuttle service was prompt in both picking us up and dropping us off. The Hotel airport shuttle service driver took a route to avoid traffic which was quite nice. We also used room service, the swimming pool, the gym, and dined at Prince Albert. All with superb service. I could go on with more accolades, but I can summary with the staff makes you feel like you are in "Home Sweet Home." 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Executive Lounge Staff and great food Exceptional value, great rooms, and staff. Try the Prince Albert Rotisserie prime rib and Yorkshire pudding. It's the greatest. Room service and food is exceptional. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Leisure trip Everyone from work uses the InterCon when traveling to Manila. I have heard so many great details about it prior to my first time visiting a few weeks ago. The breakfast buffet was as terrific as advertised. The location is in a prime hot spot with many activities in the neighborhood. I would rate this a 4 to 5 star hotel and recommend this place to everyone traveling to Manila. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience is the courteuous staff The facilities feels dated it will help improve the quality if upgrade of the hotel. Intercontinental is an international brand so to maintain the status upgrade is required. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CPD area in Manila Excellent stay at the club floor. The team is making an extra effort and the service at the club is is outstanding. excellent breakfast quality. Good business lounge fully equiped to use for the small group meetings. All in all great location for business traveller in Manila. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and pleasant enviornment it was a good experience also the club was a pleasant area the location was easy to find and not difficult 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with brilliant staff This hotel prides itself on its service and its staff. Both were impeccable!! This is very nice hotel for business or pleasure purposes. Just one small note, the rooms need a little updating and the health club is a shared public health club which is small and crowded. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service food is very good. Staff- very accomodating. Everything about the hotel iis superb 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel in Makati The hotel is well located in Makati, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet, attentive staff and overall good experience. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious and fun! Cheerful staff, beautiful and elegant facility, delicious food! Location superb! 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with speed Whenever I have request for housekeeping/concierge/reception, the request can be done quickly and satisfied. 01 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Manila
  • No. 1 Ayala Ave
  • Manila
  • Philippines
  • Front Desk +63-2-7937000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel.
  • Local Time

    1:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Philippine Peso (PHP)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking